Reading Reviews From Member: justonemorefic
  
631 Reviews Found

Review #26, by justonemoreficGoodness, Gracious!: Goodness, Gracious!

14th July 2013:
I still remember the first time I read this fic, I was rolling. It made me love Lockhart for two thousand words - and he was the most grating character ever (for a reason). You totally captured the pompous git at his most self-absorbed. OF COURSE he would have a tower of portraits ALL OF HIMSELF, and all complimenting himself. And then his not-so-slight fascination with Snape and his flowing robes and flowing greasy hair.

Of all professors, Lockhart definitely tops the list for 'most likely to be overpowered by little girls.' "I spun on the spot and marched down the corridor before realizing that I was going the wrong way. Again, I spun and took off down the corridor in the right direction, doing my best to ignore the not so subtle snickering of Filch." I love how everyone around him is laughing at him but he's so oblivious, because that the only way his PoV would go. He gives seductive winks to McGonagall - that whole conversation was brilliantly characterized.

Another fav line: "The idea of a woman not finding me attractive, or at least worthy of attention, well, it was unprecedented. It was unheard of. And I was pretty sure it was illegal in at least five countries."

And the ending, of course - goodness gracious! Baha, I'm not sure that knock into the wall would've made him any more of a dunce.

I always love coming back to this oneshot to revel in its silliness! :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by justonemoreficShipwrecked: In Which Hagrid Does Some Banging

6th June 2013:
So I saw the summary and chose this as my post-dinner fic, and this is as good as some post-dinner wine (and it seems it's always post-dinner in the staff room of debauchery).

And I don't have much to say other than a lot of cackling and snorting. Professors are my favorite people and drunk non-sexual professors YES, gossiping over Trelawney's visions, YES YES YES. Tom always brought the biscuits omg. Hardly twinkly Irish Dumbledore omg. ALSO I NOTICED THE CHAPTER TITLE AT THE LAST MINUTE O M G

♥ you carry the crazy well

Author's Response: Haha, it *is* always post-dinner in the staff room! What a great way to put it. I'm so glad you chose to read this, and thank you for leaving a review!

Cackling and snorting was my aim, so that's great :P you picked out my favourite jokes!

Oh and, why thank you! I've been carrying it a long time ;)


 Report Review

Review #28, by justonemoreficA Lightness: not quite her name

2nd May 2013:
oh I love this SO MUCh. My favorite thing is when authors dig way past canon and write something that has reminders of the original material but is wholly their own. Lavender - I've grown a huge soft spot for her over the years amongst the Harry Potter minor characters. I could hear her voice throughout so well, light and dreamy and hesitant at first breath, but then wildly courageous and alive. I'm not the best at gushing over writing styles as I am with characters, but your words are like poetry, but the kind that I can imagine coming from Lavender Brown. They fit and flow with her voice, which is a very rare quality when it can easily go over the top and sound like some poncy narrator.

I did a little wooop over the bits with Ron, because as much as I like Ron, he treated her terribly as a boyfriend and he can't complain about having an annoying girlfriend when he's mooning over another girl and was pretty piggish. Looking at how the silly things like Won-Won started so innocently, omg that was hilarious. I love that in the end their break up wasn't a Big Deal in this story and Lavender tried and griped to the girls and that was that.

And the bits of talent revealed in the eyes of Trelawney and Firenze, and just the whole general cast. Everyone was more human (or centaurish, I suppose) which is such a necessary quality in a fic about war, at least framed in this way. I was invested in everyone. In the books, it's easy to brush off Trelawney as batty, the Patil twins as annoying, and Firenze was forgettable for me, but here, I wanted to listen. Here, they were important.

And there's also this delicious mess, in that wonderful slice-of-life way, of conflicts and questions and relationships that tangle with each other and ebb in and out of Lavender's focus that is really hard to manage, but you got that tangle out in a story and turned it into a life - Lavender's life. I feel like I keep saying the same thing, but I just really want to tell you how much I appreciate how this story feels like I walking through her life with all the important details and insignificant details that feel important because of the way she tells it - and that's the magic right there.

It's 2:30am, so I'm off to sleep and I shall leave you this verrry rambly review~ oodles of love love love ♥

Author's Response: edhkajobgisdfk mmphsgf

OK will try to speak some english now

I start hyperventilating every time I get a surprise review for this long rrrammmblyy story of mine :O And eagh, your review touched upon some aspects of the story that are quite dear to me ♥ I love Lavender quite a lot too :) But I can't find many fics in which Lavender is treated seriously during her Hogwarts years. And I enjoy writing her precisely for all that idiotic Won-wons and her somewhat embarrassing relationship with Ron (during which he was a real meanie - I totes agree with you on this) and all the trivial stuff she goes through e.g. her pet rabbit dying. I really really like writing these sorts of slightly idiotic characters and sort of giving them depth and making them into very normal people with lives so normal that it's extraordinary. Eep, not sure if I'm making sense.

This story actually ballooned out of control :P I have plenty of deleted scenes. But basically, yeah, it's Lavender moving through different stages of her life, and through different relationships (family, friends, romance, not-romance).

AM SO HAPPY YOU THOUGHT THE LANGUAGE FIT WITH HER VOICE ♥ I was /trying/ my best not to sound too poncy! I stuck to really really simple sentence structures and probably went overboard with the sentence fragments in some parts.

And yay, the other characters caught your attention too! This is such a huge compliment for me that gaaahkjs. I worked pretty hard to make sure that the minor characters in the fic weren't /too/ marginalised, even if Lavender is the main focus. And I'm glad that the Patils, Trelawney, Firenze all had a rightful place in this story.

omg thank you sososo much for this wonderful and absolutely unexpected review! And for all the amazing praise you've snowed down on me ♥ Absolutely made my weekend!

-teh


 Report Review

Review #29, by justonemoreficThe Fluttery Whimsy: Ginger People

16th April 2013:
So it is my job to deliver the ship names that Julia and I have thunk, that is 'Grugo', 'Grego', 'Huta', 'Huga', and 'Huggreta', which sounds like a spiffin' (I am so appreciative of the word spiffin') dragon.

This is such a cute start c: I love Greta's general 'tude to whole Wazz-lees (there are so many of them), and I've been waiting for a Muggle point of view that doesn't make a big fuss of things, where magic's nearly normal and just a ~weird thing your sister does~. I've already projected myself on her because I am the little sister, and all little sisters share the same grumbly disposition to anything their big sister does, not to mention me meeting new family is like, -cautiously slides from view-

I noticed Astrid (they have such COOL NAMES and don't get me started on Hansel, who I hope has a poster of Jeremy Renner on the side of his cage) says 'Greta' quite a lot in conversation. Also, I think you could consider moving some of the information from the dialogue into non-dialogue descriptions. The conversation in the beginning runs a bit long in places and I can see there's a lot of characterization you want expressed, and I think some of it would be better relegated as Greta's internal thoughts, which would also break up some of the other dialogue and flesh out Greta more. Descriptions have a different feel than dialogue; you tend to get more of the narrator's voice and they don't seem like forced chatterboxes, and you also get the chance to flesh out the world you want to build. For example, everything about Greta not taking things seriously, instead of repeating it in dialogue, bring up a recent example of when Astrid last accused Greta of that. Maybe think of Hansel so it foreshadows the rabbit's introduction.

THAT WAS A REALLY LONG PARAGRAPH SORRY AND I BET YOU'RE WONDERING WHY ME AND JULIA ARE CREEPING ON YOU BUT UH, WE DON'T REALLY HAVE A GOOD ANSWER FOR THAT. UM YEAH I HOPE YOU STICK AROUND -salutes- HPFF COULD ALWAYS USE SOME FRESH BLOOD c:

Author's Response: Two brilliantly detailed reviews in two days? The universe is spoiling me. Seriously, this is really good for my ego in a very bad way.

I want to start with how glad I am that you mentioned all that about the dialogue, especially the bit about her not taking things seriously. I've been sort of annoyed by that since I wrote it, but I couldn't figure out some way to get around the repetitive feeling of it while retaining the importance and not interrupting the conversation flow (which to be honest, is pretty lacking anyway).

GAH CHARACTERISATION. God I know I'm too obsessed with it. It can be a tad suffocating when I just mash it all up and shove it down your throat, can't it? Thanks for pointing that out, it's already been very helpful.

I feel like one of the things I lack as I writer is knowing how to properly mix dialogue and description. There's another bit I've written that I know is too heavy with description, and I've been trying to make the language lighter to make up for that, but maybe I'll just try adding some dialogue to break it up. Your advice works both ways, and that milady is some talented advice.

So I had to Google Jeremy Renner. I now have further evidence that the bubble I live in must seem very strange indeed to those I will both affectionately and cautiously term 'outsiders'.

LOL at Huggreta, honest. I'd no idea they would be shipped from chapter one. There's some information Huggreta shippers should probably be privy to sooner rather than later, but I shall delay. Though I'm really not sure if it's better or worse that way.

You need no excuses to creep. I creep on both of you, and now the creeping has been returned. I will consider this retribution.

(As a side note, you should be very impressed that I contained my fangirling in this review response. Because I think you're the spiffinest of the spiffy spiffins. That is all.)

I would also like you to know that if telling me to stick around was some reverse psychology voodoo intended to scare me away, IT HAS FAILED.

Take a second to wrap your head around that.

Yeah. BAM.


 Report Review

Review #30, by justonemoreficDragon Breath: A Very Weasley Christmas

12th January 2013:
I poured my tea and brought up a plate of monkey bread and pretending that it's Christmas so i AM PREPARED.

Coming out of the shed, so that's what the kids are calling it these days eh? I kid, I kid, Albus. Are you sure that's a broom, Hugo? We haven't had sight of Scorpius just yet -- ok I'll stop now :'D

Gigglesnort, tisn't a proper hiding place if it isn't horribly uncomfortable. Stop with your sense, Hughs. I am missing my childhood already. Avoiding adults because they always have questions and fuss and want to feed you things that don't taste very good; I know that feeling. ELBOWS AND SO MANY BROOMS, well it is a Quidditch playing family, and poor downtrodden Scorpius is going to die, let me love him ♥

Albus is going to be a pirate at this rate.

agfkjahg downtrodden Scorpius again in the sea of redheads. They are going to eat him alive with their freckles. They can't hate you Scorpius! You're too adorable!

Albus is such a bad-idea ringleader. Love for him too. Love for Hugo for being a sassy sensible-head who doesn't know who Pete is.

omg guffawing: There was already an immense number of Weasleys, and with the amount of noise that they made when all of them were together, it sounded like there were twice the number that there actually was. Even the quietest Weasley was louder than the average witch or wizard; projecting your voice was a necessary survival skill learned at a young age in their family. THIS IS VERY TRUE OF CHINESE FAMILIES. I have this theory that the Chinese are trained to be loud because of their restaurants. Our average voice level is shouting.

Not the whole Voldemort killing thing - because that was pretty cool oh Albus.

Besides, the way he saw it, people with ridiculous names need to stick together. you know my love of close spaces, broomstick jokes, and terrible names so well ♥

Ooh ooh, my bad idea senses are tingling. Of course Albus doesn't even bother to read the label. As all good Gryffindors don't -- EXPLOSIONS. MULTIPLYING EXPLOSIONS. You are tailoring this to my heart. Oh those silly boys. Why would you leave that lying around Geooorge.

“Hush! Your negativity is going to make us visible!” BEST LINE.

Charlie was the cool uncle YOU SERIOUSLY PUT IN EVERYTHING I LOVE. Also, Charlie is very right, it is not a proper Weasley family function without its accidents. It'd just make people antsy waiting for it.

I LOVE YOU. ♥ It was adorb and askgjhag and I could squish the three of them forever and ever. I felt so spoiled reading it, having all of my favorite things and then some in one fic c: you are magical. Thank you so much!

Author's Response: asjfkal;sw monkey bread now it really is Christmas!

(if I had been drinking tea that would have been the point where I spat it out oh my god)

There is no such thing as both an effective and a comfortable hiding place. Science. (I also have the avoiding adults down to a science.) Also Scorpius very much appreciates the love. ♥ He could use it.

Albus Severus Potter, Pirate. It has a certain ring to it.

confession: I think downtrodden Scorpius is my favorite Scorpius.

Everyone in my family is super loud, too! Only I'm not really sure what our excuse is. I think mostly everybody just likes the sound of their own voice.

Close spaces, broomstick jokes, and terrible names are the best ♥

Gryffindors don't need to read labels! Reading labels is for Hufflepuffs! (bless them) ALL THE EXPLOSIONS.

I couldn't resist writing Charlie in because Charlie is the best Weasley. -nods- And I imagine it would. There's like an accident quota that needs to be filled or something.

I'm very glad you liked it! I had a great deal of fun writing this yay so thank you for giving me the opportunity to! ♥


 Report Review

Review #31, by justonemoreficRun: Newcomers

3rd January 2013:
OOH PEOPLE GOING MISSING !!! PEOPLE GOING TO WITCHING EEE. A LOGBOOK THAT WAS STOLEN. Please be Colin and Orla ferrying people to Witching.

IT IS.

This ending is everything I wanted and more. It's. Like this thing of beauty you frame in a museum that lots of tourists stop by and snap pictures at. You're the Lourve, Sarah. The Lourve. And I read that thing about Orla's photo earlier, and I think I forgot to mention it amongst my need to keep reading. But it's chilling to think of how all the worlds combine so seamlessly, like Fred and George switching, obviously you can't just /tell/ people there are universes unless you want a zillion Doctors going about. Cliodna's almost like a bit of a queen over her world, no? And I think I can find a lot of reasons why things happen if I think of it that way. I must, I must train myself not to think of CC as a finite death, but a small bubble of a world itself, like Witching.

Sarah, you've pretty much rewritten my entire HP headcanon. like, this is beyond perfection, I love you to a million gazillion bits for making it possible for me to read and experience this. I had high expectations 'cause you're Sarah and you blew those all to pieces.

one final ♥ for run.

Author's Response: Yarr, they are ferrying everyone to Witching! NUMBER ONE CLIODNA'S CLOCK RULE: BROKEN.

snortsnortsnort

Baww I am the Lourve. I will just bask in these compliments. I'm so happy you liked this story and you've rec'd it many times and I can't even tell you how floaty that has made me. (h) (hug) (h) I know that does not work here but it's all in the sentiment.

There were a lot of loose ends that needed tying, and I tied up as many as I could (but not everything, because in a span of two months everything reaching resolution would be unrealistic. Rowena is doomed to her love square forever.). And you're right, Cliodna's the queen of her little universe. She detached from wherever she sprung out of and planted her flag on this little two-island chain. And she's pretty much the god of it.

REWRITTEN YOUR ENTIRE HP HEADCANON, HOW DOES ONE RESPOND TO THAT. I just. I can't. -ded-

You are just the best. I lurve you to pieces and admire you so much as a writer. You're one of my favorite authors on this site so to have you enjoy something I've written is supes rewarding and gives me many squealy feels and can I just strangle you with my lurve because I feel like doing that just reading all of these fabulous reviews again. I know I'll continue to come back and reread them, too.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #32, by justonemoreficRun: Rules of the Prize

3rd January 2013:
walk quickly lol.

ooh OOH IS FRED FIGURING OUT SOME MYSTERY. because I hope there is still more people who can find out. But I love that he just sort of spends his time looking around because, I dunno, I kind of just hoped he would. Feeling alive and all that.

Haa, loophole. Still got it, Fred. Awww, HE WENT TO DELIVER TONK'S LETTER c: omg you are giving me such happy endings right now, Sarah. And Narcissa reunited with Andromeda feels feels feels.

AAH AND HE'S HOME HE'S HOME. Ohhh, 'lost' :c that's where it's been this whole time. CC really is a place for that, no? The lost.

“There are rules that comes with this. I am very clearly breaking them right now, talking to you. I’m not supposed to be seen or heard or anything.” I hear him saying this so casually like 'oh might be thrown in the depths of hell and such. I think. Mayhaps.' And he's got to leave George behind because that's the way death's got to be, but I hope he finds some sort of loophole in the punishment, because that's the way a Weasley's got to be.

OMG IT'S GEORGE OMG. !!! !!! ! !! ! WUT.
YOU'VE ONLY GOT 2000 MORE WORDS HOW ARE YOU GOING TO WHAT.

WITCH. WIIITCH.

Author's Response: Some people were kind of upset that Tonks didn't win because she couldn't deliver the letter, but this is so, so much better because she still gets to have the letter delivered but there's none of the pain that comes with seeing her baby and then having to turn around and leave. And obvs if she'd won, she wouldn't have been able to sneak in and hold him because Andromeda and Narcissa are both there and she most likely would not have had the nerve to reveal herself to them.

Lost. :( Which is what the clock will say for George now.

SWITCHING PLACES. PLOT TWISTS 5EVER. My goal was to give the readers whiplash to the point of death.

~


 Report Review

Review #33, by justonemoreficRun: Evanesco

3rd January 2013:
I want to strangle so much of the crowd right now but at the same time I AM SO DAMN CURIOUS ABOUT EVERYTHING ALL THESE LOOSE tHREADS. I am so incoherent I cannae even leave a review.

WEEPING FOR COLIN AND i'm actually really happy Tonks doesn't have to go because I was at least prepared for Colin to go with my rampant predictions.

OH MY GOD THEY'RE MAKING A BREAK FOR IT. AHHH dfajkdfgab While citizens of Cliodna’s Clock could not swim out to sea past eight feet, the boats designed to transport people to the island were immune to this rule WHUT.

OH AND THIS IS WHAT JULIA DREW. SWIMMING UNDERWATER. I GET IT NOW.

if there was no in-between that we can remember leaving, then that means that we’re still in it. YES MY THEORIES!!!

AHHH THEY CROSSED OVER. LAV! EILEEN! DORCAS!!! -- WAIT. PAUSE EVERYTHING. I GET IT NOW. I GET IT. THE WINNER IS THE LOSER. THE WINNER IS THE ONE WHO DOESN'T WANT TO RELIVE THE EARTH ANYMORE.

And now I snuck a look into reviews and saw that there's a million universes and COLIN IS LIKE A KEEPER OF THE KEYS AND HE IS WITH ORLA AND EVERYTHING IS GOOD c:

Author's Response: And they're making a run for it! Last-ditch attempt to survive! Woo!!

THIS IS WHAT JULIA DREW INDEED. ♥ Wouldn't it just be the worst if they got down there and there was just nothing there. And they're like...well...good try. So they have to turn around and go back. That would not have been a good ending. I think readers would have tied me to a stake and burned me.

YOUR THEORIES!!! ♥

The winner truly is the loser. You think you're winning with the 24 hours but the other person, the one who prepares for death and has no choice but to accept it, passes over to a place where they're alive again. No more tournaments. THE FOG HAS LIFTED ~



 Report Review

Review #34, by justonemoreficRun: Fight or Flight

3rd January 2013:
ok i'm crazy but I kind of just started getting super emotional at the start of this chapter knowing one of them will probably be dead at the end of it. I HAVENT EVEN READ ANYTHING. I read like victus and mortuss -insert sobbing-

ahem, anyway. the jelly memory bit, already loving it. I'm imagining fred swimming through jello.

COLIN'S ALREADY DEAD, WHAT? dude I am just on edge reliving the battle itself. AN ERROR. THERE IS A GLITCH IN THE MATRIX.

OH MY GOD. TONKS IS IN. THE MATRIX. THAT'S WHY. andg kjaglg excuse me while the tears fizzle out my laptop circuits YOU ARE TEARING MY HEART IN PIECES. Remus is a great everything, as I said before, and so is Tonks. Tonks is a great friend, fighter, and mother.

lol do I see you ridiculing a bit of the DH plot holes a la choice of battleground? ;D wait I'm sobbing.

AAAH BUT STILL WHO WILL WIN? BECAUSE THERE IS STILL ALL THOSE DARNED RULES. -raises all octopus arms like julia-

Author's Response: -pat pat-

Fred swimming through jello. Gina you provide the most hilario images, I will forever imagine him in jello now. Swimming past little bits of fruit. Eating some of it. Doing a cannonball. Okay I'm done now.

A GLITCH IN THE MATRIX. !!!

And it's Tonks!!! Eee! See, this was an unfair twist because it was supposed to be definitively Colin vs Fred. But to my credit readers can go back to the previous chapter and see where they switched places. :3 I think I was wearing an evil mustache the whole time I wrote this novel.

I CAN'T HELP MYSELF. I JUST CAN'T. I see a soapbox to go stand on and point out plot holes and it is too tempting not to say it.

I will keep you and Julia in a fish tank and you can be my octopuses. Octopi. Octopia. I will feed you bits of seaweed even if that's not what you're supposed to eat and call you Squishy 1 and Squishy 2.


 Report Review

Review #35, by justonemoreficRun: Memories

3rd January 2013:
COLIN IS HAVING AN EXISTENTIAL CRISIS, WHILE DEAD. THAT KIND OF HURTS MY MIND. But HE FOUND THE PUZZLE PIECE!! I MUST KNOW WHERE MY PREDICTIONS STAND D:

Pieces of Colin, through his eyes and Orla’s, would still be here tomorrow even if he wasn’t. It was Dumbledore’s wisdom fleshed out, the ordinary magic of memories enabling Colin to live forever. oh my babies, facing death so bravely c: you are a true gryffindor, more than gryffindor. Oh, and poor pale Fred. Fighting with his conscious. I DONT KNOW WHAT YOU'LL DO SARAH. BE GENTLE.

“You will be dueling inside your own combined memories,” he told them. “In the Battle of Hogwarts.” THIS IS NOT GENTLE.

“Your doppelganger in the memories, the ones who were really there at the time. You must find your actual selves as they lived and breathed, and actively prevent their deaths. I actually said WHAT THE NON-12+ OUT LOUD because that is CRUEL like, I can imagine both of them going, 'No I wouldn't want to change anything' because they BOTH died without regrets, doing exactly what they wanted, Fred for Percy, and Colin for the cause SO WHO WILL IT BE I SEE YOUR FORESHADOWING SARAH SO I AM GOING TO YELL IT BACK AT YOU!!!

Author's Response: YOUR PREDICTIONS GIVE ME SUCH LULZ. They are my favorite part of life.

The wee Gryffindors preparing to square off against each other. :'( Neither of them want to lose but neither want the /other/ to lose, either, and this is just the apex of regret right here. Door number one is 24 hours on earth and door number two is death. I think I would have died from sheer anxiety.

ROUND FIVE IS PRETTY CRUEL, I MUST ADMIT. But it had to be worse than any of the other duels. The stakes are high. DON'T HATE ME I JUST CAN'T HELP MYSELF, I ENJOY TORTURING READERS, IS THAT SUCH A BAD THING.

!!!


 Report Review

Review #36, by justonemoreficRun: Blue and Bronze

3rd January 2013:
The Lupin house sounds like such a quaint house (except not really because the housework would be atrocious, but if I were magical, then yes). A dog and mismatched chairs (that are always full!) and Tonks trying to impress Remus with her successful everyday spells.

“But you’re always so impartial and…” She searched for the right word. “Justice-y.” You can always be a writer in your downtime, Tonks!

oh you did not just make me feel bad for crabbe. you're a monster, sarah ♥

All of Cedric's thinking's got me wondering again about the conditions for entering CC. I swear it's for people who still want to live a 'life' or have something to pass on. But his parents are here?! newcomers finally! you were getting a bit lonely there, Ced.

OMG ROWENA, SNAPE YOU TWO ARE A RIOT. “What would the Ravenclaw student get if he put a Gryffindor into a boiling cauldron and then threw in a handful of beetle eyes?”/“Psychological evaluations?” HIS HOBBY IS WATCHING PEOPLE TRIP OMG. I LOVE HIM MORE THAN EVER. this is my light sarah. ♥

Author's Response: Tonks trying to impress Remus, lolz. I like her even when she's fail. Tonks knows how to keep it real, yo. Okay I am just really sorry at this point at the state of these responses. PLEASE LOVE ME ANYWAY.

Snape watching the people trip. XD He's got to have something to give him his kicks. I think he'd be almost as miserable here as Peter. He literally has nothing. But the way I see it, Severus is kind of Godric and Salazar combined: Brave like Godric, but also has plenty of the bad bits, like Salazar. So Rowena, in my headcanon, finds in Severus the perfect combination of the two men she'd never been able to choose between. LOVE SQUARE AHOY!



 Report Review

Review #37, by justonemoreficRun: Impending

3rd January 2013:
I LOVE YOUR FRED. ok let's be real I love everyone but i shall list the reasons why I love Fred. You could've gone the 'he missed george' route. BUT YOU DIDN'T. This was because Fred could feel the empty holes where Charlie should be, where Ginny should be. He didn’t have that sense of loss with George because he could still feel George. This. Best. Completely revolutionizes my headcanon. Now I'm wondering if he might give up so Colin can live. You are making me unsure of my theories late in the game. Devious devious Sarah.

AND HE KNOWS HE CAN'T KILL COLIN OR ELSE HE'D BE JUDGED AND GUILTY BUT IF HE DIES THEN GEORGLKDngklsdhnh. I AM EXPECTING PLOT TWISTS BY THE BUCKETFUL.

/OCEANFUL/ -hint hint-

Author's Response: I am not even previewing these responses anymore. They are probably full of typos. Onwards ~

This is why I just can't get into angsty post-Dh George and Fred angst. Even though I've written a one-shot like that myself. I think that while they would miss each other, they wouldn't feel such an emptiness because they were an integral part of the other. They're still /there/. I like to try to shove my headcanon onto other people in the most convincing way possible. These chapters are like mini blogs.

Seriously though who would want to be the reason why Colin is dead. Colin is like an innocent little Christmas penguin. You can't hurt a Christmas penguin.

PLOT TWIST AND SHOUT. OCEANFUL WINK WINK WINK.


 Report Review

Review #38, by justonemoreficRun: Twisted Towers

3rd January 2013:
aaah at first the funhouse seems so hypnotically beautiful. I think the ghosts seem so quaint through Colin's eyes, and the star-bridge speaks for itself. But the death portraits D: omg so creepy.

The whole place is making my head spin *__* I feel like I should be picking up strange clues about the clock but I don't even know where to begin. Colin sees people! But why! And the sky! It's different! Exclamation! Though i expect the time to be just part of the task, but I feel like Colin's ability to see all these people come from something else.

AHHH FRED AND COLIN IN THE FINALS OMG YOU CRAZY WOMAN. ok so I got the order ALMOST right. But their reflections WHAT DO THEY MEAN why am I still asking this when I can get closer to the answer by going to the next chapter AND SO I SHALL GO.

Author's Response: Death portraits crey. Poor Fred. It would be worse for him than anyone else because he's got so many more family members to watch die.

Colin sees people because he's more open to his surroundings. He's not as single-minded as the rest. The sky! The sky reflects the different times of day, because a bunch of them end up in different time zones depending on where they're at in the funhouse.

FRED VS. COLIN Their reflections lol that was just part of the task. Their wands were taken from them and hidden inside of mirrors. So in order to get your wand back you had to look at your reflected self. And your reflection is the one holding the wand. I have a thing for mirrors so I just could not help myself.


 Report Review

Review #39, by justonemoreficRun: The Beauty of Someday

3rd January 2013:
Aww everyone's bonding c: even silly Sirius is doing some good for his cousin. James’s tales of accidentally swallowing some of his father’s prized memories when he was a child (apparently they had been very old and valuable, and once belonged to Adalbert Hufflepuff). omg james.

And Sirius getting philosophical OH BUT YOU /ARE/ GROWING UP WITH YOUR FRIENDS. This idea of peace deceived them all. One generation would not be content until the next generation joined them, and the cycle would continue and continue forever. And this is why I continue on my theory that this island is a big ol' King's Cross Station where people wait.

--Ok so I had to leave RIGHT in the middle of Snape going into the Potters' home to go out for dinner, and I was like wailing 'BUT SNAPE' to the boyfriend, because I was tearing up while putting on my socks because THERE ARE APOLOGIES AND FORGIVENESS AND IT'S SO AWKWARD BUT TOUCHING AND PERFECT

AND IT'S NOT ROMANTIC; IT'S BETTER. IT'S WHAT BOTH OF THEM NEED. REMEMBERING THE GOOD TIMES, THEIR FRIENDSHIP. HE'S SMILING. SHE'S SMILING. THEY'RE GOING BACK TO THE BEGINNING MY HEART IS SWELLING. ♥

Author's Response: Another poem for you because my brain is fried:

Macaroni and cheese
Mashed potatoes
Fried chicken
Homemade rolls with cinnamon butter

This is actually what I am making for dinner tonight and not a poem, but I still thought it was beautiful. I need to pay better attention to whoever's giving these reviews because if I accidentally leave a poem like this for someone who is not you, they will probably never read anything on my page again.

BONDING. SIRIUS TURNING OUT TO BE THE MOST WELL-ADJUSTED OF ALL OF THEM. SNAPE KNOCKING AT THE POTTERS' DOOR. EEEP.


 Report Review

Review #40, by justonemoreficRun: Line in the Sand

2nd January 2013:
I adore how you write the founders' romantic subplots; it's so sumptuous. Classy like the classics.

asfalkghjaf I don't even know how to express how much I ship him and her cold wit and his cold heart and together their banter. i think they rather deserve each other, Rowena being wishy washy and Salazar being so prideful. (mind my capitalization, im reading while on an exercise bike) that paragraph about their hearts asfdagh.

omg HE DITCHED CRABBE SALAZAR MY DEAR MY WOOBIEEE

ok terrible review b/c i am still biking ON WE GO

Author's Response: Cold wit and cold heart and they are so awful for each other but one can't help but ship them. Even though they clearly do not work together for long periods of time and there is just not enough love there to keep them belonging to each other, there's enough to keep them unsatisfied with other people. But they do deserve each other in the sense that Rowena drags Godric into the mix and stomps all over both of them while Salazar's silver tongue effectively chases her away. They are just bad romance, yo.

Reviewing on an exercise bike, I do not totally understand you Gina but ♥


 Report Review

Review #41, by justonemoreficRun: Tradition

2nd January 2013:
BROMANTIC ANTICS Haaa, Snape is like that old man that kids go yell on. He's shaking his lawn chair at him through that window.

-Colin sized him up. “Dunno about you, but I don’t need a peace treaty. I’m plenty peaceable already.” He shook Fred’s hand energetically. c:
-whereas Cedric was now useless and could do whatever useless lolol not even mincing words now.

ALBUS AND GELLERT!!! Also lulz, Gellert's got sass too, “If he hasn’t got a sack-full of toys over one shoulder, I’m hexing his tongue to stick to the back of his head.” Dude, it's a duo of fabulous old men.

THE SLAPSTICK. OMG GELLERT BEING LEVITATED AND ALBUS GREETING LIKE NOTHING'S WRONG AND GELLERT BEING A CROTCHETY OLD MAN “Hooligan!” Gellert raved. “Who sent you? What are you after? My dragon’s blood? My Elixir of Youth?” CEDRIC IN A TUG OF WAR LOSING HIS PANTS.

Hehehe they are all so silly ♥

Author's Response: BROMANCE. ♥

lolol Cedric is useless now. It's okay, Cedric, you can go die on the side of the road now because you're not important. YOU ARE DISPOSABLE NOW.

Sassy old men. ♥ And here's why I think Dumbledore is keeping to himself and not questioning CC. He wants to be deluded for a little while longer while catching up with Gellert.

Cedric with no pants was just to make Rachel lose her mind. I wonder how many times she reread that sentence.

XD


 Report Review

Review #42, by justonemoreficRun: Quidbumps

2nd January 2013:
The rounds have been so full of twists and I predict wrong 1000 times before the end, I am already at the edge of my seat.

Ohohoho Quidbumps. I see many former Quidditch players in the mix~ Hah, in this game, I imagine someone cornering Colin in a corner as he gets on his broom and constantly just knocking him off to rack up points. I would so do that.

After Fred mentioned this: They all must have perished in the Duel by now., I remember that I've also wondered about where everyone else must go, because there's got to be more people who die than 1 each year, so I think all the other people... have moved ON ON! OUT OF THIS PURGATORY. Like, people here still have people to wait for. Sons and twins and a life they haven't lived.

My bets are on Fred and James being out this round. I think Colin is safe because he's considered 'easy to beat', and I'm thinking Cedric and Crabbe (because he's willing to play dirty) might win. Watch me be terrifically wrong.

Colin had miraculously coaxed his broom into a skyward-pointing position, achieving a Wronski Feint in the first (and would probably be the last) time in his life. CHEERING FOR HIM AAAH. please tell me everyone appreciates colin as much as julia and I do. AH DON'T HURT IT, I AM GETTING FEELS ALL OVER COLIN THINKING OF THE SNIDGET MY BOY YOU KNOW TO PUT QUIDDITCH EQUIPMENT FIRST C: YOU. DE. SERVED. THAT.

OH THANK GOD. OH THANK GOD TONKS PICKED JAMES. EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED and Lily running over c: and promising never to enter again.

phew. that was. phew. ♥

Author's Response: This is only the 17th review how am I going to do decades more of them. Decades is probs not an accurate term. THERE'S NO BACKSPACING NOW, I AM PREPARING MY DESCENT INTO MADNESS. This is what I get for stalling so long on review-answering. I really pity whoever I'm responding to thirty reviews from now. My words will probably make them cry.

You /would/ position yourself next to Colin and rack up the points. Luck shines upon him, though. ~triumph of good~

Fred and James being out this round while Cedric and Crabbe win - YOU ARE USUALLY HALF-RIGHT IN YOUR PREDICTIONS, DO YOU NOTICE THAT. Cedric and James were the ones who lost this round while Crabbe was one of the winners.

And thus ends Lily's long career of signing up for the Devil's Duel. She almost needed the permission to stop, and now she's got it. And now she can finally move on.


 Report Review

Review #43, by justonemoreficRun: Dreaming Again

2nd January 2013:
I am always up for a bit of dark brooding with Snape. I loooved that he's seeing Harry in Lily and James than the other way around, and I feel him moving on veeery slowly (admitting is the first step), but it's there and I'm hopeful.

Also Salazar is the best unexpected comic relief: Slytherin had drawn bitter comparisons about them all, saying that James was Godric and Snape was Salazar, and Lily would do exactly what Rowena had done and choose the easiest option. YOU ARE SUCH A GOSSIPY HEN.

Ugh what breaks my heart is that Snape sounds vaguely deluded at times but knowingly so, Some people were hailing Severus as a hero, but he didn’t feel like one. Even now, he would have taken all of it back – all of it – for the chance to run away from home when he was eight years old like he’d planned to do after his parents had had a huge fight and it's such a natural selfish desire I can't fault him.

the park ;A; perf, one word only: perf

Author's Response: Dark brooding Snape = the only kind of Snape. I should write an OOC Snape who prances around in delight, his greasy hair slicked back Grease-style. Also busting out into a musical in the Great Hall.

Salazar giving out advice. Salazar is so bored with his life that he appears every now and then in the village only to impart pearls of wisdom on the unsuspecting and bare his teeth at Rowena while silently crying. He is a drama queen.

SNAPE IS DELUDED, EVERYONE IS DELUDED. The ~island~ is a delusion. ~ ~ ~

THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS FAN FICTION, IT IS A DELUSION, THIS IS ALL IN YOUR MIND.


 Report Review

Review #44, by justonemoreficRun: Evidence

2nd January 2013:
I just want Colin and Orla to skip forever and take photos and nothing hurts sarah you're going to kill him aren't you. BUT I NEED HIM TO BE THERE WHEN POTTERPUFF SHOWS UP AND THEY CAN HAVE MAGICAL ADVENTURES. The only trouble was birds. Not very smart creatures, birds. They’ll run right into you even if they’ve got miles and miles of clear sky to choose from. lolololol.

I can sing 'A Whole New World' to this entire thing. Colin and Orla are genderbender Aladdin/Jasmine right, right? And it was gorgeousss. I am supremely jealous and oooh I totally forgot about them being trapped on the island. Now I'm all curious again HE HAS TO DIE DIE TO FIND OUT. FOR ALL OF US. WITH ORLA.

lupin you aRE SUCH A GOOD FATHER AND HUSBAND AND TEACHER AND PERSON.

omg this is like 'Lost'. Trapped on a mysterious island. ARE THEY ALL IN PURGATORY? ARE YOU WRITING A BETTER LOST AND MYSTERIES THAT ACTUALLY HAVE ANSWERS THAT MAKE SENSE.

ADRIATIC SEA?? OMG THIS IS LOST. TOTALLY LOST. THERE'S GONNA BE A POLAR BEAR AND GIANT FOOT STATUE.

JUST. YOU. WAIT.

Author's Response: ALADDIN AGAIN. YOU AND JULIAR ARE ON THE SAME WAVELENGTH. Omg Potterpuff and Colin having adventures. ALBUS AND COLIN WOULD BE SUCH GOOD FRIENDS, CREY.

"He has to die die to find out. For all of us." lool Gina encouraging him to die so that you can see what happens.

NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES LOST IS EXPLAINED TO ME, I STILL DON'T GET IT. I JUST DON'T. I NOD AND PRETEND I DO BUT I DOOON'T. CREY.

Polar bear omg yes. And a bunch of underground stations and a van with dead hippies in it and a cabin in the middle of nowhere with some dude named Jake and a big steering wheel under the island that controls time. Actually the steering wheel is a real steering wheel and the island is actually a ship. It just sails around the stormy afterlife seas, occasionally visiting the Adriatic Sea.


 Report Review

Review #45, by justonemoreficRun: Number Two, Polaris Crescent

2nd January 2013:
i also forgot to say that you are super devious in basically eliminating all the more generally unliked characters (i.e. Rufus, Peter, Snape, as well as Lily for her ruthlessness) early on, meaning that's someone 'good' must pass on to the next next life (and still betting on colin). Unless it's Crabbe, but I don't think he'll last long.

Oh man I was actually fearing for the superstitous six until it was like 'six percent' and i guffawed.

DO I SPY FLUFF C: internal screaming at cute house-hunting. Baww, Lily's guilt, I rather feel for her in these times because the duels have changed her, but it's frightening to be aware of it at the same time. 13 times.

lololol: opted to chat about inappropriate topics with the awareness that none of it was being listened to.
and again: "Have you ever seen a round chimney before?”/“Nope,” he lied. YOU ARE SUCH A GOOD HUSBAND.

HAHAHA TONKS YOU ARE A TERRIBLE NEGOTIATOR. THANK GOD REMUS IS THERE “I’ll remember to feed the dog,” Remus interjected before Mrs. Darby could grow alarmed.

i am so happy and smiley and happy ♥ Remus looking at the MOON C:

Author's Response:
Your eyes are like jello
with hamburger hands
shoes of marshmallow
On the moon there's no France

~



 Report Review

Review #46, by justonemoreficRun: Capture the Flag

2nd January 2013:
I NEVER KNOW HOW TO REVIEW ACTION CHAPTERS but already everyone is soopa action hero. and the setting is so terrifyingly grim and war-like and I felt rather chilled knowing the goblin could never crawl out of the valley alive. The one with the memory is /dying/ /in/ /there/. puddles of MAROON. jeepers creepers sarah D:

COLIN OMG YOU ARE SO ADORABLE. ok I am placing my bets on a peter-colin finals. Tonks and Snape will be second to last.

ohohoho Snape you think you are so tricky. BUT I HOPE YOU AND JAMES GET TO TALK BECAUSE EVEN IF I THINK YOU'LL BE ETERNALLY DEPRESSED, I LIKE TO HAVE HOPE??

LOL EVERYONE ACCIO'ING Y'ALL ARE AMATEURS. Gotta be like Sev and stuff his own flag into Colin's shoe. I am totally getting Triwizard feels from Cedric and the hydra.

ohhh THAT'S LOW TONKS. YOU DID NOT MORPH INTO A WEASLEY.

SNORT: And he’d splinched himself, leaving behind the hand that was holding onto James’s flag. YOU ARE SUCH UNEXPECTED COMEDY, CRABBE.

NOT SNAPE ANYMORE OMG THAT WAS. THE BEST WAY. TO END THIS. OMG OMG OMG. LOL ALSO NOT PETER, I'M TERRIBLE AT GUESSING. ok so colin's going to die to find out what's on the other side now, because there's no one else on the other team that should die die. So I think it'll be Tonks-Colin, with Tonks winning.

LALALA HERE'S ANOTHER THING TO RESPOND TO~ I EXPECT POETRY IN SOME FANCY FORM AND IT BETTER HAVE THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF SYLLABLES. AND NO RHYMING ABOUT LIKE IT'S A-BOOT.

Author's Response: lolol forever at all the capslock in your review, which I attribute to it being a duel chapter. God I am so glad I don't have to write duels anymore.

Somewhere out there, while all the contenders are zipping around trying to off each other, this goblin is just dying a slow and painful death and CREY. You almost wonder what would happen if one of them were to stumble upon him and fix him. NEW TIMELINE.

Peter-Colin finals, eh? And Tonks and Snape as second to last. Oh my, I do enjoy seeing predictions. I just sit here behind my computer cackling. I feel like Bellatrix.

EVERYONE ACCIO'ING EVEN THOUGH IT CLEARLY DOESN'T WORK. ♥ Cedric and his hydra. I had to give him that moment. Poor Ced, making it through the Triwizard Tournament with very little help and when he finally wins he just gets shot in the face with the Killing Curse. IT REALLY SUCKS TO BE A MINOR CHARACTER IN THIS SERIES.

Everything goes wrong for Crabbe.

Hehehehe, Peter is out and there goes your prediction. And Snape - THAT IS WHAT HE GETS. Oh boo I forgot about the poetry. NEXT ONE WILL BE A POEM.


 Report Review

Review #47, by justonemoreficRun: Various Magic

2nd January 2013:
BAHAHAH HIS STUDENT IS CRABBE HOW EMBARRASSING. I love how Dumbly is just casually eavesdropping -- so sassy, Dumbledore -- and judging from afar. And proffering wisdom at the same time. He's a multitasker.

AHH AND HIS WORDS ON LILY ARE SO WELL SAID. I love this poetry in her, I suppose, punishment in winning. And I noted this before, but I couldn't quite find the proper words for it, but yes, it's prevented her from moving on. But he says it much better. “Winning has prevented her from healing. Her old wounds are ripped open nearly once a year, making her perpetually unfulfilled, unsatisfied.”

Ooh, and he raises the question of what really happens when they go 'on' (refrain from singing celine dion), because I was wondering about the validity of that too; I noticed it was hearsay.

“With that attitude, I wouldn’t tell you the temperature.” so much sass in CC.

omg I love that Salazar hates Dumbledore for those reasons, because I can kind of understand him for it, even if the reasons are petty. Omg his love for his basilisk. Salazar almost smiled. The afternoon was finally starting to look up! HE IS SUCH A JAFAR FROM ALADDIN. That's actually how I imagine him.

EE A CAMERA. Ok after Dumbledore's pep talk I am now solidly rooting for Colin! I hope he goes back to earth to take photos and stuff.

AHH MOODY'S PARANOIA IS MAKING ME PARANOID BY BRINGING UP ALL THESE QUESTIONS I PREVIOUSLY WONDERED ABOUT BUT FORGOT. I was also heavily sideeyeing Cliodna because we know so little about her, except her creepy bird pecked face. MAYBE SHE EATS THE SOULS. SHE'S THE DEMENTOR QUEEN. ok the 2am is showing.

Aww, and Tonks stays compassionate ♥ ok ok I should stop now. perhaps. Julia says it's worth staying up the rest of the night but I probably still won't finish it then :'D

♥ WILL BE BACK SOON~~~

Author's Response: IT REALLY WOULD BE EMBARRASSING TO HAVE CRABBE AS A MENTEE. Sassy Dumbledore, lol. When you say that I just picture Dumbledore flipping his beard over his shoulder, hands on his hips. "Oh no you /didn't/!"

Dumbledore silently knows something's up with this tournament but doesn't test Cliodna because he's just chilling in CC. He's on holiday. IT'S COLIN'S PROBLEM NOW. lol typical Dumbledore style, chilling out while a teenage boy grapples with his problems. IMMA JUST LET YOU TAKE CARE OF THIS, COLIN. HERE, I'LL GIVE YOU A CRYPTIC SPEECH AND YOU CAN MAKE WHAT YOU WANT OF IT. I TRUST YOU TO READ BETWEEN THE LINES AND INTERPRET IT CORRECTLY.

Jafar from Aladdin, god this whole story is just Aladdin. Scrimgeour is Raja and the sultan is Dumbledore.

Rooting for Colin, woo! You and Julia are the Colin cheerleaders.

MOODY QUESTIONS EVERYTHING. Dementor queen loool.

♥ I WILL SEE YOU SOON AS WELL. AND BY THAT I MEAN IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE THERE'S A LOT MORE REVIEWS LEFT. HOW HAVE I ONLY ANSWERED TWELVE OF THEM IT FEELS LIKE A HUNDRED.



 Report Review

Review #48, by justonemoreficWeather for Ducks: The Keeper and the Seeker

2nd January 2013:
REPOSTING BECAUSE I CAN BUT NOW WITH 100% LESS FORMATTING PROBLEMS ♥ :
baww Scorpius, a workaholic. You are a bad artist. You need more cat poetry days.
hehehehe. That is such an artist way of looking at jobs, it is like the most arteesty way, srsly.

Scorpius's insistence as he's all You know I like puns ♥

ACCIO LOVE IS MY FAVORITE. I also read that as Indecents at the Apothecary and squinted.

Always judge a book by its cover, Lucy. Always. If it's got muscley torsos Photoshopped on, that is not a book you want to read.

MIDGET WILDEBEEST. LOL DO YOU ALWAYS USE THIS PHRASE OR SOMETHING. eh children, wildebeest. same thing.
I still remember the last time Scorpius had an encounter with small children. Scorpius did not come out as the winner.

OMG LOL THE SRSNESS. "WE HAVE TO GO THERE. NOW." Now that they're in on it I expect this to be 10x lulzier. TO THE DUCK. My dreams are a getting wee bit closer with every exclamation.

OHHH MARY SUE. OHHH. SHE IS EVIL. I SENSE EVIL AND FOREBODING.
lolol scorpo and lucy's thought are like my own rambly ones. I approve.
(EEEVIL.)

OMG THAT LAST BIT WITH SCORPIUS. IS SO CUTE. RAINBOWS OUT OF MY MOUTH. DOUBLE RAINBOWS.

also the last line just about killed me even though I knew it was coming. haaa.

Author's Response: but 100% crack!

waaa, this is why I had an epiphany midway through writing the prequel that made me want to throw said prequel in the bin and change all my canon. Lucy's the Hufflepuff and he's the Slytherin, but she's the mildly cunning one and he's the loyal, hardworking one. WHY COULDN'T THEY HAVE SWAPPED.

Indecents at the Apothecary would actually work in this context.

idk I just /midget wildebeest/ but, yes. Scorpius and children. one big prancing octopus 'nope nope nope' there.

to the duckmobile!

triple rainbow! all the way across the sky!

heee. thank you for reposting dear ♥


 Report Review

Review #49, by justonemoreficRun: Midnight Oil

2nd January 2013:
James is so wise when it comes to his loved ones, I actually love him here. Harry lapping them in age. James must live long enough to meet his son, to shake his hand and embrace him, because Lily might not see that day. oh. ;-;

I love that they have to put away their wands. This Lily and James must have something fiery, and it must still get fiery. AND JAMES I LOVE YOU BECAUSE I LOVE SNAPE BUT AS A DEEPLY TRAGIC CHARACTER AND THE FACT THAT JAMES IS WILLING TO ACCEPT THAT SNAPE IS /THERE/ AND /IN LOVE WITH LILY/ AND LILY FORGIVES HIM, OMG I ACTUALLY REALLY LOVE JAMES.

“What would you have had me do? He’s in love with my wife. He’s in love with you and everyone knows it. Everyone. I’m not so foolish as to think that you’ve never considered him. But it’s humiliating to hear people talk about it. We’re living in forever here, and forever is a long time to be with one person and one person only. Don’t you think I realize that?” This WHOLE paragraph. As soon as I saw that he was humiliated especially made me all the more sympathetic for him as well, but also I love how his wisdom comes out again.

And I know that guilty pleasure that Lily partakes in, loving being loved. It's a powerful thing.

Hah, all Freds are so bored. Desperate enough to take up the sparkly 'Puff himself. Heh, CC is starting to sound like that creepy too-perfect world from The Truman Show. I love his bromancey-but-suspish gossip time with Cedric. Ced sticking up for a fellow 'Puff's dueling rep.

i am up so late that julia signed on.

Author's Response: James and Lily are kind of stuck in an arrested development sort of stage, which has its benefits (romance always feels new and fiery), and also its drawbacks. And then on a different level they've also matured, more so James than Lily - and they're just a mess, really. But James has his head screwed on straight whereas Lily's kind of bobbles. Okay that image I just cannot.

JAMES IS BEING THE BIGGER PERSON, AM I ALLOWED TO LOVE HIM TOO BECAUSE I KIND OF DO. He walks along the high road with his staff of wisdom. ~ He's obvs not a huge fan of Snape but he's willing to overlook it for the sake of his own sanity. He's grown up past this more than Severus has and Severus is technically like sixteen years his senior.

Loving being loved. :( It really is a powerful thing.

Ahh, I love The Truman Show! And that is a good comparison. IT'S DECEPTIVELY SHINY.


 Report Review

Review #50, by justonemoreficRun: The Brothers Black

2nd January 2013:
cramp your style lol what style Regulus.

Since there wasn’t a whole lot of news to go around in Cliodna’s Clock even at the busiest of times, the Daily Departed liked to make their bold headlines absolutely huge with fancy calligraphy so as to leave very little unemployed space. yes, best. I am imagining one letter per page now.

AW REMUS GOING INTO TEACHING :3

ok so first you start hammering my heart with the grotta stuff again. And then you go and say things like Paying social visits to old friends, mostly. Says he’s thinking about joining the tenpin bowling league. (I expect no less of him) and “CONSTANT VIGILANCE!” Moody roared without warning, still fast asleep.

lolol omg are they still debating over HOUSES. This is like people in college talking about high school HA. Also duh, ofc claws never enter because we are smrt. s m r t.

“Oh, stop that. You can’t just turn into a dog every time you don’t like what someone’s saying.” SNORT. what a coward.

GOING ONWARDS.

Author's Response: Regulus has swag, yo.

One letter per page loool. TODAY'S NEWS: And then you have to turn to page 2 to read it because the headline takes up the whole first page.

PROFESSOR LUPIN 2.0

Ravenclaws know what they're doing. They're like lol you stupid people, go ahead and off yourselves while I live forever in my quiet little bungalow over here with self-refilling plates of cheesecake.

Sirius turning into a dog as a shunning method. ♥ He's my fave 5ever.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>