Reading Reviews From Member: lostinwonderland
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lostinwonderlandMrs Zabini: Mrs Zabini

10th November 2008:
OMG!
i luv this story sooo much!
blaise is characterized so well.
its beautiful
and gorgeous
and perfect
and freaking amazing in very freaking way!
how do you write so well!?
its NOT fair. *chucks GIANT tantie*
lol.
pls update soon i beg you.
i love it!
could you check out my story as well ? nowhere near as good as yours, but still. . .

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks so much for the great review! And I'm so sorry that I reply half a year later! I've just been off HPFF for a while but don't worry now I'm back on! Yippee! Thank you so so so so much for your kind words and I will update as soon as I finish writing the next chapter which might be quite soon considering the fact that I already have 50% done. I will check out your story but your author's page was blank? Well, contact me if your story is up. I bet you can write far better than I can and I'll be the one screaming and throwing a tantrum because you're a writing expert. :D
Thank you so much for reading and review and I hope you will continue to read on!


 Report Review

Review #2, by lostinwonderlandA+ Scandal: New People, Bad News and Hidden Secrets

10th November 2008:
OMG - james and sirius - without pranks? ?
lol
i love this story!
could u check out my story too?
thanx!
update soon

 Report Review

Review #3, by lostinwonderlandForgive and Forget: Too Much to Ask

10th November 2008:
Haha!
i love this fic.
im not sure about how u characterized Dumbledore though.
do u think u could check out my one-shot?
thanx

Author's Response: Sure, I'll check it out. Thanks for reading and reviewing mine.

 Report Review

Review #4, by lostinwonderlandA Cursed Gift: Behind closed doors(Past)

10th November 2008:
This is a great start to what i'm sure will be an amazing story!
there r a few too many james-potter-just-happened-to-have-a-twin stories around but u make it seem believable!
you hav a really good storie here and ur an amazing writer!
is Morpheus a real character in the books? ?
if not how did u get such a good harry-potter sounding name?
could u check out my storie?
again - an amazing story!
update soon
10/10

Author's Response: hey thanx! I know, I've seen a few James twin fics around so I was a bit nervous about this one but thanks so much for commenting and I will definitely check out you're story!(lol no morpheus isn't in the books, well at least i don't think so, but i don't think it's completely original either. I must have picked it up somewhere)

 Report Review

Review #5, by lostinwonderlandThe Circle: Prologue

9th November 2008:
Hey - dont worry not boring!
its a great start and i hope u keep going!
i havent actually read a lot of next gen fics.
HATED the epilogue in DH. *shudder shudder*
maybe a bit too much time spent talking about sienna though ...
but even so its an AMAZING start to the story!
i specially love how u characterized Albus.
if u dont hav a beta and want one u can get back to me.
update soon!
xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you didn't find it boring. Future chapters will be much more exciting - there's something happening in every chapter ^_^ I don't read Next Gen either, which is one of the reasons why I decided to write one xD I'm using it as a way to suppress my phobia for everything Next Gen. Because honestly, I hated the epilogue as well. As in totally and completely hated it. *gag*
Sienna is an important character in the story - one of the main characters, actually, which is why there's so much about her. Of course, her description is greatly exaggerated, giving the fact that she is seen through Albus's eyes in this chapter, who is strongly infatuated with her. Her real character will start showing soon.
Thanks for the lovely review, it was awesome to hear from you, and I apologize for the HUGE delay in replying.

Hugs,
CJ


 Report Review

Review #6, by lostinwonderlandFeeling Gravity: Cheshire Cat and Winter Eyes

9th November 2008:
this is really good!
u hav a great story but a bit too much dialogue
soz this story rox
update soon or else! :)
10/10

Author's Response: Thank-you ^_^ so glad you liked it! I'll try and work on the dialogue!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lostinwonderlandFate.: I

9th November 2008:
its fine! its not confusing but is a little rushed ...
DEFINATELY keep going!
its a GREAT story!
amazing start so please please please update soon!
10/10 LOVE THIS STORY!
going on my favs

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lostinwonderlandFire and Ice: Silent as Death

8th November 2008:
omg the crash.
i know. its bloody horrible.
i love this fic its really good and one of the mmost original i've read.
i've never read any OC/OC before so yeah.
this is really really really really good!
Amzazing in fact.
LOL.
LOve it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lostinwonderlandEternity: How Did I fall in love with you?

8th November 2008:
huh? why is it in spanish-type-language? ? ?

Author's Response: sorry! didnt know it wasnt allowed, but they did accepted the fanfic, so i thought it wasnt a problem at all ¬¬

 Report Review

Review #10, by lostinwonderlandHis Mother's Eyes: The Glimmer in His Mother's Eyes

8th November 2008:
this is probably the best one-shot i hav read!
i love it!
it is so sad and so good and basically freaking amazing!
sorry, i'm rambling!
i specially luv the bit about his father's funeral.
you wrote the whole thing so well!
10/10

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lostinwonderlandIt's...Just Another Dream: I Set Myself Free. Not Him.

8th November 2008:
how come u don't hav more reviews?
it is so sad when one-shots have no reveiws.
specially good ones like this.
very very very good though the starts kinda confusing.
LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lostinwonderlandLying to himself: #

8th November 2008:
aw i love this!
it is so sad!
i nearly cried.
ok - i did cry
happy now?
you write so well, i luv the way u use short sentances for effect.its
keep up the AMAZING work.
could you check out my Sirius one-shot.
its a tad different to yours though
love this story!
xx

Author's Response: Aw bless thank you.
Sorry about making you cry.
lol.
x


 Report Review

Review #13, by lostinwonderlandButterflies and Hurricanes: 1: Intrigue

8th November 2008:
This is good!
i didn't read the first time, but i think i saw the story.
i do like it but its a bit too much like Twilight cept harry potterized.

thats fine, but i don't think u should use so many examples from the book. some r ok, but you know?

"Not really, actually, but I had been repeating this same phrase for the last half-hour that it had begun to sound like reality."
"They're very ... goodlooking"
and the whole tanned thing r straight out of twilight.

sorry bout all the critisism -
ur a really good writer and this flows really well.

update soon!

Author's Response: no, constructive criticism is always welcome- i'm glad you were very honest, but not cruel :)
i realise that there is alot of twilight-esque stuff in this chapter but it does tone down until it eventually dissappears in later chapters. it just so happened that when i first wrote this, i was in a very twilight-y mood and this all came out on the chapter, and most of it is pretty crucial to my own storyline so i've kept it; but i am aware of what you're saying.
thanks for your review, i hope you enjoy it more when things blend more into my own story. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by lostinwonderland la mort: Farewell Beloved

8th November 2008:
This is really good
very touching and very sad!
i love the imagery in this chap!
i think the "Guess who she is" paragraph has a bit too much though.
kinda makes it seem like a joke. . .
soz -
i sound like a bitch, and this is really great!
basically this story is freaking amazing!
billion-or-so out of 10

Author's Response: OMGod
thankyou soo
much
i cant express
its like
kinda like
a joke
cause his kinda
sad
and breaking up
so his like sarcastic
ish
and ya so not
a bitch
i am
was it really that touching
it was suppose to
come out as sarcastic
and saditic
and dark
and ominous
but i guess
thanks anyway
cya
you should write
doll


 Report Review

Review #15, by lostinwonderlandPolychromatic: What I Like About You (Everything)

7th November 2008:
was she serious? . . . about sirius.

hahaha! sorry that got old a looong lime ago.

please update soon - how can you leave us hanging like this? ? ?

LOVE the story!

billion out of 10!
xx

Author's Response: She was totally serious . . . about Sirius. :D
That's okay - I answered another one of my reviews with the exact same line, so...

I will try to update as soon as possible, but my access to a computer ends tonight. (Until next Tuesday.)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by lostinwonderlandSister Potter 3: Behind These Emerald Eyes: But You Love

6th November 2008:
OMG! you are replying to reveiws!?

did you know that your the only author on the fav page that still replies to reveiws. famous people these days *shakes head VERY dissapointedly*

BUT YOU REPLY!!

ahem. yes, i'm a little hyper.

but i will be so mad i might have to murder you if you only say "thankyou" as a reply.

. . . i know where you live . . .

nah, just joking, though you may have picked up on that.

back to the story. You have a lot of talent in writing and this seires is soo much better than it used to be.

Reese is by far my fav character in this story too. unless Sirius happens to pass by in which case BYE BYE REESE.

haha LOVE sirius, lol. love Pretty Girl, too.

you should check out Erin by Midnight_Fox if you want something good to read it is AMAZING.

LOVE this story,
update soon.

sorry bout the long reveiw, if your still reading!

Author's Response: lol. yes, i do reply. and unforunately, half my replies are gone adn i'm trying my hardest to get them all back! lol. but it's all good. i feel like if readers take the time to read and then give me some feed back, the least i can do is respond!

yes, my writing improved over the course of the series. i'm glad they are soo much better. :D

thank you so much for your review. I love Reese too. I based him off a character from my one of my original stories, only he's not so dark and his name is Adam, not Reese. Haha. Anyways

thanks so much! i don't think i'll be able to find time to read anymore fan fiction. i feel awful about it, but i jsut don't have time and it jsut sucks.

but that's life.

thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by lostinwonderlandInto Dust: Learning To Breathe

1st November 2008:
Aww - so sorry about all your reveiw!

love this story. you write dark things so well! not so sure about the whole vampire thing though. it makes the story so much less believable ...

maybe some creepy arrangment,, but not to a vampire.

sorry!

love the story, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lostinwonderlandLove and Hate: The Icky Potters

31st October 2008:
i like this chap but dont think James and Sirius should fight so much.
James needs to be more tolerant for it to be a nicer story.

Sorry - all critisism. but i'll leave a nice, happy reviewy at the endy!

Author's Response: critizism is good. and i mad them fight to show how much he doesn't like jenna. i wanted everyone to know that she is totally different from them in her views of muggles and muggleborns.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lostinwonderlandLove and Hate: The True Black Family

31st October 2008:
Aww, so sad already. I love how jenna is characterized - its supercalifragilisticexpialidociusly fantasitc! ha. i bet she never got described like THAT before.

One problemo. Mum. Not mom. This is ENGLISH, you hear me? English.

Love the story - gotta go read the rest!

Author's Response: haha. yeah sorry about that.

thank you for loving my story :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by lostinwonderlandDaughter of a teacher: Project with Potter

31st October 2008:
Simmon? ? ? oh. i was thinking something crazy like flitwick or maybe even something gross like Slughorn! ah well, this is good. anyone was fine to be her dad cept Dumbbly cos i have NO IDEA why ANYONE would put them together.

Dumbledore deserves someone more exciting than mouse. Minerva. Minnie. Mouse. Get it, get it?

Hmm - what charm? that is really hard. maybe you should google it cos there is so much bout HP on the internet it is not funny. Something with catastrophic results so they can "accidentally" hit eachother with it . . .

Love the story! Update sooon!

Author's Response: Hey Lost!! Haha Mouse.. Love it! Hmm the charm is going to be complicated (if i ever start writing again) but I figured it out.. And Simmons.. It's just an idea me and my beta came up with.. And the spell part will be amazing.. Well hope you continue reading.,

With love,
Gryf


 Report Review

Review #21, by lostinwonderlandErin: 1st September 1988

31st October 2008:
Oh course you're not not on crack - something waaay stronger than that . . .

nah, joking!

love this chap - is our lovely Erin finnally learning to become a human? ? ? aaw its so sad about the baby girl. I love how you wrote that scene.

You have an agent? Wow. what do you do? well, write obviously. but what stuff are you writing? details!

my FAVAURITE stroy in ALL of HPFF!

10/10

Author's Response: ah! you found my secret drug stash, didnt you... xD
and Erin human? hm...i dont think thats in her genetic coding...lol anyways this may sound incredibly dumb, but which baby girl? i know its my story and all but i cant remember... :$
nd with the agent thing, basically im writing a fantasy-based novel nd if you want to know any more - youll have to buy it if i do eventually finish it!
wow, long reply lol!
thanks for the review, inspired me to go write more of chapter seven!


 Report Review

Review #22, by lostinwonderlandHitting the Fan: The Aftermath

25th October 2008:
omfg!
Jonas ... and spirit walking ... and ... EVERYTHING is amazing in this chapter.
i love how you can have a serious chapter and its still funny!
what is spirit walking ? ? ?
does that mean shes magic? ?
but she cant be cos she couldn't hold the wand ...
okay, i'll shut up now but i LOVE this chapter and please, please, please update soon!
oh and if i was you i would change your summarry cos the story is a bazilllion times better than the summary
update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'll update as soon as I can :D
And no, Monique isn't magic. She's just special *grins*
You'll learn more about spirit walking, etc later, I promise!


 Report Review

Review #23, by lostinwonderlandHows Life When You Have 5 over Protective Gits for Brothers: Freaked Out

25th October 2008:
aw you poor thing - losing all your reviews ...
but here i am - your saviour - writing a reveiw
so you better be grateful!
this is good
hahha- I ABHOR THAT FILTHY BLOODY .
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha . . .
ahem. yes well.
what do you mean - on hiatus?
how could you do that? ? ?
anyway update soon or else I will have you murdered savegly in the middle of the night by my little sis who will then have to go to jail and then i wil get her bedroom ...
... not a bad plan ...
sorry bout all of the " ... " in this :)
lol
and UPDATE SOON!
10/10

Author's Response: i love u
seriusly
like
wow
ur like me
like i am like sadistic
and threatening tooo
i love u
oh btw
i am not really
on hiatus
but i am just like writing another one shot
so its kinda like slow
writting this one
thankyou so much


 Report Review

Review #24, by lostinwonderlandLove Is A Battlefield: Sherbet Lemon, Anyone?

25th October 2008:
Gawd I love this story!
but did you copie bits from other stories ... ?
cos i swear i read the whole seer thing in that tree hugger story and the bit about the skipping ... ?
or maybe its the same story and im just being totally confsed as per usual.
anyway 10/10 for amaazing chapter!

Author's Response: nahh, this whole story is just a crazy representation of my twisted imagination. (:

thnks for the review. xo


 Report Review

Review #25, by lostinwonderlandMuggle or witch? Hmmm...good question: Facing them....big mistake!

25th October 2008:
Love this chapter!
its fantabulous and absolutely perfect!
did you mean to write "coincidink" or not ... ?
update soon and i will love you forever and ever and ever and ever ... you get the point ...

oh and im adding this story to my favs!

Author's Response: hahahaha thanks! lol yeh i did mean 2 do that! opps my bad! ill update as soon as i can!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>