Reading Reviews From Member: collette michelle
  
351 Reviews Found

Review #1, by collette michelleNosepicker: Nosepicker

10th September 2010:
Awh, poor first year Lucy!

The beginning made me giggle, because I think we've all been at that point, where our noise itches and everyone wishes and hopes the itch will just go away. I loved this line too '...but she knew if her father found out sheíd been caught nose picking in the library sheíd never be allowed back to Hogwarts. Lucy really liked Hogwarts.' It's such a funny first year worry.

Of course come the end I felt bad for her, I can assume no one wants to earn the name 'nosepicker' first week into classes. I'd also like to mention that Lucy seemed very first year, which is something you don't often see executed successfully.

This was a cute little read, darling! I enjoyed it.
xx.

Author's Response: I thought that this was such a common situation that so many people get stuck in, and I was trying to look at it from an eleven year old's view point. I'm glad that I managed to make her come across as a believable first year, I was worried she'd seem too young but I was trying to remember myself at eleven! But of course, no one wants to be a nosepicker!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by collette michelleThe Lonely Hearts Club: Gods & Gentlemen

10th September 2010:
Jo, this chapter was completely brilliant! Without a doubt fantastic, but there is no surprise there.

Anyway, I was thrilled to see an update, for one it's an update, and it also means you're still alive! Ha. I'm so pleased you were able to update this, I haven't been in much of a mood to read recently, but this was beyond brilliant.

I really love each of the girls, they are so under written about, and you have done a fantastic job at making them very believable as girls of this age. All thier banter/actions/things said I can associate with those I know personally or those whom I hear stories from when at Uni sewing rooms.

For a chapter based off experience, I don't think it was unnecessary nor forced. As I read it I was thinking part was probably based of real life events, because I too have had a fair few horrid pick up lines thrown my way as well as my friends way.

I really liked how this chapter showed us even more about the girls and their relationships with one another as well as how they have changed [or haven't] post Hogwarts. Daphne is still my favourite of the lot.

And now I have managed to ramble on for far too long in this review. I look forward to the next one dear, Blaise, well he sounds like trouble. But trouble that is going to be rather entertaining, I can bet. Plus, he's gorgeous, and I am not against gorgeous men!

Fantastic chapter as always, my love!
xx.
Collette

 Report Review

Review #3, by collette michelleRat.Wolf.Dog.: Prologue

7th September 2010:
I've been meaning to find the time to read this for a while now. I love the character of Peter! Well, maybe 'love' isn't the proper word, I think 'fascinated' would probably be better suited. The whole idea behind him and how sneaky, sly and secretive he was truly baffles me.

Needless to say, I am very excited to read this and see how you divulge into his character. Because he couldn't have been as stupid as many like to think. Weak? Cowardly? Yes, but still, there had to have been something there!

I don't know if that made any sense, and probably not! But I really like how this has begun and I am looking forward to seeing where it goes. I really think you captured these three boys so well in this short prologue, which makes me look forward to the rest so much more!

Fantastic job, my dear!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Hello! And thank you so much! I was really surprised to see this, in the best way! Thanks for taking the time to read this and even more so for leaving a review.

I'm glad someone is interested in Peter. He really is a fascinating creature...I'll admit that in the past, I used to make him disappear or sound stupid--it was easier to write a character I was disgusted with that way. But, now I think its fun to kind of think about and delve into the mind of someone who is, in fact, so incredibly sneaky. And definitely! There was something there that was likeable, that was clever or something! There had to be.

I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning of the story. I'm going to try and get the next chapter up soon, if I can find the time and inspiration to write. Thank you so much for the compliments on the characterization. And again, for the review!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #4, by collette michelleThe Lonely Hearts Club: Ask

17th August 2010:
01. I don't know why I took so long to get to reading this chapter, I knew it would be fantastic [and it was], I've just been lazy.
02. Theo. I'm in love.
03. Lisa Turpin was legitimately in their year? Really? Clearly I am as horrid as the rest, as I can't remember either!
04. I love the sheer amount of name dropping/introducing various people from their schooling days.
05. I really want Uni to stop eating your free time. For two reason, one being so this fantastic piece of work can be updated and two, because I miss you.

Now, that we have all that covered! Fantastic chapter, love! This is quickly climbing even higher on my favourite favourites at the moment. It's light and fun, which is so fantastic about it! Plus, the humour and your fantastic characters are such a pleasure [and relief] to read.

I shall shut up now, before I begin to repeat myself. But this is fantastic my dear, and I cannot wait for the next chapter once it arrives! Keep up the fantastic work, and don't let Uni run you completely down.

xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Collette ma cherie! I MISS YOU TOO! Silly, silly real life gobbling my time :S

Theo - he's awful, but I love him as well :)
Lisa Turpin was legit in Harry's year, but we never see her after the Sorting, which I thought was interesting.. and name dropping is the best part of ff! There's all this fanon to tap into that you can't do with OF!

I agree wholeheartedly - I haven't been able to spend nearly enough time writing as I'd like (well, any time, recently) and I miss my lovelies far more than I thought I would :(

Take care my lovely, and stay in touch even when uni starts to nibble at you as well! Thankyou for another breathtakingly kind and encouraging review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by collette michelleThis Tuesday: And the Return

17th August 2010:
So I completely blame Holiday for putting me so far behind in reading things. Then again Holiday was fantastic, so it is forgiven.

Anyway, loved the chapter, darling. Victoire is just as wonderful as she had been in the first chapter. Her whole shoe ordeal made me laugh! Charlie was wonderful too, loved him very much. And he has a girlfriend, Charlie with a girlfriend should be interesting, as acquired from Victoire's musings.

So, Curse breaking, Bolivia, looking forwarding to getting into that whole situation. Of course with the added bonus that Mathieu is now there, much as he is hated by Victoire.

Fantastic chapter, love! I can't wait for the next.
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Oh well in that case I completely blame it too! I do hope you had a lovely time though!

Victoire is gorgeous. She's amazing without being all crazy like Dominique or anything like that. You did? Thank you so much, I really was quite worried about him.

It's going to get all kinds of exciting I hope. Well, that's the plan anyway. I've never really written much action, so I'll just have to see how I go. She really does hate him, pretty safe to say he's in for a world of pain.

Thank you so much lovely, I'm just glad you enjoyed it!
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by collette michelleLosing Neverland: Chapter 5: The Invitation

16th August 2010:
Yes, what happened?

A bit more clear now; stole [greatly] from Lily, and left Al for dead [don't necessarily know what that means, if it's literal of a figure of speech-- shall find out soon enough], now just for the details. Regardless, I wasn't expecting that he had stolen, granted I didn't know what to expect. But I am very interested in the details now.

Anyway, I enjoyed the chapter, dear! I look forward to what happens next once James moves back in. Plus, there is still a wedding to be had.

As for the first half vs. the second half, I couldn't tell a different. I would have never known you had troubles with one vs. the other until you said it! :D

xx.
Collette

Author's Response: I had to go back through the A/N and end of the story to see whether that was related to the story or a real question :P You shall have to wait and see!

Yep, a bit clearer is what I was after, but still hopefully restricting enough information to make you want to carry on reading and discover it :P

Next chapter shall be James at home. It was also the wedding but I'm going to give that its own chapter, I think.

Thank you so much for another quick and gorgeous review, lovely.


xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by collette michelleBeautiful Ones: Chassť

11th August 2010:
Rin,

I must tell you this was absolutely beautiful! Everything from the narration and descriptions too your characterisation of Victoire and her relationship with Teddy, were wonderful. It was all done so delicately and with a smooth gliding pace. This was fitting as the story had the centre around ballet. I must admit, I shall always have a soft spot for ballet fics, they have such a lightness and delicacy to them which is so lovely. Plus, they bring back memories that, more often then not, make me smile.

This truly was lovely, dear!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Oh, Collette! Thank you so much! I mean... wow! Thank you!

I'd never actually read or written a ballet fic before, let alone actually DONE any ballet, so I'm so overjoyed that you liked it. I mean, all the ballet terms came from some kind of ballet wiki I found off Google. Really. So by saying that you enjoyed it! It means a lot.

Thank you so much! I'm absolutely flattered.


 Report Review

Review #8, by collette michelleHarry's First Christmas: One

31st July 2010:
Alicia, darling.

I just wanted to tell you that I loved this the first time I read it back months ago when it was first posted on your old account, and I still loved it as I read it now, many months later. This is one of my favourite works of yours and I know you put much work to it and it really shows. It's everything that Christmas should be and you show that so well!

Lovely job, dear!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: COLLETTE! ♥

Oh, how I miss you! :(

This is quite the surprise! I'm glad you like it just as much as it was on my old account. Thank you for this surprise of a review!


xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by collette michelleLosing Neverland: Chapter 4: Gossip

29th July 2010:
Downhill? Non. No more doubt, chŤre, no more.

I do hope there are some answers to my questions because I am dying here. Eh, a bit over dramatic, I suppose, but my curiosity keeps growing. For one, what does Victoire think that James thinks he knows. I actually have a small hunch, though I won't say, as I don't like to be wrong. Of course I do thinking this hunch is probably way off.

I can tell you one thing, I have NO idea as to what James bloody went and did that has EVERYONE completely furious at the mere mention of his name. I no longer really feel bad for him, because I am quite positive he deserves it, I don't take the entire Weasley family for a group to put such loathing and hatred to someone unless there is a reason.

Anyway, gosh Dom is being a terror bride, I do suppose there could be some sort of reason for that.

As for James, well didn't see much of him here, but I don't feel he was out of character, he still seemed to act snide and just like he had been in chapters before. A bit out of control, yes, but I think we all realised he was far past a proper state a few chapters ago ;]

Lovely job, dear, I really enjoyed the chapter, especially to see it from the eyes of Victoire [in a sense] as she is a favourite of mine.

Anyway, look forward to the next chapter!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: But doubt is all I have! Sadly, it'll continue on with this, probably, since I hate it :P

A few questions will be answered next time, even more in chapter 6/7 - haven't decided which yet and by around chapter 8, no questions shall remain and I can work on the plot properly!

Victoire's thing is quite easy. You've probably got it, actually. It's already been brought up ^_^

If I told you that I'm not sure either, would that bother you? I keep changing my mind, trying to make it believable and not melodramatic. Failing, mind you!
Yes! At last! No sympathy for James yet.

Terror bride indeed. Just an excuse to show the foundations of her explosive side before a later chapter.

Hahaha, well, hopefully I can retain all of that, as well as some childishness and petulance until the turning point :)

Thank you so much for (another) wonderful and helpful review. You're far too lovely.


xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by collette michelleOne Day: Time

29th July 2010:
Far from disappointing, love! Far from it and just as wonderful as the other three were.

I would quote my favourite lines, but truthfully I loved it all [I always did] so doing so would just be repetitive. Though I wish there could be more, I still loved it just as much at four chapters. It was a simply stunning piece, start to finish, so you shouldn't doubt it, not for one minute at all!

Loved it, I really did. The ending put such a smile on my face, darling. You should be proud, it was all fantastic.
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: I would love to give this a coherent and lengthier response but I just caaan't so I just want to say thank you so much for reading this. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and that the ending wasn't a disappointment. I wish there could be more too but I'd be stretching myself ridiculously to write it and I'd just end up hating it, so I thought I'd quite whilst I was ahead.

Thank you, lovely. It really does mean a lot to know you like it.


xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by collette michelleThis Tuesday: From London to Bucharest

23rd July 2010:
Jack, this was brilliant!

I remember there being a topic over at TGS about this, and upon reading it I was thrilled. For one, it is Victoire [one of my weaknesses] with a mention of Teddy. But also I do remember it mentioned that it was based off of Indiana Jones [an absolute favourite of mine -swoons-] and In Bruges [hilarious, brilliant, witty, another fav]. So, defiantly caught my interest there.

I have always wanted to write a story of Curse Breakers [Bill], as it is probably the most awesome job in the HP Universe I have decided, and is VERY underwritten. So, basically, thrilled to see a story of that.

Admittedly, I may be one of the few to have not gotten around to reading MM [and others] yet... so I hope this won't hinder me too much.

Okay, rambling over. Basically, brilliant! Loved the first chapter; Victoire I can tell already I am going to love, she is grand. I can't wait to see her in action breaking curses, it is very fitting I like to think she'd pick an exotic sort of job.

Looking forward to reading more, love!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Collette! Thank you!

How can anyone go wrong with Victoire? I mean, she's the oldest daughter of Fleur and Bill, she has to be AMAZING! They're both lovely aren't they? In Bruges especially, Clemence in that in just... she's so so amazing.

You must! I completely agree with you actually. I guess the only reason it hasn't been written that much is it's quite hard to work romance into it? It's still a shame though, so much fun to be had.

Oh don't worry about that! Victoire is quite a minor character in it, so this is very much just having a bit more of a look at her.

Thank you so much! I always think of you as THE Delacour-Weasley writer, so to get your approval is just fantastic!

I've started the next chapter, hopefully it won't take too long to get it up. Thanks again lovely!


 Report Review

Review #12, by collette michelleFive Rebeccas: Rebecca The Fourth

3rd July 2010:
Awww, Charlie! I want to give him a hug.

First, I loved how you tied all the little details in at the beginning, the Egypt trip and Norbert[a]. Second, I loved the idea that Charlie called Rebecca the fourth Rebecca, though he didn't even know her name. Like having Rebecca the third be a dragon, this was different and I like that aspect. It's more interesting then just another Rebecca.

But anyway, now he feels better, less broken hearted over The Smiths Rebecca. That is good for him. I can't wait to read what you have in store for Rebecca the fifth!

xx.
Collette

 Report Review

Review #13, by collette michelleLosing Neverland: Chapter 3: Hypocrisy

27th June 2010:
How long are you planning on dragging me out, not knowing what on earth James has done? I think I get more and more anxious/curious each chapter. I'm dying here, Rachelle! ;] Okay, maybe not dying, not just yet! Anyway, I am even more curious now, as Ron seems to be just as hacked off with him as the Potter group. Plus, Victoire wasn't as impressed to see him on whatever errand she had bet set to accomplish while at Ron/Hermione's.

It will be interesting to see what is to come by Friday, as I don't currently have faith in James getting a start on finding a place. Maybe he will surprise me, though I shall not hold my breath.

I think you wrote Ron/Hermione fine. Ron was. very Ron, for what I would picture he would do in such a situation. And Hermione, while I avoid reading her as often as possible, seemed in character as well, she was nice enough to let him stay, but still put a bit of restriction on it. Very Hermione if you ask me!

I enjoyed the chapter very much, my dear. I can't wait for the next one to come whenever that might be!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Erm, erm, erm...maybe another 3 chapters? (Don't kill me!) I'm struggling a bit with getting the plot moving along in, well, everything I write but I'm hoping I can get the revelation done by chapter 6 or 7.

Ron is definitely hacked off at him, though perhaps less so than the others. I think this was just a bit of initial Ron rage that might die down shortly. Most of the family, in all fairness, are fairly disgruntled.

Ah, James'll be fine. I've actually just written that part of the chapter and it hasn't turned out quite as I'd imagined it would :P

Thank you for the confidence boost with those two. I detest writing the trio and Ginny, so I'm so glad they've worked out!

Also, thank you for the review! The next one should be up in a couple of weeks. I think I've just had a little inspiration surge with this so I'll try and get on it whilst that's there!


xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by collette michelleThe Lonely Hearts Club: Bad Poetry

26th June 2010:
JO! OH MY GOSH DO I LOVE YOU! I literally DIED of laughter when I read that ending. It sent me into peels! I saw the line: ď...youíll find yourself owning Pride of Portree...Ē And snickered thinking too myself 'Poor Portree, can we not catch a break, does anyone have faith in us!'... but then I read on, only to be sent into peels and peels of laughter! It made my day!

Anyway, a bit more controlled now, I can give a proper review. I must admit, it took SO much will power to not read this until I had finished with Exams/projects-- but I [somehow] did! I say this as it is some sort of crazy accomplishment, but I do suppose it is! ;] but I am free now, and I am SO glad! But gosh, do I wish I had read this sooner, it would have brightened my gloomy mood from this week.

I love this line: ďItís not stalking, itís investigating!
-- I don't know if it was part of the previous chapter, and I said it there, but it made me laugh. A friend of mine says she doesn't stalk she just 'does a thorough job keeping up on people'.

I loved the Theodore and Daphne bit. They have recently become my new obsession as I have begun to write a story about them. But I defiantly think they are two of my favourites so far in this story. I loved that she choose a cravat for him. You do love your men in cravats, don't you love?

This chapter was brilliant, Jo! This is quickly becoming one of my favourite favourite stories, I can't wait for more!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: my darling Collette! never fear, I knew you were submerged under work galore and am most impressed at your self control!

PORTREE FTW. When they were talking Quidditch I absolutely could not resist sneaking that in, and as most of my readers are from TGS anyway, I was fairly sure they'd appreciate the reminder of Portree's amazingness.

'It's not stalking, it's investigating' is not only one of my favourite one liners but actually a fb group, I maybe should have credited it..but far more importantly: YOU ARE WRITING A THEO/DAPH? OR JUST ANY STORY WITH EITHER?

♥ ♥ ♥

I am very excited and will pester you elsewhere about that. And yes, I adore my men in cravats :P

You are far too wonderfully kind, but ILY for it. Muchly ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by collette michelleFleur de Lys: TÍte-ŗ-tÍte

26th June 2010:
I am so glad there will be more of this, I just love to read Fleur and Bill stories! Plus, I look forward to more, and I can't wait until we get into the thick of the plot. I love that Fleur has an obsession with purchasing shoes. I recently just bought myself another pair of boots to celebrate Exams coming to a close. Probably not the best choice, but I do feel much better!

I can't wait for more, dear!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: I discovered that I actually really like writing Fleur, so yes, there will be more - I'm writing the third chapter so the plot will develop more and I'll be introducing new characters. It really seems to me that it's just so Fleur to have an obsession with shopping. Buying pretty shoes does make everything seem better!

Aw, thank you for your encouraging words, I really appreciate them!

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #16, by collette michelleBaby, look up when you're down: VI.

19th June 2010:
Oh, another chapter, how lovely! I am very excited for a Weasley Christmas. They always bring fun, laughter and drama of some sort and I can see all of that brimming over the horizon.

I enjoyed the chapter, dear. Especially Dom, now that her suspicion [whatever she suspects that is..?] has been brought to Teddy's attention. I am sure she is going to be just as great as the Teddy and Victoire you've written so far.

I can't wait for the next chapter! Lovely job, keep it up, darling!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: I have all these ideas for it so hopefully it'll turn out well. Weasley Christmases are written a lot for the next generation so I want to make sure that mine isn't cliche.

I'm so glad that you did :) I loved adding Dom in again. Her suspicion isn't exactly correct... but, more on that next chapter. Aw, thank you :)

I will try to write it sometime soon. I'm so glad that you liked this!

Thank you for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate your feedback!

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #17, by collette michelleMrs. Norris' Crusade: Their Loss

13th June 2010:
Gill, darling!

I have never read something before from the POV of an animal! It was SO much fun to read a story about Mrs. Norris, narrated by Mrs. Norris! :D I always love stories that fill in the little details we never get to learn from the books. I loved the idea how the whole back story bout how Mrs. Norris came to be with Filch, and why they patrol so... adamantly.

I really enjoyed reading this, my dear!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Collette ♥

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. :)

I have to admit that I had a bit of difficulty writing from Mrs. Norris' POV. The first draft contained too much of Argus, and I didn't want that to happen because then it would defeat the whole purpose of writing from her POV. Haha, sorry about the ramble.

Anyhow, again, THANK YOU for your awesome review and I'm very happy that you enjoyed it.

-squish-
Gillian


 Report Review

Review #18, by collette michelleOne Day: Downpour

3rd June 2010:
Bored yet? Of course not!

I love this story because it's so simple, yet not.
Each chapter is simple, but how you go about telling the story of Dean and Daphne isn't. The descriptions and narration of simple things in their life are more complex. What could be called mundane moments are turned around.

The descriptions and everything are really lovely, each chapter is always a treat to read, dear. I can't wait for the next one, whenever that may be. Another lovely chapter!

xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Oh I am glad ^_^

I'm so, so happy to hear you describe this like that because that is now becoming exactly my intention. With each review I get, I slowly begin to understand where the story needs to go (as it had very little plot when I decided to extend it) and so really, this has helped an amazing amount.

Next one is still torturing me, sadly, so it may be a while yet.

Thank you so much for, yet again, taking the time to leave me such a gorgeous review, lovely.


xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by collette michelleDo I Exist?: Do I Exist?

3rd June 2010:
Hello, lovely!

I had a few free moments so I thought I'd bump this story to the top if my list since it's fresh in my mind and a quick read through. I wanted to get the chapter to you when I gave it a read through, so I don't believe I told you my feelings about it. So, I am here now to do so. I wanted to tell you that for such a short piece (all 500 and something words) I think you did a really nice job of showing the emotion Lily was feeling. You portrayed that aspect of her feelings really well and it translated over, in such a short amount of words, very well.

Lovely job my dear, I can tell you put your heart into this one! I look forward to the other things you've been working on.
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Collette! I didn't expect you to stop by so soon! This was a lovely surprise! I just hope this will be my ticket to getting promoted. I have a strong feeling about it and I've never felt this strongly about any other work I've applied with.

Thank you for such a lovely review dear! I'm glad you liked it!




 Report Review

Review #20, by collette michelleThe Lonely Hearts Club: An Ocean Apart

1st June 2010:
Don't even worry dear, I too have FAR to many WIPs currently, but I get what you mean by needing to start this one.

I love this already Jo! It's like one of those chick-lit books that I'd feel terribly pathetic to read out in public, so I would save it for when I was on Holiday or at home. Full of gossip, gaggles of girls and moaning about men. What is not to love.

Anyway, I can't wait for more of this. I am so glad you choose the Post Hogwarts group of girls. I think they will be so much fun. I love the lot already, each have their own little quirks that make them unique!

Lovely job dear, this is such a brilliant idea for s story!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Oh lord. I have so many WIPS atm and no time to write them!! This is coming very easily though, and is a lovely break from studying.

That is EXACTLY what I was going for. Fluff gets bashed, and I couldn't write in it exclusively, but this is the fun, frothy type of piece I like to read to relax, so why not write?

Your advice was perfect, post hogwarts worked far better than NG ever could. Thankyou so much for your help and tireless support! And many congrats on being Featured Reviewer, you deserve it so very much! ♥

(p.s - do send over that chapter for me to beta. I forgot to reply, but it will be a welcome break!)


 Report Review

Review #21, by collette michelleYou're So Lucky That I'm Around: I Hold The Only Key To Your Heart

18th May 2010:
Rita! This was love!

First, that banner! Oh My gosh! I think I spent a good few minutes staring at it, and i plan to look at it even more. It's GORGEOUS!

Second, I think I am going to be singing 'Let Me Love Open The Door' for the rest of my evening/night. I think I am either going to have to put on the Pete CD or the Dan in Real Life Soundtrack!

Third, you need to stop creating a Rose that I like, a lot! It's quite hard to uphold my firm stance of 'I hate Rose, she is my least favourite character, I don't read her!'

 Report Review

Review #22, by collette michelleRipples: The Dark is Rising

15th May 2010:
Jo, I am sure you probably have been just waiting on the edge of your seat to see when my next review would come. Well fear not, it is here, for the second/first proper chapter! ;] (Please do excuse my sad attempt at a joke!)

Anyway, joking aside, this was marvellous! I feel this is going to be one of those stories I had to pay attention to as I read. This is not a bad thing at all! I just have to make sure I focus so I can catch all the little details of things I probably would miss if I read at my normal pace.

I must tell you, itís so odd to think that they were in school in 1943. Thatís so long ago, itís almost hard to picture it! Granted, by you lovely descriptions and narrations it isnít even slightly difficult to picture everything in the least. Itís just so odd to think. I suppose I donít think back to that time in history at all.

I love Min (I am going to call her that because a. her friends do, and b. I am to lazy to always type her full name out!), which I donít think I have ever said before. I had a hard time feeling connected to her in most pieces. For this reasons I donít read much about her, itís odd, I donít know why. I really look forward to reading more of her through this story. Especially to learn what the whole deal between her and Cad is, because I am sure there is some sort of scandal/drama. Plus, I need to know what she realises on her subconscious level she has already known. I do have an idea, but I shall wait and see if I am correct.

I love all her friends too. They are all done so well. Each has little things to them that are different and unique. Like I love that Juliet reads ĎAnna Kareninaí during breakfast (speaking of which, I havenít read this in a while. I must read it again during summer hols). I canít wait to read more about them all, they seems like an interesting group of girls.

Cad, well, he intrigues me. I think I say that too much about certain male characters, but he really does. I am curious as to his story. I love the one sided letters that the chapter begins with. They are a nice touch, theyíre different and I enjoyed them. Anyway, Cad, yes, look forward to more of him.

I canít wait to see where this goes Jo. I love what I have read so far. The gorgeous dialogues, lovely descriptions, divine characters. Itís all quite brilliant. It is no wonder I was featured. I wish I would have had the time to get hooked on it sooner!

I eagerly look forward to reading the next chapter!
xx.
Collette

 Report Review

Review #23, by collette michelleFive Rebeccas: Rebecca The Third

15th May 2010:
Rita, I love love love love love that the third Rebecca was a Dragon! So sweet, it was. I loved the chapter. I think I had a smile on my face the whole time. Charlie needs a someone to make his heart feel better, even if it's from a Dragon.

Lovely chapter dear, I can't wait for the next one.
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: I love how everyone approves of Rebecca III. She's one of Charlie's enduring loves and I think it's only fitting that she be a dragon, given what information JK has given us about dear Charlie.

You are right on the money loff! That's exactly why I wanted to put Rebecca III. After Rebecca H., I think Charlie was practically ruined and broken, Rebecca III just helped him fill in the gaps of caring for someone while healing his heart again. Opening him up for love.

I love you Collette! Thanks for this amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by collette michelleYou're Nothing Without Me: A Holiday Guide for The Modern Young Widow: Home

13th May 2010:
I didn't think I'd ever see the day I eagerly awaited the next chapter of a story based around Rose. But it seems that day has come! I was beyond pleased to see this had been updated. I just LOVE it! It is one of my favourites currently.

First, I love he gnomes! I love that they chat with Rose and they give her advice. They are silly and I love them. I want gnomes in my garden (well if I had a garden) that dress up for Christmas and drink cider and butterbeers.

Second, I love the whole steps. The taping the frogs and everything. It was clever and I loved it.

Third, Auntie Audrey and Auntie Fleur. Gosh, I love them both. I always pictured they would have got on well. I don't know why, but I always pictured they'd be close friends, like schools girls almost. I really loved how you characterised them. How they bounce from subject to subject, almost as if they are updating Rosie with all the family gossip. I do hope we will see more of them.

Rose was just as good as the previous chapters. I really like here in this. She is so vulnerable, and almost self-conscious. Which is completely notable in her current situation. She need a bit of rest and a good hug!

Marvellous chapter, love! I was so pleased to see this was updated and I can't wait for the next one!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Hey Collette! I'm so glad you liked the chapter and Rose! Frankly, I don't like her so much as well, I guess which is why I am trying to make a version of her that would make me happy as a reader :) So glad you feel the same way XD

Gnomes are the Gods i tell you! They watch, they control everything. You think you're choosing your fate, but it's really the gnomes. Sagely, cute gnomes!

Also happy you like Auntie Audrey and Auntie Fleur. There has always been something about Fleur that I found so alluring. As if her perfume itself is the scent of home no matter what you think it will be. I loved her in book 7 and I think that's what this characterization of her is drawing from. As for Audrey, I like to think of her as the cool aunt. The one who you just love to talk to, hang around with. She makes everyone around her feel better. Like a big sun :) Both based off real life people, with alterations to make them their own person. You will definitely see more of them indeed, if I have everything to do abut it!

Again, thanks for reading and reviewing! Always a pleasure and let's cross our fingers and hope for the best. Next chapter will introduce "the handsome men's club" XD

You rock!


 Report Review

Review #25, by collette michelleRipples: Prologue

11th May 2010:
So, I have been contemplating reading this for quite some time now, but due to time constraints, mental ex-industry workers turned fashion teachers, and other extraneous factors I haven't. But after hearing everyone rave about how brilliant it is, I figured the time had come to read it. And as I lie here in bed trying to decide what I will fix myself for dinner in an hours time, I did just that!

Long and pointless narration put aside, I am glad I finally got around to this, because Jo, it is brilliant! And I have just read this first prologue. The introduction was brilliant, oh my gosh. I seriously cannot wait to read on, as I am beyond curious as to how it all will go!

I loved this line: Men and women were cut down in the flower of their youth, broken before they could blossom, withered so that they grew old in bitter futility. I must have read it over and over because I loved it so much. I do love the rest of that paragraph as well.

Anyway, I look forward to reading more of this. It just this short chapter you already have me hooked!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Honestly my dear, you are AMAZING. I don't know how you manage to review all the people that you do, but your support means the world!

Hope you had a lovely dinner and the slave drivers relent somewhat? Have to admit, slightly intimidated by the very kind and lovely hype.. always expecting people to be mildly disappointed when they get to the real thing!

I am SO glad you liked it lovely! That really does mean a lot coming from you. I sincerely hope the rest doesn't disappoint, and I only want you to review when you have time - please don't feel obligated, I adore you endlessly as it is!
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>