Reading Reviews From Member: Georgia Weasley
  
410 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Georgia WeasleyHermione and the Hooligans: The Middle of the Story

12th April 2012:
Aw, riding unicorns through a waterfall is my favorite! I'm so jealous of the deep, spiritual connection between Draco and Hermione. And her friendships with the football firm are so meaningful. HAHAHAHA! I loved this. Draco's orbs are so orby, I'm riveted. This is brilliant. You are a genius. Great job!~GW

Author's Response: As we know, things like plots and canon should not stand in the way of true love! Thanks for another review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Georgia WeasleyHermione and the Hooligans: Vampires and Victories

12th April 2012:
Bwahahahahahahahaha! This is epic. "Baby, I never even tried to be in character." This is so true of almost every Dramione I've ever been subjected to. Your ability to write parody is stunning. I've giggled over this chapter for the last fifteen minutes. The Twilight dig just made me so happy. Well done!
~GW

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review! I tried to hit as many Dramione cliches as I could, I think the only ones I missed were the masqurade ball and Hermione being a Zabini. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Georgia WeasleyNext Midnight: Number Five

8th April 2012:
Scorp's got the wedding AND the baby blues? Seeing as Rose is his woman of choice, this can't end well. I loved the descriptions in this. Crumb's house is delightfully over the top, with it's vertigo-inducing zebra print and the bimbo wife. I always enjoy how you create your scenes with such detail. It's very realistic, and puts the reader into the story. It's very easy to become enamored with your characters, since we get to know them so well. Writing from Scorpius's point of view is different, but I like it. It's an interesting change of pace for these stories, and it works really well. Is it awful that I kinda missed Johnny Lupin in this chapter? I love that kid. :) ~GW

Author's Response: Poor guy, he'd really like to marry her. They will get a big change in this story, but maybe not the one he would've thought.

Gideon Crumb is fun, isn't he? I love the Weird Sisters, especially thinking of how they'd be as older men. So flamboyant!

Scorpius's point of view went down well in the two one-shots where I used it, and I really enjoyed writing his POV. There are some parts of this story that he just has to get his say in, so I'm going to be alternating (not every other, but nearly).

Thanks for reviewing! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #29, by Georgia WeasleyNext Midnight: Wedding Disasters

31st March 2012:
Oh girl. Pregnant Victoire is my hero. No filter, AND her husband rubs her feet. I love that woman. Also, the mental image of a grandmotherly Fleur chasing Johnny Lupin is just priceless. I did love the way you characterize Scorpius here, comparing his appreciation for Johnny with his ability to put up with Rose. There is a family resemblance there, after all. Both leave a path of destruction in their wake. Johnny, however, intends to create havoc. It just happens naturally to Rose. Again, you've woven a fabulous story. I can't wait to see how this one goes. ~GW

Author's Response: Oh Victoire, she's got Teddy locked down. He would totally rub her feet whenever she tells him to so long as she keeps cooking and making sure he doesn't have to lift a finger around the house. XD haha

Rose and Johnny, yep - she's his godmother! He definitely got that particular gene. I blame Fred and George. haha. And their Uncle Bilius. Clearly this runs in the Weasleys.

Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm hoping everyone will like this story, it's going to make a pretty huge change to Rose's paradigm.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Georgia WeasleyThe Clean Beginning: The Clean Beginning

26th March 2012:
This was simply gorgeous. I loved the emotion that felt so raw and real. As a canon fanatic, it made me so happy to see Ron understood and appreciated so deeply through Hermione's eyes. It was such a tender moment, and seeing Ron so fragile was heartbreaking. There were several lines that left me in awe. This one is probably my favorite: "She did not blame him for it: it took extraordinary effort to set the world back in motion." So much meaning in one short sentence. There were moments in here of such grief, like Ginny valiantly pretending all was normal while George refuses to leave his brother's body, and then little bursts of humor that made me smile. Each character was done superbly. This was a gem of a story. Thank you so much for this. I am still grinning from ear to ear.~GW

 Report Review

Review #31, by Georgia WeasleySparks: Identity

8th March 2012:
I love Perry. Have I said that before? Well, even more than I did already. He's just a good guy. Johnny Lupin! Oh, lord, have I known a few of those kids in my day. You wrote him so well I could visualize him in his cape, leaping from the arm of the chair. But my favorite in this one is, of course, Victoire. She actually reminds me of Arthur Weasley more than Molly, with her patience and ability to stay calm. Of course, she's got the mother hen thing going on, but not so much of Molly's temper. Adding Dommie in there helped me know the time frame of this story compared with Rose and her Lenny fiasco. I love how it's all intertwined and realistic. Once again, a fabulous job. ~GW

Author's Response: Johnny Lupin is a hoot. Kid is nuts. I love writing him haha. I do think Victoire stays calm more than her grandmother did. Probably gets that through Arthur, yeah. She's got a bit of both of them. I tried to fit this in around the plot of Rose's story, so I figured her coming over to visit Dominique both served the story plot and sets the timeline.

Perry! Love him. I'm so glad you love him too! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Georgia WeasleySparks: Love Lies in Ambush

5th March 2012:
I sorta love Lucy. She's the most realistic character of all of them. She's not gorgeous and flirtatious like Roxanne. She's not famous or talented in Quidditch like Hilarion. She's not artistic and witty like Perry. She's a simple, sweet girl like so many others, waiting to be noticed for all the good things she is. Her heartbreak is written so well, and her confusion at how things have turned out is pure genius. My favorite part, though, is her sister turning up to hold her hand. That just gets right to my heart. So beautifully done, girl. Love this story. ~GW

Author's Response: I like adding in the sister-bond between Molly and Lucy. I always like showing characters that are normally written as teenagers in their adult years - it's nice to see siblings not hating each other like they always seem to on the archive. Teenagers are so hormonal ;)

Lucy is definitely the average Joe in this group, but probably the best person in the lot. She's just an all-around nice girl. Poor thing, she'll be all right in the end - you know I love a happily-ever-after. Thanks so much for reviewing! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #33, by Georgia WeasleySparks: All Along

28th February 2012:
OMG, girl! I know you didn't just throw a "Where's Perry?" in there! Phineas and Ferb FTW! Also, a Harry Dresden "Hell's Bells". You're my hero. You may not have intended either of those, but Imma pretend you did because it made me so happy. Anyway. this was incredible. So emotionally satisfying to have it finally dawn on Roxanne and her reaction was priceless. I'd forgotten the advice she'd gotten from 'Rose' (aka Scorpius). I loved her statement, "Men are bizarre." And his, "Men aren't that complicated." Your chapters in which you combine your different stories are my favorite. You've created your own little universe for us to peek in on, with all these different things going on at the same time, and it feels so realistic. Now, for Lucy and Hilarion to get their act together. Well done, as usual. ~GW

Author's Response: Hahahaha - I may or may not have named him Perry just so I could say "Where's Perry?". XD Sometimes I actually am that capricious with my characters. Also, his full name is winning (we'll see it soon enough) so the Perry nickname was like an added bonus. I actually have only read the first Harry Dresden - it's That Man who loves those books - so I didn't know he said Hell's bells. It sounded good there, so I wrote it. :p I was dying to see your reaction to that last scene ;)

Ah Rose, she really didn't help at all there. Good thing she has Scorpius to be the rational half of the couple. He is a good guy, to let Rose hide murderers in their closet and still give good romance advice to her cousin. lol. I love a crossover, and it's fun to show a scene from another point of view. Thanks so much for reviewing, I really was dying to hear what you think of this particular chapter!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Georgia WeasleySparks: Gesture of Love

27th February 2012:
Ah, unrequited love! Or suspected unrequited love. I just want to shake them all and wake them up to what's supposed to be going on here. The only one who seems oblivious is Roxanne. Thanks to Perry, Hilarion truly is her dream man most of the time. Once again, the details you put into the characters and their internal struggles makes it come alive. Poor Lucy and Hilarion. That afternoon picnic was just proof of where they need to be, wasn't it. And the insight you give into what being a next generation Weasley is like is priceless. As always, Perry is my favorite. His sarcastic wit and artistic side just make him my kind of man. If he had a Scottish accent, he'd be my new fictitious baby daddy. This was fantastic, as always, and I can't wait to get to the next chapter. ~GW

Author's Response: You know I love a Scottish accent, girl. Chilcott isn't a Scottish name, but he could be Scottish! I actually hadn't thought much about where he's from. I really like him, possibly better than Hilarion, although once I started picturing Hilarion as Chris Pine (thanks to the banner) I liked him a lot better haha. Hilarion just works so much better with Lucy - I find him less likeable when he's with Roxanne.

Yep, Roxanne (because she doesn't really know what's going on) is the only one not experiencing emotional turmoil over this entire situation. She's sort of the innocent victim here, despite being the catalyst for the entire situation. I suppose Lucy is as well, though. Anyway, I'm really glad you liked the chapter and REALLY glad you like Perry! Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Georgia WeasleySparks: Plots Afoot

5th January 2012:
Cyrano! I love that story. I even kinda like Steve Martin's hack job in the terrible 80's movie, Roxanne! You are setting poor Hilarion and Roxanne up for disaster so beautifully. The comments about Lucy hating a liar, and Roxanne despising cheaters, does not bode well for the little plan Hilarion and Perry have put together.
Once again, your characters are so detailed and just come alive. I have a cousin/friend much like Dommie. I love her and hate her in about the same way her cousins do. I adore the scene from Rose's story rewritten from different perspectives here. You've once again created a real world full of dynamic people that are all connected, much like your Unsinkable universe.
I think I would love to see Hugo get his own one shot or story when you finish this. I love your version of him.
Great job, and don't worry about 3 little months. Poor "Enough" readers won't remember a thing by the time I get around to updating. Loved this, as always!~GW

Author's Response: Yes! I had Cyrano quotes on each chapter for a reason ;) I like the French movie version with Gerard Depardieu best, but the hack job Steve Martin one had its moments.

Oh yes, Dominique's husband the liar is definitely setting the stage for some drama here when the boys inevitably get found out. I really enjoyed writing Dominique a bit more in this story than in Weirder Shade. I love how she drops the pretentiousness when she's angry. And it's fun to show someone else's perspective on Rose. Her cousins think she's ridiculous haha.

Hugo should get a one-shot! That's a good idea. I don't know what it would be about. I have plans for another Rose once I finish this story, but it'll be a bit different than the first two stories. Scorpius perspective! Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #36, by Georgia WeasleyA Very Gryffie Holiday - The Sequel!: A Very Gryffie Holiday: The Communicable Nature of Weasleyishness

21st December 2011:
Gotta love those Weasleys! This was brilliant, especially the part about having both twins make it through the war. I love my boys. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Georgia WeasleySunshine, Daisies, Butter Mellow: It's Foolproof!

12th December 2011:
You managed to capture my favorite characters perfectly. Even Kreacher, with his hatred borne of training and mistreatment, was there as JKR created him. This was beautifully done, and I loved Ron's inner (and sometimes outer) monologue with himself as he desperately sought out some gift for the impossible Miss Granger. His thoughts were hilarious, and so true to character. My favorite part, of course, is the ending. Hermione wore the 'perfume', regardless of the smell. Just because he gave it to her. So sweet. Great job!~GW

Author's Response: I have taken a ridiculously long amount of time to get around to review-responding, which I try to justify in many colorful ways, but in the end it can be attributed to downright laziness. So it's in no way a reflection of this review itself because I must say, when I saw it, I have no shame at all in admitting that my jaw got lost on the floor somewhere and I had to look all around to find it. A Georgia Weasley review! Must scamper to the forums immediately and see who is online so that I can brag via PM!

It means a lot to me that you thought I did a pretty canon job with the characters, especially since I never write Ron or Hermione and was intimidated to try it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Georgia WeasleyBaker's Dozen: Baker's Dozen

12th December 2011:
Oh, well done. Rarely do you ever see a story written presenting the story of Peter Pettigrew told with any strength or beauty. The inclusion of Christine, so innocent and full of promise and joy, was bittersweet and gorgeous. Her view of the night was a stark contrast to the actual terror about to befall those on that corner. I loved the chocolatier and his interaction with the doomed girl. You made it all so human and believable. Really well done, hon. ~GW

Author's Response: Wow -- thanks so much for being willing to come by and look at this! I was a bit stunned to see your name, which sort of makes me sound like a simpering idiot. I really am extremely pleased. :3

I'd never given much thought to this scenario before Sarah requested wanting to see it, but I'm very happy with how this turned out. Thank you so much for saying you find it human, too! It's interesting to write about the magical world from a Muggle perspective -- very different, but something I might be trying again in the future. Who knows?

Thanks a million times over, this review totally made my day -- and more! ♥


 Report Review

Review #39, by Georgia WeasleyNever There: Scenes at a Graveyard

11th December 2011:
Moved to tears. Reid, in all his cocky, bull-headed self-assurance, needed Cecilia to balance him. He spent far too much of his life trying to find someone who was no longer there. Thank God for Hattie. And I am so happy he finally found someone. Cecilia wouldn't have wanted him to suffer unless she was the one there causing it. ;) Beautifully written and so emotional.

Author's Response: Thank you! Your reviews always mean a ton to me; I'm so glad you liked it. Reid really did spend far too long looking for Cecilia in all the wrong ways. Women who look remarkably like her, but don't have the things that really made her who she was. Fortunately he wound up marrying a psychiatrist ;) And Oriana can keep up with him. And of course, big bonus, Hattie likes Oriana. lol. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Georgia WeasleySausages and Cookies: Figuring it Out

17th October 2011:
This. Is. Awesome. OMG, how I love your little universe. Teddy wants so much to have a clue, and he's just completely without one. Having been that sick, curled up in bed and wishing for death, I thoroughly enjoyed Victoire's moments with her husband. The simple, "Bugger off." was priceless. But the characterization of the children was the best. Remus and his all-knowing bossiness, and then Johnny's manipulative tantrums, were perfect. Even little Dora got in on it. I have to say, I adore your Hugo. He's got a lot of Hermione in him. So smart, and able to think ahead logically and 'perceive that which others overlook". In other words, he's no idiot. When Teddy said he was cooking, he knew exactly what that meant. Disaster was approaching, and pizza would avert the crisis. Well done, Hugo. And really, really well done to you my dear! ~GW

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Yay :D Poor Teddy, he really likes to think he's in the know, but really he's lost without his wife. I love Johnny's manipulative tantrums, cause Teddy doesn't quite get what's happening - he caves in almost immediately, whereas Victoire just ignores them. Hugo is very much like his mama, isn't he? He definitely knew disaster was imminent with Teddy in the kitchen haha. Thank you so much for the lovely review! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #41, by Georgia WeasleySparks: Obscurity

9th October 2011:
That something to 'fix it' ought to be to give up on her and ask our Lucy out. Once again, the attention to detail and the characters is just brilliant. I loved the bit about the mermaid and the piper. Your brain is just filled with all kinds of information, isn't it! I like the chemistry between Perry and Roxanne, but the depiction of Hilarion and Lucy makes me smile. He's famous, and should be this arrogant, confident jock, but he's so insecure. She's the little bookworm who kinda lives in the shadows of her sister and cousins. They both feel awkward and insignificant a lot. Together, they're completely at ease. It's very sweet, and very well done. Excellent chapter, as usual. ~GW

Author's Response: Hehe, it ought to be, yeah. But he has something else in mind ;) The mermaid story was fun, yeah? I liked that one. It seemed the perfect sort of folk mythology that blends well into the wizard world. Now you see how Molly daughter-of-Percy can think Hilarion's a twit who can't string two words together: he's just an awkward kind of a guy. Confident on the field but not so much around women. He's secretly still the geeky guy he was before he got tall and handsome and discovered the right hair products ;) Thanks for reviewing hon!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Georgia WeasleySparks: Beyond Reason

31st August 2011:
Watch out, Roxanne. Lucy's gonna take yo man! :) I love the way you weave details together, like the watch being left and it leading to lunch with Lucy. As always, your characters are incredible. The banter between Roxanne and Molly was great, and I could hear the dialogue in my head. Very real, and funny. "No one loves you like I do. Go away now." LOL! Great chapter!

Author's Response: hahaha... I had way too much fun with the affectionately abusive banter between Roxy and Molly. Characters and dialogue are my favorite parts of writing. I think I have plot just to give me an excuse to throw people together to talk ;) I'm glad you liked it! I've got to get moving on chapter 4. Thanks for reviewing, hon!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Georgia WeasleyThe Store Cupboard: Chapter 1

6th August 2011:
This one might be my favorite. I think I've said that about every little one shot of yours I've read today. But Arthur and Molly are just perfect here. I felt Molly's pain and betrayal in the beginning, and I just couldn't imagine what you could be thinking. It was so out of character for Arthur. Then, you brought it all together with the Boggart, and it was such relief. So well done. Another perfect little glimpse into JKR's world. Love these. ~GW

Author's Response: You hit upon my biggest fear there about this story...I'm always afraid that people will get halfway through this story, think I'm a nutter for writing Arthur so terribly, and run far, far away from my writing :P So thanks for giving it a chance and reading through to the end :)

I was a bit concerned about writing Arthur and Molly as teenagers, so I'm glad you thought I wrote them well.

Thank you again for this and all of the other wonderful reviews you left for me. I really do appreciate it immensely :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by Georgia WeasleyIntimacy: Inside...

6th August 2011:
Ooh, a darker side of marriage. Very realistic and true to life. I liked that you showed the humanity of Bill Weasley. Sometimes the Weasleys are depicted as the perfect family, with no flaws or temptations. Bill is a man, and when things are not as hot as they once were at home they will be tempted. I do appreciate that his moral compass led him home to start over with Fleur. Again, a canon moment that could really have happened. Excellent job.

Author's Response: This is a lot different than what I usually write, and I probably never would have written anything like it, if it weren't for the challenge I was in. That's why I love entering challenges, they can really push you out of your comfort zone :P

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by Georgia WeasleyShaping the Seer: OWLS

6th August 2011:
How refreshingly original! I don't think I've ever read anything from Trelawney's school days. I really appreciate the way you strive to keep characters and information in canon. This little insight into Sybil's character is fun. I'm really loving these one shots. ~GW

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing this story. I know it's a little bit different, but I've always been a bit of a fan of Trelawney. I love all sorts of weird characters that most people can't stand :P

I really appreciate all the sweet reviews you've been leaving. They mean a lot!

~Singularity


 Report Review

Review #46, by Georgia WeasleyOn Fatherhood: Fatherly Advice

6th August 2011:
Oh, gawd, I love Arthur. Threatening Harry with the Weasley men was perfect. He's Ginny's daddy before anything else, here, isn't he. Love that. The advice he gave, and the insight into Harry's character, was brilliant. I love this one. Sincerely, I do. ~GW

Author's Response: I love Arthur, too :) He may see Harry as a son, but Ginny is still and forever his little girl, and nothing can really come before that :)

Thanks for your review. I'm really glad you liked this.

~Singularity


 Report Review

Review #47, by Georgia WeasleyHero: Childhood Games

6th August 2011:
This was fantastic. Really, really incredible. You got those characters just right. I love that Bill taught Ron how to play chess, and how touched Molly is with Ron's idea. But mostly, I love how Ron's little dream actually came true. So sweet. ~GW

Author's Response: Thanks, Georgia :) I'm glad you enjoyed this. It was fun to write.

~Singularity


 Report Review

Review #48, by Georgia WeasleyHero: Bedtime Story

6th August 2011:
I loved this. Arthur is such a great dad, and you know Harry's name was so famous among the Wizarding World that his bedtime story was not uncommon. The end made me grin, with Ronnie wanting to meet Harry one day. He had no idea, did he? This is another wonderful missing moment from the books. That is my favorite type of fanfiction. This extends the experience that JKR began, and that is what I was looking for when I entered the fanfiction world. Thanks so much. ~GW

Author's Response: I completely agree with you about missing moments. I came to fanfiction looking for stories that filled in the gaps and continued the story as well. To this day, missing moments are my favorite to read and write.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked this little piece of fluff :)

~Singularity


 Report Review

Review #49, by Georgia WeasleyBefore the Dawn: Before the Dawn

6th August 2011:
GAH! I love missing moments that keep all the characters in canon. This is perfect. Ron's emotions are spot on, and you handle each of JKR's characters so brilliantly. LOVED it.!~GW

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! This was really the first fanfic I ever wrote. I really wanted to know what the heck Ron and Hermione were doing while Harry was walking to his death, and was unable to find a story that addressed that, so I wrote it instead :P

Thanks so much for your kind compliments. I worked really hard on the characterization, so I'm glad you thought it was well done :)

~Singularity


 Report Review

Review #50, by Georgia WeasleySnoggus Interruptus: September 1st

17th July 2011:
You have captured this perfectly! There are too many lines that I adore in this to list them all. From the irritation Percy feels with the girls' angsty attitudes and bickering, ("Give it another hour, maybe they'll kill each other.") to the blissful glee he feels at being child-free for the first time in forever--you nailed it. Having a houseful of girls myself, I have lived this. His giddiness at being able to shag in every room just made me roll on the floor. Thanks for the great laugh!~GW

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you could relate, and I'm glad it made you laugh. I had a lot of fun writing it. :-)

Melanie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>