Reading Reviews From Member: Angam
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AngamBreaking the Quidditch Code: Preposterous Pink Puddifoots

9th August 2009:
Wow, this chapter was great, too. I like Nia, but James and Avery are just totally awesome together, so I'm basically just waiting for them to get it together. :-) Keep up the good work, I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: So happy you enjoyed it so far! I'm on the James/Avery boat too, but a little Nia mixed in is always just fantastic :) Thanks so much for the review and I can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter once posted!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AngamBreaking the Quidditch Code: Allie-poo, Wessy Pessy, and a String Bean

9th August 2009:
"She's bleeding thirteen you perverted son of a bitch!"
ROFLMAO! That was great. Another great chapter. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Wesley just can't win. Poor boy. :) Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AngamBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Ramming of Fred Weasley

9th August 2009:
Hey, I've gotta say I've loved your story so far. It's awesome, and I've read it straight through up to this point, even though it's 2:30 in the morning. :-) Anyways, as far as this chapter goes the whole grades conversatioin at the end was freaking hilarious! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! It was so much fun to write and still is! Thanks for the review, hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AngamLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Morning

15th June 2009:
I like your characterization of Lily, and the story seems great so far. Oh, and Lily's birthday is January 10, 1960, which would make her an Aquarius, not a Sagittarius. Although from what I know about astrology (which, admittedly, is not very much) Sagittarius would seem to fit her personality better. Just goes to show that the centaurs are right in saying astrology is a ridiculous field.

10/10

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I totally changed her birthday around on purpose because I wanted her to be Sagittarius :) And I agree - her personality def. matches Sagittarius. Hahah..centaurs. They rule the world ;P Thanks for the great review, and rating!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AngamSirius Black: Matchmaker Extraordinaire: Sirius Black: Matchmaker Extraordinaire

25th January 2009:
Nice! I really liked it. You did very well writing for Sirius. It's particularly good considering that you only had 20 days. I wrote a story for the same challenge, and it didn't come out nearly as good as this one. :) Of course, that might have something to do with the fact that I wrote about half of it after 11 on the night before... Anyways, I loved the story. Awesome job and keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story.

Haha, I know this challenge was difficult. I was down to the wire as well.

I wrote a lot of it the day before it was due...

I'm glad you think it turned out well and I'm so well you liked my portrayal of Sirius.

Thanks again.

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #6, by AngamTongue Tied: The Black Touch

19th January 2009:
Love the twist. I honestly wasn't expecting this story to be quite so entertaining when I started it, but there it is. This is great. I'm now going to have to try and take some pages out of Calliope's book (I talk too much). I need to learn to talk silently. I love your characters, and amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Haha. Glad you liked it! Yeah I need to be as quietly snarky as her too, I think. But I probably wouldn't pull it off as well as she does. Thanks for your review!

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #7, by AngamTongue Tied: Anatomy of a Hufflepuff

19th January 2009:
Wow. I love the way you describe Hufflepuffs in the beginning. I hate the way they're always relegated to the leftover pile. I mean, look at Cedric. I hated him, but he was obviously the most skillful out of his year if his name was pulled out of the Goblet of Fire. Awesome chapter! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Three cheers for Hufflepuffs, the accidental underdogs.
Glad you liked it and thanks for your review!

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #8, by AngamOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Fourteen: Love From The Heretics

10th January 2009:
That was a thing of beauty. Amazing! I love the direction you're taking the story in, but I still hope we see Snape soon! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AngamChemistry: Boyle's Law

8th January 2009:
This was freaking hilarious. Absolutely amazing. I love how you adapted it to HP. Awesome job!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AngamStill Delicate: Welcome To My World

7th January 2009:
Poor Rose... I mean, Scorpius getting married at all is bad enough, but for it to be in Vegas? That's just cruel. And now there's potentially a puppy... Still, great chapter! Keep up the great work and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AngamFamily Tradition: Family Tradition

4th January 2009:
Wow. That was really a great story. You have a lot of talent. Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AngamComing Back a Swan: The Observation Wing

31st December 2008:
Aw, man! I just started reading the story tonight and all of a sudden it's like, no more story! Please update soon, or I just might go crazy!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AngamComing Back a Swan: Confidence and Epiphanies

31st December 2008:
I haven't actually read this chapter yet, but I read the Douglas Adams quote and had to comment. Restaraunt at the End of the Universe. Oh yes. Love the story, so far, btw. It's totally awesome.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AngamIn Wonderland: Epilogue: Move Along

31st December 2008:
Wow. Awesome story. Great job! Keep the stories coming!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AngamBreathing: Little By Little

30th December 2008:
Hey, I love your story so far. Keep up the great work and update soon!

Author's Response: thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by AngamDefying Gravity: 23..Silence is Golden...or is it Deadly?

24th December 2008:
Albus and Nat need to get back together. Badly. It's painful to watch. But definitely yay for Rose, Scorpius, Lily and Arnold.

Author's Response: It's going to be painful for a while...sorry. I hope you keep reading. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by AngamThe Memory Box: Chapter XIV

18th December 2008:
I must say, I absolutely love this story, and each chapter gets better! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Cheers- thank u for your review! Come back soon :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by AngamLife is a Beautiful Thing: Truth Hurts

14th December 2008:
Wow... This story is seriously giving me chills... It has an almost Christmas Carol feel to it... You've really written it well! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Not the happiest of Christmas fics, but ah well...glad you're enjoying it nonetheless. Your comments really have made my day--thanks again, and have a happy holiday season!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by AngamDefying Gravity: 21..Tied Up in Lies...Part One

9th December 2008:
*Breathes sigh of relief.* Whew! Albus had me worried for a minute there. I mean, yeah, he's still in trouble with Nat, but hopefully it's nothing a little grovelling won't fix ;). Awesome chapter! Keep up the great work and update soon!

Author's Response: Hopefully...*wink*

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #20, by AngamThe Godfather: Lupin Cottage

9th December 2008:
Hey, I love the story so far. I've also been reading Moonlight, and I love how you've kept the stories consistent with one another. I hope you get to Harry and Ginny talking again soon, 'cause this is driving me crazy. Keep up the great work and update soon!

Author's Response: thank you!
don't worry, things between harry and ginny will work out. there's just some awkward tension between them because they did break up after all, and now they don't need to not be together (meaning they can be together now) and since they haven't spoken in months, it's just kind of unsure footing for both of them. but don't worry, they'll warm right back up to each other: they are, after all, simply meant to be. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by AngamThe Memory Box: Chapter XII

2nd December 2008:
Great chapter! My guess is that she's not going to be back in an hour. :) Keep up the good work!

10/10

Author's Response: Oooh, you may be right there! Thanks for leaving your review and your brilliant 10/10. I'm glad you're enjoying the read and hope to see you soon :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by AngamHer Secret: How About We Make A Deal? I'll Pretend To Push And We'll Call It Good

28th November 2008:
BTW, I just realized that in all my anti-Cho-ness that I forgot to say what a good job you're doing. Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #23, by AngamHer Secret: My Life: The Fairytale Gone Horrendously Wrong - Evil Witch Included

28th November 2008:
Cho is a bitch. I hate her.

 Report Review

Review #24, by AngamHer Secret: A Gallon Of Ice Cream Is Hardly A Suitable Bed-Mate

28th November 2008:
...oh, no. Poor Harry... and poor Ginny, too, but man. Dumped right before you propose? That's awful... Oh, well. I really do like the story so far, apart from the obvious sadness. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AngamMismatched: Love and War

27th November 2008:
This is great. Really. I love your style of writing. Rose's voice is perfect. I feel like I'm never going to get done with it I'm laughing so much. Favorite quote: "I really shouldn't be allowed to have thoughts" Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: *grins* im sooo glad you like it and find it funny! rosie is def a very interesting individual.


thanks so much for the great review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>