Reading Reviews From Member: littlealice
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by littlealiceThe Waste of an Age: The Sisters

9th April 2010:
oh wow with the olde-style writing. i love hesper already. another notch on the bedpost of TRIUMPH for you, kalifornia [sorry, i'm running out of inventive ways to tell you how awesome you are]. i'm superbly impressed and more than a little envious. your writing is beautiful as always and i love your fanfictions lots. ♥ mucho love-o, meine lieben.

 Report Review

Review #2, by littlealiceHarvest Moon: Prologue

30th March 2010:
oooh i'm intrigued ♥ it sounds really cool! your writing is really good and even though i don't normally like stories that centre around hermione (she winds me up), i really enjoyed this! i eagerly await an update ^^

Author's Response: Aha, I'm not big on stories about Hermione much either - I do love her, I just never do...not sure why! Thank you so much for the review, since it is you, after all, who inspired this!

 Report Review

Review #3, by littlealiceThe Ivory Child: The Ivory Child

3rd November 2009:
this. is. awesome.
end of.
you rule.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by littlealiceFlush!: The Picture of Florean Day

2nd November 2009:
i'm going to be really cheap and leave one review for all three chapters because i'm... sorta supposed to be doing the work that's SO not due in this afternoon...

omg. kali. how could you not kick me over to this fic? HOW have i never read it before?! this has got to be the greatest collection of OCs the fanfiction world has ever known - i loved every single part of it. it's my new favourite fic.
plus; your writing is FANTASTIC. it shines through this fanfiction like... idk, simon baker's bouncy blonde hair catching the sun and then reflecting off an oscar. quote me.
in short; it's amazing. everything about it is fantastic. i love it all.

Author's Response: You could never be cheap, Jenny. ^^ *hugs* I appreciate all of your reviews, and this one is no different! Don't apologize, I'm very pleased that you read the story at all. :) (Speaking of, I really need to R&R Goblin, because that looks fantastic!)

Uh. How could I ... what?! I, uh? Bah. Maybe you didn't scroll down on my author page? It takes me forever to update this story, LOL. :P Oh, my goodness! *blushblushblush* Thank you so much, Jenny! *dies* And LMFAO at the imagery, because Simon Baker's bouncy blonde hair is very attractive indeed. 8D You're amazing, you know this, right?

Thank you so, so much for this review, my dear. *hugs* You know how much it means to hear from you. :)
XOXO, Kalina


 Report Review

Review #5, by littlealiceGood Night, Dr. Jekyll: Good Morning, Mr. Hyde

19th October 2009:
... so funny story, I read Jekyll and Hyde yesterday (for the first time ever for my eng. lit. degree course). I can't fully tell, but I think it helped how I read this.

I also haven't read any of your other Grimm Tales (I know, I'm a bad person), but this is so tragic and beautiful. I absolutely loved all of it, and it's obviously going straight into my favourites. I'd never have thought someone could write so much McGonagall, who I never even considered writing fanfiction about before, which such astronomical success. It's amazing! And Grimm is a fantastic character, I shall have to read more of your Grimm Tales.

100/10, as always Susan.
x
Jenny.

Author's Response: Did it actually help? That's interesting, since I just added the name as a joke of my own - but when I think about it, the name does fit the "moral" of the story about experimentation, etc. The original story is an exciting one, and the more I think about it, the more I can see how it influenced this story. :D

I don't even know why I write so much McGonagall - I like her as a character, but she's not one people normally write fanfiction about because so little is known about her, and she seems pretty straight forward in the books. It's wonderful that you enjoyed this story and that the sense of tragedy really showed through. It was supposed to be just a mystery, but it became something else, perhaps better. :P

Thank you very much for this review, Jenny. It was amazing to hear from you! ^_^



 Report Review

Review #6, by littlealiceWinner Takes All: Their Minds as Cold as Ice

13th October 2009:
Hey Susan :D,

Okay, first of all - your writing is stunning. You're truly gifted in writing in a way that keeps everyone reading even if they're not particularly interested in the ship/characters; everything flows perfectly and your characterizations of JKs people are deliciously unique. I wish I had an ounce of your talent.

This is going to seem very random but I don't like Rose. XD And please don't be insulted by that, it's nothing to do with your writing or your story, I just think I'm reading into her character the wrong way - at the moment she seems really selfish to me. She seems to be assuming that Lily is so beyond stupid that she can't be trusted to marry whoever she wants. And the fact that Rose is plotting (even if it's just in her head) to put a stop to the wedding is just mean :P .

Don't freak out. I do this all the time. I just randomly start to dislike a character with NO good reason. I did it to Hermione in the GOF movie. It's taken me ages to talk myself out of despising her.

But yeah, you're like... awesome. I love how you manage to mix the perfect amount of Rose's thoughts with descriptions of her surroundings and what she's doing; it really is like we're experiencing what she's experiencing. I WANT TO BE YOU WHEN I GROW UP. How can one person have such amazing writing talent and such amazing graphical/artistic talent?! It's unfair!

Peace out.
x

Author's Response: Thank you, Jenny! This was hugely unexpected and very much made my day when I received it. :D Reading it over again, I'm made speechless by the compliments, wow! But you definitely have talent, so no complaining. :P

Haha, yes, I can understand why you don't like Rose. She's a bit of a hypocrite, bears grudges very well, and can be quite selfish - maybe that's why I like writing her because she's very human and flawed. You're not reading her wrong, only showing how much of a nice person you are. ;) I actually like that you don't like her so much and it's something I might play with in future chapters. :P


 Report Review

Review #7, by littlealiceCross Your Fingers: A Chat with Walpole

29th September 2009:
He likes to yell and poke me with his cane when Iím flying by.

i laughed so hard. i love this nisha! it's definitely one of my fave fics - i hope you update soon.

Author's Response: OMG, Jenny likes my fic?! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm going to update sometime this week, hopefully by the weekend! I was so unsure but you've just made me so happy! Thanks again. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by littlealiceAny Given Sunday: I.

19th July 2009:
ugh, susan was right. this IS genius. i laughed all the way through it - it's unique and absolutely bloody amazing. ten out of ten!

Author's Response: You people are going to be the death of me. First Susan, now you! How am I meant to deal with all this praise? I'm glad it made you laugh at the very least. Thanks so much for taking the time to review, it means a lot =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by littlealiceA Stone's Throw: A Stone's Throw

9th March 2009:
dude. awesome.

... that pretty much sums it up but apparently i need more words so... dude ... awesome.

i was supremely impressed with how well this was written. the amazing writing almost distracted me from the actual plot. XD fabulously done kal.

Author's Response: Aw, Jenny! Thank you so much! You know how much this means to me. *huggles* And get writing! I want more! =P

XOXO
Kalina


 Report Review

Review #10, by littlealiceSweet Hereafter: Epilogue: Forgotten Angels

28th February 2009:
... i have NO IDEA what just happened =D but it sounded COOL. writing is stunning, as usual, and when i'm fully awake i'll read it again and see if i get what's going on. XD not a clue. love the angel references and gumdrop nurse.

Author's Response: Aw, Jenny, thank you so much! *hug* You know ILY. I'm so glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by littlealiceDepression: Chapter Three

23rd February 2009:
i love it i love it i love it i love it update soon please XD

Author's Response: I will as soon as i finish my mountainous pile of homework. i haven't updated in a long time and it makes me feel bad. :( So maybe tommorow after school, instead of sleeping, I'll update atleast three of my stories. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by littlealiceLike Breathing Under Water: Like Breathing Under Water

16th February 2009:
OH GOD THAT'S SO SAD D= i love how you portrayed the emotion between harry and draco, you accomplished it really well. i'm giving this ten out of ten - it's really sad! but fantastically written. i enjoyed it, well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! Really really glad you liked it!
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by littlealiceSaharan Lies: A Goddess's Wrath

10th February 2009:
OH GOD DRAMA DRAMA DRAMA. i love it. i love it more than... i don't know... gossip girl. which, as you know, is a lot. seriously kal, it's getting awesomer by the second. what you've managed here is something that i wish i bloody well could - amazing descriptive writing that allows your readers to see everything that's going on, combined with amazing action that you can't stop reading.

and the details in it are fantastic; the Pests, the egyption godpeople who you clearly researched [or know a lot about, anyway] just make it like a high-budget hollywood action movie. i've never met anyone so able to get that feel across in writing so well.

you win, hands down.

Author's Response: T___T You are too nice to me for my own good, Jenny. Keep it up and soon my ego will be blown out of proportion to my tiny, tiny body. XD

But I am so so happy you like it! And wow, more than Gossip Girl? I LOVE GOSSIP GIRL. So I know how much of a HUGE compliment that is. *insert wub smilie* Thank you so so much. ILY hon.
XOXO


 Report Review

Review #14, by littlealiceOeil Pour Oeil: or how they got away

9th February 2009:
... wow... that was COOL! i feel outdone XD amazingly written, as usual, and i clicked onto what had happened with the sentence 'she said it tasted... divine'. then i was like 'OMG OMG I KNOW WHAT HAPPENED!'

so cool. 10/10

Author's Response: I totally did NOT want to outdo you, because that's impossible, but Spectrum did inspire this hugely, so thank you for writing that amazing one-shot. And thank you just as much for this review! You are too cool, really. Thank you so much. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #15, by littlealiceHoneybees: Love Songs

29th January 2009:
nope. i'm too stupid to find hidden meaning, but i thoroughly enjoy your writing and this is FABULOUS. saving to my favourites for definite rita. and the title's awesome XD

Author's Response: awww! thanks for the review jen! bah! the hidden meaning is simple, and yes, i shall tell you in this response. the honeybees is the future they could have had together. in the light of day (on the surface of their relationship - without the complication of thought and doubt) everything seems within hands reach. everything seems as if it could come true with one word. but as the sun sets and thought slowly clouds teddy's mind, they fade away and they become lost. like honeybees in the night.

something like that XD i probably make no sense!

glad you liked the story! love ya loff!


 Report Review

Review #16, by littlealiceSaharan Lies: Catacombs

23rd January 2009:
hnggg!!
omg omg omg omg omg.
SO worth the agonizing wait. so amazingly amazing; your writing is as fabulous as ever and I THINK I'M IN LOVE. if you could please inform black that i intend to marry him that'd be awesome. looove the descriptive writing, everything is flawless. rock on.

Author's Response: Jenny! Thank you so much for the review, hon, you know I love you too. -insert that TDA wub smilie here- :P As for Black - I think you may have a little competition there (OMFG SPOILER SO I WON'T SAY WHO), but I'll pass on the message. Hey, maybe I could even create a Jenny character and they get married or something! LOL!

Thank you so much darling - you don't know how much this means to me.
XOXO


 Report Review

Review #17, by littlealiceThe Wasteland Chronicles III : Severance: I: Beyond

20th January 2009:
i love it! i was enraptured from the very first sentence, rita, and i love how you included a cast list. your writing style is so awesome, i get completely drawn into the story - ten out of ten.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Jenny love! I'm glad you liked it! And thanks for the compliment on the cast list. I guess it's just the graphic artist in me oozing out XD I just wanted people to have the visual I had in my head!

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by littlealiceBroom Closet, Free Period: Chapter One

19th January 2009:
i so shouldn't have laughed at that last line XD i wasn't paying attention to the last paragraph, i was sort of enthralled by how awesome your style of writing is, and then i read the last line and went "WHOA WHUT?!" and had to backtrack XD. but this is awesome. seriously, i'm maHAJORLY impressed by your writing. ten out of ten [but yes, i too would give a thousand if it was an option P:]

Author's Response: Hey, littlealice! I reviewed your story yesterday, I think. It was...Well I loved it! It was the best I've read in a while! It was beautifully written and everything was so...wonderful.

Thanks for reviewing this! It was TOO sweet of you to review one of my stories because I reviewed one of yours. You're awesome! (By the way, it's okay to laugh. I did while I was writing it.)

Thanks for your review, SOOO much!

^_^

Mrs Roonil Waslib


 Report Review

Review #19, by littlealiceThe Sound of Silence: Left its seeds while I was sleeping,

15th January 2009:
dum dum duuum!
oh wow. awesome chapter, dude. i love the sentence starting 'gerard hallow watched from a distance...'. ten out of ten for definite, and i also think yours should be rated 1000! [and thanks for the sweet review!]

Author's Response: Thanks hun i'm glad you liked it. No problem your story was awesome! Yes poor Gerry i do feel sorry for him having to keep everything a secret. Thanks again for the review. =D

 Report Review

Review #20, by littlealiceOf Love and Blood: C I S S Y

8th January 2009:
PLEASSSE UPDATE! what same eyes?! i'm dying here!! [i made your banner P: ages ago] UPDATE PLZ!!!

Author's Response: updated! it took forever i know :/ my apologies

 Report Review

Review #21, by littlealiceThe Sound of Silence: Because a vision softly creeping,

6th January 2009:
okay seriously; i LOVED the last few lines. this whole chapter was so romantic and adorable. i really hope you continue this fanfic: it's so cute! ten out of ten on all three chapters, i loved it.

Author's Response: Aww shucks *blushes* thanks hun. Don't worry chapter four is waiting to be validated. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by littlealiceThe Sound of Silence: I've come to talk with you again,

6th January 2009:
aaw, rosemarie's adorable XD and gerry seems cool, although a little mean P: can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes Rosemarie is a darling hehe Gerry is mean but sweet as well. Thanks for the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by littlealiceThe Sound of Silence: Hello darkness my old friend

6th January 2009:
wow! this was so well written; a really good first chapter. i'm eager to get onto the next!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it! =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by littlealiceDespite Our Differences: Despite Our Differences

29th November 2008:
i love it. ten out of ten.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it, thanks for taking the time to review. :D --DracoFerret11

 Report Review

Review #25, by littlealiceStars: Stars

22nd October 2008:
AMAZING.
which is all i can say, but apparently this review needs 20 characters so i'll say it again.
AMAZING.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked this. Thanks for reviewing!

~obviously394


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>