Reading Reviews From Member: Georgia Weasley
  
410 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Georgia WeasleyHeading Out to the Highway: Decompression

26th May 2013:
There are so many really good lines in here. My favorites are:
"Certain nights are made for dancing with the devil."
"This is actually amazing stress relief. Maybe I should start following football."
"The it they moved out here to get away from is about to come calling."
"Oh, this is brilliant. Mean-spirited. Cruel. Borderline muggle-baiting. But brilliant, nonetheless."
You really captured Sirius here, and the choice in lyrics is fantastic. I'm really not much for song fics, but this is good. ~GW

Author's Response: Hello, there!

This one was definitely one-liner heavy. But Sirius is like that, I think. He's very quotable.

This is one of my absolute favorite Priest songs. Priest, in general, is surprisingly good inspiration for HP stories. I now have a smoldering idea for pairing Peter Pettigrew with Judas Rising...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Georgia WeasleyJohnny Lupin Goes to Hogwarts: Lupin. Johnny Lupin.

22nd April 2013:
Oh. Dear. God. Johnny Lupin has come to Hogwarts in all his egocentric glory. There's no doubt why Dom was laughing until she cried. She'd finally seen the light at the end of the tunnel and Johnny was getting on a train to go AWAY. You depict his little eleven-year-old hubris to perfection, and including Rose and Scorpius was fantastic. I love how Johnny doesn't get everyone else's reactions to him, and he really doesn't care. He is a legend in his own mind. So fabulous. I loved it! Thank you so much for bringing a little more Johnny into our lives. :D ~GW

Author's Response: Mwahaha I was eagerly awaiting your reaction to this one. Being inside Johnny Lupin's head, age 11, is craziness. More crazy than being in Rose's head even! He's just so full of himself in that little boy way. Convinced of his own awesomeness. And things just work out for him. Instead of thinking he's a little berk, most of his new classmates think he's awesome. He just acquires minions everywhere he goes, and there's poor Remus in the background shaking his head in disbelief. And Johnny brushes off any reaction to him that's not admiration ;) Totally a legend in his own mind. Hahaha... Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: Without a Warrant

11th February 2013:
Steel Magnolias is the best. I totally read that in Drum's voice. I bet Ron loves Pork-n-Beans, too. Awesome.
Ron and Hermione at their best, working as a team and kicking behind. I love how you've written this. Hermione is still worried about rules and doing things right, but not enough to leave Ron to do the dirty work himself. Stanis had no chance with Ron Weasley, age be darned. I knew Bleach had to be the dirty cop. He was a jerk, and way too eager to arrest Rose and sweep everything under the rug. Your surprise at the end, though, made me whoop out loud. Anita is crazy, and I knew we hadn't seen the last of her. If anyone wanted to get Ambrosia/Anastasia more than the Weasleys, it was her. I can't wait to see how this goes down now! You really know how to write a fight scene! Great chapter!~GW

Author's Response: I saw Drum Eatenton at the Piggly Wiggly ;) haha. Oh I love that movie. I can totally see Ron eating porn n' beans.

Ron and Hermione do so well together, when they can stop arguing. Well, probably even while arguing is a more accurate way to put it. And Ron manages to beat the arms dealer, cause he's a tough old cop by this point ;) Hermione would prefer to follow the rules, but when things hit the point where you have to just get things done, she does what she has to. I think it fits with her.

Anita is totally crazy. So is Ambrosia. So this should be interesting ;) Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: Political Explosion

22nd January 2013:
Holy cow. SO good. Rose gets to show off her skills for her dad, and you make it so tense and intriguing. Such a well done scene with Wyn Ellery. You depict a man on the edge, with no way out, so very clearly. I also really liked the scene in the art gallery. Seeing Scorpius be successful, but not have the support of his parents, was bittersweet. I loved Ron and Hermione's support. Especially, Ron's. Knowing this is Draco's son, he had to feel at odds for complimenting him on anything, but he mans up and does the guy thing. Fantastic. Great chapter!~GW

Author's Response: Yay thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I always feel like my chapter isn't complete until I get a Georgia Weasley review ;) Wyn Ellery is definitely bottomed out here, and Rose is good at getting to people. In my head canon, she gets that from Ron. And Ron in this chapter was a lot of fun to write, especially his gruff and slightly grudging congratulating of Scorpius lol. He still doesn't like the fact his daughter's with a Malfoy, but he's had to resign himself to it at this point. And feeling sorry for Malfoy's kid is some mixed emotions for him. Anyway thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: A Hell of a Request

6th January 2013:
Oh my god, I love Ron. I adore that you've written him as so capable and good at what he does, but kept him JKR's own character. I know we both hate when people write him as a stupid eating machine, or always angry and aggressive, or abusive!Ron!. He was always pretty clever, and good at thinking on his feet. He's a strategist, and it only makes sense he'd be excellent at his job. I love seeing him through Rose's eyes. Of course, having him ask Hermione if she was torturing him by going to a musical, and him sneaking off to a pub and sending Scorpius to get him because Rose might join him, was perfection. This is so good. I think I love Ron more each time I read one of your chapters. So good. ~GW

Author's Response: I love Ron too! And I love writing him as a grown-up. He might be my new Arthur ;) Totally hate portrayals of Ron, they treat him so shallowly. And he's such an awesome guy. I was so glad I got to bring him (and Hermione) to New York so Rose wasn't on her own. And cause that meant more Ron :D I think Ron has a good temperament for a cop, and he'd be pretty secure in himself by this age, so he's really good at his job. He whines about the musical but goes anyway. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: Family Back-Up

1st January 2013:
Yay for Daddy Ron! I adore him. You keep him and Hermione both so in character. The interaction between them, with both of them sticking their tongues out at each other, was hilarious. I also really enjoyed seeing Grandad Ron. Obviously, he's going to spoil Ramses rotten and let him do whatever he wants. Fantastic that Ron just happened to have a toy and a sweet in his pocket. He probably grabbed them the minute he heard he was headed to save Rose. Scorpius must have been so ticked off when Ron took Rose's side, but he had to know it would happen. So did Hermione. The "she's your daughter" comment made me laugh, mostly because she's so right. Rose has a lot of the act first, think second part of Ron. The only thing I regret is that we didn't get to see the meeting between Scorpius and Mimi. I'd have loved to see his reaction to the six foot blonde bombshell with an adam's apple. Great Chapter!!!~GW

Author's Response: Oh, Scorpius meeting Mimi... It was almost enough to make me drop out of style and put in his point of view. But I made up for it by writing another Mimi scene for later in the story. ;)

Thank you for the compliments on characterization! I totally picture Ron and Hermione arguing their way through the rest of their lives haha. Neither one of them lets things go, they're bound to have a lot of fights. In fact, I have a really fun (for me to write anyway) public argument for them in chapter 12. You're gonna love it.

The "she's your daughter" is in my head-canon a recurring thing. Ron said it to Hermione when she's kidnapped by Ambrosia, so now Hermione gets to say it to Ron. I picture them doing this a lot, especially for behavior that either of them could probably be blamed for ;)

Granddad Ron would totally always have candy in his pockets, just in case he sees his grandson. And Scorpius would absolutely be ticked at him siding with Rose (though not surprised) but would never say anything.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: Interrogated

27th December 2012:
Ron and Hermione to the rescue! OMG, I loved this. The guilt and fear really came through the screen, and I could feel how Rose's insides churned because I was churning right along with her. Scorp is definitely going to kill her. How frustrating not to be believed! And poor Heckie. He was just a small time con, and he didn't deserve the shovel.
Once again, your characters just breathe. Even the rookie auror becomes real in the few moments we get to meet him. He complimented Bleach very well, with the good cop/bad cop dynamic. I was so relieved when he got Jessup, but my hopes were dashed right along with Rose's. Ugh. What a jerk. I can't wait to see Hermione fly into action here. She's in her element now, fighting against injustice and protecting the ones she loves. I anxiously await the next chapter, because I love when you write Ron. I hope we see more of him soon! Great chapter! ~GW

Author's Response: Hermione won't let her daughter go to jail without a fight, naturally ;) Poor Rose, she's feeling so guilty. All those hormones that get stirred up with motherhood really make your feelings so much more intense, y'know? Heckie was a white collar con, he didn't expect to go out violently. I have to admit, I'm super happy Ron's there now, cause I love writing Daddy Ron.

I'm glad you liked the characters! Bleach and Zawicki (I just love that name, it reeks of "rookie" to me) were fun to write, like watching a cop show. Jessup and Bleach are both big fat jerks. Good thing they're not partnered with each other. But Hermione to the rescue, and Ron too. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: Bohemian Rescue

9th October 2012:
Oh. My. God. Mimi is incredible. Girl, I could hear her talking in my head. You worked a drag queen into your story. You are my hero. Seriously, I was howling with laughter. "Hold my earrings." HAHAHAHAHAHA! Your magic with characters holds true in this chapter. It was so worth the wait. And the little girl's name is Georgia. :) Fabulous work! ~GW

Author's Response: Hahahaha I'm so cracking up that you're the first reviewer to notice that Mimi is a drag queen. *high five* Rose, of course, hasn't realized that yet. I was dying to know what you thought of this when I posted it ;) I'm glad you thought it was funny! I might have had way too much fun writing Mimi's part. And yes, we get a Georgia ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: Hostages to Fate

15th August 2012:
There's so much I liked about this chapter that it's hard for me to start. Your original characters were realistic and creative, as always. Heckie-the-money launderer and Anita-the-translator, while minor characters, jump off the page as you describe mannerisms, accents, and body language. Rose is just brilliant here, too. She's gotten quite obsessed with this case, and you reveal the reason behind her fixation so well. I loved how you brought in Ron and his saying about temporary danger helping to secure permanent safety. He would definitely know. I was terrified that Ramses would be gone when Rose and Scorpius returned to the hotel. I felt the anxiety you built into Rose. Excellent job. And of course, I love Scorp. "Just go". He knows her so well, doesn't he? Also, the description of Montain and the details of the scenery painted a detailed picture for us. I could see it in my mind. Great chapter. I'd be jealous, but I love you too much. Mwah! ~GW

Author's Response: Oh I'm glad you liked it! I love characters, they're my favorite part about writing. People and their interactions (and dialogue haha). It's interesting to contrast some New York personalities and accents with Rose's British. The New York is easier for me to write naturally, I think. And New York scenery is fun - I've been there several times so I can picture it pretty well when I write it. Ramses is not in danger just now, fortunately. Rose's activities are going to bring her to people's attention soon though. Thank you so much for reviewing! Love you girl!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Georgia WeasleyRenaissance: Understandings

8th August 2012:
I really like your characterization of Ron here. He's respected, competent, and intelligent, but still the Ron we remember. His lack of shaving and his relief at not having to teach certain subject matter, was spot on. Even more, the way you've written McGonagall is simply perfect. She's aged, but she's still strong and determined to do what's right for Hogwarts. I am intrigued with the mystery of the Hat, and can't wait to see how this plot develops. And of course, I'm dying to know why Hermione is at the bottom of his list. Something isn't quite right there, is it. Very interesting. I can't wait to read more. Good beginning!~GW

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I like a Ron who's competent and capable in his own right while still being RON, so I'm glad that's come across properly. McGonagall is a hoot to write, too. The mysteries - of the Hat, and of Hermione - will continue to unravel along with the story, so read on!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: Destructuralism

6th August 2012:
Using Louis stories to diffuse the tension! Those will definitely distract people. The descriptions of the dinner guests were so well done. You have a knack for creating characters and weaving little details into the fabric of a story. The part about the American vs. British wizarding money was brilliant, and done without a huge explanatory conversion chart. I do have a deeper respect and admiration for Scorpius. "Two hours later..." WHAT? Dang, Scorp is the MAN! :P Seriously, I did love that you put that realistic bit in there. Scorpius is nervous and feeling insecure about the art show. After getting through that dinner, and finding an opportunity to 'destress', he's taking it. Poor guy. As if he didn't have enough stress dealing with Rose. He just goes with it, though. I adore him. I also liked the part in which Rose's family is brought up. Of course the Weasleys and Potters are known overseas. It made perfect sense, and I liked the sense of irritation Rose felt for the pureblood socialite. Hermione's daughter, through and through. I can't wait to see what happens next. Great chapter, hon!~GW

Author's Response: Ah Louis, he has to be good for something. He's not much use otherwise! haha. I love an OC and a minor character, especially inventing my own. Characters are my favorite part of writing. And two hours - ha! Well that's after he's fallen asleep also, so it's not REALLY two hours, if you get what I mean - it's just two hours until Rose can go Floo Lydia ;) Maybe only one hour of actual, ahem, fun times. But he is the man. Poor guy is definitely trying to distract himself from his nerves, and in some ways Rose is not helping (adding to his stress) but she is a distraction, that's for sure, even just with her case. I think the Weasleys would be known there, and definitely Harry - particularly among the pureblood families. Rose has that itch about idle rich people that her father does - a bit of envy and a lot of annoyance - and the distaste for that sort of thing that Hermione has. Thank you so much for reviewing! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Georgia WeasleyMemory Dust: We Are Legends

4th August 2012:
I absolutely adore the return to Hogwarts. Hermione automatically seeks out the library, of course. Memory or not, she and Ron are still the same characters we know and love. He's out on the Quidditch pitch, and she's buried in books in the library. Perfect. You build the tension between them so well. I find myself just dying for them to be alone together again. There are a few typos in the chapter. "Besides, she could alwazs return it later, so it was reallz onlz borrowing." And a few others. Nothing major. I hardly noticed them, I was so absorbed in the story. Great chapter. I can't wait for more! ~GW

Author's Response: Aa, I will run and fix it right after this reply. I added the sentence there later and my keyboard setting was on my Slovak language where the z&y are switched, for whatever reason. Thank you for pointing it out!

I loved writing the Hogwarts scenes, I was only a little worried I did a rubbish job on the descriptions and whether I captured the right atmosphere. Things are really bound to be happening now that R&Hr kissed and she found out about the engagement. The situation still remains complicated, though.

Thank you so so much for reviewing. I am jumping with joy that you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Georgia WeasleyFreshly Mown Grass: Freshly Mown Grass

3rd August 2012:
This. Is. Brilliant. I love the way you walk us through Hermione's thought processes, and how Ron is not suddenly all rippling muscles. He's not perfect, except when seen through her eyes. My favorite part?
"He's very pale, her brain noted. And rather skinny, actually.

Who cares? put in her heart. He's perfect.

Her hormones, which never thought in full sentences the way the rest of her did, simply put in an urgent, Want."

Hormones never think in full sentences, do they? Sort of like Hulk, you get one word ideas that pack a lot of punch. And I have to agree with her. It's Ron. WANT. Excellent job, and I LOVE it. ~GW

Author's Response: Ha, Ron is so not the rippling muscles type. He's wiry. But Hermione doesn't care. By this point I think she's absolutely raging for him, so he could look like almost anything and she'd still be drooling over him.

Hormones are totally the Hulk of the body's messages. Thank you for reviewing, and for the forum advert! I have a bunch of reviews thanks to you :hug:


 Report Review

Review #14, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: Judged

1st August 2012:
The intrigue begins! But I have to say, your depiction of Ellery's family's grief was so well done. Having Rose make the connections to her own father and son was touching, and made the whole thing more realistic. It was no longer just a 'case' then. As always, your attention to detail is fantastic. I loved this. Well done!~GW

Author's Response: It is definitely starting to be personal for Rose - probably already is personal, really. Intrigue everywhere pretty soon ;) Thanks for reviewing! Love you girl!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Georgia WeasleyMemory Dust: Dream On

1st August 2012:
You're back! And this was great. I loved the conflicted emotions as past feelings collide with the present situation. Ron and Hermione's connection goes deep, and you show how difficult it is for them to deny it. I'm really going to have to go back and reread so I can reacquaint myself with the some of the details of this story, but I've never taken if off my favorites. I always hoped you'd come back and finish! Welcome back! I can't wait for more!~GW

Author's Response: I love bringing up the connection they have and working around it. I just love their relationship so much. Sometimes I'm afraid I'm being repetitive, so it's great to hear you liked it in this chapter. :)

It's so good to be back and see that some of my readers are still out there. I am so happy right now. Thank you so, so much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Georgia WeasleyComing Home: Coming Home

1st June 2012:
I really enjoyed this one. I, too, adore Ron and Hermione. I agree with you on the realism in the depiction of their relationship and how it develops throughout the series. You did a fabulous job keeping them both in character. Ron's insecurity is adorable here. The emotion and description draws the reader in, and puts them right there inside the character's head. I could feel his emotion, especially. Well done. ~GW

Author's Response: This was such a fantastic review to wake up to. :) I'm happy you liked the story, and the characterization, especially. It's always a bit nerve-wracking writing characters like Ron and Hermione, no matter how much practice you've had, because they're such huge canon figures.

Thank you for taking the time to review this -- it means a lot to me that you did! Hope to see you back soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: Heel

31st May 2012:
It does not bode well that Ramses worships Johnny Lupin. Poor Scorpius. Dealing with Rose is one thing, but dealing with Rose AND a Johnny junior might kill him. As always, your attention to detail and character is impeccable. I loved the bounty trip and meeting Dulcie. Even as a minor character, you made sure to round her out and make her breathe for us. Victoire's approach to parenting makes me laugh. I fully appreciate the "ignore it and it will go away", as well as the "if they do that and it hurts, then they learned not to do that anymore" tactics. I kind of feel sorry for Teddy Lupin, but only a little. He helped create the situation, and wants MORE. Man is straight up crazy. He's lucky Victoire is so good at the mother hen stuff. I love her. Great job, of course. ~GW

Author's Response: Danger Will Robinson! I agree, it doesn't bode well. lol. But he's young yet. Victoire's parenting, while Teddy sits to the side and looks shifty, is one of my favorite things about her. And my sympathy for Teddy is mitigated by the knowledge that he'd like to have a few more of them! haha. He lucked out with Victoire. I don't know that anyone else would put up with him. Thanks so much for reviewing! I love reading your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Georgia WeasleyMidnight Over Broadway: More Weasley

21st May 2012:
Ramses! That is incredibly awesome. No constellations, no plain Weasley names, something totally different. Like Rose and Scorpius themselves. Of course, I adore the interaction between Ron and Rose, as always. Hearing him refer to himself as "Granddad" just gets me. I also appreciate the fact that Rose is still Rose, even after becoming a mother. Scorpius has the maternal instinct and the day-to-day care thing down, and she still gets to be sort of a mess. A lovable, crazy, wonderful mess. Great start, and I can't wait to see what happens in New York. ~GW

Author's Response: They don't follow tradition in any other arena ;) Can't see them doing a traditional name, for either family's naming style. Ron as Granddad is so cute. I just love him. Rose is always herself, even now that she has a baby. Totally a mess. Thanks for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Georgia WeasleyShe is only a story anyway: isn't she?

13th May 2012:
The imagery in this is really gripping and fascinates me. This is a real departure from what I normally read, but I loved your take on Daphne. Second POV is difficult to write, but you nailed it, I think. It didn't stand out to me as, "Hey! Look at this 2nd person fic" and made the story slip effortlessly through. Truly a great example of the technique. Well done.~GW

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! It's a departure from what I've been writing lately, but I was so desperate to write something quick and vaguely stylistic that I kept trying and finally kind of cracked it! Funny story, actually, I had no idea who the 'you' was for the entire fic, and picked Daphne because I knew I wanted a Slytherin girl. I'm really glad you liked the second person too, because it's my favorite of the POVs, even if I haven't quite done it like this before. Thank you again so much, it's such an honor to have a review from you! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Georgia WeasleyNext Midnight: Weasley-Malfoy

11th May 2012:
Egyptian! Gotta love it. This was a great ending. I loved the fact that they were all idiots. Such a sweet, funny story. I adore your characters. Well done, and I can't wait for Midnight Over Broadway. ~GW

Author's Response: You know they had to buck the trend! Especially with Victoire using family names left and right. Thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Georgia WeasleyNext Midnight: Delivery

5th May 2012:
And the responsible one passed out. Well done, Scorpius. I really kind of like that he's not perfect. If he'd taken everything in stride, including delivery, it wouldn't have been as realistic. You don't do unrealistic. Once again, bringing in your characters from other stories is just incredibly done. You've created your own world with these people and events that are all intertwined. I'd be jealous if I didn't love you more than my luggage. The labor was all done very well, without too much information being shared. Poor Rose. There is no going back, is there? I really missed Ron and Hermione being present at the birth, though. That would have been priceless. Especially Ron. Well done, as always. ~GW

Author's Response: Haha, nicely done for him, yeah. And needing a Gibbs-slap to get his head together when her water broke. Oh, he does his best. lol... I don't like unrealistic, you're right. Poor Rose, if only you could just say "no, I changed my mind, I quit" but she's way past the point of no return!

It would have been fun to show Ron, but I can't imagine Rose would have REALLY wanted them present. And Scorpius needed to be there. Don't need a crowded delivery room.

I tried to show it well from his point of view. Can't really describe it from Rose's, having never had a contraction myself, since my boys were an emergency c-section 6 weeks premature. Fortunately there's Scorpius's POV!

Thanks hon - I love ya like my luggage!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Georgia WeasleyNext Midnight: Chaos

28th April 2012:
I don't know where to start with this one. So much to love. "He wanted chaos. Chaos currently sat beside him..." Love that personification of Rose. She is definitely that. I think what struck me the most was the comparison you drew between the Weasley and Malfoy families. "What did her family say about THIS?" "They said congratulations." The contrast of Ron and Draco as fathers made me ache for him. How Scorpius came out of that cold, unfeeling family to be this wonderfully creative, empathetic, and nurturing man is beyond me. Maybe Rose had something to do with it. Maybe it was an attempt to be anything BUT what his father was. I don't know. I just know I love him. And now I have an image of him singing show tunes in a rich, gorgeous voice, and I love him more. Excellent chapter. As always. ~GW

Author's Response: She is totally Chaos. Scorpius managing to be a good person despite his upbringing, he's just a naturally sensitive kind of guy in a lot of ways. He never would have fit in with them. Kind of like Sirius not fitting into his family, but Scorpius is quieter about bucking the system, not as in-your-face as Sirius was. He does stand up to them on Rose's behalf, though. Rose does wonder (I think it was in JAMR) if he'd had a personality transplant on the Hogwarts Express haha.

Mmm baritone. Scorpius has a good voice. He ought to busk on street corners with Cyril and Cornish Dan's band haha. I do love Scorpius too, he's just a decent kind of guy. Rose needs someone sane, since she's so very flamboyant and wacky. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Georgia WeasleyNext Midnight: Maternal

21st April 2012:
I love it when you write Ron and Hermione. Even as almost -grandparents, Ronmione just makes me so happy. :) I also loved the description of Ron and Harry's relationship. Once again, you've shown us all why you are so good at what you do. Character driven and real, your stories become canon to me. This is the true Victoire and Teddy. I am always torn between jealousy and pure awe after reading your work. Loved it! ~GW

Author's Response: Oh you're making me blush!

I love writing Ron and Hermione. Particularly as Rose sees them. They're so darn cute. And Ron and Harry, besties forever haha. I imagine they're pretty much inseparable the rest of their lives. I know the Rose stories are kind of silly, but in my head they're canon ;)

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Georgia WeasleyNext Midnight: Contagious

15th April 2012:
I KNEW it! I just KNEW it! Heee heee! Rose got knocked up on vacation in Majorca! This ought to be good. I have a great image of Scorpius as the mama while Rose goes back to work after the baby. Stay at home dad just works for him, I think. If they survive the pregnancy. And, oh lord, if the kid turns out like Johnny Lupin they're in big trouble! I totally heard your boys' voices in the part with Remus saying his brother would never be his friend again. I am positive that has been said in your house. It was very realistic and well done. I also enjoyed the boys at Dommie's party, and Rose's thought of calling their mums to come get them. I'd love to see Hermione and Ginny arrive to pick up their drunk children. THAT ought to go over well. This was a great, funny, well written chapter. One typo where Rose eats the sandwich, you have "at" instead of "ate". Thought you'd like to know. I know that stuff bugs me if I have them in my chapters. FABulous, as always, hon.~GW

Author's Response: hahahaha! I was dying to see what you thought of this. Totally fixed the typo, that drives me nuts too. Your review is totally cracking me up, you'll see what I mean when you read chapter 4 ;) Yes the "he won't be my friend" is totally my boys. Also the random math facts for no reason.

Poor Rose, hopefully she won't get saddled with a Johnny Lupin kid ;) I already know but I don't want to give it away yet. Hermione and Ginny picking up the boys would have been epic. But Rose brought them all home as agreed.

Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Georgia WeasleyHermione and the Hooligans: The Ending

12th April 2012:
Ron is so confused! I love him riding to the rescue, not understanding that he isn't supposed to act in character. The bit about Cedward and Jacob not following the laws of HP, or even mythology for that matter, is priceless. I join the HP fans in their standing ovation. I'm so glad I found this little jewel. I haven't stopped giggling all evening. You've taken everything I hate about Dramiones and written it in such a way that I can't help laughing. Your humor is impeccable. Very well done!~GW

Author's Response: So I'm really not a fan of the abuse Ron seems to get in Dramiones, so I wanted to picture how canon Ron might react to it. And I think we can all agree about Twilight. Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>