Reading Reviews From Member: Heaven
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HeavenEleanor Digby: Let It Be

26th May 2009:
Well, I read all of this in one sitting and I told myself I'd review, so here I am! =D Judging by what your other reviewers said, the Remus/Sirius pairing came as a surprise. Don't worry, I picked up the hints you threw across your chapters, especially the conversation Eleanor overheard. I just had a feeling... :-)

I really liked Eleanor - she's definitely different. I love that you didn't make her pretty or beautiful. And I really admire the flaws you gave her, like her naivety. Brilliant! As I was reading through, what really got me even more than Eleanor or Sirius was Lily (weird, I know). Nobody ever portrays Lily as the annoying, popular leader of a clique as we saw through Eleanor's eyes somewhere in the beginning.

And the ending itself was lovely. I did not see the Eleanor/Peter pairing coming at all, but it felt so natural, like it was just meant to be.

"Not a step down. More like a step across."
I really liked that. :]

I have so much fun reading your writing! You always make it so natural and entertaining! You can expect to see me all over your other stories. XD

10/10
- Celeste

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you for this! It's great that you enjoyed the story and were able to read it in one go (it's not really that long, I guess, but all the same). And thank you also for taking the time to review! It's much appreciated. :D

You're one of the minority to have caught on, it seems, but I'm glad you picked up on the hints. They were fun to include, just to see who would go for the bait. I suppose it's so rare for Sirius/OCs to take that route that people just didn't expect it to actually happen.

I'm really glad that you liked Eleanor. She was interesting to create and develop throughout this story. Not to mention that it was hilarious to make her so naive; she was very much in the dark for much of the story, which made it exciting to write this. :) Making Eleanor such a social reject also helped transform the canon characters. While Lily was actually a caring person, as one may expect, from Eleanor's point of view, Lily was the perfect queen bee. A lot of this story has to do with perception: who sees what and what they do with that knowledge. Eleanor was unfortunately not very perceptive, but that also makes her more realistic, I guess.

Yay! You liked the ending! Some people weren't too pleased that Peter got the girl, but he has to sometimes, poor guy. ;)

Again, thank you for this review! I really appreciate hearing from you. :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by HeavenThe Memory Box: Chapter XXIII

7th April 2009:
That was too cute! XD
I love the bit with Cassion annoying everyone about Lily's baby.
And how he pretty much named Harry.

I love all the funny little lines in there when everyone's panicking about the name. As always, it was funny and entertaining.
Especially this: “MARLENE CAN BE UNISEX!” shrieked Marlene hysterically, “START A NEW TREND!”
^^

Keep writing!
- Heaven -

Author's Response: Thanks for your review Heaven! I'm glad you enjoyed it; I wasn't sure if it was too much/too fluffy! I tried to make it as funny as possible and also original :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HeavenLiving Life: Chapter Sixty Four

2nd March 2009:
Whoot - first review! :)
You finally updated! I really loved it so far and I'm glad Living Life's back.
As for this chapter: 10/10
Update again soon!

- Heaven

 Report Review

Review #4, by HeavenMischief Managed: First Year - The Beginning (Part III)

17th February 2009:
I just checked out this story after your reading your last one and I really love it so far. :) They're so cute as first years!

The only thing I'd have to disagree with, since you are trying to stay canon is Sirius's denial. It's just a bit too long, I think, because I recall Sirius saying something like, "Maybe I'll break the tradition."

Please update! I really like it so far! :O
10/10

- Heaven

Author's Response: I know what you mean! It kind of bothers me, the way JKR wrote it. To be honest, I couldn't have that quote in due to the copyright things, so I kind of had to write my own thing anyway. Even though I'm trying to stay canon, I still kind of think that Sirius wouldn't have been so quick to cross over. Not after eleven years of being a Black, and then just one day he meets James and drops it all!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HeavenFar From Flawless: Chapter Four

17th February 2009:
I've really enjoyed your story so far because it focuses really well on James and Lily, but I feel that Lily's liking for him has been rushed a little.
One chapter she's just talking and the next she's missing him. I understand time lapses, but I feel you skipped an important part of their relationship. Maybe slow down a bit?
Don't take this the wrong way, I'm just trying to help. Your story is one of my top James/Lily and it's only a few chapters long! I adore your writing and your ability to stay canon and original. :)
Update soon!
9/10

- Heaven

Author's Response: You're probably right. I've said all along that I'm really bad about writing romance, and I definitely have a hard time moving into things smoothly. I wouldn't be surprised at all to hear that I had skipped around. I've tried to portray the time lapse, which you have noticed, but yeah, I probably chickened out of writing 'the moment.'

I don't take CC the wrong way, don't worry. But I don't quite know how to fix it, either, so don't be surprised if you see no changes for a while.

Thank you for the review, and the advice!


 Report Review

Review #6, by HeavenThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Keep Your Teammates Close, Keep Your Enemies Closer

7th February 2009:
I've really enjoyed this story so far.
And I totally support your decision on delaying "the kiss". It seems much more realistic that Emma waits instead of rushing in. I love how you portray her conflicting feelings.
Did you know there was an Emma Dobbs mentioned in the Goblet of Fire? :D
She's canon!

Once again, 10/10.
- Heaven

Author's Response: Dear Heaven,
Thank you so much! Haaa, she's canon? I feel like I looked that up already, but just wanted to place her in Ravenclaw for some reason (maybe because I just liked her name?? haha). I'm happy you like the story:)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #7, by HeavenYou Want To Make A Memory?: The Great Christmas Tree Challenge

15th January 2009:
I'm finally reviewing! :D
I've really enjoyed your story so far. I love that Peter is clearly a part of the Marauders. In some fics, he seems to just disappear conveniently.
I also love that Sirius and Remus haven't had 30 girlfriends and that the Marauders aren't the center of attention at Hogwarts. James didn't love Lily from 1st year and didn't ask her out 1000 times a day. Lily didn't have 2 or 3 other best friends that randomly hook up with Sirius and Remus - she has Alice and Frank, which is so much more realistic.
Your characters and your storyline are amazingly canon and I love that.
Please keep writing! :)
10/10

- Heaven

Author's Response: I hate it too when Peter's dropped completely. Granted, he's been having less lines lately, but he still has a part in it. You'll see his doubts about his friends beginning to form in the next chapter. Ooh that's something I really hate reading, when Sirius and Remus have a million girlfriends who happened to have been Lily's best friends. Sirius is only just starting to have a girlfriend, sort of. You'll see that in chapter fifty nine, I believe. James still thought girls had cooties in 1st year :) I tried to keep as much in canon as possible. Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HeavenThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Never Get Too Close To The Enemy

25th October 2008:
I really like your story - both the characters are really original.
Some of the arguments remind of a classic James/Lily. ;D
Yay, Emma's winning!
So please update soon!

Author's Response: Dear Heaven,
Yes, they do exhibit that same James/Lily spirit, don't they? I seriously can't get enough of the whole love-hate relationships! Thank you so much!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login