Reading Reviews From Member: BardicFire
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BardicFireLioness: Lioness

18th December 2009:
This is very good. I can't do any technical critiquing. and barely any other kind. I love how you used Byron at the end. how you used little of the actual magical world, but enough to make it feel like it wasn't just a slapped on template. despite I still believe this is so good, you must republish it sometime, without the fanfiction parts. bravo

Author's Response: I don't even know what to say. I'm thrilled you liked it, and considered it PUBLISHABLE (are you by anychance on any kind of medication?) The idea of publishing never crossed my mind, this was just a random bit of wallowing that popped in my mind. I'm a literature geek, so I just had to slip in some classic poetry, glad it actually worked!

Thankyou SO much for your review - I love getting any feedback, but you noted something I never even realised when writing - there isn't actually, any 'magic' in this piece, but there is still (hopefully) just enough of the JK world to anchor it.


 Report Review

Review #2, by BardicFireThe Divide That Corrupts Us: Initial Intelligence

11th November 2009:
I love it, the early Barty you've set up is amazing, and I now want to see a story where he never went evil. this is also perfect for Lysandra, and he's the polar opposite of her, and yet they get along so well. She struggles with everything, despite being incredibly intelligent (because as she says "it bores her"), She's obsessed with action and interaction, and etc. this is perfect.

 Report Review

Review #3, by BardicFireObliviously Obvious: Grown ups are weird.

2nd August 2009:
Fuck yes Malfoy Family Man. and you wrote the children superbly. I know I wouldn't be able to do that, children are just so open, it's very hard to write them. I love how Scorpius is already forming a relationship with Rose. spot on, Viva.

Author's Response: and it gets better! thanks for reviewing, keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BardicFireObliviously Obvious: Tooty Pops

2nd August 2009:
love the kids. love the irony of the Daughter of two dentists having a Candy Hoard. saw some spelling and grammar errors but nothing I don't expect from a FanFic. My only complaint would be how short it is, but I still love it, keep up the work.

Author's Response: yeah, i found a few myself. but it's a bit of a hassle to re-submit chapters, i will wait til it's finished to make any corrections.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BardicFireToo Much to Ask For: Too Much to Ask For

2nd August 2009:
Bravo. I might be biased because of how close it is to my situation, which you are most assuredly aware of, but I loved it. I loved that is was like a thought bubble, even though I didn't catch many errors, but then I rarely do. I loved that it sort of defies genres, it's a romance, kind of, and a comedy, in a way. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it and were able to relate to it.

Thank you for the review, I really appreciate it. And, you're not bad at them =P


 Report Review

Review #6, by BardicFireAnd Then She Had None: Meet Aaron Anderson

5th July 2009:
I'm going give you some tough love here Caitlin. So far I like the story but the detail is sad. The characters are miserably underdeveloped and I don't understand how her friends cannot remember the name of Harry Potter whenever 4 movies are already out. even the people up here where I live, that have never seen a single one of the movies and barely have read any fantasy in there lives can remember the name of Harry Potter.
I want to speak to you directly about this so I'll explain more later. otherwise keep up this awesome story idea.

Author's Response: Oh yes, no I totally get that. Hence the whole needing edits thing, and why I told you not to read this one. :P I know it sucks, the details is crap and the characters are kinda blah. They\\\'re more worked out in my mind, and the later chapters are much better. I need to get back to this.

The whole not knowing Harry thing, true. That came to mind before, it\\\'s like one of those things I purposely overlooked for the sake of future plot. It\\\'s essential, illogical, but essential. :/

Thanks for the review! *huggles*

-Caitlin


 Report Review

Review #7, by BardicFireIn Time Of Need: Prologue

5th July 2009:
Short, as you said, but anything you'd add to it would be word-padding wouldn't it.

I am very interested in how this is going to turn out, I love this premise idea.

Author's Response: Thanks, I\\\'m done the first chapter I just refuse to post until I finish more. Don\\\'t want a repeat of what I\\\'ve done with my other novel. *is shamed* Thanks for the review! *huggles*

-Caitlin


 Report Review

Review #8, by BardicFireWho'd Have Thought?: Who'd Have Thought?

5th July 2009:
I'm not a fan of Drarry, It makes no sense, Harry/Ginny is just too perfect, and it merely seems to me like a Fangirl excuse too keep fictional female hands off their fictional crushes, one of which is villian who really shouldn't be a crush anyway.

But you pulled it off amazingly well, you created an actual realistic excuse behind their attractions to each other, you just have to take it that Harry and Draco are both gay... or bisexual at least.

90% on the Odom Rating Scale.

Author's Response: It\\\'s always nice to hear this one sounded reasonable to a non-Drarry fan! I\\\'ve never been a big fan of Ginny, but I do like the Harry/Ginny in canon. Just, you know, fanon Drarry. ;P Thanks for the review! *huggles*

-Caitlin


 Report Review

Review #9, by BardicFireWhen The Sun Sets: The Night Before

5th July 2009:
Well written, totally evoked the voice of Michael Gambon in my head. I've never been good at writing review's to the author about something that I see no flaws in, so I don't believe I need to say much more, besides, If you have questions, I figure you're gonna ask on MSN anyway. You get a 97% on the Odom Rating Scale.

Author's Response: Squee, no flaws! lol, thank you! :D *huggles*

-Caitlin


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login