Reading Reviews From Member: Argetlam22
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Argetlam22Harry Potter 8: Dark Phoenix: Wizard's Duel

23rd February 2012:
This story could go places...it just needs a good writer. Such potential! Will be checking back.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Argetlam22LIft Me Up: Hermione's conscious gets the best of her

5th November 2010:
Personally, if you begin a story, you should at least put forth the effort to give it a proper ending. And in all honesty, this was a cruddy ending. I really hope you will rewrite this, because the way you finished it...it doesn't say much for your writing ability. You cut it off in the middle, and that isn't good. otherwise, the story had some potential. I hope you continue to write this story, or try to rewrite it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Argetlam22In Time: Place Your Bets!

14th March 2010:
Twilight sucks? just coz certain vampires dont fall into YOUR definition of blood-thirsty monster, just because THEY found a more effective way of nabbing their prey (as in attracting them rather than scaring them off) doesn't mean YOU have to hate them. So keep thy hatred to thyself. It darkens my world. Other than that, a good story. keep up the writing, but not the twilight hatred.

Author's Response: Relax, it's just a joke. I'm allowed to make a joke about Twilight if I want.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Argetlam22Twilights' Grandeur: First Encounter

19th December 2009:
wow, i'm kinda confused, but it seems...okay. I'll wait til i read more to say anything more definite.

Author's Response: all great writers start out confusing then become clear hope mine will to keep checking for updates so that i can get feed back

 Report Review

Review #5, by Argetlam22Resolution: Restless Renegade

3rd December 2009:
Excellent writing, as ever. Somewhat slow progression, but i consider that a good thing. I'm a speedy gonzalez myself, when it comes to story progression. Perhaps one of my flaws...but anyway, keep up the good work. I'm eager to see the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Argetlam22Another Myth to Live Through: Hogwarts and the Sorting Hat

2nd December 2009:
Pretty decent, although seriously, Edward should know some of this stuff from Harry's thoughts. The he can inform the others in an undertone, which humans can't hear, and they could pretend they knew it all along. 8/10

Author's Response: Edward tries not to read people's thoughts unless he's specifically trying to glean information. Plus, it would be a bit obvious if these new kids from America seemed to already know everything about Hogwarts, so whatever he does find out, he keeps to himself unless it's important.

Also, they may be able to speak so quietly that no one can hear, but people can still see their mouths move.

Though I see what you mean, those are just my reasons for writing the way I did. It'd be a bit boring if they already knew everything. There'd be less opportunity for them to get to know the Trio.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Argetlam22Harry Potter and The Twilight Dragon: Horses and Butterflies

22nd October 2009:
wow, interesting, keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Argetlam22Severely, Severus: The Most Official Finder of the Potter in the Flying Car

11th October 2009:
Wow, your chapters brighten my day up rather a bit! I laugh like crazy when reading this! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Argetlam22Taking Harry Potter: Professor Potter and Ginny Weasley

24th September 2009:
Going good, keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Argetlam22Love doesn't stop at Human: Love doesn't stop at Human

24th September 2009:
It needs a sequel. Other than that, it's good.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Argetlam22Harry Potter and The Rise of The New Lords.: Laboratory Experiments

18th September 2009:
Lovin' it. Keep going.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Argetlam22Legacies: Crusader: Hostile Negotiations

18th September 2009:
Wonderful, keep it going!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Argetlam22The Hero Within: Chapter Thirteen

17th September 2009:
Lovin' it, man. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! :) Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Argetlam22Harry Potter and The Rise of The New Lords.: Spending and Eureka Moments

12th September 2009:
Its developments are ba mixture of slow and fast, but I'm eager to see what comes. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. There's good reasons why some things are slower and others are faster. Some things are a gradual thing, others can be done in much less time. I am of course talking about for example the rise in power of Grindelwald which is a very long term thing and something muhc more serious, in comparison to throwing some influence and money into making businesses. I try to reflect my writing to how the plots actually are.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Argetlam22Harry Potter and the Oroborus Light: Out of the Ashes

11th September 2009:
A totally awesome story. As with all good stories I read, I hope there will be a sequel. I really don't think there will be, however. Forgive me if I'm wrong. Anyhow, fantastic work. I loved it. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and glad you enjoyed the story! Sadly there won't be a sequel, but I have other stories here I'd be happy for you to read!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Argetlam22Legacies: Crusader: Ravenous

30th August 2009:
Nice and twisted, could get complicated. Loving it. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Argetlam22Counting Back the Years: Flaws in the Plan

6th November 2008:
kind of slow, but clearly a step in the progression of the plot. well-written as always. Keep on going, i'm interested to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you enjoy it. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login