Reading Reviews From Member: Juliet Worthington
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Juliet WorthingtonAwaken: Chapter Four: And Then There Were None

7th September 2009:
This was a really good idea for a story! I adore Spring Awakening, and I love the plot line of having the wizards hide magic from their children. I can't wait to see where you take it! Well done.

-Juliet

 Report Review

Review #2, by Juliet WorthingtonDifferent Worlds: Two Sister's Love - Jenny

28th August 2009:
I really liked this chapter! I enjoyed the interactions between Jenny and Melanie, and I think that Jenny is a really complete character. There were a couple of typos though, Quidditch was misspelled at the end of the chapter. Overall though, I'm really enjoying this story! Well done!

-Juliet

 Report Review

Review #3, by Juliet WorthingtonSomeday: Someday

26th August 2009:
Aw, this was a sweet one shot! I really liked how you portrayed Victiore and Teddy together. There were some punctuation errors, but that's nothing that a beta can't fix! Well done!

-Juliet

 Report Review

Review #4, by Juliet WorthingtonThe Quiet Outcast: Looking Lost

23rd August 2009:
I really enjoyed this story! I think that it's a really original take of Hugo Weasely, and I really like the characterizations. I can't wait for more! Well done!

-Juliet

Author's Response: I am glad you like my take on Hugo. I figured there had to be an oddball out in the Potter/Weasley clan and I decided to pick Hugo. I am glad you are enjoying it and very grateful for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Juliet WorthingtonDifferent Worlds: Four Different People - Rose

22nd August 2009:
I really like the plot of this story! I think its really original. I can't wait to see where you take it. Update soon!

-Juliet

 Report Review

Review #6, by Juliet WorthingtonCedric's Second: Dazed and Confused

22nd August 2009:
I don't think that Cedric is that out of character! We never really got to see too much of him, and I think that your characterization of him is completely cannon. This was a good chapter as well, and I love the new banner!

-Juliet

 Report Review

Review #7, by Juliet WorthingtonA Life Once Loved: A Life Once Loved

20th August 2009:
Wow, this was really amazing! I would have never guessed that it was Regulus who loved Lily. This was a really well written one shot, and I loved it. Well done and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! That was my original intention. I figured it would give more depth to the plot and to Regulus. There's so many Sirius/Lily, Snape/Lily, Remus/Lily, and Lily/OC, but hardly any Lily/Canon character. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Juliet WorthingtonThe Wrong End of the Wand: Rubbish Advice About Girls

20th August 2009:
This was really funny! I liked Fred and George making fun of Harry for being famous and still not getting girls. Well done and update soon!

-Juliet

Author's Response: :D Thank you! I'm very pleased you find it funny! That's always my aim in life... to be funny. :D

I thought that as Fred and George give Ron such a hard time, Harry should get one too. Just because I'm mean. *evil grin*


 Report Review

Review #9, by Juliet WorthingtonSisterly Love: Sisters and Brothers and Krums

20th August 2009:
I really enjoyed this chapter! I like the interactions between Victoire and Dominique. I also loved how Neville's daughter was named Alice. Keep up the good work!

-Juliet

Author's Response: Thanks again! I enjoy Victoire and Dominique too. They are so much fun to write. If you like Dominique, I suggest maybe reading my other story, Secrets. It's a Dominique-Scorpius, and I just put a new chapter up for validation. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Juliet WorthingtonSisterly Love: Professor Weasley

20th August 2009:
This was a really good start to your story! I really like the plot, and I can't wait to see where you take it. Well done!

-Juliet

Author's Response: I really appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry it's taken me so long to respond. I will try to be much much better about it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Juliet WorthingtonCedric's Second: Someone Like You

15th August 2009:
This story looks like it's going to be really good! I like the idea of the story a lot, and I'm looking forward to seeing where you take it. I like Bea a lot as a character.

I caught one typo though- "the burning of her hand was only getting worst." I think you meant worse?

I really enjoyed this first chapter. Well done!

-Juliet

Author's Response: Thanks Juliet, I'm glad it has caught your interest :] And thanks for pointing out the typo, must have slipped past me, so thanks.

- Syd


 Report Review

Review #12, by Juliet WorthingtonIn the Name of the Game: My Father

15th August 2009:
This was a really good start! I can't wait to see what happens when James finds out that Effie has been named captain. Well done!

-Juliet

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it,
thanks for your review.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Juliet WorthingtonLove Me: Love Me

14th August 2009:
This was a really great one shot! I agree with you- there are far too many stories about Neville and Hannah! I think that you captured Neville's personality perfectly, and the situation that you placed him in was very creative. I enjoyed this so much! Well done!

-Juliet

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! I don't think there can ever be enough stories about Neville and Hannah... I love them.

I'm glad that you enjoyed my characterization of Neville and the story in general. Thank you for these kind words.
-witness


 Report Review

Review #14, by Juliet WorthingtonLa Même Histoire: Tuesday

14th August 2009:
Wow this was a really great first chapter! Theodore and Gabrielle is a very interesting ship, and I'm sure that it will make for a unique story! Well done and update soon!

-Juliet

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing Juliet! I seriously appreciated it :) Haha, I guess my obsession with Theodore and Gabrielle both paid off.

Unfortunately this is a oneshot, so it's already completed. However, I am contemplating on making a prequel story (their time in Paris) so here's hoping that I get enough inspiration for that :)

Again, thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Juliet WorthingtonPadma's Pensieve: Into the Pensieve

14th August 2009:
This was a good intro to your story! I'm looking forward to seeing the Padma's memories. Well done!

-Juliet

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Juliet WorthingtonYule Tide Intoxication: Yule Tide Intoxication

11th August 2009:
"I love Christmas; drinks all around!"

I can totally picture Sirius saying that :)

This was a really cute story, and I loved the flashbacks of when Sirius was in Hogwarts. Well done!

-Juliet

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked this story. Its probably my favorite out of all the ones ive written. I like that line too. Thanks again! ~WolfAsh

 Report Review

Review #17, by Juliet WorthingtonGrace: Grace

8th August 2009:
This was a wonderful one shot, on a very different Lavender that we got to see in the novels. I enjoyed it very much! Well done!

-Juliet

Author's Response: Thanks so much darling! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, it was my pleasure to write it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Juliet WorthingtonFaites Vos Jeux: Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

22nd July 2009:
I just finished reading your story, and I absolutely love it! I'm placing my bets on Dom... I think that she'll come out the winner :)

I think it's really interesting to see that the Weasley cousins aren't all buddy-buddy with each other. Usually in fanfics, all of them are best friends, but because there are so many of them, I can't really see that happening. I like your take on the family as a whole, and the characterizations of Victoire and Dominique are amazing.

Can't wait until the next update!

-Juliet

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you are enjoying it so far!

I always wonder how big families get along so well in books and films and things. I don't get on with my family 70% of the time so it seems more realistic for me to have these inner family battles :)

Thank you so much for the kind words! I hope you'll like the finale :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Juliet WorthingtonI'm Not a Champion: Durmstrang's Mascot

2nd January 2009:
Wow, I really enjoyed this! It was a great insight to Viktor, from a view point that I've never even thought of. Well done! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was really just character experimenting with this fic so I'm thrilled that you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing, hun. :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login