Reading Reviews From Member: tyson123g
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tyson123gDone: The Fight

5th February 2013:
Have you posted the same story here, before?

Just curious, since it is very close to something I read a long back..

Though, I am waiting for next chapter eagerly.

 Report Review

Review #2, by tyson123gBefore They Fall: Breaking Curfew

5th February 2013:
Nice chapter.

Waiting for the next.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter! The next will be up on Saturday :)!

Jami


 Report Review

Review #3, by tyson123gSummer's Where It Began: Chapter 7

4th February 2013:
Nice take on the story and sorry for your loss.

Author's Response: Thank you for your condolences and your review

 Report Review

Review #4, by tyson123gThe Untold Story of James and Lily: Surprises Around Every Corner

4th February 2013:
I hope this doesn't sound like a ending chapter review, but just wanted to share my feelings on it.

So, you might not remember me, as I have just reviewed twice or thrice before only.

Let's see.. I started this reading story when someone had copy - pasted this chapter on Orkut in 2007. Then, I don't know if it was your's or not, but someone with the same a/c name came there and claimed it to be her's and gave the link here.

I started following the series in 2007 only (though I made the a/c in 2008), when I was just 14 and was fresh out of finishing the HP books. But I just didn't want to let go of the HP universe and then I came upon this site, but primarily your story. And I was always a fan of James/Lily pairing, in fact in later years, I gave up on other genres/stories altogether and just kept coming back for this one pairing only. But till now, none of the other James/Lily story had that much of an impact on me, as your story did.

It was 2009, when I was really last active on this site. You got married that year too, if I remember correctly and stopped posting for a while. I guess I kept growing in and out of HP universe as well and I took long gaps in coming back. But whenever I did, your story was the first thing I checked, always.

I guess I am not trying to be sentimental about a story and fan fiction at that too, but I guess I keep failing. But it is hard not to, as this story was also part of my growing up. I started following this story when I was 14 and now I am 20.

I must have read the whole story from start to finish, for maybe 15-20 times by now easily. But it just never gets boring.

I wouldn't tell you to post fast or anything like that, since somewhere deep down, I don't really want it to end. And we all know the ending to this story. I remember asking you in a review if there is any chance of you changing the ending, but you said, you wanted it to be as true as it can be, to the original storyline.

I don't know how many fans are still there, from the time I started, but do remember your story affected all of us.

 Report Review

Review #5, by tyson123gGoodbye James, Hello Derek: 23: All Good Things Must Come to an End

26th January 2013:
I have not been on HPFF for an year. But whenever I come back, I just have one search criteria - James/Lily (Must have read thousands and thousands of them, lol)

So, I came yesterday and stumbled upon this. Marathoned till the last chapter, it was that good. New kind of storyline.

Now onto the chapter, I had guessed pretty early on that Lily knew it was James, but what I didn't expect was where the twist came from.

Remember where you mentioned in the first scene where James proposed this idea to Dumbledore. At that time, James felt that someone was also there with Dumbledore. To be honest, I thought it was Lily all the time and that is how you're going to use the twist in the end.

Despite that, quite enjoyable. I have had my fair share of abandoned stories and there is nothing more, I dislike. Glad that you were able to complete the story.

Would be waiting for the epilogue and future stories from you (if you do continue)!

Author's Response: You've read nothing in the past year? Then I'm honored that you stopped here after such a long time!

Yeah, I remember that scene you mentioned (in Chapter 3, I think). Dumbledore was actually talking to the portraits of old Headmasters and Headmistresses because he needed their help in taking down Voldemort. I only had James stop and ask that question about someone else being there because Harry did the same thing in the books years later and I wanted the father/son similarity thing here. I didn't even consider Lily having been up there.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed this story! I too get disappointed when I read Abandoned stories, but posting my work online gives me a reason to finish something I start. I promise to have the Epilogue finished soon! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by tyson123gThe Untold Story of James and Lily: Chapter 39 - Baby Making

19th March 2011:
Good to see you back. :)

Have already read the whole story for like 9-10 times in your absence.. ;)

Top notch update. And hope that your life is going fine as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by tyson123gSix Months, Three Weeks, and Two Days: November the 5th: Four Months, Three Weeks, and Five Days

22nd June 2010:
A very well written chapter again. I'm looking forward to this. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter should be finished soon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by tyson123gSix Months, Three Weeks, and Two Days: October the 23rd: Four Months, One Week, and Six Days

12th June 2010:
I liked this one a lot and after reading over 1000 James/Lily stories here (obsessed.. are we? ;) ) , I've felt that you have captured my exact feelings on how the real story would have been or like something I wished to happen. (I do sort of want Lily to have a taste of what James had gone through, but not that much)

Anyways, 11/10 but please don't abandon this. I've seen many of my favorite stories abandoned for years and I feel bad on missing what would have been a very good ending. So, please continue it. Your story do have lots of potential.

Cheers!

Author's Response: Glad to see I'm not the only one who envisioned Lily going through a bit of the same thing she subjected to James to for so many years ;) I have had a tendency to abandon stories in the past, hence my attraction to one-shots, but I promise you I have a solid idea about where this story is going and ending, and I'm already almost halfway through the next chapter! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by tyson123gReflections: Orphan Girl

26th December 2009:
Excellent story... i loved it... but are you sure it's not one shot? or are you going to continue it?

Author's Response: i've decided to add one more chapter to it, but because of the shut down right now, it wont let me in to change it from a one-shot to a short story. =]
thank you for your review, it made me day =]


 Report Review

Review #10, by tyson123gJealousy: Operation Flaming Red Commences

26th October 2009:
is it safe to say that it is abandoned?

Author's Response: I don't want to say no. But I haven't thought about this in a long time.
Your question has broken my heart. And spirit.
Ergo, I shall try to write another chapter.
(yn)


 Report Review

Review #11, by tyson123gGetting to Know the Real James Potter: Chapter 5 - Unexpected Visitors

21st March 2009:
Excellent chapter and the largest one too... keep up the good work...

Author's Response: lol. yeah, i had a lot of fun writing this chapter. i'm glad you enjoyed reading it. i will do my best to update soon, but i am currently immersed in BAR prep work. stay tuned, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by tyson123gThe Untold Story of James and Lily: Chapter 38 - Lurking in the Shadows

27th February 2009:
Well. i have re - read your whole story for about 6 times now. still i find it to be the best. Do update soon... on the other story too. No pressure. ^_^

Author's Response: lol. do you know that i have reread my story probably over a million times now, making sure everything flows the way i want it to? i suffer similarly though, as i have read and reread my favorite stories time and time again. i'm happy to hear you enjoy my story that much. i am preparing to update my other story in the next few days, just finishing the edits on the new chapter. as for this story, i will do my best to finish the next chapter as soon as i can. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by tyson123gGetting to Know the Real James Potter: Chapter 4 - Interference

12th February 2009:
Please update soon... I have been checking this story for months...

Author's Response: i'm almost finished with the next chapter for this story so stay tuned! i will update as soon as i'm finished with it! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by tyson123gNever Leave Me Like That Again!: A Visit by an Old Friend

5th February 2009:
well. i have read this story from the first chapter to the ninth many times. and I've read over 1000 James/Lily fanfics and your's have the most original and different storyline than the others... Please update soon... If i could get the chance... I'd like to add a review everyday..

 Report Review

Review #15, by tyson123gCareful What You Wish For: Chapter 3: How Are You Feeling?

29th January 2009:
please. update soon.

 Report Review

Review #16, by tyson123gScream My Lungs Out: Taking The Hogwarts Express By Storm

21st October 2008:
excellent story, but its looking like you have totally abandoned it. i wish you had continued.

 Report Review

Review #17, by tyson123gMy Favorite Mistake: Decisions

18th October 2008:
when r u going 2 update?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login