Reading Reviews From Member: Lovehurtssoul
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LovehurtssoulClash: Blur

9th February 2012:
This chapter made me sad :( but it was good. loved it. and i noticed the thing about Al appointing a seeker and falling in love with her!! ;)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by LovehurtssoulFind Your Love: Please Tell Me You didnt Just Say What I Think You Just Said

23rd May 2011:
I love the ending XD made me laugh and definitely lightened a rather tense atmosphere. And just a slight question...is the inspiration of this The Proposal? Love it either way but just noticing similarities lol
10/10 as always
Cathy x

 Report Review

Review #3, by LovehurtssoulPerfection: indifferent.

21st April 2011:
That was so...wow. Actually almost left me breathless! XD I loved it so much, and I really wish I could write as well as you.
10/10 as always
Cathy x

 Report Review

Review #4, by LovehurtssoulBreathless: We Are Both Moronic Morons.

18th April 2011:
This, has been the highlight of my life. THREE NEW BREATHLESS CHAPTERS IN TWO DAYS!!! Somebody tell me why these fools haven't made you a TA yet...you're so dedicated! I loved this so much and I was so surprised to find that Al didn't sound at all like a woman. Not that you're a bad writer! Just that writing in a guy's first person POV is a female writer's achilles heel and I'm really impressed. I am loving this so much I squee when I see a new chapter update XD

10/10
Cathy x

 Report Review

Review #5, by LovehurtssoulFind Your Love: This is Not Funny

2nd March 2011:
IADOREITSOMUCHTHEYRESOCUTEIWANTTOEATTHEM!

(you all suck! Except for my family! They dont suck! Because they dont stare at my boobs! BECAUSE THAT WOULD JUST BE WEIRD) = fav quote. almost...ever. and I don't normally do the favourite quote thing lol. LOVE IT!
Cath x
10'000'000/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by LovehurtssoulForget Me Not.: if you could go back in time, what would you change?

12th February 2011:
omg I nearly cried...it was beautiful. Never thought of Petunia that way before. Well done. It was beautifully written. :-)
Cath x
10'000'000/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by LovehurtssoulOperation: Speak Now: Case 1

17th December 2010:
Okay, this is coming from someone who doesn't like pre-hogwarts stories...This is AWESOME!!! Love it!
Just one warning; I think you really need to be careful about how many WIP stories you have up at one time. I know in a way you're updating them all, but there are readers who only read one or two out of all your stories and they'll probably think you're a slow/abandoning author. Plus, writing all those stories would probably make YOU want to rip your own hair out! XD
Great story, as always
Cathy x
10/10

Author's Response: haha i knowww :/ most of the time it's people asking me how i'm able to write so many stories...i just have a really active imagination, and i like putting new things out there all the time. my updating progress has gotten a bit wonky because of the whole spree thing, but i'm usually pretty consistent with it...sometimes i'll update some stories over others, it's true...but i'm pretty sure my readers are aware of all these stories i have up XD
but thanks for your warning, it definitely gave me something to think about :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by LovehurtssoulBreathless: This Is Insanity. Can I Go Home Now?

16th December 2010:
well, the dirty word is part of the male...anatomy love lol. call it the beans of frank'n'beans
loving the chapter :)
Cathy x
9/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by LovehurtssoulWelcome to the Chase: chapter.fourteen - Dodge.

25th November 2010:
You ARE Ariadne, aren't you? XD No offence I adore her! She's a wonderful character! And thanks to my over-achieving nerd of a bf drilling his nerdiness into me over the past year, I did notice your development in Albus. I even think there's been a minor development in Ariadne in this specific chapter. I feel like I know her better in this once, since you more focused on her than what was actually happening. That's the beauty of fillers =)
You're now officially my all-time favourite author. The only one I have adored every story from.
Cathy x
10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by LovehurtssoulTill Kingdom Come : More Than I Care To Lose

19th October 2010:
OMG new chapter please!!! CLIFFY!!! I'm tearing up now.
Cathy x
10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lovehurtssoulv a n i l l a ♥ t w i l i g h t: Waldo the Giant Squid is my Lover

23rd September 2010:
You know, you are the one and only writer on here that I have loved every single story of. You are well and truly my favourite writer on here =) I'm reading this one in between waiting for updates on your other four stories, and I love it so far. I like that Teddy is totally in love with her, but won't even admit it to himself. You know, used the actual word...but yeah! I love your work!
Cathy x
10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by LovehurtssoulDj Vu: Tablespoons, Soup and Damsels in Distress

21st September 2010:
Absolutely loved it. It was really short, but the Alex-Fred scene couldn't have been done any better! Perfect! Can't wait to see what's in the next chapter. And the next chapter maybe being unbelievable has just got me even more interested in it!
Glad you had a good time in India, and I'm sure none of your readers are annoyed at you. You still updated in a way and that's what counts. =) You had the courtesy to keep coming on and telling us why you weren't updating, which is more than I can say for a lot of writers on here! More than I can say for myself to be honest...
Cathy x
09/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by LovehurtssoulFind Your Love: A Beginning of Sorts

13th September 2010:
Okay, no offence to the other story it's down as one of my favourites too, but I like the sound of this one more than Breathless. Update this one please! ^^ Good story. Love the first chapter.
Cathy x
10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by LovehurtssoulTill Kingdom Come : Prologue

26th August 2010:
WHO IS MARK?!?! I want to have a word with you missy I just finished reading the first novel...LOL It's a good chapter. Love little Allie! Now I just can't stop reading...
10/10 (even though you're a meanie...)
Cathy x

 Report Review

Review #15, by LovehurtssoulDream for me: Unpleasant Company

22nd August 2010:
Love the story, but, when are you updating?

 Report Review

Review #16, by LovehurtssoulWelcome to the Chase: chapter.eight Kissing.

22nd August 2010:
I have one word for this story. AWESOME!! I LOVE IT!!! DAMN YOU FOR ONLY HAVING EIGHT CHAPTERS WHEN I STARTED READING! Lol. Well, as you can tell I absolutely enjoyed reading this and I'm really looking forward to the next chapter. That Scorp/Rose scene was rather steamy! Looking forward to seeing where that's going to go.

1'000'000/10 :)
Cathy x

 Report Review

Review #17, by LovehurtssoulTimes change People do to: Zane the Pain

25th July 2010:
Hey
First off, good chapter! I like where this is going. Glad you didn't go for the cliche thing of Rose completely denying her attraction to Scorpius. Seems like he's attempting to be 'superior' as he says, but it is quite plain that that isn't really him. I'll definitely be keeping up with reading.
One thing though...I think it would have a much better impact with better grammar. That's why I want to offer to beta it if you like? If you have an account there, I could send you a copy of the edited chapter via the HPFF forums. Let me know! ^^ I'd be more than happy to.
Cathy x
7/10

Author's Response: I'll consider your offer thank you very much for the offer as well : )

 Report Review

Review #18, by LovehurtssoulThe Red Thorns: Chapter Eight

24th June 2010:
Y'know, this is the very first time I'm wishing it's not Scorpius...I mean I know I'm not the writer of this story and whatever you do I know I'll love it, but as I was reading I can't help but think that would be a great and such a non-cliche ending! That she wound up with Locran. But whatever you do with the story I'm in it until the last chapter ^^ Awesome story! I'm reviewing every chapter from now on...thanks!
:-)
Cathy x
10/10

Author's Response: Aww, reviews like that make me smile :) Well, you'll just have to see how the end goes.I have a feeling you'll be wanting to see more Lorcan as the story continues :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by LovehurtssoulTwo Wars to Fight: That Pain in My Heart Which Cries So Loud

27th May 2010:
That A.N. was the part that made me cry. This is such a good chapter. Impossible to find a fault. Something like that is so hard to write unless you have experienced it yourself. And while the experience gives the gift of emotive writing, I know from experience that it just doesn't feel worth it. I can't imagine what pain that put you through though.
It was a wonderful chapter. I loved and hated it at the same time, but for different reasons.
10/10 every time.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LovehurtssoulWords: I can't stand it

19th May 2010:
I absolutely loved it! Made it difficult to guess it was Albus at first, but that's the beauty of it. It's not exactly a problem, but, because of the way Albus thought, you could tell it was a female writer. Believe me I have that same problem XD
Well I loved it and it's very good, especially for a first try!
You remain a great writer :)
Cathy x

PS. 9/10

Author's Response: Honestly? Aw, it sucks that one can tell that it's written by a girl. I tried to put myself inside Albus' head, but apparently I didn't do a good enough job. I need to work on that, I guess :)

Thank you, other-Cathy!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #21, by LovehurtssoulAbove the Clouds: Rollercoaster

4th May 2010:
Excellent chapter! Loved it! And I'm a little wary about Eloise...but it's probably worth at least believing what she's saying. And it's good to see some more Dramione action now!
When Blaise said Amber was ill the first word that popped into my head was 'pregnant' lol but I'm more 50/50 on that one. Guess we'll find out what's wrong in the coming chapters! Looking forward to it!
Cathy x
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

I've missed the Dramione action, actually! It was nice to write some :D Hopefully I'll be able to squeeze some more Dramione action in to the following chapters :)

Thank you,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #22, by LovehurtssoulHiding behind Books: Gone For Too Long

27th April 2010:
Loved it! The characters were great and I liked the family's reaction to her being out longer than usual. Definitely proves that she's been a bit of a long-term loner. In my opinion though I think the relationship is unfolding at a perfect pace! Anyone can see that there's chemistry between them, but they're not immediately falling over each other which is good! I can see a very good story coming in this :)
Oh, and don't worry about the muse. I've currently got a story up that I haven't updated since god knows when...over eight months ago anyway.
Great grammar too! I didn't notice any mistakes.
Well done hun ^^
The Other Cathy XD (i have to say that when referring to you to others because they get majorly confused)
babbling! 10/10 definitely

Author's Response: Hahah, the other Cathy! I love it. I'm so glad to hear that you liked it! :D
Yeah, I'm liking the pace this story has, because of how fast everything happened in ATC, I get the chance to drag things out in this story, and it's a lot of fun :)

REALLY? Great grammar?! Wow. First time ever ^_^ grammar tends to hate me. I was going to aaask. Would you like to be my beta on this story? :D

Thanks, Cathy!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #23, by LovehurtssoulBreathless: Disaster.

28th March 2010:
This is a rather good story! I like it! I'll definitely be following this one up. Please update soon! *puppy-eyes* :3
Cathy
PS. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by LovehurtssoulStill Delicate: Daughter Dearest

26th March 2010:
I know Rose can be a bit unreasonable sometimes, but there was no need for him to call her that at the end. That really was turning into his father. WHAT A SQUIB!!! XD
Great chapter and I was surprised at the rather quick update, but pleased!
Cathy
PS. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by LovehurtssoulThe Devil's Game: Trouble

25th March 2010:
This story is incredible. Can't wait for the next installment. Please update soon! This is an addictive story! :3
Cathy
PS. 10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much! addictive, really? *g* thanks!

Lovely Slytheriness


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>