Reading Reviews From Member: hermioneism
  
151 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hermioneismThose girls: Different

15th June 2014:
I like this chapter, except for being confused over who the Slytherin Seeker is. You say James is Gryffindor Seeker and his opposing Seeker is Albus... But then Cattermole catches the snitch...? Maybe edit that bit?

On to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hermioneismHarry, Ginny, & Their Love Story: Something Worth Living For

26th August 2012:
I enjoy this story very much. :) But where is baby Victoire? She was meant to be born May 2 on the anniversary of the battle... Maybe i missed mention of her. Baby Fred is cute, though. :) Cheers.

Author's Response: I started this story with a narrow vision of "I need to write Harry and Ginny, and that's it" so I didn't fit in many subplots. Hence why I'm rewriting the story :) I figured this out about 17-18th chapter, so I snuck things in from there on out XD haha
~HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #3, by hermioneismA Binding Love: Research

15th July 2012:
Very interesting story so far. :) Looking forward to the coming chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Actually, the next couple chapters are the ones I've been waiting for and am really excited about, so I really hope you like them :)

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by hermioneismFallacy.: Time to Think.

16th June 2012:
I think this story has promise, but I think it may be misclassified as "Next Generation." More people might read and enjoy it if it were classified as Marauders era... The characters do not really match a next-gen story. :) Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hadn't even noticed that I made that mistake. I'm extremely pleased to hear to you like the story and I hope you continue to read!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermioneismBreathless: Donít Panic.

27th February 2012:
Augh! You cannot end a chapter like that!more, now, please?!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermioneismOff the Rails: ten

13th February 2012:
:) Love it. Now its going to get fun. Good chapter. :)

Author's Response: WORD to that! Haha. Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by hermioneismThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Fourteen: A Kiss and a Strange Bond

20th October 2011:
Wow, I am glad I stumbled on this story! It is very addicting, I read it in a day. :) But really, how complicated can her life be! Kissing Al?! Really!?! Not okay. James/Els and Sco/Rose for sure! Oh, I am also from Oregon, so that is a nice element. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :D. Yah, Els's life is a bit screwed up right now. It will get better though.
I really like making her American since I'm an American, and from Oregon as well XD.


 Report Review

Review #8, by hermioneismYou Smiled Because You Knew: Newt Exams

15th August 2011:
I really enjoy this, hope you update soon! Surprised more people have not left a review, the story is lovely!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hermioneismMore to Live For: You Must Not Tell Lies

7th August 2011:
I like this story so far. However, there are a few points of plot inconsistency/confusion for me that perhaps you can clarify: in ch2, you mention Harry and Ginny live in a farm house, yet in this chapter you have them living at Grimmauld place... Also, in ch2 you mention Victoire's siblings Dom and Louis, yet in the ch after this one (9) you mention Vic is lonely as an only child (unless I read that wrong, and you meant James is lonely as an only child?)

Author's Response: Hermioneism,
I know there are some plot holes (I guess that's what happen when it takes you over a year to write a story). I am almost finished with the book, so when I am done I will go back and correct all those. I knew about a couple but thanks for bringing others to my attention :-)


 Report Review

Review #10, by hermioneismSlytherins Don't Cry: Slytherins donít like Gryffindors

29th June 2011:
Promising start... But, it is Slytherin, not Slytherian...

Author's Response: Well that's embarrassing. Thanks for letting me know! I working on fixing it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by hermioneismPretty Boy: Target

4th June 2011:
Lol. Wow. I love this story! Funniest thing I have read in a very long time. I will never be able to write humor like this. One thing I did not like - it is WAY TOO SHORT! So maybe you should do something about that, eh? :)

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hermioneismOur Little Secret: Confessions

19th March 2011:
Way to leave us hanging, lol! Great chapter, again, and cannot wait for the next one. Draco & Ron interaction? Well, I think it is quite possible for the boys to bond over quidditch. Besides, it has been years.

Author's Response: It was my pleasure. :D Time helps, along with their wives warning them to be on their best behavior, hehheh.

 Report Review

Review #13, by hermioneismWhat's Done is Done: Taking a Stand

19th March 2011:
I love all your stories, this is a cute addition. I am always so happy when you update. :) Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm always happy when you review, so we're spreading happiness across the internet. :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hermioneismFeigning Ignorance: His Letter Part Two

10th February 2011:
Well, I love the movie and I like your story up to this point, except for one thing: I get that Draco/Andrew lied to everyone about his parents being dead, but why would he lie to himself? I mean, in the beginning of this story you wrote:

"He laughed aloud as he thought about what his mother would be telling him if she had still been alive. He could almost hear her say something like, “You need to settle down soon. Find a nice wife, have a few children, I won’t be alive forever, you know.” She hadn’t been. She had died not even two weeks after his father had died. He had been killed during a raid on one of Voldemort’s camp sites that the Order had discovered. She had died because that bastard had cursed his own wife."

And now his parents are alive? The inconsistency is a bit frustrating as a reader. You may want to delete that part of Draco's inner musings in Chapter 1, or just have his parents be dead.

Anyway, looking forward to the rest of the story. :)

Author's Response: i totally forgot about that part when i was writing. i thought he only said that they were dead to him! thanks for pointing that out, i will get that fix ed ASAP =]
thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by hermioneismFirst Star to the Right: Nice to meet you, Mr. Rolf

10th February 2011:
Promising first few chapters! I am enjoying Luna being Luna-ish. It is a ice diversion from completing my own story... I am stuck on an ending. Oh, well. Its an adventure in patience, I gather. ;)

Kudos.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I am glad that you enjoyed Luna and hope that you continue to follow her along on her grand adventure.



 Report Review

Review #16, by hermioneismBreaking the Quidditch Code: To the Hospital Wing (already)

14th November 2010:
I am liking this story so far! One thing I noticed is that you say 'chasers' here, when I think you mean 'beaters':

"All right, minions!" I shouted, avoiding a second punch from blondie Bink. "I've picked the two Chasers that fit the best with the team." Nia was looking hopeful. She was an idiot. She flipped her hair. Okay, she was an attractive idiot.'

I am looking forward to reading more! Cheers

Author's Response: Ah, yes. I've gotten a few reviews about that. I keep meaning to change it, but I keep forgetting and then I'd have to stick it right back in the queue. I'll get there eventually haha. I've fixed it in my original version and keep forgetting! Haha. One of these days I swear! Thank you so much and I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

ps. loving your penname.


 Report Review

Review #17, by hermioneismThe End of the Beginning-The Beginning of the End: Going Ape!!

24th October 2010:
Very interesting story, I spent all day reading it. I enjoy all their adventures (and the names of the actors thrown in is a clever touch). Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: Dear Hermione,

Welcome to my story and thanks for the review. You read the whole thing in one day. WOW!!! That's over 300,000 words. I hope you really enjoyed it. The next chapter will be up in a couple of weeks. Stay with me there's a lot more to come.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #18, by hermioneismLily in London: Incomparable

20th October 2010:
Love this story, also your other story. :) I am quite addicted to NextGen stories now... keep up the good work! Please update this again soon.

Author's Response: Thank youu!! I like next gen too - it gives you so much room to be creative and imagine your own characters. I will!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hermioneismMy Proscriptive Relationship with Draco Malfoy: The Letter

2nd October 2010:
Well-written one shot. I am curious to know Harry's response... so yes, sequel please! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Haha everyone wants to know what Harry's thinking...I'm SUPER excited to write this sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by hermioneismContours: Chapter Twenty-Three

11th September 2010:
I loved this chapter! I am so happy that Draco wrote her that letter, and that he WAS there (kind of) to see her off.

I was confused though, that Hermione was going to Australia and then people kept referring to her being in "Europe." London is in Europe, Australia is not... I am sure you know this, but I was just confused. Maybe a bit more editing is called for.

Otherwise, I am very much looking forward to the next chapters!

Author's Response: oh i'm sorry if i made this unclear. she left for australia for about six months or so? and then she left for europe. she stayed in greece for a while. :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by hermioneismConfrontations: Confrontations

6th September 2010:
Wow... I rarely find myself in awe of a one-shot. This was amazing. Not at all OOC. Normally, I find sequels to one-shots be poor follow-ups that are better left undone... but this? It demands more. Too much is left unsaid, unexplored, undone. I find myself reading it over again to find unseen details.

Put my poor unsatisfied mind at ease. Please update? :)

Author's Response: Haha with such a plea, how could I refuse? :P There is definitely a sequel to this one. Still in the works but hopefully up soon. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by hermioneismHermione and the Beast: Dinner with Mother

24th August 2010:
I am really liking tis story... though the "Greenglass" bit is somewhat confusing in this chappie; I think you mean "Greengrass" (with an r), perhaps? Keep up the good work! Looking forward to reading more. :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, your totally right. I knew that, I didn't even realize that's what I wrote. Thank you so much for pointing that out for me I'll make sure I change it as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hermioneismHunting The Hunters: What does this all mean?

13th August 2010:
I loved it! I was both ecstatic at Hermione's actions and their kiss... and terribly sad at the torture Draco endured. Not quite sure what to make of what I am feeling. I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by hermioneismInevitable : To Be or Not to Be a Homeless Bum

29th July 2010:
I really enjoy this story so far! Thought should let you know. :)

Oh - near the end of this chappie, though, you switch back and forth between Ben and Luke ("Char and I came up with it," and "Luke laughed...") doing patrols with Milla, just fyi! It was a little confusing.

Author's Response: thanks for pointing that out. i'll have to fix that.
and thanks for the review!
xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by hermioneismMagnetism: Falling Apart

22nd July 2010:
Too sad. :( But necessary, I suppose, eh?

Poor Draco and Hermione. And I loathe Lucius even more now.

More soon, yes? :) Kudos!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am so happy you like it. Please stay tuned!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>