Reading Reviews From Member: speak4silence
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by speak4silenceWe Gryffies: How Aberystwyth Can Reflect A Girl’s Internal Strife

28th July 2010:
“Interesting clan,” remarked J.D. “Troupe of Quidditch-playing children and a kumquat-eating dog.

I think I died laughing to be quite honest.

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAHAHAHAHH!

 Report Review

Review #2, by speak4silenceTherapy Sessions With Ms. Parkinson: Kara's Intrigue

19th January 2009:
Pansy is such a volatile and complex charactor... I liked this a lot. But somehow I found the setting of a psychologists office somewht unrealistic in some ways.

I did do a major LOL when I saw Eva from ANTM on your banner.

My only question is why did you put Eva there? XD

Author's Response: im not sure what ANTM is so i cant really answer that :)
do tell, im interested.


 Report Review

Review #3, by speak4silenceRoutine: From now on, pass me those damn potatoes!

12th January 2009:
This is very cute! I liked the idea about the potatoes.

Author's Response: lol thanks! idk i just think Marauders and food go together lol. Thanks for the review!! =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by speak4silenceAlone: Alone

5th January 2009:
wow... that was really good!!! I liked how you added mystery to this story by not revealing who the prisoner was. I enjoyed this a lot.
sorry i haven't been reviewing for a while... I took a break from fanfic; I was driving all my friends insane.

Author's Response: i took a break as well; i think it was driving me more insane than my friends though :D
i'm glad you liked that i didn't put the identity of the prisoner; it seemed like the right thing to do. thank you for reviewing, no matter the time!
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by speak4silenceHow Pogo-Schtick Day Came To Hogwarts: How "Pogo Schtick Day" Came to Hogwarts

5th December 2008:
this is so random!!! and it's hilarious!!! i couldn't stop laughing!!!

Author's Response: thank you very very much!! i

 Report Review

Review #6, by speak4silenceEleanor Digby: Let It Be

5th December 2008:
i'm still in shock... but you needed a bigger lead up to the final scene, with sirius and lupin. i felt snowballed and robbed of enjoyment... you should really write a sequel though.
thumbs up, fantastic

Author's Response: You didn't see it coming? There were clues there, though yes, I agree that I sort of rushed the ending. I always do. :/ Usually I just want it to end and have no patience for the middle stuff. Oh well, something to improve upon in the future. ;)

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by speak4silenceEleanor Digby: Got To Get You Into My Life

5th December 2008:
urgh. peter is sooo in love with eleanor. peter is no match for sirius! sirius is hot!!! not to mention that he is intelligent, interesting, compassionate and funny.
great story... thumbs up. are you planning on writing a sequel??

Author's Response: No sequel for this one. I thought about it once, but the story doesn't really interest me any further than I already wrote it. There are other ideas that are bothering me instead. ;)

So you're rooting for Sirius? Hope that goes well for you, haha. Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by speak4silenceEleanor Digby: Hello, Goodbye

5th December 2008:
whoa... i'm confused. but that doesn't matter though, I still enjoyed it?
you know what I mean? when you read a REALLY good story, that you enjoy a lot but you don't really know what's going on??

Author's Response: There is supposed to be a bit of confusion, mostly because it's told mostly from Eleanor's point of view, and she is mightily confused here. I can, though, look it over if there are specific areas that really don't sound right. :)

Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by speak4silenceEleanor Digby: The Fool on the Hill

4th December 2008:
poor eleanor... very good chapter and fantastic description

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by speak4silenceEleanor Digby: Here, There and Everywhere

4th December 2008:
i like this story A LOT, but
1. it's a bit cliche
2. the pace is a bit slow
but still it's really good, especially the parts where sirius and eleanor are alone together, even when they are talking and have this amazing dynamic relationship, that just feeds off one another.

Author's Response: It's supposed to be cliched. :P And too slow? That fails to make sense, since there are only six chapters in which to tell a whole story, and yet you find it too slow? What do you expect to happen, random Death Eater attacks? Or should Sirius and Eleanor have hopped into bed right away? If you could elaborate more on what was slow, that'd be wonderfully helpful. :)

Thank you for taking the time to read and review. I'm now worried about the "slow" part of the story.


 Report Review

Review #11, by speak4silenceEleanor Digby: Norwegian Wood

4th December 2008:
very cute so far. can't wait to read the rest... fantastic idea for a plot!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I hope you enjoy the rest! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by speak4silenceMy Best Friend: My Best Friend

3rd December 2008:
I like this a lot, the middle and end parts were excellent...but I think you need to work on your description and also the beggining of the story was weaker than the rest of your story.

Author's Response: Yeah, the beginning wasn't the best, partly because I wrote it over a span of about a month and partly because I was writing it as my friend's birthday present (her copy has her name intead of Tali) and she kept stealing what I had written so far. The second half was written in, like, three nights when I couldn't sleep. I'll work on descriptions (which I have a temporary problem with, thanks to having to read The Scarlet Letter). Thanks for the review and constructive criticism!

 Report Review

Review #13, by speak4silenceSix Things I Hate About You: Snogged

15th November 2008:
still very cute! you've got the characters personalities just right.

 Report Review

Review #14, by speak4silenceSix Things I Hate About You: Rude, Long and Hard Words

15th November 2008:
Very Ron and Hermione, very cute!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by speak4silenceThe Night the Potters Died: A Comedy / Action / (Insert Genre Here): Part 1: Voldy Tells All

13th November 2008:
this is really random.

 Report Review

Review #16, by speak4silenceQuestions, Qualms, Queries, Quokkas, and Quiches of a Quidditch Queen: Questions of a Quidditch Queen

11th November 2008:
This is so cute! I really like it so far!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by speak4silenceAs Stupid As Me: Chapter Three: Waiting

3rd November 2008:
cute... love the story

Author's Response: thanks!!! =]

 Report Review

Review #18, by speak4silenceAs Stupid As Me: Chapter Two: Understanding

3rd November 2008:
yay...i like hermione and krum together...to bad Hermione's not happy being with him.another great chapter

Author's Response: haha. yeah. i know. thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by speak4silenceAs Stupid As Me: Chapter One: Comfort

3rd November 2008:
really good story and the plot captivates you.

Author's Response: thanks!! =]

 Report Review

Review #20, by speak4silenceHeads Dorm: Blaise and Pansy

3rd November 2008:
i dislike pansy parkinson severely and still do. she needs to build a bridge and live undr it. still, another great story.

ps. is your name really Dylis?

Author's Response: i don't particularly like her either.

no she's one of the old headmistresses in the books. she was a healer before and has a portrait in st mungos an checks on mr weasley after he gets bitten by nagini. my real name is naomi.

Thanks for reviewing!
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by speak4silenceHeads Dorm: Bill and Rosie

2nd November 2008:
really really good. i like how you explored Rosie's personality except at the start when you were explaining Rosie's personality it droned on a little bit to much.

ps. in response to the comment you made about my comment about the one shot you wrote about james and lily, one of my favourite foods is cheese

Author's Response: mine too. thanks for the compliments as well as the cc.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by speak4silenceHeads Dorm: Harry and Hermione

2nd November 2008:
Another great story but still i didn't like this comment by Elric "I have been thinking of where I would put you since I learnt of your existence." but what about all the other potential possibilities?

Author's Response: well he knew that harry had had a hard life and didn't know his family and the potters in general thought first of their family before anything else. and it did seem appropriate that even elric has heard of the famous harry potter. thanks for the review.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by speak4silenceHeads Dorm: Albus and Ethel

1st November 2008:
also a nice chapter but dumbledore wasn't as asiry as he is in the books...still enjoyed though

Author's Response: thank you. i wanted him to be quite different here than in the books to show how he changed. thanks for all the reviews, they are amazing!
Dilys :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by speak4silenceHeads Dorm: Percy and Penny

1st November 2008:
i never liked Percy much in the books but here it's a bit better than Jk/Harrry always described him. still another really good chapter

Author's Response: yeah, Percy's not my favourite either and he was really hard to write but i felt he had to be in there and i liked the dorm. thank you.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by speak4silenceHeads Dorm: Rose and Scorpius

1st November 2008:
another really good story with a fantastic ending

p.s: i just realised on my last review i wrote someone not something...my bad...sorry.

Author's Response: thank you. i noticed but guessed what it should be.
Dilys :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>