Reading Reviews From Member: hermioneism
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #26, by hermioneismStarving Artists: Al and his Many Elbows

20th July 2010:
Oh, wow, I could not stop laughing at your A/N at the end. I was cracking up. My husband looked at me as though I was a loon.

I am enjoying the witty banter in this story. Wonder what will happen when Rose finds out Scorp is at the same school?

Keep up the hilarity. :)

Author's Response: 'My husband looked at me as though I was a loon.'

Ahha! Embrace the lunacy. I got funny enough looks from RL Scorp when I had my dramatic tussle with the bin (:

'Wonder what will happen when Rose finds out Scorp is at the same school?'

The apocalypse. I don't think I've quite decided yet, but she will not be a happy bunny.

'Keep up the hilarity.'

I shall! *punches air with fist and nearly knocks out a lightbulb*

thanks for reviewing! :D

PS.


 Report Review

Review #27, by hermioneismKeeping Up Appearances: Brillo Pads and Pumpkin Juice

18th July 2010:
I like this story so far, it is nice to read Lily's point of view - it is unique to find a story that does not have all the Potter kids being Quidditch-obsessed! :)

One thing: if the Potions professor is Blaise (from canon), then his last name is ZABINI, not ZAMBINI. No "M," so you may want to change that. :)

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! I figure I'm different from my siblings as far as interests, so why can't the Potters be too? Thank you so much for pointing out the name issue. Yup, it's supposed to be Blaise. So, eventually, I will change the name, for now he hasn't come up much so I'll leave it until later.

Thanks for the review, I hope you continue to enjoy it!

meadowlarks_cries


 Report Review

Review #28, by hermioneismI'll Do The Dishes: Just Well Acquainted.

17th July 2010:
Love Draco, LOVE Scorpius (poor thing!), Rose is not my favorite right now, Marissa is awesome, Lav-Lav is still evil.

I think that answers them all!

Looking forward to an update. :)

Author's Response: Update is on the way. Thanks for another awesome review. Rose is having issues right now, but she is nice, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #29, by hermioneismI'll Do The Dishes: The Taboo Word.

17th July 2010:
I still love it, but I think the dates are still confusing me... 2032 makes sense in this chapter, but the previous chapter (which takes place the same week, right?) is dated 2022...? Add that to the Disaster of '39 thing from the last chapter, and I am not sure what is up... I think I will just skim over the dates as best as I can, and maybe you can clarify them for me sometime, so they all mesh right... Other than that minor distraction, I think this is a wonderful story! :) Kudos again.

Author's Response: The updated chapters haven't been validated yet. I'm very sorry for confusing you. Hopefully in a weeks time, all the dates will be accurate.

Thank you for the review. Again, terribly sorry for the mess. Just a warning, the next chapter will be saying '42 but it should be '32. I'll update that soon too.


 Report Review

Review #30, by hermioneismI'll Do The Dishes: Famous Last Words.

17th July 2010:
Love it! Really looking forward to reading more. One thing: If it is 2022, where does Fred's wedding Disaster of '39 come in? The date may be wrong... did you mean '19? :)

Good first chappie!

Author's Response: Yes, I have to update the dates. I didn't do the math correctly, sorry for the confusion.

And thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #31, by hermioneismlife is meant to be colorful: everybody's free....to eat ice cream

17th July 2010:
Another wonderful chapter! I enjoy reading this story very much. :) One copy-paste error to point out: "James closed the article and opened up his letter she made her way into her bathroom to take a shower and get ready for the day.u there note to james once and leave her alon."

Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #32, by hermioneismlife is meant to be colorful: worlds collide

17th July 2010:
I am still loving this story, but IMHO I do think you would benefit by reading/editing/beta-ing your chapters over one more time before posting them. For instance, there is a copy-paste error in the start of the second section which states: "eir burgersfood before, and the others stopped to stare at him for a minute before shaking their heads and continuting to eat ."

Do keep writing, your characterizations are very well done. :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by hermioneismlife is meant to be colorful: summer

17th July 2010:
Really cute story so far! I love nextgen fics (not as much as dramione fics, but still!), and your writing style is quite interesting. One thing... who is Zach? I think you meant Fred when you say "James got out of the shower and packed up his stuff, he told Marcus and Zach he would see them at the car once they got their lazy asses in gear"?

Looking forward to reading more! On to the next chappie... :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by hermioneismand sometimes words fail: then i'll be smiling

17th July 2010:
I really love the storyline, I am so excited to see where this is going! :) I just left a review for chapter 6, and I wanted to come back and clarify that when I am speaking about Narcissa, I meant to say in the last SECTION (earlier in ch. 6), not "last chapter."

Cannot wait to read more! :) Kudos.

 Report Review

Review #35, by hermioneismand sometimes words fail: Catching Up

17th July 2010:
i LOVE THIS STORY! But, in the last chapter I got the impression that Draco's mother was killed? In this one, it says she is in a cottage by the sea...?

Looking forward to reading more, but just wanted to clear up the confusion with the consistency... :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by hermioneismBlown Away : Married

2nd July 2010:
I really liked this story, and am currently reading Camelot. I love James as a character, but Dom is my favorite. :)

Anyway, I am a "details-oriented" reader, and one thing confused me enough that I need to mention it: what is an "alliterated" name in this context? I cannot work my mind around that, and you mention it enough in the story that it must be important. I kept thinking you meant "abbreviated," but how is Regan an abbreviation of Regina? And Regina Rosier is alliterative in that both names start with R... but Regina/Regan Potter is not alliterative in that sense so why does it matter if her name is shortened? Or is that the point?

Like I said, I am confused.

Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #37, by hermioneismDéjà Vu: Friends, Love and Secrets

27th June 2010:
I loved this chapter, especially the twist with Sarah. Even if that was a bit cliche, it still works well. I was confused by one thing, though:

"Dom sighed and rubbed her stomach, looking down at it and biting her lip. Fred reached over to stroke her hair a bit. James should be doing that."

Did you mean Apollo, not James? And where is Apollo, it seems like forever since he has been around...

Anyway, looking forward to reading more soon. Enjoy your summer break! :)

Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #38, by hermioneismDominique: Ten.

7th May 2010:
Wow, I did not expect that! Poor Dominique. Though I am not sure I would accept such a job. How is she qualified? I hope we see more of Lysander soon, and that Scorp and Rose work things out.

Good chapter. :)

Author's Response: It's a pretty major twist in the story, and from this point on, the murder/killing stuff gets quite heavy - but I can't reveal anything else. I'm afraid that Lysander won't be back for several chapters (because he's in hiding) but he will continue to be mentioned now and again. Scorpius and Rose...Rose and Scorpius. Well who knows? Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by hermioneismBlinded by Hate: New and Improved?

19th November 2009:
Hi! I really enjoy this story so far. I love that Lily is in Slytherin, I think that is a nice twist. I also really enjoy your characterizations. It is a believable story. I can see Hogwarts being divided rather than united after the War, so that is another believable aspect.

One thing that did make me pause and distracted me, though, is the Oliver Abbot bit. I like that you are discussing secondary characters, but if you are trying to stay as close to canon as possible (which it seems you are)... Hannah Abbot marries Neville Longbottom in canon and Hannah runs the Leaky Cauldron (I guess she could write a column on the side...)... so wouldn't their son be Oliver LONGBOTTOM, not Abbot? I could see a Longbotton in Hufflepuff.

Other than that little quirk, I love it! Looking forward to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Hi, i'm happy you like my story :)
Ohh! I completely forgot about that! I'll make sure to change that asap. Thanks for poiting it out, by the way! I might just change the name to something completely different.
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #40, by hermioneismThe Game of Love: Chapter 29: Rendezvous

1st November 2009:
This is one of my favorite Dramione stories... but, if I may be honest, the chapter felt a bit rushed to me. I know you feel it was getting repetitive, but I thought the pace was quite nice, actually, and I was looking forward to the final "rose" scene and some sort of elaborate Malfoy proposal.

Perhaps I will read the last few chapters again and they will flow together better for me that way. Overall, it was really well-written, but the pace seemed a bit off. Still looking forward to the epilogue, though! You are a terrific writer. Kudos, as always, for such an enjoyable story.

Author's Response: Yeah, I know what you mean...I thought it was a bit rushed too, but then again I didn't want to drag it out any longer anymore. (Uh, did that make sense?) One day in the future (whenever that is xD) I'll revise it to make it flow better, but for now, this is the best I could do. :) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by hermioneismGreenhouse 6: Blue Goo

18th October 2009:
This is a very intriguing story thus far! I enjoy their interactions immensely, and your characterizations are very good. One thing you may want to change: It is Zabini, not Zambini (unless he is an original character in your story and not related to Blaise Zabini.) :)

Author's Response: It's so reassuring to know you like it! Thank you so much for leaving a review, and yes, it is supposed to be Zabini. Haha, oops; I'll go back and fix that.

 Report Review

Review #42, by hermioneismStars Will Shine: Stars Will Shine

18th October 2009:
Beautiful little scene, with the stars shining on them. Very romantic and heart-felt. :) I can picture this happening for them. Kudos!

Author's Response: thank you very much for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed it so much!

 Report Review

Review #43, by hermioneismWaking Up In Vegas: Chapter 2

10th October 2009:
Interesting, I must say. I really like all the humor, and James cracks me up. I wonder what Al had to do with all this, if anything...

Looking forward to the next update! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by hermioneismThe Regrets of Ella Malfoy: Going Home and the Dinner Fiasco

3rd October 2009:
LOL, I love this story so far! I especially loved reading "cool Grandpa Lucy" (haha) have a fit. It was quite amusing! :)

One thing - FYI, it is WALES, not Whales. ;-)

Author's Response: Lol, thanks so much.

Haha, I didn't even realize I did that! I do actually know how it's spelled. I'm just spacey -_-

Thanks for reading, and making my day with the 'Whales' catch ;)

xox


 Report Review

Review #45, by hermioneismBedposts and Broomsticks: Boys

15th September 2009:
I really enjoyed this chapter! Looking forward to an update. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!
The next update should not take to long!


 Report Review

Review #46, by hermioneismTemptation: Back

12th September 2009:
Interesting story so far; I like how there is a lot of depth to Rose's emotions, and how she and Scor don't immediately have a perfect "happily ever after"... though I DO hope there are happier times for them on the horizon! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by hermioneismDon't Touch My Mudblood: Virgin Suicides

1st September 2009:
I must admit, I was a bit turned off of this story by the title and by the whole "Draco is a Veela" thing... but, after running in to it a few times and seeing that people seemed to like it (many reviews), I decided to give it a chance and read it... and I love it!

It is clever, and though I normally stay far away from this type of story (because they tend to be cheesy), I must say I really enjoy reading this and cannot wait to see where you take it! :)

Mucho kudos!

Author's Response: really? the title's a turn off? oh darn, and i thought i was so witty when i thought of that.

well anyway, i'm glad you're reading it now and i hope the following updates won't disappoint. :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by hermioneismFrom Ancient Grudge: II - Old Roots

30th August 2009:
Interesting Shakespearean twist. I can see Rose and Scor as a type of Romeo/Juliet, yes. I just hope things end up not quite so... morbid... for them.

Kudos.

Author's Response: It's slightly based on Romeo and Juliet, but with some quite big detours!

 Report Review

Review #49, by hermioneismThe Hero Within: Chapter Thirteen

15th August 2009:
I enjoyed this chapter immensely, for obvious reasons. :) And good luck with uni, I recently finished and it is a lot of work, but very rewarding!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you liked it! :) And thanks. I can't wait to get started, it's been two years since I went to school the last time. I've always kind of liked school, I guess I'm a little weird that way. :D

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by hermioneismRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Begging and Choosing

2nd August 2009:
HAHAHAHAHA!!! The bit about the "dream" and the burning Burrow... lol. I could not stop laughing. I felt exactly the same way, though I have seen HBP now 4 times and will likely see it again. :)

Brilliant story so far, I am loving this edgier, not-perfect Rose. What a riot.

Kudos! Looking forward to reading more!

10/10

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you enjoyed that little bit! Hahaha. Yeah, I saw the movie twice (though I walked out before it ended the second time). How did you see it 4 times?! You have much more tolerance than I do, clearly. I'm glad you're liking Rose! I'm enjoying writing her :) Thank you so much for reviewing! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>