Reading Reviews From Member: DefyingBoundries
  
170 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DefyingBoundriesBreaking Even: Professor Severus Snape

12th August 2013:
I love how you incorporated how Dumbledore acquired James' cloak and why Filch had the map in his office into this chapter!
I've been waiting for this moment for a very long time.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! That's the sort of thing I love about fan fiction, fitting all the canon events into their own slots, and working to shape my own stories around the events J.K. Rowling already gave us. It's like a puzzle -- and I adore puzzles! I'm glad you liked it. :)

I've been waiting for this moment for AGES, both to write it and to post it, and I'm so glad I've shared it with you at last. ♥ And that you stuck around to see it happen, of course.

Thank you very much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by DefyingBoundriesThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

30th October 2012:
I love it.

I cried and cried and laughed and everything. Just every emotion in this last chapter because it was a perfect ending.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad that you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by DefyingBoundriesIn The Red: Accusations and Agreements

12th August 2012:
I love this story so much already, I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review on this chapter! :) I honestly do appreciate it so much -- it means a lot that you did.

I'm actually preparing to post chapter 13 right now, so I hope you enjoy that chapter, too! Hope to see you back soon, and, once again, thank you!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by DefyingBoundriesIn The Red: A Bit of News

23rd May 2012:
I have been waiting for this story to pop up! I kept checking your author's page to make sure! I'm so excited that it's finally posted. Can't wait for the next chapter (:

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, hi -- your name is familiar! :3 Thank you so much for dropping back by and checking out the sequel, because that really does mean a lot to me!

I'm really excited to post this, too. I absolutely adore working on this story! (As in, I'm nearing the end of writing chapter 14 right now... oh, boy.) Thank you so, so much for leaving me a review on this, and you can check back every Sunday for a new chapter unless otherwise stated! :P Hoping to see you then, and thanks again! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by DefyingBoundriesA Crow Left of the Murder: A Funeral for the Papers

21st December 2011:
Moremoremoremoremoremoremore.
THIS IS SPLENDID.
I love it (: keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #6, by DefyingBoundriesIn The Black: The Map

14th December 2011:
I LOVE IT
It really is quite a superb story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much -- I'm glad you enjoyed it! It just really makes my day to hear it. :3

 Report Review

Review #7, by DefyingBoundriesThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie OíNeill.: Fragile Hope, Twists, Promises And Me

6th December 2011:
There are no words for how much I love this story.
More please

Author's Response: Aw :') I'm so glad you're liking the story so far! Don't worry, I'm working on the next update and hopefully it should be out soon. Thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a great day. X

 Report Review

Review #8, by DefyingBoundriesJust Decide: Farewell

28th November 2011:
Oh my gosh. This is such a great story!
Just a few missing words here and there, but it certainly didn't bother me much at all.
I hope college is going well for you. I cried a little, reading his letters; and when she went to visit him; and basically through the entire chapter
I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It is! I love it:) Thanks for reading!

-Katie:D


 Report Review

Review #9, by DefyingBoundriesOtherwise Engaged: Ever After

18th November 2011:
Yay x10billion.
I actually did a wee dance when I read the rest of this. I literally squealed and fist pumped and everything.
I will definitely read the sequel.

Author's Response: You fist pumped? :D WOOPWOOP! That makes me oddly excited xD hahah

Great!!

Thank you for reading and reviewing, hon^^

Merry Christmas!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #10, by DefyingBoundriesIrrational: When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

5th November 2011:
This is a wonderful story and you've done an absolutely amazing job of it so far. Your characterisation is the best I've read. You deserve the Dobby and the Golden Snitches. Amazing. Really, just simply amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by DefyingBoundriesOtherwise Engaged: Hand On Your Heart

14th October 2011:
So much crying right now.
WHY CAN'T THEY JUST BE TOGETHER D':
Oh god I'm such a mess right now

Author's Response: SORRY :/ It had to be done -- but I, too, hated it :(

*gives a tray of brownies to cheer up*

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #12, by DefyingBoundriesOtherwise Engaged: That Sign You've Been Looking For

25th August 2011:
I kind of want to just reach in and force Draco and Hermione to get together haha. I am a huge Dramione fan and I think you do the ship really well :)
Keen for the next update :)

Author's Response: Hahah, yeah, you and everyone else :p
I love them too, and I'm so glad you think I'm writing them well ^^
I'm in the middle of writing the next chappie, so it'll be some time, I'm afraid.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #13, by DefyingBoundriesThat you were mine.: That you were mine.

19th August 2011:
I shed a tear, it really is a beautiful one shot :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by DefyingBoundriesForget Me Not.: if you could go back in time, what would you change?

26th July 2011:
Beautiful. Simply beautiful. There really isn't any way I could describe this piece. I'm glad I stumbled upon this.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DefyingBoundriesPirates: Teasing Teasers and Tossing Tossers

5th July 2011:
Please please please please tel me you will be updating soon D:

Please?

 Report Review

Review #16, by DefyingBoundriesContours: Chapter Twenty-Seven

15th June 2011:
When I saw the 'The End' I burst into tears. Mostly because I read this story from start to finish basically without blinking so my eyes hurt but also because I was heartbroken, and then I was like, OH THANK GOD when I saw the just kidding, and then when they got engaged, I cried again, because my heart swelled with so much love

 Report Review

Review #17, by DefyingBoundriesThe Art of Seduction: Glittering

2nd June 2011:
Ohmygoodness. Love this story. In all honesty, I actually looked up 'The Art of Seduction' and bought it. I'm weird like that. But this really is a good story :)

Just one or two things. I know you probably have the story all panned out, but sometimes Hermione's character annoys me (secretly, I'm not too much of a fan of her originally anyway). Her being hung up on Blaise is just so, bleh. But still, it weaves into the plot line nicely (it's a nice plot so far by the way)

Secondly, I want to see some bitchiness. Will she confront Ron? Will he be a target, just so she can spite him? Oooh, delicious drama.

Bother, ignore me now I'm blabbering. But really, awesome story! Keep it up, I'll be waiting for an update :)

Author's Response: that's not weird at all! I love the book, mine has little post it note tabs all over it haha :]
bwahaha don't worry, there is a LOT of drama about to unfold!


 Report Review

Review #18, by DefyingBoundriesGrazed Knees: xx.

1st June 2011:
Another amazing chapter :D but after all the D/Hr stories I've read on here, I can't help but feel a sense of foreboding with all this perfectness. I just hope nothing too drastic happens. I may become overly emotional.

Author's Response: :D Well, I guess you'll just have to wait and see. I do tend to love happiness, though, haha.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by DefyingBoundriesGrazed Knees: xix.

31st May 2011:
Oh my goodness. This story has been executed so well, I just couldn't stop reading. Is there an update soon? I can't stand cliffhangers haha.
But this story really is spectacular, instantly my favourite with the use of Atonement and Snow Patrol. Love it :)

Author's Response: I'm actually about to post the new chapter!
I"m so glad you're enjoying it! The combination was probably one of my favorites, so it's nice to know that others appreciate it, too.
Thank you so, so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by DefyingBoundriesPainting the Lagoon Red: CHAPTER III

29th May 2011:
I really wish you would update soon. This story is great!

 Report Review

Review #21, by DefyingBoundriesArabesque: The Perfect Arabesque

13th April 2011:
So much sadness. So heart wrenchingly beautiful. I cried, and I wasn't ashamed of that either.

Very, very beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #22, by DefyingBoundriesOff-Kilter: sour as

7th April 2011:
Ahmahgawd.
Is there more? Somewhere? Anywhere?
I think this story has made me insane o.O"

Author's Response: You will not find any more anywhere, I promise you. And I hope it's a pleasant sort of insane! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DefyingBoundriesOff-Kilter: wonderful as

21st March 2011:
Danananana. Oliver is up to no good.
Interesting. And suspicious.

Author's Response: You never can tell with Oliver, can you? ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by DefyingBoundriesOff-Kilter: awkward as

18th March 2011:
Oh my wow. Intense.
And, of course, insane.

Author's Response: Intense. Insane. My favorite I-adjectives. Thanks so much for stopping by!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DefyingBoundriesOff-Kilter: chocolaty as

17th March 2011:
Yay for lots of updating :D
Insanity is quality

Author's Response: Couldn't have said it better myself. Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>