Reading Reviews From Member: ginnyfan4life
  
133 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginnyfan4lifeRegretfully Yours: Deja Vu

16th February 2009:
Perfect. I hadn't realized from the previous chapter that Ron had seen Hermione. I can't wait till he actually talks to her, hopefully Harry and Ginny will see sense and try to get them together. I thought Blakely was going to be competition for Hermione but now it seems like Ron isn't really that interested in her.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: You will see :) I really like how it all unfolds, but I can't tell you any specifics and it still needs a lot of tweaking just now. Thank you again so very much for the awesome image, it is wonderific.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnyfan4lifeRegretfully Yours: Keeping Up Appearances

16th February 2009:
Good chapter. Ginny could have warned Hermione that Ron was going out with Blakely lol poor Hermione. I'm wondering if the Japan deal is a coincidence or if it's Draco trying to get Hermione away from Ron. I kind of picture Narcissa and Lucius both to be like Lucius is in this chapter post- war but I like that you made Narcissa more interesting.

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: I doubt Ginny thought that anything would come of it, especially not that they would see each other while they were out. I do feel bad for Hermione, but that will teach her to start paying attention fo what Draco is saying, who knows what he will sneak in while her attention is elsewhere :) Thanks so much for the lovely chapter images and the great reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnyfan4lifeRegretfully Yours: Catching a Break

2nd February 2009:
Twinkles and Boof? hahaha. Good chapter. I'm guessing there is a reason for devoting part of the chapter to the house elf? Does the old maid stay or is she unimportant?

Not sure what to think about Blakely... I imagine Hermione is going to be jealous when she sees them together :D Can't wait.

10.10

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Yeah, thought of those names on Ambien (go figure). the old maid is unimportant for me for now, though that might change.
I hope you like Blakely a bit more next chapter, she is a fun character to write. :) Thanks so much for everything... BTW i love chapter 4 banner (in case I havent told you like 20 times yet)


 Report Review

Review #4, by ginnyfan4lifeBecoming | Ginny Potter: Chapter Fourteen | I Tried

28th January 2009:
Sorry it's taken me so long to read this chapter, I've been really busy with work. Loved this chapter though :D especially the ending!! Finally together eh lol I'm sure this isn't the end of their troubles though.

Only thing I noticed was you misspelled kitchen as kitchin right at the end.

Can't wait for the next chap.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: well firstly i forgive you, with my amount of updates i wasn't surprised people thought i was jsut re editing and i actualy put this copy back into word for the writing of the next chapter and there it was screaming at me, i'm spelt wrong...
so close, yet so far i guess...

thank you for your review!!

Jenx.


 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnyfan4lifeRegretfully Yours: In the Four Years

28th January 2009:
Hey!

Good chapter. I thought the way that you got Draco and Hermione together was really smart, definitely believable. I'm surprised that you didn't go into more detail about their past but I think you're right not too, it doesn't really need it, plus I am eager to see the Ron/ Hermione relationship develop.

I hope someone gets suspicious of Draco soon although from your last fic i don't trust you at all, it's going to turn out Ginny did it or something isn't it? lol

Looking forward to the next chappy :)

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: lol... I can honestly tell you with out it ruining the story that Ginny had nothing to do with it :) I am glad that you liked the back story and felt that it didnt need more, though i might end up adding more anyway, we shall see. :) Thanks for checking it out :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnyfan4lifeRegretfully Yours: Reunion

19th January 2009:
=o no shout to say the chapter was up! tisk tisk lol. I thought all of it was realistic except that Hermione wasn't suspicious of Draco right away, then again she married him so I guess she does trust him. I hope it's not too long before she gets a clue ><

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Sorry about that. I mean to shout out, I just got so consumed with writing, it will never happen again I promise. Hermione does trust him... she has pretty good reason to. ;) Glad that you liked it though.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnyfan4lifeShades of Purple: Meeting Antiquity

17th January 2009:
wow this chapter is so short and has no dialogue yet was still really interesting! The description/ detail is perfect, I especially liked the part where Lindsey is transforming her face to deal with her boredom. I really like your writing. Can't wait to see the next chapter. Don't worry too much about length, I think you're going great. When it's finished you could always merge some chapters ;)

10/10

-Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I like your idea about merging chapters, I have already been thinking about it a little. I also promise to have a lot more dialogue in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnyfan4lifeSpin the Bottle: What's going to happen?

17th January 2009:
Hey!

I love what you've done with the story so far. I think that you write Hermione and Ron's characters really well. Ron is hilarious in this chapter and the ending was cute BUT we need more Harry / Ginny moments I think!!! lol

As for continuing this story I would really like it if you did!! I don't have any ideas though really :S Maybe You could change the name of this story and spinning the bottle could just be the first chapter in it. OR of course you could just start a new story :D

10/10

~ Ginnyfan4life

PS: i'm not sure when I will be updating my story. I really wanted to edit it before I continued with it because people have been complaining about spelling and grammar mistakes but at the moment I can't find anyone to help me with it.

Author's Response: Thanx and I'll be sure to put those ideas on the story. And I'll be sure to put ur name on the chapter that includes Harry and Ginny so stay tuned please.^_^
Again, I appreciate ur time 4 reading this story and the rating. It means a lot to me.

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #9, by ginnyfan4lifeStow-away: Crash Landing

15th January 2009:
Great first chapter! I'm a huge DH fan. Thanks for posting.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life

PS. if you want a banner get my email from the forums via my MTA page or use this but take out the spaces :)

webster_only @ hotmail . com

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnyfan4lifeRegretfully Yours: Avoiding the Truth

11th January 2009:
Another great chapter. I really wish Ron had been in it more though!!! SO mean of you to just glimpse on him like that... tisk tisk lol I think Mrs. Weasley would have probably contacted the entire family as soon as she got Ron back.
Can't wait to see what happens when Draco finds out Ron is back.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Ron will definitely be coming more into play in the next few chapters, I promise. I thought about having Molly contact everyone right away, but I also figured that she might have been so worked up at first and then that was when Ginny walked it. In my mind Ron didn't get there too much before Ginny did.
Glad you liked it though and thanks again for the image and of course the review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnyfan4lifeSkeptics and True Believers: Not the Fastest Broom in the Closet

6th January 2009:
Another Great chapter.

The dialogue between Sirius and Tessa is perfect.

I think you could do more with Remus' character though. You write all of the others really well and make them all interesting; he seems a little underwritten. No offense, it's still awesome.

t'was a pleasure to read, please stop by and request more reviews if you like.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Thanks :)
I'm actually working with my beta on writing Remus' character. He seems to be my problem child ;)
Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ginnyfan4lifeSkeptics and True Believers: Quidditch Drama

6th January 2009:
Nice! I didn't realize that there was going to be other POV's. I really loved all of your descriptions. Usually Sirius is a bit less sensitive than in your story but I like that you show a softer side of him.

Frida Cottle is funny as hell, I hope she is in future chapters.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Lol.
I'm glad you think Frida is funny. I actually kind of hate her. Haha.


 Report Review

Review #13, by ginnyfan4lifeSkeptics and True Believers: Colossal Klutz

6th January 2009:
I love your sense of humor. I thought this was great 1st chapter and introduction to your OC. Tessa is fun to read, she's like a marauders version of Tonks eh?

The dialogue was flowed, and was written really well.

I didn't like Lily's attitude in the end but Sirius and James are perfect :)

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life from the forums

Author's Response: Haha. Lily's supposed to have a little bit of an attitude.
Thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ginnyfan4lifeWorthy: The Stand

6th January 2009:
Good chapter, although I thought this one was not as balanced as the previous ones - there is way more dialogue compared to description / action.

What I am wondering is why the Malfoy family is run like a business or organization or something like that. I mean formal decrees?! It seems a little over the top >< That goes way above and beyond tradition. Where did you get the idea from?

9/10

~ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Thank you. The traditions are just someone being organized. Decrees are actually from our history of royal families having both internal and external decrees. Internally, they range from rites of succession, behavioral laws, titles they are to be addressed by and many others- in longer running ones the more they have cause everyone puts their two cents in - history buff; with the magical world I figure same principle but different rules

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnyfan4lifeWorthy: A Good Intrigue

5th January 2009:
I enjoyed this chapter even though I thought Hermione was a little out of character. She's usually very confident and cocky, I don't think that she would have doubted herself after kissing Malfoy; she has to know that he wants her, it's been fairly obvious.

one mistake that I noticed:

“Are you alright,” Hermione asked gently.

- needs a question mark.

The suspense and drama that you built up at the end was great. Poor Bianca I wonder who the mystery lover is...

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Thank you. Check out Little Bee for the mystery boy. HG just doubt over all those years of animosity and Malfoy. From the way I saw HG I never saw her as confident with the opposite sex bc from JK books the way RW treated her - no way would a confident person put up with that. I guess it is all perception but I do like your take. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginnyfan4lifeWorthy: My Lovely Foe

5th January 2009:
Amazing chapter. The dialogue between Hermione and Draco is perfect.

I think it's a bit odd that Hermione would agree to lie for Mikey so he could pretend to be pure-blood. She usually doesn't agree with that sort of thing. But I'm also happy you did that, because it means that she doesn't have a boyfriend.

The end of this chap was great, I love how you played up Draco's veela side.

Overall really, really good chapter.

*10/10*

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Thank you. In NY and DLN more of Mickey is revealed. I love the tension between them which is why I love Dramione. Some of these events come up as well.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginnyfan4lifeHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: Doers Rather than Talkers

5th January 2009:
Another great chapter. Poor Ron and Hermione though, I think that Molly was a bit over the top there.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: ginnyfan4life,

Molly does have a bit of a reputation with her children for this sort of thing, so I couldn't resist working that into my story. It provided too much opportunity for fun what with Harry inadvertantly comparing Molly to Voldemort.

I hope you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by ginnyfan4lifeRegretfully Yours: Facing the Past

3rd January 2009:
I am so glad you decided to post this, finally! (wow, as if I'm getting excited about a Hr/R fic... what is happening to me?)

I thought it was a really great first chapter. I really like that Draco's personality is canon - he's a bit of an arse - the way he should be :D But then what reason would Hermione have for marrying him? especially with his attitude towards the Weasleys; I hope you show why, if for nothing other than to settle my curiosity hehehe

Does eggy bread = french toast? lol

One mistake that i noticed was:

“No, go Hermione, it’s okay. Just at the moment there was an insistent tapping at the window.

- needs a closing " but I didn't see any other mistakes.

Adding in Ron's letter from 3rd year was really sweet.

I like that you got right into the main story, I expected that the first chapters to not have Ron in them, but I guess they will.

The only thing I thought would be good to add is a bit more feelings/ thoughts into Ginny's POV becuase there is so much more detail in Hermione's and I think it would improve the overall effect a bit. I understand why Ginny didn't outwardly freak out when Hermione told her Ron but I think that you should show her internal struggle a bit more. - that could just be me wanting you to turn this into a Ginny fic though :P


10/10 can't wait to see chap 2.

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: i will go more into Ginny's emotions in the next chapter, but maybe i could go back and add more.
I can't believe i left that " out, going back to fix that now. Must be due to my injury (yes i am whining about my finger now)
eggy bread is french toast yes.
There will be more on why she married Draco in future chapters, i pomise.
So glad that you are getting excited about a R/Hr fic :)
ps thanks for reviewing and for the awesome banner!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ginnyfan4lifeWe did it, we bashed them, wee potter’s the one,: Future did you think we'd ever get one?

30th December 2008:
It is so like Hermione to start worrying about school and the future already. Your characterization of her is spot on.

I love that Harry and Ginny are still taking care of Teddy. I thought they were going to end up giving him back to Andromeda by now.

I want to suggest that you start putting in lines like...
_

...to divide major scene changes / POV's as that will help define the transition. But that is just my personal opinion, it's totally up to you how you format your story.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4lfie

Author's Response: hey thanks for the idea I am going to do some editing and Ill fix all that, thanks for the suggestion! Teddy is staying for a bit longer

 Report Review

Review #20, by ginnyfan4lifeWe did it, we bashed them, wee potter’s the one,: Alls Well? Were Not Too Sure,

30th December 2008:
Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to reviewing this fic. I've been really busy at work plus trying to get through my review list on the forums.

I liked this chapter a lot. Loved seeing Georges point of view. I think your portrayed his grief really well, so sad :(
and so cute that he has Angela for support.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing at all I understand the time issue after alll we all have our own lifes after hpff,
Im glad you liked georges pov he does have angela but only if he lets her be there for him


 Report Review

Review #21, by ginnyfan4lifeSecond Time's the Charm: An Invite

30th December 2008:
Damn I can't believe that I only just found this fic! it's great so far, please update soon!!!

10/10

Happy writing in 2009

~Ginnyfan4life

PS: if you want a banner for this story email me at webster _only @ hotmail . com (No spaces of course) or via my meet the author page :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the banner! I AM IN DEBT TO YOU! Thank you so much and keep reading!

Yours truly,
Gx3


 Report Review

Review #22, by ginnyfan4lifeHarry Potter and The Red Haired Beauty: Jobs (Of several kinds)

30th December 2008:
Please update this story soon! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnyfan4lifeContemplations: Reflections

30th December 2008:
I can make you a banner, just email me:

webster_only @ hotmail . com

(No spaces of course) or you can contact me through my meet the author page.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginnyfan4lifeBehind Stained Glass Eyes: She's So Lovely

29th December 2008:
This is the first Lily/ Sirius fic that I have read & I really enjoyed it. It flows well and you balanced description and dialogue perfectly.

I think you captured Lily's character amazingly, she's prefect in this fic; though I did think Sirius was a little AU. I don't think JKR's Sirius would have given up so easily but I understand why you made it that way. Sirius would be more confident; if he was going to stop seeing her it would be because he doesn't want to hurt James, not because he doesn't think he is good enough (In my opinion). I mean I know he told her that it was because of James but in the end there you make it seem like deep down the real reason is that he thinks James is better for her.

Thanks for the great read, 10/10. My only complaint is that it could be bit longer to fill in some gaps - like maybe there is a reason that Sirius doesn't think he is worthy of Lily, a past mistake or something.

~Ginnyfan4life from the forums.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it!

No one has mentioned Sirius being a little OOC. Hmm, what you say is making sense. I'll go back and have a look-see :]

A few have said that it could be longer, I've been trying to see if I can squeeze a flashback in.

Thanks so, so much for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ginnyfan4lifeWorthy: A Different Perspective

29th December 2008:
Holy hell I'm so glad that the first part was dream lol You had me believing it for a few minutes there though. Really well written chapter, I can't even find anything to criticize. This one was spot on, perfect.

**10/10**

request again soon :D

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Thank you. Plot twists are FUN and forbidden fruit is always sweetest.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>