Reading Reviews From Member: Banba
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BanbaHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: The Storm - Part 2

15th January 2010:
That was bloody fantastic. Bill was the last person I expected to confront Ginny. But all of that aside I certianly hope that both Harry and Ginny have a chance to meet Jean, and I just can't wait to find out what is up with Kreacher!

Author's Response: Banba,

Thanks for your comments. Bill is someone Ginny respects and looks up to. Bill is also someone who's been there each time Harry has found something big about the case. I felt he was well positioned to put it all together for her.

As for Jean ... you'll just have to wait and see.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #2, by BanbaSeveral Sunlit Days: With a Chance of Showers

24th December 2009:
Hm Ginny never actually got her shower lol. Bite distracted I'd say.
You have a great begining, most H/G stories have horrible first chapters that reiterate the whole end of DH, but yours was much more unique. I hope you keep up the good work, and update soon.

Author's Response: LOL! Just a tad bit, huh? *wink* I am so glad you like it, Banba! And an update will be on its way as soon as the edited chapter is validated! Please continue to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BanbaColour My World: 27. Teddy

13th November 2009:
I won't lie I was very put off by this story when I realized that Teddy was blind. But the ending to this chapter was incredible. You have a very unique writting style that I love, the dialouge is great, and I love the benefits that you have created by doing every other chapter in an alternating perspective. I just can't wait for the ending, I never thought that this story would go on for so long. 10/10

Author's Response: I know making Teddy blind was a bit of a risk, but I enjoy the challenge of writing froma POV i've never experienced. Again, the alternating perspectives were a risk but I enjoy being able to tell the story from two sides :D and thanks so much for sticking this far!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BanbaHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: Reconnaissance Missions

11th November 2009:
Oh my I just realized how many chapters are in this story, it really hasn't seemed like that many. I was very happy to see more of Ginny, and once agian appreciated just how life like your stories are. You have Hermione characterized spot on, and it's great to see you improving her character, although she still hits the books you have her actually using her own knowledge and experiances.

I can't wait for the next update to see how it all turns out.

Author's Response: Banba,

Thanks for the review. There are quite alot of chapters by now, aren't there? This story just keeps going and going and going ... It doesn't really go on forever. We will reach an endpoint, but it will take us a while to get there so I'm glad you are enjoying it.

Until next time...

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by BanbaLife After Death: Memorial Service

20th August 2009:
This chapter just seemed to be missing something to me. At first I thought that maybe you need more dialouge but there really is quite a bit already. Finally it occured to me that it was missing reaction. The main characters aren't reacting with the rest of the world. Teddy is just kind of there and Mrs. Weasley is unusally quite along with the crowd during the memorial. I know that your focusing on Harry and Ginny but it seems like they're in a bubble. What was the weather like and how did it effect the scene, how big was the crowd and how did they act. Small details would improve this chapter immensly. Sorry to be such a downer.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and advice. I will try and improve the next few chapters and may update this chapter again to improve, sorry wasn't that great.

 Report Review

Review #6, by BanbaFrom the Ruins: Chapter Two

20th August 2009:
You have a very good begining. Your Oc's are spicey with great characterisation. I also think that George and Luna maybe my new favorite ship, I hope that they have a large role in this story. I can't wait to find out exactly what Ginny did to poor Harry, but Cho really she just doesn't stand a chance. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!! I love george and Luna too, they'll defenitely be present in the story...but i don't know how huge their part'll be. You'll see them around though. And I might surprise you with Cho, let's see whether she stands a chance or not after the next chapter ;) Thanks for reading and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BanbaDefying Gravity: 26..The Beginning of the End

13th August 2009:
Patience is a virtue. This chapter was very much worth waiting for. I was expecting more about Al and Nat but the part with Rose and Scorpius totally made up for it. I can't wait to learn more about Braden whos name I love by the way. 10/10 I hope that everything works out for you and that your next update is slightly sooner for those of us who are thankfully currently having uneventful lives.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter. I actually had more to the scene with Al watching Nat then he goes and sits next to her and talks to her a bit, and then I had a little bit with Ginny being all motherly knowing something's wrong, and then what actually made it in with Harry...that section really took the most time and it ended up being the shortest :( oh well! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by BanbaHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: The Plan

25th July 2009:
I love that you have made this one into a mystery. Bringing Bill was also a nice touch, shouldn't he be having a baby soon? But I want to hear more about how what happened to Ginny in her sixth year is affecting her now. I can't wait until next week when you update.

Author's Response: Banba,

Hi there. Nice to hear from you and to read your review.

Though Harry wasn't there for the birth, it has come up a couple of times that Bill and Fleur's baby has arrived. She was there on Fleur's lap at the Leaving Ceremony and Harry had to prevent Teddy from poking her eyes.

I'm glad you are enjoying the mystery.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by BanbaAfter the Horcrux: a.k.a. Carmen Del La Rosa

4th May 2009:
Oh you are so evil. We finally delve into the plot and it's brilliant unfortunatly I am very selfish and want more of it right now. I love the historical bites that you added in and I can't wait for more on poor Ginny, Harry's life is always so unfair. 8/10 I think that you could use a beta occasionaly some of your lines don't seem to flow quite right but I still love your story please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have tried to connect the story line with actual events in history to add some realism to the story.

I will try to get better with my writing. I have tried beta's in the past, but I can never keep one for more than one or two chapters, or they take a month per chapter. (I would like to finish this story this decade.)


 Report Review

Review #10, by BanbaAbsurd: People Running Round in Circles

24th March 2009:
I love this story. It's refreshing to read something so realistic. Portraying Harry Potters daughter as a squib is a very nice twist, that you have the family acting accordingly about. I hope to see more of Victorie soon, and I can't wait for Ron and Harry's reactions about Rose and Albus. I hope that you update soon.

Author's Response: Im so glad you see this as realistic. I've been trying hard to keep the characters believable...And Victoire will return, never fear. And dont worry, Ron and Harry will get some play time shortly, although I wouldn't reccommend expecting a certain reaction from either of them. My next update is coming soon,too.
Thanks for reviewing,

-Lara-


 Report Review

Review #11, by BanbaColour My World: 19. Teddy

16th March 2009:
Just when I thought that this story was starting to wrap up you go and add a whole new twist. But how could you let Teddy sign a contract that he can't even read? 10/10 this story always keeps me guessing.

Author's Response: hahaha i'm evil, that's how ;)

thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by BanbaAfter the Horcrux: Changing Partners

16th March 2009:
This chapter was sad. But Mcgonagal's lesson will only do them good in the future. Unfortunatly with teachers like Zabini around it doesn't look as if it will get better anytime soon.

Author's Response: This detention will have an effect on them as a couple. As they say "that which does not kill us only makes us stronger!".

 Report Review

Review #13, by BanbaHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: Ginny

16th March 2009:
Oh finally we find out what happened to Ginny. I can't wait until next weeks update, these two stories have been absolutly fabulous. Small scenes like the one with Filch bring the whole HP universe back. 10/10

Author's Response: Banba,

Thanks for reading. I hope you weren't disappointed by Ginny's secret once it finally came out. Thanks for commenting on the scene with Filch. I think it's important to try to make my stories fit into the HP world.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #14, by BanbaWe did it, we bashed them, wee potterís the one,: Angry Grizzley Bears and Big Brothers

15th February 2009:
That was so sweet, Ginny and Mr. Weasley are cute. I love Charlie he is definatly my favorite, although I have a hard time with him calling himself a dragon SLAYER. But that's ok Percy made up for it, you did a very good job with him and I hope that someday maybe you will give him his own story. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! the Dragon slayer name wont be round for long its really just a bit of sibling riverly between Ron and Charlie competing for the role of favorite Uncle.

I'm really glad you like the Percy section I find he is sometimes forgotten about in post war storys and some day I might give him his own story its a really nice idea!


 Report Review

Review #15, by BanbaAfter the War: And so it begins...

10th February 2009:
You have a very good begining. I love the detailed scenarios that you added to make it all seem so realistic. Especially the part about Ron. 10/10 I hope that you update soon.

 Report Review

Review #16, by BanbaLily's Ghost: Sirius Black

7th February 2009:
You are amazing, I love mysteries but this is very unfair. 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much, though :) I'm not trying to be unfair :P I just like to keep you hanging.

Thanks for the review and the 10/10 ^^,


 Report Review

Review #17, by BanbaBedposts and Broomsticks: First Time for Everything

3rd February 2009:
That was a very good first chapter I hope that you update soon. 10/10

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it!
I asm hoping it will be update son!


 Report Review

Review #18, by BanbaHelena, Gray: Treize

29th January 2009:
*sighs* Jenn you are absolutely horrible. I hope that your muse has come back to stay for a while because I can't wait for the rest. I think that I am in love with Thomas too. 10/10 as always.

Author's Response: MY MUSE HAS RETURNED!
I know its been like six months since your review, but I am back! I hope that you\\\'re not completely disillusioned with me. I would love to have your support again.
And yes, I love Thomas as well :D
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by BanbaAfter the War: Flying and Feelings

26th January 2009:
A wonderful chapter. I think that your idea of Harry getting back his original broom is original, I have never read another fic were this has happened. I love that you add in Luna and her ceiling, I had completly forgotten about it. 10/10

Author's Response: Banba,
I really felt that Harry's Firebolt had a lot of emotional significance to him and I just couldn't bear to see it destroyed or lost forever. I didn't want his getting the broom back to be unbelievable either so thus the tracking system. As for Luna and her ceiling, I know what it's like to feel like an outcast though not for the same reason Luna is. I know what it's like to be truly grateful for the few true friends that I have. The ceiling Luna painted touched me deeply when I first read about it, and any time I'm reminded of it really, and I wanted to be able to show that through the characters that it means a lot to them as well. They all find themselves now in a position where they will not know who is really trying to be their friend and who is just trying to be friendly because of who they are and what they've done, but they will always trust and value each other's friendship because they stuck together through the worst of times. They all found true friendship in one another. It's a bond that, I'm sure, will last a lifetime. Thank you so much for the review!
--Mac


 Report Review

Review #20, by BanbaLily's Ghost: Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

25th January 2009:
Oh that was almost cruel. Now I want to know even more who 'Marcus" really is. I like the jump in time it seems relevant since Lily hasn't been able to spend a lot of time at home.

Author's Response: I'm mean, I know. I'm trying to build some suspense around Marcus' true identity, which, I assure you, will be revealed in due course :)

I hate jumping in time, it's so hard to make the transistion seem smooth on paper! I'm glad you thought I managed to accomplish it, though :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by BanbaFinally Got It Right: Part One

22nd January 2009:
This is fantastic. I love the way that your setting up the story. You have focused on everything from their relationship to the begining of the quibbler. 10/10 I can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the set up. Everything is interconnected, I promise. (: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by BanbaUntil the Very End: Letters

22nd January 2009:
You have a very good begging. I like the way that you depicted Ron and Ginny's relationship, and the way that Mrs. Weasley responded to it. The parts about the vaccume were hilarious a very nice touch. I can't wait to get in to some of the action.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for taking the time to review - it means a lot! I can't wait to get into some of the action too, but I'll be spending at least another chapter or two setting things up. There were several weeks between Dumbledore's funeral and the start of the book that I'm trying to fill in.

 Report Review

Review #23, by BanbaAfter the Horcrux: Ron and Hermione's big announcement

22nd January 2009:
This chapter was very funny in a mental sort of way. The Weasleys sound just like my grandparents, and Ginny is responding to it just the way a normal teenager would. It's also nice to see that they aren't all bowing down to Harry and letting him do what ever he wants.

Author's Response: I find it interesting that your mentioned your grandparents. Thirty years ago a couple moving in together was a major scandal. The way the magical community was portayed in the books. They are probably a hundred years behind the times.

 Report Review

Review #24, by BanbaHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: Release Day

19th January 2009:
I have full faith in Harry's instincts, and when they fail then I know that Ginny and Hermione will keep him safe. I really liked this chapter it had some action and seemed to set up more for the plot. I also think that you did a great job with Harry and Kingsleys duel.

Author's Response: Banba,

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. This chapter was a bit of a challenge. I wanted Harry to be good, but not too good. He still needs to have room to improve, which I tried to show in the duel with Kingsley.

Much more of this story will focus on Harry's life as an Auror, so yes this was part of the set up for that.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #25, by BanbaLucy Goosey: The Wrong Weasley

17th January 2009:
That was good. The title is very cute. I also like the POV that you used not many authors stray from the third POV. I almost wish that you would add to this story but I am glad that you ended it were you did.

Author's Response: I like the title, I think that is the main reason why I wrote this. I'm glad you like the POV, it is much better reading the main character's thoughts.
Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>