Reading Reviews From Member: ZaraLucifer
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ZaraLuciferThis Longing: One Dark and Quiet Night

17th March 2010:
D'aww. That's all I can say. So sad and so sweet and so beautiful, all at the same time. I love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's amazing to hear that you love this story and that you liked this chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by ZaraLuciferToujours et Jamais: Chapter 14: The Places you have come to fear the most

17th April 2009:
First things first: I love your story! I've never read a HG/TR story before, and I didn't think I would like it, but I do!

And I don't think Tom is quite as irredeemable as Hermione thinks he is. :) She's already changed history just by being there, anyway. (Rule #1 of time travel: don't get involved in the timeline.)

Oh, and I like the parallels between Dumbledore's relationship with Grindelwald and Hermione's with Tom.

Please update soon! I want to know what happens! *wails like three-year-old having a temper tantrum*

ZL
x

Author's Response: Thank you! i'm glad you loved it! and i'm glad i managed to convert a non-tr/hg shipper hehe
I love tom. haha yeah spot on. you'll see all the consequences soon! :D
yeah i knew i had to put Grindelwald in my story. He's not going to go away any time soon. (sort of) Next one will be up very soon. I'm trying my best to finish the chapter this week lol Thank you soo much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by ZaraLuciferMadam Minister: The Duel

20th March 2009:
I am intrigued... a very different story. I can't wait to see where it goes next!

Out of curiosity, where is Artemisia Lufkin mentioned by JKR?

ZL
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Artemisia Lufkin was mentioned by JKR on her official site. She was 'Wizard of the Month' in February of 2005. ^_^ The next chapter will be posted on Friday the 28th. I hope you have a great weekend!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #4, by ZaraLuciferRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Mary Ann's Family

20th March 2009:
I love your story! I especially like your interpretation of Severus - you've made him understandable without falling into the trap of making him "nice". The style of a collection of documents is interesting too.

The bits at Merlin always make me think of Anne of Green Gables for some reason - especially Aline Gardner (bitch!) - and the scene where Mary Ann first meets Remus reminded me of Jane Eyre.

Also, when is Kerri going to tell Remus? When?! And when are Ryann and Jillian going to adopt Mary Ann? (I think they should, anyway.) And when is Tonks going to dump Gideon and get together with Basil already? (see previous set of brackets)

Please update soon!

ZaraLucifer

P.S:*gives ethereal chocolate* =D

Author's Response: Thank you. You're a new reviewer, aren't you? I don't think your name is familiar.

Snape is my second favorite character in the series and what makes him so fun is that he isn't nice all the time (rarely ever actually). I would never dream of tampering with that part of him. I think he was a very unhappy, depressed person with a lot of guilt and other emotional baggage. He was also one of the most maligned and noble spirited characters of all. I try to show here the other side of him that I think no one but Dumbledore ever saw, at least in canon.

It amazes me that Kerri's college experience reminds you of Anne of Green Gables because actually, that's sort of what I always had in mind when I began writing this. It had been years and years since I'd last written the Anne series and when I went back and read it recently I was surprised to ifind that there actually is a character named Aline Gardener in "Anne of the Island". When I named my character I must have had her subconsiously in my mind. I'm really surprised that anyone picked up on it.

Remus will tell Remus in May. Or April? It was in May or April that Hagrid was arrested (I need to check my schedule) and that will be the event that finally puts her enough off guard that she tells Remus the whole thing.

Will Ryann and Jillian adopt Mary Ann, do you think? Maybe.but I wouldn't tie up a loose end like that until closer to the end. It's only January and this story will run through May ( the end of the Hogwarts school year) so there's still some time to go yet.

Thanks for the chocolate --- and the review.



 Report Review

Review #5, by ZaraLuciferForests: The City

13th March 2009:
Your story is very intriguing... An original plot so far, and likeable characters.

You have a quite intellectual, serious and detailed writing style, which is unusual amongst fanfic writers, but I like it.

I'll be very interested to see how you develop this!

ZL
x

 Report Review

Review #6, by ZaraLuciferPopulars: Beneath the Surface

12th March 2009:
I love this story! A really... um, different... take on the Next Gen.

Poll:
Team Adam. Any day.
Team Teddy
Marauders
Hmm... Violet, prolly.
I can't even remember which Marauders/Studs are which... :P
Victoire/Teddy... but might be Vivian/Lucas. Can't decide.

Er... did you mean to write t-shits?

Please update soon, anyway.

Author's Response: Dear ZaraLucifer,
Ooh, sorry! I meant t-SHIRTS! I'll go fix that right now...
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #7, by ZaraLuciferStill Delicate: New Years, Old Years, They're All The Same

16th February 2009:
Still in love with this story. ;P

 Report Review

Review #8, by ZaraLuciferBittersweet and Strange: Morganne to the Rescue

9th January 2009:
Ah, the cuteness XD
An interesting basis for a story - I'll be intrigued to see how it develops.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ZaraLuciferUndercover Singing Sensation: A Parody: Priority Lists and Primadonnas

11th December 2008:
This fic is... well, it's not quite a parody, I'd say, but it's definitely funny. I especially like the musical plot, and how mixed up it is. And just the general concept is great.
I'll definitely be continuing to read it. :D

Author's Response: That's true--in some ways it isn't a parody. But I'm glad you think it's funny--because it's so much fun to write this story. I love musicals, and musicals themselves can be mixed up plots, so it's fun making a mixed up plot that includes mixed-up plots. I really appreciate all your comments, and I hope you enjoy the story as it continues! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ZaraLuciferDelicate: Blood, Sweat and Tears

9th December 2008:
!
That's all I can say.
!
Amazing chapter. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by ZaraLuciferWe Gryffies: Lupus in Fabula

5th October 2008:
Uh?! Where did that one come from?
This chapter has so many amazing lines that I might as well just quote all of it. So I won't. XD
I love your Eulogy For Reviews, too. All my reviews for this are gone. *sobs* And for everything else. And all my own. I have the utmost sympathy...

Author's Response: Thanks! I hadn't foreshadowed this as much as Tegan's Family Secret or The Character Fated to Die, to be fair. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login