Reading Reviews From Member: justonemorefic
  
622 Reviews Found

Review #26, by justonemoreficRun: Memories

3rd January 2013:
COLIN IS HAVING AN EXISTENTIAL CRISIS, WHILE DEAD. THAT KIND OF HURTS MY MIND. But HE FOUND THE PUZZLE PIECE!! I MUST KNOW WHERE MY PREDICTIONS STAND D:

Pieces of Colin, through his eyes and Orla’s, would still be here tomorrow even if he wasn’t. It was Dumbledore’s wisdom fleshed out, the ordinary magic of memories enabling Colin to live forever. oh my babies, facing death so bravely c: you are a true gryffindor, more than gryffindor. Oh, and poor pale Fred. Fighting with his conscious. I DONT KNOW WHAT YOU'LL DO SARAH. BE GENTLE.

“You will be dueling inside your own combined memories,” he told them. “In the Battle of Hogwarts.” THIS IS NOT GENTLE.

“Your doppelganger in the memories, the ones who were really there at the time. You must find your actual selves as they lived and breathed, and actively prevent their deaths. I actually said WHAT THE NON-12+ OUT LOUD because that is CRUEL like, I can imagine both of them going, 'No I wouldn't want to change anything' because they BOTH died without regrets, doing exactly what they wanted, Fred for Percy, and Colin for the cause SO WHO WILL IT BE I SEE YOUR FORESHADOWING SARAH SO I AM GOING TO YELL IT BACK AT YOU!!!

Author's Response: YOUR PREDICTIONS GIVE ME SUCH LULZ. They are my favorite part of life.

The wee Gryffindors preparing to square off against each other. :'( Neither of them want to lose but neither want the /other/ to lose, either, and this is just the apex of regret right here. Door number one is 24 hours on earth and door number two is death. I think I would have died from sheer anxiety.

ROUND FIVE IS PRETTY CRUEL, I MUST ADMIT. But it had to be worse than any of the other duels. The stakes are high. DON'T HATE ME I JUST CAN'T HELP MYSELF, I ENJOY TORTURING READERS, IS THAT SUCH A BAD THING.

!!!


 Report Review

Review #27, by justonemoreficRun: Blue and Bronze

3rd January 2013:
The Lupin house sounds like such a quaint house (except not really because the housework would be atrocious, but if I were magical, then yes). A dog and mismatched chairs (that are always full!) and Tonks trying to impress Remus with her successful everyday spells.

“But you’re always so impartial and…” She searched for the right word. “Justice-y.” You can always be a writer in your downtime, Tonks!

oh you did not just make me feel bad for crabbe. you're a monster, sarah ♥

All of Cedric's thinking's got me wondering again about the conditions for entering CC. I swear it's for people who still want to live a 'life' or have something to pass on. But his parents are here?! newcomers finally! you were getting a bit lonely there, Ced.

OMG ROWENA, SNAPE YOU TWO ARE A RIOT. “What would the Ravenclaw student get if he put a Gryffindor into a boiling cauldron and then threw in a handful of beetle eyes?”/“Psychological evaluations?” HIS HOBBY IS WATCHING PEOPLE TRIP OMG. I LOVE HIM MORE THAN EVER. this is my light sarah. ♥

Author's Response: Tonks trying to impress Remus, lolz. I like her even when she's fail. Tonks knows how to keep it real, yo. Okay I am just really sorry at this point at the state of these responses. PLEASE LOVE ME ANYWAY.

Snape watching the people trip. XD He's got to have something to give him his kicks. I think he'd be almost as miserable here as Peter. He literally has nothing. But the way I see it, Severus is kind of Godric and Salazar combined: Brave like Godric, but also has plenty of the bad bits, like Salazar. So Rowena, in my headcanon, finds in Severus the perfect combination of the two men she'd never been able to choose between. LOVE SQUARE AHOY!



 Report Review

Review #28, by justonemoreficRun: Impending

3rd January 2013:
I LOVE YOUR FRED. ok let's be real I love everyone but i shall list the reasons why I love Fred. You could've gone the 'he missed george' route. BUT YOU DIDN'T. This was because Fred could feel the empty holes where Charlie should be, where Ginny should be. He didn’t have that sense of loss with George because he could still feel George. This. Best. Completely revolutionizes my headcanon. Now I'm wondering if he might give up so Colin can live. You are making me unsure of my theories late in the game. Devious devious Sarah.

AND HE KNOWS HE CAN'T KILL COLIN OR ELSE HE'D BE JUDGED AND GUILTY BUT IF HE DIES THEN GEORGLKDngklsdhnh. I AM EXPECTING PLOT TWISTS BY THE BUCKETFUL.

/OCEANFUL/ -hint hint-

Author's Response: I am not even previewing these responses anymore. They are probably full of typos. Onwards ~

This is why I just can't get into angsty post-Dh George and Fred angst. Even though I've written a one-shot like that myself. I think that while they would miss each other, they wouldn't feel such an emptiness because they were an integral part of the other. They're still /there/. I like to try to shove my headcanon onto other people in the most convincing way possible. These chapters are like mini blogs.

Seriously though who would want to be the reason why Colin is dead. Colin is like an innocent little Christmas penguin. You can't hurt a Christmas penguin.

PLOT TWIST AND SHOUT. OCEANFUL WINK WINK WINK.


 Report Review

Review #29, by justonemoreficRun: Twisted Towers

3rd January 2013:
aaah at first the funhouse seems so hypnotically beautiful. I think the ghosts seem so quaint through Colin's eyes, and the star-bridge speaks for itself. But the death portraits D: omg so creepy.

The whole place is making my head spin *__* I feel like I should be picking up strange clues about the clock but I don't even know where to begin. Colin sees people! But why! And the sky! It's different! Exclamation! Though i expect the time to be just part of the task, but I feel like Colin's ability to see all these people come from something else.

AHHH FRED AND COLIN IN THE FINALS OMG YOU CRAZY WOMAN. ok so I got the order ALMOST right. But their reflections WHAT DO THEY MEAN why am I still asking this when I can get closer to the answer by going to the next chapter AND SO I SHALL GO.

Author's Response: Death portraits crey. Poor Fred. It would be worse for him than anyone else because he's got so many more family members to watch die.

Colin sees people because he's more open to his surroundings. He's not as single-minded as the rest. The sky! The sky reflects the different times of day, because a bunch of them end up in different time zones depending on where they're at in the funhouse.

FRED VS. COLIN Their reflections lol that was just part of the task. Their wands were taken from them and hidden inside of mirrors. So in order to get your wand back you had to look at your reflected self. And your reflection is the one holding the wand. I have a thing for mirrors so I just could not help myself.


 Report Review

Review #30, by justonemoreficRun: The Beauty of Someday

3rd January 2013:
Aww everyone's bonding c: even silly Sirius is doing some good for his cousin. James’s tales of accidentally swallowing some of his father’s prized memories when he was a child (apparently they had been very old and valuable, and once belonged to Adalbert Hufflepuff). omg james.

And Sirius getting philosophical OH BUT YOU /ARE/ GROWING UP WITH YOUR FRIENDS. This idea of peace deceived them all. One generation would not be content until the next generation joined them, and the cycle would continue and continue forever. And this is why I continue on my theory that this island is a big ol' King's Cross Station where people wait.

--Ok so I had to leave RIGHT in the middle of Snape going into the Potters' home to go out for dinner, and I was like wailing 'BUT SNAPE' to the boyfriend, because I was tearing up while putting on my socks because THERE ARE APOLOGIES AND FORGIVENESS AND IT'S SO AWKWARD BUT TOUCHING AND PERFECT

AND IT'S NOT ROMANTIC; IT'S BETTER. IT'S WHAT BOTH OF THEM NEED. REMEMBERING THE GOOD TIMES, THEIR FRIENDSHIP. HE'S SMILING. SHE'S SMILING. THEY'RE GOING BACK TO THE BEGINNING MY HEART IS SWELLING. ♥

Author's Response: Another poem for you because my brain is fried:

Macaroni and cheese
Mashed potatoes
Fried chicken
Homemade rolls with cinnamon butter

This is actually what I am making for dinner tonight and not a poem, but I still thought it was beautiful. I need to pay better attention to whoever's giving these reviews because if I accidentally leave a poem like this for someone who is not you, they will probably never read anything on my page again.

BONDING. SIRIUS TURNING OUT TO BE THE MOST WELL-ADJUSTED OF ALL OF THEM. SNAPE KNOCKING AT THE POTTERS' DOOR. EEEP.


 Report Review

Review #31, by justonemoreficRun: Line in the Sand

2nd January 2013:
I adore how you write the founders' romantic subplots; it's so sumptuous. Classy like the classics.

asfalkghjaf I don't even know how to express how much I ship him and her cold wit and his cold heart and together their banter. i think they rather deserve each other, Rowena being wishy washy and Salazar being so prideful. (mind my capitalization, im reading while on an exercise bike) that paragraph about their hearts asfdagh.

omg HE DITCHED CRABBE SALAZAR MY DEAR MY WOOBIEEE

ok terrible review b/c i am still biking ON WE GO

Author's Response: Cold wit and cold heart and they are so awful for each other but one can't help but ship them. Even though they clearly do not work together for long periods of time and there is just not enough love there to keep them belonging to each other, there's enough to keep them unsatisfied with other people. But they do deserve each other in the sense that Rowena drags Godric into the mix and stomps all over both of them while Salazar's silver tongue effectively chases her away. They are just bad romance, yo.

Reviewing on an exercise bike, I do not totally understand you Gina but ♥


 Report Review

Review #32, by justonemoreficRun: Tradition

2nd January 2013:
BROMANTIC ANTICS Haaa, Snape is like that old man that kids go yell on. He's shaking his lawn chair at him through that window.

-Colin sized him up. “Dunno about you, but I don’t need a peace treaty. I’m plenty peaceable already.” He shook Fred’s hand energetically. c:
-whereas Cedric was now useless and could do whatever useless lolol not even mincing words now.

ALBUS AND GELLERT!!! Also lulz, Gellert's got sass too, “If he hasn’t got a sack-full of toys over one shoulder, I’m hexing his tongue to stick to the back of his head.” Dude, it's a duo of fabulous old men.

THE SLAPSTICK. OMG GELLERT BEING LEVITATED AND ALBUS GREETING LIKE NOTHING'S WRONG AND GELLERT BEING A CROTCHETY OLD MAN “Hooligan!” Gellert raved. “Who sent you? What are you after? My dragon’s blood? My Elixir of Youth?” CEDRIC IN A TUG OF WAR LOSING HIS PANTS.

Hehehe they are all so silly ♥

Author's Response: BROMANCE. ♥

lolol Cedric is useless now. It's okay, Cedric, you can go die on the side of the road now because you're not important. YOU ARE DISPOSABLE NOW.

Sassy old men. ♥ And here's why I think Dumbledore is keeping to himself and not questioning CC. He wants to be deluded for a little while longer while catching up with Gellert.

Cedric with no pants was just to make Rachel lose her mind. I wonder how many times she reread that sentence.

XD


 Report Review

Review #33, by justonemoreficRun: Quidbumps

2nd January 2013:
The rounds have been so full of twists and I predict wrong 1000 times before the end, I am already at the edge of my seat.

Ohohoho Quidbumps. I see many former Quidditch players in the mix~ Hah, in this game, I imagine someone cornering Colin in a corner as he gets on his broom and constantly just knocking him off to rack up points. I would so do that.

After Fred mentioned this: They all must have perished in the Duel by now., I remember that I've also wondered about where everyone else must go, because there's got to be more people who die than 1 each year, so I think all the other people... have moved ON ON! OUT OF THIS PURGATORY. Like, people here still have people to wait for. Sons and twins and a life they haven't lived.

My bets are on Fred and James being out this round. I think Colin is safe because he's considered 'easy to beat', and I'm thinking Cedric and Crabbe (because he's willing to play dirty) might win. Watch me be terrifically wrong.

Colin had miraculously coaxed his broom into a skyward-pointing position, achieving a Wronski Feint in the first (and would probably be the last) time in his life. CHEERING FOR HIM AAAH. please tell me everyone appreciates colin as much as julia and I do. AH DON'T HURT IT, I AM GETTING FEELS ALL OVER COLIN THINKING OF THE SNIDGET MY BOY YOU KNOW TO PUT QUIDDITCH EQUIPMENT FIRST C: YOU. DE. SERVED. THAT.

OH THANK GOD. OH THANK GOD TONKS PICKED JAMES. EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED and Lily running over c: and promising never to enter again.

phew. that was. phew. ♥

Author's Response: This is only the 17th review how am I going to do decades more of them. Decades is probs not an accurate term. THERE'S NO BACKSPACING NOW, I AM PREPARING MY DESCENT INTO MADNESS. This is what I get for stalling so long on review-answering. I really pity whoever I'm responding to thirty reviews from now. My words will probably make them cry.

You /would/ position yourself next to Colin and rack up the points. Luck shines upon him, though. ~triumph of good~

Fred and James being out this round while Cedric and Crabbe win - YOU ARE USUALLY HALF-RIGHT IN YOUR PREDICTIONS, DO YOU NOTICE THAT. Cedric and James were the ones who lost this round while Crabbe was one of the winners.

And thus ends Lily's long career of signing up for the Devil's Duel. She almost needed the permission to stop, and now she's got it. And now she can finally move on.


 Report Review

Review #34, by justonemoreficRun: Dreaming Again

2nd January 2013:
I am always up for a bit of dark brooding with Snape. I loooved that he's seeing Harry in Lily and James than the other way around, and I feel him moving on veeery slowly (admitting is the first step), but it's there and I'm hopeful.

Also Salazar is the best unexpected comic relief: Slytherin had drawn bitter comparisons about them all, saying that James was Godric and Snape was Salazar, and Lily would do exactly what Rowena had done and choose the easiest option. YOU ARE SUCH A GOSSIPY HEN.

Ugh what breaks my heart is that Snape sounds vaguely deluded at times but knowingly so, Some people were hailing Severus as a hero, but he didn’t feel like one. Even now, he would have taken all of it back – all of it – for the chance to run away from home when he was eight years old like he’d planned to do after his parents had had a huge fight and it's such a natural selfish desire I can't fault him.

the park ;A; perf, one word only: perf

Author's Response: Dark brooding Snape = the only kind of Snape. I should write an OOC Snape who prances around in delight, his greasy hair slicked back Grease-style. Also busting out into a musical in the Great Hall.

Salazar giving out advice. Salazar is so bored with his life that he appears every now and then in the village only to impart pearls of wisdom on the unsuspecting and bare his teeth at Rowena while silently crying. He is a drama queen.

SNAPE IS DELUDED, EVERYONE IS DELUDED. The ~island~ is a delusion. ~ ~ ~

THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS FAN FICTION, IT IS A DELUSION, THIS IS ALL IN YOUR MIND.


 Report Review

Review #35, by justonemoreficRun: Evidence

2nd January 2013:
I just want Colin and Orla to skip forever and take photos and nothing hurts sarah you're going to kill him aren't you. BUT I NEED HIM TO BE THERE WHEN POTTERPUFF SHOWS UP AND THEY CAN HAVE MAGICAL ADVENTURES. The only trouble was birds. Not very smart creatures, birds. They’ll run right into you even if they’ve got miles and miles of clear sky to choose from. lolololol.

I can sing 'A Whole New World' to this entire thing. Colin and Orla are genderbender Aladdin/Jasmine right, right? And it was gorgeousss. I am supremely jealous and oooh I totally forgot about them being trapped on the island. Now I'm all curious again HE HAS TO DIE DIE TO FIND OUT. FOR ALL OF US. WITH ORLA.

lupin you aRE SUCH A GOOD FATHER AND HUSBAND AND TEACHER AND PERSON.

omg this is like 'Lost'. Trapped on a mysterious island. ARE THEY ALL IN PURGATORY? ARE YOU WRITING A BETTER LOST AND MYSTERIES THAT ACTUALLY HAVE ANSWERS THAT MAKE SENSE.

ADRIATIC SEA?? OMG THIS IS LOST. TOTALLY LOST. THERE'S GONNA BE A POLAR BEAR AND GIANT FOOT STATUE.

JUST. YOU. WAIT.

Author's Response: ALADDIN AGAIN. YOU AND JULIAR ARE ON THE SAME WAVELENGTH. Omg Potterpuff and Colin having adventures. ALBUS AND COLIN WOULD BE SUCH GOOD FRIENDS, CREY.

"He has to die die to find out. For all of us." lool Gina encouraging him to die so that you can see what happens.

NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES LOST IS EXPLAINED TO ME, I STILL DON'T GET IT. I JUST DON'T. I NOD AND PRETEND I DO BUT I DOOON'T. CREY.

Polar bear omg yes. And a bunch of underground stations and a van with dead hippies in it and a cabin in the middle of nowhere with some dude named Jake and a big steering wheel under the island that controls time. Actually the steering wheel is a real steering wheel and the island is actually a ship. It just sails around the stormy afterlife seas, occasionally visiting the Adriatic Sea.


 Report Review

Review #36, by justonemoreficRun: Number Two, Polaris Crescent

2nd January 2013:
i also forgot to say that you are super devious in basically eliminating all the more generally unliked characters (i.e. Rufus, Peter, Snape, as well as Lily for her ruthlessness) early on, meaning that's someone 'good' must pass on to the next next life (and still betting on colin). Unless it's Crabbe, but I don't think he'll last long.

Oh man I was actually fearing for the superstitous six until it was like 'six percent' and i guffawed.

DO I SPY FLUFF C: internal screaming at cute house-hunting. Baww, Lily's guilt, I rather feel for her in these times because the duels have changed her, but it's frightening to be aware of it at the same time. 13 times.

lololol: opted to chat about inappropriate topics with the awareness that none of it was being listened to.
and again: "Have you ever seen a round chimney before?”/“Nope,” he lied. YOU ARE SUCH A GOOD HUSBAND.

HAHAHA TONKS YOU ARE A TERRIBLE NEGOTIATOR. THANK GOD REMUS IS THERE “I’ll remember to feed the dog,” Remus interjected before Mrs. Darby could grow alarmed.

i am so happy and smiley and happy ♥ Remus looking at the MOON C:

Author's Response:
Your eyes are like jello
with hamburger hands
shoes of marshmallow
On the moon there's no France

~



 Report Review

Review #37, by justonemoreficRun: Capture the Flag

2nd January 2013:
I NEVER KNOW HOW TO REVIEW ACTION CHAPTERS but already everyone is soopa action hero. and the setting is so terrifyingly grim and war-like and I felt rather chilled knowing the goblin could never crawl out of the valley alive. The one with the memory is /dying/ /in/ /there/. puddles of MAROON. jeepers creepers sarah D:

COLIN OMG YOU ARE SO ADORABLE. ok I am placing my bets on a peter-colin finals. Tonks and Snape will be second to last.

ohohoho Snape you think you are so tricky. BUT I HOPE YOU AND JAMES GET TO TALK BECAUSE EVEN IF I THINK YOU'LL BE ETERNALLY DEPRESSED, I LIKE TO HAVE HOPE??

LOL EVERYONE ACCIO'ING Y'ALL ARE AMATEURS. Gotta be like Sev and stuff his own flag into Colin's shoe. I am totally getting Triwizard feels from Cedric and the hydra.

ohhh THAT'S LOW TONKS. YOU DID NOT MORPH INTO A WEASLEY.

SNORT: And he’d splinched himself, leaving behind the hand that was holding onto James’s flag. YOU ARE SUCH UNEXPECTED COMEDY, CRABBE.

NOT SNAPE ANYMORE OMG THAT WAS. THE BEST WAY. TO END THIS. OMG OMG OMG. LOL ALSO NOT PETER, I'M TERRIBLE AT GUESSING. ok so colin's going to die to find out what's on the other side now, because there's no one else on the other team that should die die. So I think it'll be Tonks-Colin, with Tonks winning.

LALALA HERE'S ANOTHER THING TO RESPOND TO~ I EXPECT POETRY IN SOME FANCY FORM AND IT BETTER HAVE THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF SYLLABLES. AND NO RHYMING ABOUT LIKE IT'S A-BOOT.

Author's Response: lolol forever at all the capslock in your review, which I attribute to it being a duel chapter. God I am so glad I don't have to write duels anymore.

Somewhere out there, while all the contenders are zipping around trying to off each other, this goblin is just dying a slow and painful death and CREY. You almost wonder what would happen if one of them were to stumble upon him and fix him. NEW TIMELINE.

Peter-Colin finals, eh? And Tonks and Snape as second to last. Oh my, I do enjoy seeing predictions. I just sit here behind my computer cackling. I feel like Bellatrix.

EVERYONE ACCIO'ING EVEN THOUGH IT CLEARLY DOESN'T WORK. ♥ Cedric and his hydra. I had to give him that moment. Poor Ced, making it through the Triwizard Tournament with very little help and when he finally wins he just gets shot in the face with the Killing Curse. IT REALLY SUCKS TO BE A MINOR CHARACTER IN THIS SERIES.

Everything goes wrong for Crabbe.

Hehehehe, Peter is out and there goes your prediction. And Snape - THAT IS WHAT HE GETS. Oh boo I forgot about the poetry. NEXT ONE WILL BE A POEM.


 Report Review

Review #38, by justonemoreficRun: Various Magic

2nd January 2013:
BAHAHAH HIS STUDENT IS CRABBE HOW EMBARRASSING. I love how Dumbly is just casually eavesdropping -- so sassy, Dumbledore -- and judging from afar. And proffering wisdom at the same time. He's a multitasker.

AHH AND HIS WORDS ON LILY ARE SO WELL SAID. I love this poetry in her, I suppose, punishment in winning. And I noted this before, but I couldn't quite find the proper words for it, but yes, it's prevented her from moving on. But he says it much better. “Winning has prevented her from healing. Her old wounds are ripped open nearly once a year, making her perpetually unfulfilled, unsatisfied.”

Ooh, and he raises the question of what really happens when they go 'on' (refrain from singing celine dion), because I was wondering about the validity of that too; I noticed it was hearsay.

“With that attitude, I wouldn’t tell you the temperature.” so much sass in CC.

omg I love that Salazar hates Dumbledore for those reasons, because I can kind of understand him for it, even if the reasons are petty. Omg his love for his basilisk. Salazar almost smiled. The afternoon was finally starting to look up! HE IS SUCH A JAFAR FROM ALADDIN. That's actually how I imagine him.

EE A CAMERA. Ok after Dumbledore's pep talk I am now solidly rooting for Colin! I hope he goes back to earth to take photos and stuff.

AHH MOODY'S PARANOIA IS MAKING ME PARANOID BY BRINGING UP ALL THESE QUESTIONS I PREVIOUSLY WONDERED ABOUT BUT FORGOT. I was also heavily sideeyeing Cliodna because we know so little about her, except her creepy bird pecked face. MAYBE SHE EATS THE SOULS. SHE'S THE DEMENTOR QUEEN. ok the 2am is showing.

Aww, and Tonks stays compassionate ♥ ok ok I should stop now. perhaps. Julia says it's worth staying up the rest of the night but I probably still won't finish it then :'D

♥ WILL BE BACK SOON~~~

Author's Response: IT REALLY WOULD BE EMBARRASSING TO HAVE CRABBE AS A MENTEE. Sassy Dumbledore, lol. When you say that I just picture Dumbledore flipping his beard over his shoulder, hands on his hips. "Oh no you /didn't/!"

Dumbledore silently knows something's up with this tournament but doesn't test Cliodna because he's just chilling in CC. He's on holiday. IT'S COLIN'S PROBLEM NOW. lol typical Dumbledore style, chilling out while a teenage boy grapples with his problems. IMMA JUST LET YOU TAKE CARE OF THIS, COLIN. HERE, I'LL GIVE YOU A CRYPTIC SPEECH AND YOU CAN MAKE WHAT YOU WANT OF IT. I TRUST YOU TO READ BETWEEN THE LINES AND INTERPRET IT CORRECTLY.

Jafar from Aladdin, god this whole story is just Aladdin. Scrimgeour is Raja and the sultan is Dumbledore.

Rooting for Colin, woo! You and Julia are the Colin cheerleaders.

MOODY QUESTIONS EVERYTHING. Dementor queen loool.

♥ I WILL SEE YOU SOON AS WELL. AND BY THAT I MEAN IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE THERE'S A LOT MORE REVIEWS LEFT. HOW HAVE I ONLY ANSWERED TWELVE OF THEM IT FEELS LIKE A HUNDRED.



 Report Review

Review #39, by justonemoreficWeather for Ducks: The Keeper and the Seeker

2nd January 2013:
REPOSTING BECAUSE I CAN BUT NOW WITH 100% LESS FORMATTING PROBLEMS ♥ :
baww Scorpius, a workaholic. You are a bad artist. You need more cat poetry days.
hehehehe. That is such an artist way of looking at jobs, it is like the most arteesty way, srsly.

Scorpius's insistence as he's all You know I like puns ♥

ACCIO LOVE IS MY FAVORITE. I also read that as Indecents at the Apothecary and squinted.

Always judge a book by its cover, Lucy. Always. If it's got muscley torsos Photoshopped on, that is not a book you want to read.

MIDGET WILDEBEEST. LOL DO YOU ALWAYS USE THIS PHRASE OR SOMETHING. eh children, wildebeest. same thing.
I still remember the last time Scorpius had an encounter with small children. Scorpius did not come out as the winner.

OMG LOL THE SRSNESS. "WE HAVE TO GO THERE. NOW." Now that they're in on it I expect this to be 10x lulzier. TO THE DUCK. My dreams are a getting wee bit closer with every exclamation.

OHHH MARY SUE. OHHH. SHE IS EVIL. I SENSE EVIL AND FOREBODING.
lolol scorpo and lucy's thought are like my own rambly ones. I approve.
(EEEVIL.)

OMG THAT LAST BIT WITH SCORPIUS. IS SO CUTE. RAINBOWS OUT OF MY MOUTH. DOUBLE RAINBOWS.

also the last line just about killed me even though I knew it was coming. haaa.

Author's Response: but 100% crack!

waaa, this is why I had an epiphany midway through writing the prequel that made me want to throw said prequel in the bin and change all my canon. Lucy's the Hufflepuff and he's the Slytherin, but she's the mildly cunning one and he's the loyal, hardworking one. WHY COULDN'T THEY HAVE SWAPPED.

Indecents at the Apothecary would actually work in this context.

idk I just /midget wildebeest/ but, yes. Scorpius and children. one big prancing octopus 'nope nope nope' there.

to the duckmobile!

triple rainbow! all the way across the sky!

heee. thank you for reposting dear ♥


 Report Review

Review #40, by justonemoreficRun: Midnight Oil

2nd January 2013:
James is so wise when it comes to his loved ones, I actually love him here. Harry lapping them in age. James must live long enough to meet his son, to shake his hand and embrace him, because Lily might not see that day. oh. ;-;

I love that they have to put away their wands. This Lily and James must have something fiery, and it must still get fiery. AND JAMES I LOVE YOU BECAUSE I LOVE SNAPE BUT AS A DEEPLY TRAGIC CHARACTER AND THE FACT THAT JAMES IS WILLING TO ACCEPT THAT SNAPE IS /THERE/ AND /IN LOVE WITH LILY/ AND LILY FORGIVES HIM, OMG I ACTUALLY REALLY LOVE JAMES.

“What would you have had me do? He’s in love with my wife. He’s in love with you and everyone knows it. Everyone. I’m not so foolish as to think that you’ve never considered him. But it’s humiliating to hear people talk about it. We’re living in forever here, and forever is a long time to be with one person and one person only. Don’t you think I realize that?” This WHOLE paragraph. As soon as I saw that he was humiliated especially made me all the more sympathetic for him as well, but also I love how his wisdom comes out again.

And I know that guilty pleasure that Lily partakes in, loving being loved. It's a powerful thing.

Hah, all Freds are so bored. Desperate enough to take up the sparkly 'Puff himself. Heh, CC is starting to sound like that creepy too-perfect world from The Truman Show. I love his bromancey-but-suspish gossip time with Cedric. Ced sticking up for a fellow 'Puff's dueling rep.

i am up so late that julia signed on.

Author's Response: James and Lily are kind of stuck in an arrested development sort of stage, which has its benefits (romance always feels new and fiery), and also its drawbacks. And then on a different level they've also matured, more so James than Lily - and they're just a mess, really. But James has his head screwed on straight whereas Lily's kind of bobbles. Okay that image I just cannot.

JAMES IS BEING THE BIGGER PERSON, AM I ALLOWED TO LOVE HIM TOO BECAUSE I KIND OF DO. He walks along the high road with his staff of wisdom. ~ He's obvs not a huge fan of Snape but he's willing to overlook it for the sake of his own sanity. He's grown up past this more than Severus has and Severus is technically like sixteen years his senior.

Loving being loved. :( It really is a powerful thing.

Ahh, I love The Truman Show! And that is a good comparison. IT'S DECEPTIVELY SHINY.


 Report Review

Review #41, by justonemoreficRun: The Brothers Black

2nd January 2013:
cramp your style lol what style Regulus.

Since there wasn’t a whole lot of news to go around in Cliodna’s Clock even at the busiest of times, the Daily Departed liked to make their bold headlines absolutely huge with fancy calligraphy so as to leave very little unemployed space. yes, best. I am imagining one letter per page now.

AW REMUS GOING INTO TEACHING :3

ok so first you start hammering my heart with the grotta stuff again. And then you go and say things like Paying social visits to old friends, mostly. Says he’s thinking about joining the tenpin bowling league. (I expect no less of him) and “CONSTANT VIGILANCE!” Moody roared without warning, still fast asleep.

lolol omg are they still debating over HOUSES. This is like people in college talking about high school HA. Also duh, ofc claws never enter because we are smrt. s m r t.

“Oh, stop that. You can’t just turn into a dog every time you don’t like what someone’s saying.” SNORT. what a coward.

GOING ONWARDS.

Author's Response: Regulus has swag, yo.

One letter per page loool. TODAY'S NEWS: And then you have to turn to page 2 to read it because the headline takes up the whole first page.

PROFESSOR LUPIN 2.0

Ravenclaws know what they're doing. They're like lol you stupid people, go ahead and off yourselves while I live forever in my quiet little bungalow over here with self-refilling plates of cheesecake.

Sirius turning into a dog as a shunning method. ♥ He's my fave 5ever.


 Report Review

Review #42, by justonemoreficRun: Cold, Shaking, Seething

2nd January 2013:
Lily you saucy wench. Literally.

And then Cedric with his -- omg did he really bring up Quidditch. -shakes him- Cedric get a life (badumtssh).

And Peter all clever and out to prove himself. Still trying to impress the boys in death. no one knows how to let gooo. Hah, trying to pickpocket. You are still as stupid as ever, rat. The crewman patted at his suddenly heavy pocket, discovering his money and key. I loved this detail.

OH MY GOD. LILY'S OUT. OMG THAT WAS THE MOST. HEARTBREAKING. Okay lies, there are so many heartbreaking moments in this entire fic that I can't even choose. But Snape looking at her, wanting to see her when he can't /see/ her, and their short exchange, I HEARD SO MUCH BUT THERE WERE ONLY THREE LINES OF DIALOGUE??? And James' taking her out was really so bittersweet, and I don't know how to tell you how vividly I saw -- and felt -- everything.

♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: lololol originally I had Lily wearing much worse, and then I was like IS THIS TOS? CAN I GET INTO TROUBLE FOR MAKING HER LOOK LIKE A PROSTITUTE. So I diluted it a little.

Peter is a bit of a dark horse here. Everyone had him pinned as easy to beat, but he's an expert at self-preservation.

AND LILY'S OUT. SO MUCH FOR TONKS vs. LILY. I love twists. :3 If I'd kept Lily in, she would have dominated everything. Now that she's out, there's no telling who will win and who will lose. Except for you. You could tell because you already know.



 Report Review

Review #43, by justonemoreficRun: Rules of the Challenge

2nd January 2013:
Reading quickly but aaah Lily feels the judgment of everyone. This makes me love her again because she knows.

Sarah you should write for that reality show that's coming out that replicates the Hunger Games. how do you even come up with this stuff.

even James Potter had boo’d it a few times, and it was Sirius’s favorite part. Oh, boys.

RUN. RUNNN.

and this is me running to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Lily is aware of their judgment but it's not enough to make her stop. She really does have a problem. ("I could stop if I wanted. Any time. I just don't want to.")

...A REALITY SHOW THAT REPLICATES THE HUNGER GAMES? ARE YOU FOR SERIOUS?

lolz lolz lolz Sirius's favorite part of the whole tournament is booing.


 Report Review

Review #44, by justonemoreficRun: Voices in the Crypt

2nd January 2013:
Awww Benjy, you've got a real heart. Braver and wiser than most people a thousand times over, even in death and beyond. Meadowes Manor warms my heart. Man I am super sideeyeing Lily with every chapter.

these people make shivs out of bones and branches and bullets out of eyeballs, this is some hardcore prison stuff, sarah. I am now sideeying you. have you done time? eh eh?

oh my god actually crying at Walburga and Orion ;-; “Tell him I said hello,” she said in a hoarse whisper, unconsciously reaching out to touch Benjy’s arm. A shower of gold sparks kindled beneath her touch and she pulled her hand away, but she did not scream. Her nerves had long lost the ability to feel heat, and consequently she didn’t realize that she’d just been burned. Dementia always strikes me hard.

I've got mad respect for the guards. So so much. The world in death... is much like the world for the living. People trying to ignore problems by boxing them away and pretending they aren't there.

There are SO MANY SHOWDOWNS waiting to happen in that omg. I want to see Tonks-Lily so badly, but I don't want either to die, and I'd love it if they both backed down before the final duel. And oh gods, Sev does NOT need to die AGAIN but I have a bad feeling for him, as his and perhaps Peter's would be most poetic.

tis 12:24AM LET'S SEE HOW MUCH FARTHER I WILL GO~

Author's Response: I am picturing you sideeyeing Lily so hard out of the corner of your eyes that only the whites are visible. GINA IS WATCHING YOU, LILY.

You've caught me! I am actually in prison right now. I made a computer out of a shiv. ~ You get creative when you're in a cell all day long.

Walburga and Orion. :( :( :( She was so awful during her life but it's irrefutable that death has made her a different person, if only because she's forgotten what it is to be alive. It's a punishment she really and truly does not deserve, but that's one of the iffy parts of CC. They don't question themselves after making a decision.

I love the guards. They are the epitome of selfless. And it's like they live in a different world than the rest of CC, even when they go back home, because they've seen how the other side lives and they know things the others don't. They know things no one else /wants/ to know because like you said, it's easier to just box them away and pretend they're not there/justify it by saying they deserved it.

LOTS OF SHOWDOWNS. Hehehe, everyone wants to see Tonks/Lily.

I WILL NEVER DO JUSTICE TO YOUR WONDERFUL MARATHON OF REVIEWS. WE WILL JUST PRETEND THESE ARE BETTER RESPONSES THAN THEY ARE. But I am so, so grateful that you read this and reviewed and and you are just the best. ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #45, by justonemoreficRun: Blackberries

2nd January 2013:
baww Colin is like the innocent eye of this world. There's so many different viewpoints and reactions to death, and I love that you've been able to show us about, maybe, over a dozen PoVs now? And I've loved every single one. GURL. THAT'D BE TALENT WITH TWO T'S.

It was better not to question such things. Hogwarts founders must of course be handsome. No highly successful, reputable wizard could ever be plain. This is true. This is actually the exact reason why I thought they had to all be devastatingly handsome/beautiful. Plus, they're ~ancient~ like elves, and elves are always pretty.

THEY'VE HAD CENTURIES TO DISSOLVE THEIR SEXUAL TENSION I AM GLAD THEY ARE FLIRTING FOR MY EYES NOW C: Oh man, her romantic backstory is a drama (sidenote: Keira Knightly is so perf for her). Love triangle with pointy bits sticking out.

oh man THAT IS SOME FIRE. sarah, you know my guilty pleasure in love/hate, and this is done in one of those non-annoying ways, obv because you're brilliant and I expect no less, where I can totally ship R/S and understand why she doesn't work with Salazar and why she's with Godric, but also that she feels somewhat obligated to him, which is never good in a relationship.

♥ I WANT TO READ ABOUT EVERYONE.

Author's Response: True story: Colin was inspired so, so much by Potterpuff. I didn't even do it intentionally. Your portrayal of Albus and Julia's portrayal of Scorpius leaked together in my brain to form this Albus-Scorpius creation. Scorbus, if you will. Or Alpius. Alpo. He's innocent but in a genuine way - a way he won't ever really grow out of because it's just his personality.

Salazar being secretly mediocre-looking. Lolz. Ancient elves, how do you even draw these connections. And when you say pretty elves I just imagine Dobby wearing a tuxedo. LEGOLAS, THOUGH. /LEGOLAS/.

Rowena's backstory belongs in a lifetime movie.

I love love/hate, as well. My only stipulation for allowing myself to write a love triangle is that I would not let all of the ends be perfectly tied at the end. That's not how real life works. So there could not be 100% resolution with them.



 Report Review

Review #46, by justonemoreficRun: The Other Boy Who Lived

2nd January 2013:
omg I cannot wait for the awkward Cedric/Fred bromance. it’s like you’re working up the best angle to ask me out on a date god I am going to die with stalker!Cedric and derpy!Fred.

Sirius had charmed the cards to look like variations of a rather angry Severus Snape wearing women’s clothing, and thus he called it ‘Exploding Snape Sirius wat r u doing. He's in his midlife crisis isn't he? Er, middeath.

asdkfhFH LILY WALKED IN AND THE BOYS WHAT ARE THE BOYS GOING TO DO I AM HOLDING IN GUFFAWS LIKE CEDRIC.

“Where I’m from, I ran an incredibly successful business in a financially broken climate, my revenue increasing during war rather than going down like all the other businesses. I’m funny, I’m eligible. Plus, I’m ginger. Everyone loves gingers.” YOU ARE SO SMOOTH FRED THIS WHOLE LINE. AHAHA I BUST OUT LAUGHING AT MIDNIGHT SARAH OMG. "How did someone like Harry come out of someone like that?"

AAAND BACK TO HEARTBREAK ok toy with my feelings sarah. You know, I'm never bored. It's so easy to screw up one of those quiet angsty scenes and make it boring, but I'm invested in every single one of them, and I want to hear every thought in their brain, and you're doing a damn fine job of articulating them.

also love the details about their bed and this: Sometimes they produced heat and sometimes they didn’t – it was a malfunction in their deceptively perfect world that served to remind them that they were not actually alive. Little details ♥

Author's Response: Bromance. ♥ Cedric is so desperate for attention, he is like a little lost puppy. And Fred just slinks around, picking at his sandwich and rejecting poor Hufflepuffs.

Middeath crisis loool.

FRED KNOWS HIS GOOD QUALITIES. He is a very eligible young man. ~

Angsty quiet moments, crey. Remus and Tonks had a certain tone throughout this story - they felt like the true romance portion. There was friendly fluff-bordering-on-romance and there was icy death glare romance (Salazar, Rowena, Godric), and romance with communication issues (Lily/James). And then there's Tonks/Remus. They felt very normal to me, and there's a beauty to normal relationships. I think they're very overrated.

Not being able to produce body heat. D: CC is like the matrix. You think it's real but sometimes there are glitches and you can see that it's not.


 Report Review

Review #47, by justonemoreficRun: The Prince and His Beloved

2nd January 2013:
I AM SO FRUSTRATED WITH LILY BUT I LOVE IT. A mother's love is admirable, but at the same time, a bit terrifying, and you know exactly how to capture that, and I'm on edge for Lily even though I know she makes it out of everything alive, because she's alive now, and on edge for her opponents too because I know they aren't ;-;

Oh THANK GOD SHE HELPED ELLADORA even if she is going to die. These duels represent Lily's dark side, it seems, and like they say, June changes people. And that she stops and helps her shows that she's not entirely lost yet, because she does have a bit of an obsessive hold: Harry’s almost thirteen. He’s almost a teenager and he isn’t a baby anymore. You don’t have to do this, you know. You have to stop trying to control what you have no control over. You’re dead. :C

SNAPE ARE YOU GOING TO BREAK MY HEART SOME MORE D:

There was another park close to Lily’s house, which was much nicer, but they preferred this one because it was the same distance from each of their houses. Meeting in the middle, they’d said. creying, innocent sev days.

He chose death, and I knew he would. There's never been anything in this world for him. There could, but he would never see that. ;-; omg that whole last part is so sad omg let me hold you sev you sad deluded man.

Author's Response: I can really empathize with Lily. Being a mom myself I feel almost like...if anything happened to my kid, there is nothing I can't do to protect her/save her/help her/whatever. It's like if she was trapped in a cellar somewhere, it wouldn't even enter my mind that I couldn't pick up the entire house in my hands and just move it. You feel that there is nothing you cannot do when it comes to your kid. But on the other hand, Lily is not doing Harry any favors by signing up for the tournament all the time. Those 24 hours just make it worse for her in the long run, and by risking it she's constantly brinking on the possibility of losing the duels and never seeing him again at all. She needs to just chill and wait about seventy years for him to join her the natural way. STAHP IT, LILY.

SEV IS ALSO DELUDED. EVERYONE IS DELUDED. CREYY.


 Report Review

Review #48, by justonemoreficRun: Registration

2nd January 2013:
CEDRIC ATTACKING FRED FROM BUSHES AND BEING AN OVERZEALOUS HUFFLEPUFF I LOVE YOU.

Also Fred would totally be me. I've been intensely curious about the Grotta since it was first mentioned because I like knowing all about the most terrible places. 'he set about finding out as much as possible about this new place he lived in, without having to outright ask anyone questions.' - and this is exactly how I would go about it, all sneaky so no one thinks I'm weird.

IS THAT LUNA'S MUM C: jammed it in her hair next to a sprig of honeysuckle lolol I just imagine this ginormous bouquet of weeds stuck in her hair that she never bothers to clean out.

HEDWIG. AHHH YOU EVEN REMEMBER HEDWIG. omg FRED ARE YOU FLIRTING WITH LILY. A MATE'S MUM IS OFFLIMITS BRO. CACKLING.

Ooh, I like that there's a bit of fate intertwined with this. Poetry of the universe c: Aaaah

Author's Response: loool when I wrote about Cedric springing out of bushes and attacking people I imagined Rachel side-eyeing me saying WOT R U DOING WITH HIM. But I could not help myself. I think Cedric would have been really lonely; he didn't really have many people there who were his age. And those who /were/ his age were from different generations, and had already established friendships with other people. CC is full of cliques.

I would be lurking around the Grotta as well, and then whenever someone from inside made a sound I would go running away screaming.

YARR THAT IS LUNA'S MUM. Which you know by now. Because I am responding to this in a fashionably late manner. ~

A little bit of fate, yes. :3 ALSO OTHER THINGS. WHICH YOU ALREADY KNOW. I CANNOT BE MYSTERIOUS AT THIS POINT BECAUSE YOU'VE READ THE WHOLE THING.


 Report Review

Review #49, by justonemoreficRun: The Warehouse of Winter Walk

2nd January 2013:
heart bursting at the first paragraph omg REMUS IS PROBABLY SCREAMING INSIDE AS MUCH AS I AM except dignified because he is a middle-aged war veteran.

My mind is reeling at all the age mixing frenzy because I ALSO WANTED THIS ANSWERED. It must be so crazy to show up in CC and see your parents younger than you, especially if you choose to be an old man or something, and you could meet your entire magical family tree if you felt like it.

And doode you even bring up all these other facets I never even considered that blow my mind. Them sideeyeing Remus and Tonks' age gape, Remus sideeyeing his age gap with James and Lily, and it can't be the same because All Remus could think about was the fact that he couldn’t stop looking down on James in the same way he often looked down at Harry, a former student, and how much James would resent it if he knew.

And omg all the glaring over sons and duels and omg as soon as you said that idea James I slapped my forehead THAT IS THE DUMBEST IDEA. “Are you suggesting that Mad-Eye and all of your old friends fight against each other in a tournament where one person will end up dead?” TELL THEM.

This is now so bittersweet ;_; I mean they're reunited but IT'S NOT THE SAME AND IT CAN BE WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME SOROH.

And I was totally raging at Sirius for being silly until I read Like they don’t notice how eager Sirius is to pretend he’s been here for years and years and years; like this is the perfect place to be and there’s nothing left on earth that he should miss. B R E A K I N G

AND OMG ARE YOU GOING TO MAKE ME GUN FOR A REMUS PETER BROMANCE? OMG OMG THIS IS AN UNEXPECTED TURN OF EMOTIONS! MAKE ME LOVE PETER SARAH I TRUST YOUUU.
also perf: but it was a silent agreement that Remus would never laugh when James cracked a remark about Peter’s poor marks in O.W.L.s and Peter would never pretend to agree when Sirius treated Remus’s lycanthropy like it was some kind of grand adventure.

LOVE YOU ♥ ♥

Author's Response: Remus is v. ~dignified~ because he is quiet and serious and whenever he opens his mouth, wise things fall out. I will never become dignified because I can't keep my mouth shut.

Creyy the reunions can never be what they would want them to be. They just can't. I first started thinking a lot about this mystical canon afterlife in Harry's little trip to King's Cross Ghost-Land, because it truly confirms a canon afterlife. So I just sat there thinking BUT SNAPE. OMG WHAT'S HE GOING TO DO WHEN HE SEES LILY. LILY IS WITH JAMES. OMG. HOW WILL LILY REACT. And that never really left me, so it was exciting to see how that would play out. All of the people being reunited is so different from they would have expected, and the deaths are so staggered - James and Lily, and then many years later Sirius, and then Peter, and finally Remus - there's just no pretending to be the same people you were when you were all alive and well.

Poar Sirius. He's dead-set on acting like he's been in CC since the beginning, right along with James.

PETER IS THE WORST.


 Report Review

Review #50, by justonemoreficRun: Double-Edged

1st January 2013:
Ugh like I never know how to review you sarah, because I just read and everything's perf and deceptively canon when it's not real canon. Lawd knows I can't write it, so when I want to go back to HP and read something that feel like an extension of the series (and even better, gasp!) I will run to you ♥

First, I appreciate how you put so much thought into Cedric's thoughts at the Tournament. It's so much more than an simple reflection of how he could have avoided dying; he was in the tournament and wanted to win and it reminds me that Cedric is not Harry, and doesn't have Voldy and the gang on his mind. He wanted to win.

And then Colin breaking my heart with being newly dead and philosophical. And because you're awesome you manage to shove in Salazar and Rowena like nothing and I SHIP THEM FROM TWO PARAGRAPHS SO MUCH AND IM THINKING TO MYSELF, 'they've been bantering like this for CENTURIES omg'.

(insert my liveskyping comments NO DORCAS NO. Loving this less-than-pristine Lily, she's so... interesting, and I'm bored by most Lilys so AIRPUNCH FOR YOU)'

I'm so glad you addressed basically EVERYTHING I have been thinking about regarding the races, like people not entering in order to be immortal, people who are most desperate are usually newcomers and those with something to go back to, trying to run off on earth etc. I'd be willing to wave away plot holes for something as intricate as this but I don't even need to c:

(and I also love the ending 'I've tried a few times' and Colin's quite 'she?')



Author's Response: Oh Lord, here I am. I HAVE 105 UNANSWERED REVIEWS AND IT'S ALL BECAUSE OF YOU. lol after your spree I was so scared of responding I just gave up 5ever.

That's why I admire Cedric so much. Harry was just hurled into everything against his will. He was interested in the tournament, sure, but he didn't try to fake his way in like Fred and George. I think he was mostly just excited to watch something happen to someone /else/ for a change. And then the goblet's like LOL NOPE. Cedric, on the other hand, really wanted a taste of that for himself. It would suck to get upstaged by a fourth year who's not even supposed to be allowed to participate.

Salazar and Rowena have been bantering for so long that I imagine their conversations to just consist of snarky glances by this point. It would be exhausting to be them.

My characterization of Lily is, I think, the biggest detour from canon character-wise. She threw off a few people because she's like a big delusional grizzly bear here. She is not a dainty princess. She's not a saint.

ON TO THE NEXT REVIEWWW~ P.S. Gina these are totally going to suck.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>