Reading Reviews From Member: hpfan45
  
227 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpfan45The Art of Breathing.: Burn out.

3rd February 2011:
amazing.
obviously, i feel so sad that mary is dead and too keep on living her last days in this state but i feel like her story has told people something and thats the whole point of anyones life i guess. i know everyone wants a sequel, but i really find that a story like this can stand on its own.

wonderful chapter :)

becca

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! I'm so honoured to receive your words and any sequel there will be will be completely and utterly different to this one. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpfan45The Art of Breathing.: Drifting.

24th December 2010:
I love this christmas present! Even though i was crying throughout this whole chapter. So much of what you wrote was so true, like the parents opening and borrowing people in moments of your life. I love Sirius and Mary so much, and separately as people. I can't believe its one chapter away! I felt like Mary sometimes too, remembering her whole journey and now its finally here.

Wonderful Chapter! Oh and Happy Christmas :)

becca

Author's Response: Not exactly the most cheerful christmas present I'll admit but then again this is me... Thanks for such a lovely review and happy christmas!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpfan45The Art of Breathing.: Chaotic.

28th August 2010:
I personally love this chapter too :)

Author's Response: Tthhaaannkkk yooouuu :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpfan45Still Delicate: Return To Hogwarts

24th July 2010:
love this chapter.
of course daisy just needs to come and ruin everything, as per usual.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hpfan45Save the Date: Chapter Four: Secrets, Secrets Are No Fun

6th July 2010:
I love this chapter. I couldn't stop smiling at the whole last scene. It was very cute and I think I said this before but I love the post-war years the way you do it because I still see Harry and Ginny as well as everyone else as teens and kids but now they're all shifting towards adults. But its not sad cause they're always going to be kids. I can't wait for the wedding planning now that the pregnancy revealing is out of the way!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hpfan45hope khol:professional nobody: starting term off splendidly

12th June 2010:
Yeah for updates again!

SERIOUSLY LOVE JAMES & HOPE. Just wanted to get it out there. I really love James/OCs that are all distraught over some other guy. I have no idea why. It was very Hope like to have her ignore everyone, and I can see wheres shes coming from. Sometimes you just dont want to please anyone or talk to anyone.

I can't to see what happens now when everyones back in school meaning theres more of a chance Sirius will find out of Hope/James and not be pleased. Though he was seriously the hugest jerk ever (excuse the limited vocab) I would do the same as Hope did. Cousins are off limits. Cousin bonding, etc!

anyways can't wait for a update soon!

becca

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpfan45Love, Lies and Lipstick: Steady Does It

12th June 2010:
Yeahhh! You're back!

Anyways love this chapter though I was a little confused (maybe its been a while since I read/you updated ahah). I really dislike Rose's best friend but I find it awesome that she is finally feeling pressured by Rose who has always been second to her. I love how Scorpius and Rose and starting to be friends again, though knowing her, she'll do something to please Amy and mess it up. Though I am really hoping she doesn't cause now she KNOWS Amy needs her. Or fears her. Whichever.

I dislike Namoi. Sorry, but she's too nice and innocent, and even if she wasn't I just dislike her. I can't believe Rose was friends with her, though it was bitchy what she said to her when she was clearly right about her having ulterior motives to be partners with Scorpius.

great chapter! update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah! I couldn't believe how long I left it!

I'm glad you liked this chapter! Yeah, I really should have put some sort of 'previously' thing at the beginning because most people are like HUH?! Aha, I really did leave it too long
Mehehe, I won't say anything about that or I'll probably ruin it for you... :)

Don't worry, none of the characters in this are meant to be that likable (apart from Scorpius YAY.) Ha, she' s sharp one ;)

Thankyou!! Effy xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by hpfan45Of Innocence and Murder: You've Got a Friend in Me

24th May 2010:
I like her family a lot, they seem really real and I would feel just the same, being judged by your peers.

I love her friendship with Regulus, it doesn't seem force and is realistic. I think right now she kind of needs someone like him. Though befriending Slytherins isn't the smartest idea on her part. I just got the joke SIrius and James made in the train btw and that was SO MEAN. I would of kicked them, then punched them.

Oh poor Lucas! He seems like a sweet kid caught in the middle of something really horrible. It seems like someone has it out for their family, and is using them as a hoax. I agree with Reg, the murder was most likely a set up.

update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! This is exactly how I would want a reader to interpret this. I really am trying to make all the characters real. And Regulus is a Slytherin..hmmm. And I love Lucas. In the coming chapters we will see him more, and he is the sweetest big brother. thank you again for the review :)
-Bee


 Report Review

Review #9, by hpfan45The Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Acceleration

24th May 2010:
AHH LOUIS. I want to cry. I love him so much, I could hug him to pieces. I thought he could really have a future with Al, Scorpius, Shiori, and Rose and maybe accompany them on future missions and stuff.

& I thought Ryke was just going to use Rose as a shield then leave her, I didn't think she would take Rose WITH her. Oh my god I would hate to be Scorpius right now.

It was a little scary when Rose was super close to death and Al was deciding to shoot Ryke or not. Truth be told I thought he was going to (and rooting for him too) but Scorpius apparently made AL (and me) realize that Rose's life was at stake. Harry was right about Ryke, but I think Shiori def couldn't do what Al did to stop her.

UPDATE SOON :) 10/10

Author's Response: Sorry, Louis had to die. It was important to the story because now Albus will be driven by revenge.

If it weren't for Scorpius, Albus probably would have shot straight through her and that could have killed her baby so it's probably for the best.

Thanks very much for the review. :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by hpfan45Save the Date: Chapter Three: Please Try To Remain Calm

23rd May 2010:
I love how you keep real to Harry and Ginny :)
Also Ron's reaction.well he's just in very deep denial. That must suck for Ginny, her brother calling her a slag. I mean anyone calling someone a slag, but her brother!

At least Hermione will talk him him through it. I bet on every relationship I see so its no surprise to see that someone was betting on Ginny and Harry ahah

I feel really bad for Ginny, she has to give up so much to have a kid and I understand her thinking how Harry doesn't really have to give up much. Oh lord I just can't to wait to see everyone's else reaction. Even more so I can't wait til they finally pick a date!

OMG the Oliver comment ahahah I love how blunt Ginny is. I would totally say the same thing. Besides everyone knows how delicious Oliver Wood is.

Thanks for the update! I love this story :)

becca

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpfan45The Art of Breathing.: Marauding.

22nd May 2010:
"Hide anything she'll disapprove of."

"Prongs, quick, hide under the bed"

ahha I laughed out loud for this so long. I am the queen on lame jokes and make them all the time, and as you can tell also laugh at them. I also was cracking up the whole time where Lily's owl prongs came in. Seriously most funny scene I read in a while. I'm laughing just thinking back to it.

I loved James POV, Mary's was getting a bit one sided and the same about how she doesn't want anyone to care etc, (though I love her) it was just refreshing to see James and get a prescriptive on how everyone else, especially SIrius, is dealing with Mary-without it being Sirius' POV.

James plan sounded good at first but then you step back and think about it, it really isn't. Especially cause Mary just said 'okay'

I can't wait to see what Mary and Sirius talked about in the common room. I wish we could see what Sirius said to her to when he followed through with James' plan.

btw love the Maraders circle and just their stupid bonding. It came off really naturally and I picture this is how they would act.

Great chapter! Update soon :)

becca

Author's Response: I'm glad you picked out that first quote! I loved that one. I think I laughed at it myself - that's really sad isn't it, laughing at my own jokes? Well, I always laugh at my own jokes actually. If you don't find them funny, why tell then, so you might as well laugh, right? Thanks though, most of the time I don't feel funny whilst writing but I did like that scene a lot, so it's good to know that I'm no alone.

I loved James POV too. I know Mary can be a little sickening sometimes given I spend so much time with her, and it was good to see more of the Marauders. I looove thteemm.

James's plan, dear oh me, you can see why Lily is yet to be his now, can't you? Bless him, he's adorable...

Thank you so much for this lovellly review. I really enjoyed it and the next chapter is up - enjoy :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by hpfan45The Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: The Good Bad Guy

19th May 2010:
I like the whole idea of the 'good bad guy' because I feel like they are a lot of people out there who fit that mold. I also feel completely for Albus when he runs into Alexandria and what she says about the law holding back true justice.

Her persona seems very ominous but she also is very much in the open here seeing as her whole identify was a huge secret back during the Triwizard and also considering she is supposed to be dead. I think she kind of planned on being seen, the video tape being a very obvious thing to outlook and easy thing to mess with and hide the fact that she was there.

I can't wait to learn more about Harry and her's past. I can imagine that he first felt like she did with the Ministry since he grew up in a time where they Ministry did nothing at all and he himself had to break the law so many times to win the war over Voldemort.

The cases are connected! Ah! I knew Al couldn't be done with a case as juicy as that :)

Great chapter!

becca

Author's Response: She is...well, it's hard to say really. She makes some very good points about the law helping criminals more than innocent people. We have silly laws like that in this country and that sort of seems like something the wizarding world would do after the war. Instead of being uncaring they would try and be too caring and it would cause problems.

She's definately evil though, I can promise you that. :P


 Report Review

Review #13, by hpfan45The Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Meet the Parents

19th May 2010:
I always loved your Scorpius. I especially love him in this chapter being obvious to Rose and he delicate state. I think its sweet hows shes keeping those baby creatures, I'm pretty sure I would do the same thing. Government is corrupt!

Its kind of annoying how everyone loves Shiori and I can def imagine how annoying it must be for her. Its just a whole different setting compared to tranquil Japan. Here in the UK I feel like theres a lot of things always happening (like starting off the chapter at a glamorous party-something that happens once and a while in the previous story)

I like Hermione and the coffee bit and also the casual Potter/Weasley/Dealacour encounters that we now have :)

becca
becca

Author's Response: LOL. In the UK Shiori is sort of like a superhero so of course everyone (except badguys) are going to love and cheer her. She would have definately prefered it if her secret could have stayed hidden tho. :P

Thanks very much for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by hpfan45The Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Centaurions

18th May 2010:
Shiori and Al are cute :)

I had a feeling Rose was pregnant, and Al will def not keep something like this to himself. Oh lord, how this will end.

So Russia gun=Russians stealing Bulgarian boat going to South America to take these species? Doesn't make much sense yet, though it reminds me of the slave trade. Maybe these new species can do something special that they need for free labor since they have no communal language with wizards.

Yah Rose makes a appearance (guaranteed a little dramatic one).

I wonder how these Centuarnoids things turn out. & Harry and Al working together is hysterical just because they're father-son but also completely opposite in personalities. Al finally gets a case! I wonder how he does, maybe he will stop breaking the rules to actually get promoted (more likely not). Btw I didn't say in the last chapter but I love Louis.

Great chapter!

becca

Author's Response: Yeah. Things are a little confusing to begin with but it should make sense as the story continues. Technically, this is sort of a continuation of the first and not really a sequel so to speak. There are alot of connections to the first which come out a bit later.

The Centuarions, Rose's pregnancy and Louis are all very vital to the story. ;)

Thanks for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by hpfan45The Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Wild Parties

18th May 2010:
Amazing come back chapter. Getting set up right again with action. I really love the beginning with Shiori and Harry because it isn't what people would usually think as the opening pair to the sequel (I was admittedly thinking of Albus and Shiori). I also like how you skipped ahead three years.

Albus still causing rukus? I like the hints of what he's done in the past three years, including Hermione's office being destroyed. I think Scorpius and Rose's wedding will revolve around much of whats going to happen. Ah I miss Rose, as she was the only main character from the last story not showed.

Best line of the chapter "THIS ISN'T A WAND, IT'S A CHOPSTICK!" ahahah laughed out loud. Totally wasn't expecting that.

The boat is very weird, can't wait to see how thats explained. & Al is finally a auror :) so happy! I also love how everyone still hates Al for being a crazy mofo even though he basically saves peoples lives...in his own way.

10/10

becca

Author's Response: Thanks very much! The sequel moves at a much quicker pace than the first story. There won't be any long gaps between big plot moments and the scale is going to be amped up during the second half.

Hope you enjoy it. :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by hpfan45Guilt: We Were Seven

18th May 2010:
I love this story and it where it is going.

I think its really relatable because no matter where you are or what school you go to (magical or not) theres that one kid that no one really likes, and I think this story takes it to the next level with is scarily close to how things can get.

On the characters I like the quiet Scorpius, especially how witty he is. I also like the general dynamic of the group. I think its a lot more on the immoral side to lie about what they did to him, but then again if I was in their situation I would prob do the same thing. He isn't worth getting kicked out of school for.

Wonder where you will go with the rest of the story! Update soon :)

becca

 Report Review

Review #17, by hpfan45Memory Dust: Magic in The Making

18th May 2010:
Its so sad to see Hermione and Ron being there but not really the old Ron and Hermione they are, you know?

Looking back now I can see how Ron and Hermione, the way you wrote them in the beginning of the story, were very true to the characters-without magic.

I think the truth about Ron/H being engaged will come out soon. Ron knows it, and Hermione will def figure it out. Its just a question on how they'll react. I think things will be awkward when its out on the open but Ron will maybe try and talk about them. Then there's Hermione's every lingering Fiance (which I think she will have to deal with sooner than later)

Update soon!

becca

 Report Review

Review #18, by hpfan45The Art of Breathing.: Acceptance.

18th May 2010:
Finally Mary has to make a choice about who to tell this secret too! Though I don't like it...

I agree with Marlene along the lines that Mary at least owes Sirius and Lily that much to tell them (as well as everybody else) but I also agree with Mary that it would make everything that much more sadder and more counting down the days. I don't think I would tell my friends if I was going to die. I would be too sad to really admit that out loud, which I guess is what Mary is kind of feeling too.

Aww I think Mary is really in love with Sirius now.though I doubt she'll admit it.

Update soon!

becca

Author's Response: Yep, you've got it in one. Mary's scared that saying it out loud will make it more true, which is why she's put if off for so long. It has to come along sometime soon now though, she's so close to the end...

I think you maybe right about the second point too ;) ^^

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by hpfan45From This Day Forward: Welcome Home

18th May 2010:
I think Scorpius' reaction to his future family was realistic. I know that would of acted the same way he did and freaked out, completely. Denial is always first too. Though his son and daughter seem younger slightly (or at least Leo) compared to Scorpius maybe because Scorpius is sarcastic and from the past it makes him seem older.

I like the idea of your plot so far. It seems to be moving along really nice :) I want to know where real Scorpius (or present-future, whichever) because I don't think he's really on a business trip. I also can't imagine being Scorpius and knowing how your life is going to end up...well at least that who you're going to marry.

I'd like to see more of Rose. Here I think she takes on a motherly way to Scorpius just as she does to Leo but I can imagine her past self being much more different to him and it would be really funny to see her crack when she's forced to talk to past Scorpius again.

Great chapter :)

becca

Author's Response: Thank you for your very kind review :D It was really difficult to imagine how someone (and a sarcastic occasionally mean thirteen year old boy at that) would react to entering their future, so I am so so so relieved that you think I pulled it off. And, yeah, I did make Scorpius a little mature for his age because I think less than loving parents would probably do that to a kid, y'know?

Ah yes, the mysterious lack of Future Scorpius. That will be explained in due time (: And I agree; it would be really strange to know who you're going to marry, what your kids will be like, ect. and we'll touch on that a little bit in the next few chapters. Especially the conundrum of how past-Scorpius knowing this affects future-Scorpius doing it, which is really difficult to wrap your head around (or, at least, it's difficult for me to wrap MY head around).

You have no idea how odd it is to write the interactions between Rose and little Scorpius. It's just so weird to imagine what that would be like, but there will be more of her in upcoming chapters (for sure) and hopefully you won't be disappointed by how they act around each other.

Thank you! Your review was amazingly sweet :D



 Report Review

Review #20, by hpfan45Willoway: Portrait in Red

15th May 2010:
I always pictured Brody as like a old grand father figure so its weird to hear the idea that him and Tonks might have feelings for each other.

I love this chapter! Action with the cloaked figure. I think I would of acted just like Tonks, but she seriously should of stunned him/her first. At least now we know that this is some unregistered animagi/ wizard without a wand.

AH! Can't wait for more :)

becca

Author's Response: Hi Becca!
Haha, I don't know if Tonks actually has feelings for Brodie--I think she's just really shook up and looking for someone to lean on for support. Brodie is more experienced and seems to be in control most of the time, so I think she really admires him, which has led to her feeling slightly affectionate for him. ;)

Ah, I'm so, so glad you enjoyed this chapter! And I do promise there will be more action to come.^_^

Thank you so very much for the thoughtful review. As always, it was wonderful hearing from you. Take care and be well!

Best,
Lee Anne


 Report Review

Review #21, by hpfan45White Houses: Maybe you were all faster than me

9th May 2010:
I kind of understand where Rose comes from, trying to hide from the world, but again, what is she hiding from? I think this chapter gave us a nice look into her mind. I sometimes too find myself thinking the same thoughts knowing where they'll end. I think Rose wants to be the party person and young and free but she doesn't see the same way the party people do, or even Victorie and Dom. I think shes really realistic, which can sometimes be sad because you don't let yourself dream.

I can't wait for more Scorpius and Rose interactions :)

becca

Author's Response: Hi Becca! I can't tell you how much I adore this review, I really was horribly worried Rose was unlikable and unsympathetic, so hearing your interpretation was lovely, because you've described the Rose I was trying to convey - unable to seize life but wanting to, both a romantic and a cynic.

I've bitten off a bit more than I can chew with four WIPs at the same time, but I will finish this, however long it takes me, and I can PROMISE lots of Scorose bickering, even if I'm not sure this will be a Scorose yet!

Thankyou so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by hpfan45Trainwreck: March 26th 2025

3rd May 2010:
I liked the beginning with Rose and Tim in the kitchen a lot, and especially Rose. I feel like everyone has that 'day' where you feel extra special.

Rose as Healer seemed a little pompous with the comment 'everyone liked Rose' I don't know if it was her inner thoughts or the narrative but someone not like Rose shouldn't be a super surprise. Though if she's a naturally nice person (hard to come these days ahha) then I would be surprised why someone would dislike me about knowing me.

It was nice to see the contrast on the second work day with Rose, like nothing is perfect. I like Louis a lot ahah My type of guy (which you could prob guess)

great chapter :)

becca

Author's Response: hey Becca!

Oh, yeah, I think I should go make that a bit clearer - Rose is a bit of a pompous prat, but she keeps her pompous side mostly hidden, so everyone thinks she's really lovely and sweet. The other Healer doens't like her because she's jealous, and she can see Rose's arrogance. Rose is essentially that girl you hate because she's so darn perfect, and then she rubs it in your face as well.

I love Louis too! He's actually loosely based on Andrew VanWyngarden from MGMT - very relaxed and easygoing, and a bit of a rocker. Actually, I love Louis so much, I'm writing a songfic dedicated to him. Yes, I have a semi-crush on a character I inevnted. I am teh world's biggest dork.

thanks again Becca!


 Report Review

Review #23, by hpfan45Bubblegum Pink & Indigo Blue: Bubblegum Pink & Indigo Blue

25th April 2010:
I love the way you wrote Remus, it was real and exactly how I pictured him. It was also nice to see him happy in this light fic with tonks :)

10/10

beccaxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by hpfan45Still Delicate: Trials and Tribulations

14th April 2010:
AHH!

i hate to say the ruling was fair, but it seems fair.
though i think scorpius just went through all this cause daisy wanted him to have custody of aidan, not rose, and he did it not wanting to win at all. which explains how he looked horrible when he saw rose :/

today is my birthday too! though rose's isn't april 14th, i always feel bad when someone has a bad birthday :/

great chapter!

becca xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by hpfan45Nomenclature: Prénoms

12th April 2010:
awww, that is probably the cutest one shot i read, with a nice closure. i usually don't like/ read one shots because of this reason, but i liked your other story so much i decided to see what else you wrote.

honestly you could of made this a whole long story, but i think the point comes across nicely the way it. i loved vic and teddy in this, especially vic and her little thing of naming names.

becca xx

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for reading my other stuff as well, even though it's not much as of right now. You are too nice :3

Hmm...well, if Teddy/Victoire were to be together, I'd imagine them kind of like this, I suppose. I imagine them as simple and sweet, but I could never write a whole chapter novel about them, i don't think X.X

Hey, I used to avoid one-shots too, but now I love them XD

I'm glad you liked it!

-Jasaline


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>