Reading Reviews From Member: masami
  
146 Reviews Found

Review #1, by masamiThe Visit: The Visit

22nd October 2007:
Wow, that was great.

I loved the characterization of young Dumbledore. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by masamiThree Kisses: Three Kisses

23rd September 2007:
That was ridiculously amesome. So sweet and so "oh my gosh!" and so heartbreaking. *sniffle*.

Author's Response: :) Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by masamiDreamland: My Wish

28th August 2007:
ooh! I'm pretty sure that Rose/Scorpius is my new favorite ship. Good job, I loved it. Keep up the good work and update soon! lol. I definitely laughed out loud when Rose called Albus "Potter". Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Haha, I know! I've read some really good ones out there, and I've gotten hooked--although, I still think that maybe Hermione/Twin is the best pairing. Maybe. Anyways, thanks so much! I will update soon! And I'm glad you found that funny--I was hoping someone would! Thanks so much! (What a great first review!)

 Report Review

Review #4, by masamiEarly Champagne: Early Champagne

27th August 2007:
That was probably one of the cutest things I've ever read. I'd say you should do a follow up with Ron and Hermione. Good job.

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! I love superlative comments...they make me feel like I'm good at something. I just might do that follow up, if I have a good plot bunny and the time.

 Report Review

Review #5, by masamiEleven Years Later: Out of the Ashes

12th August 2007:
You are so cool. I was so sad when I read the Epilogue. I was like "that's it?" so this is nice. I want to do something like this for my own post-Hogwarts/next-generation fic.

Author's Response: Wow... first time I've been told I was cool :)

And good luck with your own story, I'm sure it will turn out fantastically well!


 Report Review

Review #6, by masamiEleven Years Later: The House of Weasley

12th August 2007:
Awww... this is so cute. I love seeing Ron and Hermione happy and themselves. Stuff like that is rare these days. People seem to like splitting them up and/or changing their personalities. This is nice.

Author's Response: I know... I can't stand it when people completely destroy a character just to put them in a different pairing. If you have to do that, then the character shouldn't be paired with the new individual.

Thanks so much for the compliment and the review, it's a nicer one than I think even you realize :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by masamiIf the Ring Fits: In which it is proven that mothers are always right

8th August 2007:
That was so ADORABLE!

I loved the way this story ended. It's just so cute and perfect.

It makes my heart go "oooh".

 Report Review

Review #8, by masamiIf the Ring Fits: In which things get progressively worse

8th August 2007:
Kalamazoo! I got a letter from them once. Liked the name.

Oh poor Drakkiekins. Is this really the end coming?

Hey, I left for over a year in the middle of one of my stories, which is still not done yet. Oh well. I don't suppose it ever will. I like writing one-shots better.

 Report Review

Review #9, by masamiIf the Ring Fits: In which Ginny receives an invite and Draco is sweaty

8th August 2007:
They are so funny those twins (*sniffle*)

Too bad about that whole Draco became a Deatheater with a plot to kill Dumbledore thing. This totally could have worked out.

3 cheers for awesome AU fics!

 Report Review

Review #10, by masamiIf the Ring Fits: In which ingenuity is not a strong point

8th August 2007:
This is fantastic.

They are so cute when they bicker. I like the transition from mean/nasty bickering to playful bickering.

I could really go for some pie right now. Definitely apple.

 Report Review

Review #11, by masamiIf the Ring Fits: In which there is much ado about pie

8th August 2007:
Bickering = magical.

I love pie. More of an apple fan. A hot slice with some vanilla icecream would be soo good right now.

 Report Review

Review #12, by masamiIf the Ring Fits: In which Draco may or may not have a real job

8th August 2007:
School sucks.

Draco really is a momma's boy, isn't he?



 Report Review

Review #13, by masamiIf the Ring Fits: In which Draco is force-fed soup

8th August 2007:
Using a review for this story I am now guilting you into writing more for "Seven Years"

*guilt*

Ok, on with the review.

Ahh the innocence of pre-DH fics... So much possibility.

I really like it. You are the master of funny, fluffy, goodness. Mmm... romantic comedy!


 Report Review

Review #14, by masamiIf the Ring Fits: In which Ginny almost loses a finger

8th August 2007:
This is so cute. I love how you see the differences between the two mothers.

I think I said this in another story, but you are really good at making the characters themselves. It's great. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by masamiIf the Ring Fits: In which a ring causes trouble

8th August 2007:
LOVED Narcissa in this chapter.

“And don’t scowl like that, dear, you’ll get frown lines.”

This might be the only non-canon ship that I like. If Harry died, this is what I'd want to happen. Nice chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by masamiReasons Why Professor Sprout Should Be Sent to St. Mungo's Mental Ward: The List

8th August 2007:
Hahaha

"If Malfoy's threw up..."

An all-around great Malfoy. Not too evil, but just the correct shade of nasty prat.


 Report Review

Review #17, by masamiOf Plants and Plans: The Welcoming Feast

8th August 2007:
Perfect words from Malfoy, just perfect.

 Report Review

Review #18, by masamiOf Plants and Plans: Confrontation

8th August 2007:
I like the longer chapter here. I love seeing things from Neville's perspective.

 Report Review

Review #19, by masamiOf Plants and Plans: Potions Class

8th August 2007:
I generally shy away from stories of this length, but it works here.

 Report Review

Review #20, by masamiOf Plants and Plans: Rotations

8th August 2007:
Man, I wish I could characterize like that.

Me=envious.

 Report Review

Review #21, by masamiOf Plants and Plans: Goodbyes

8th August 2007:
I don't usually read "angsty" fics, and I probably wouldn't want to associate that word with this one, but if all those introspective fics out there were like this I'd probably read more.

 Report Review

Review #22, by masamiOf Plants and Plans: D.A. Dreams

8th August 2007:
Oh the poor thing. I think you did a really good job at getting right to Neville's level of thinking.

 Report Review

Review #23, by masamiOf Plants and Plans: Of Plans and Plans

8th August 2007:
This is great. I love Neville. He is one of my favorite characters. He would definitely deserve something this good.

 Report Review

Review #24, by masamiBloody Mary: Chapter One; Frigid

6th August 2007:
I liked it. It seems very intriguing. A nice spin one the pair.

Two very minor things: If it hasn't been mentioned before, it's spelled Weasley, and if my opinion matters at all, you don't really need to say that it is a flashback. If your readers are intelligent in the slightest then they can figure it out, and your writing is definitely good enough to attract "better" readers.

Good luck with this! I can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Thank you for your feed back.

Thank you very very much for pointing out my misspelling!! I feel like quite an idiot ahah but I will be changing that at once.

Thanks and I hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #25, by masamiSeven Years: First Year

31st July 2007:
AW!

Ok, I got that out. moving on...

Congratulations you have now destroyed any part of me that ever wanted to write a rose/scorpius fic because yours is too good. It's perfect and there's nothing I'd want to change. Poo.

I love the way you seem to be approaching this. A chapter per year? It's really quite good. Will there be longer chapters for future years because I'd assume that they have more interaction coming later. Well, however you do it, I'm really excited for the next one!

Your eleven-year-olds were great. I loved how you characterized the pair. Loved Scorpius' reaction in the woods. So cute.

Great Job. Instant Fav. 10/10.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! This review made me fan my face with my hands like one of those overly-dramatic people at the Oscars. Please do write a R/S fic! There can never be enough! But I'm honored you like mine so much. Later chapters will definitely be longer with more interaction, although I'll have to contain myself some because 5000 words is getting pretty long for a chapter as it is! I'm so glad you like their characterization, and especially the scene in the woods. Thank you again for your amazing review! I feel very special right now!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>