Reading Reviews From Member: irrelevant
  
364 Reviews Found

Review #26, by irrelevantThe Morning Waffle: So a Seeker and a Radio Host Walk Into a Bar...

8th September 2011:
YAY! I thought you abandoned this story! Hopefully more will come soon!

 Report Review

Review #27, by irrelevantHide and Seek: Obliviate.

19th June 2011:
Awww Amanda was beginning to grow on me. Sort of... :) Lovely chapter, though Lou's decision seemed a bit rash, but then again the story is focusing on Jane not her father and his relationships... :) hope long-legged Janey and Oliver manage to work things out!

Author's Response: Sort of, haha! Her choice definitely was rash :) I wanted to showcase the quick changing of tides in something that was assumed to be untouchable. Especially with secondary plots. thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #28, by irrelevantWoven: Chapter 42: Phoenix Song

14th June 2011:
Oh come on! Do you always have to finish with a cliffy like that? Story still as awesome as ever though :) Please continue, I'm dying of curiosity!

Author's Response: I'm a fan of the cliffie. It works great when you're writing something which is serialized. It's not all that big of a surprise for all of us, since we've read the canon stories. For Sirius, however, this is a HUGE shock.

I'm glad you're enjoying it, and another chapter is on the way.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #29, by irrelevantVindictive: Energy

11th June 2011:
"Borgin's schedule was erotic..." -umm really? I think you meant erratic... :) made me smile though. It's quite interesting, this mystery! :)

Author's Response: hahaha..wow. I apologize for that awful mistake- how embarassing! but thank you for pointing it out...I shall change that as soon as I can!
anyways. thanks for the review! I'm so glad you like it.
and thanks again...for pointing that out!
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #30, by irrelevantSigged.: Chocolate Chips.

30th May 2011:
Aww come ON. When is Lily finally going to tell Finn that her sigg is fake?!

 Report Review

Review #31, by irrelevantWoven: Chapter 39: Home Again

23rd May 2011:
Oh come on, a cliffie? But at least we know that neither Lily, Anwen nor Tonks are going to get hurt. I really love your style! Please update again as soon as possible :)

Author's Response: I love a good cliffie, and the resolution chapter is already in the queue.

As we enter the second war, no one's safety is assured.

Thank you for your kind words of praise, and for taking time to read and review.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #32, by irrelevantThe Dursley Freak: You Inspire Me

23rd May 2011:
Oh my goodness, finally! I thought this was never going to happen. Love the interaction between the characters!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Hehe, I do drag things out, even though I try not to. It's hard! :D
I'm glad you like the interactions. The different characters and their stories are the main reason I'm writing this. So it makes me happy that you love them. :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by irrelevantThe Alternate: Bound for Home

16th May 2011:
An incredibly exciting story I just HAD to read in one go. Awesome wordings, great chapters! Love the storyline. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you liked it! :) -Aether

 Report Review

Review #34, by irrelevantSigged.: Pears.

7th May 2011:
Yay finally Lily's gonna tell Finn about the sigg. Hope she goes through with it and nobody will interrupt her... and I'm real glad Mark is out of the equation now. :)

Author's Response: I think you've got ESP:) Hahah just wait for the next chapter. Any hour now:)

 Report Review

Review #35, by irrelevantWoven: Chapter 35: Bits and Pieces

4th May 2011:
I don't remember Amelia dying, what did I miss? I'm really happy about Albus finally admitting things albeit Anwen told him what they knew first...

Author's Response: There was a mix up in the chapters. One got skipped in the uploading process. It's in the queue now. I think it was a reckoning for Albus to realize that the family already knew what he was attempting to keep secret.

Thanks for reading and revieiwng,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #36, by irrelevantBrothers by Blood: Life As We Know It

29th April 2011:
Oh please update! I'm really interested in your version of the events!

 Report Review

Review #37, by irrelevantWoven: Chapter 34: And So it Begins...Again.

28th April 2011:
Okay, I should have thought saving Sirius came with a price. I think you thought it out and wrote it beautifully, this way it doesn't seem all sunshine and rainbows but rather more realistic. What I forgot to say to your last chapter is that I thought that it was brilliant! Can't say much more other than how I love your style of writing and your amazing plots and ideas while still keeping it as canon as possible. Sorry I'm not a very good critical reviewer person, but I really appreciate and love your story! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Anwen, Sirius and the rest of the family are headed into a period that is anything but rainbows and sunshine. Sirius doesn't remember much of his life, and nothing of being married or a father. It's going to be a long and difficult road for them to travel.

It was an interesting challenge to remain close to canon and yet make the story different. I hope that I've done JKR's work justice, and built on the world that you created.

I'm dropping the next chapter in the queue tonight, so it should be up in a few days. I'm glad that you're enjoying it, and I hope you continue to.

Thanks for being a faithful reviewer and reader.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #38, by irrelevantProfessor Muggle and the Lost Witch: Chapter 12: An Education

27th April 2011:
I'd also be interested in reading the Harry Potter Adventure series :)
love how Hank found the book and the Muggle Studies lesson before that. The bookshop owner seems kind of very shifty to me though. And the Painful Poker tops it all... mazochists, the New Orleans wizards and witches they are :) or at least the ones who play it. Would also love to visit that shifty shop too :)
Can't wait for the next chapter! I was a tad dissappointed in how you hardly provided information about what Hank found out, but at least he didn't get injured on his way to the Vanishing Spectre...

Author's Response: The Harry Potter Adventure series might be a fun thing to write about someday. I have an idea, but that would be down the road.

I think you'll find that some of what was in the book will be revealed soon, so don't worry. It is rather amazing that Hank made it back to the Vanishing Spectre without something happening to him, isn't it? The bookstore, and the owner, are very shifty; anyone who plays painful poker can't be too respectable.

Thanks again for the read and review. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #39, by irrelevantThe Dursley Freak: The Why And The Because

27th April 2011:
Dora finally knows! Yay! :) so is she gonna tell Faldo or what? :) By the way I really loved the fact that this chapter was so long.

Author's Response: Well, Dora will try not to tell him. But will she really succeed in that? ;) What do you think? :D
I'm glad you liked that the chapter was long. I just couldn't make it shorter with everything that I wanted to include. :)
Thank you for reading! :D More shall come sooner rather than later!


 Report Review

Review #40, by irrelevantSigged.: Quiche.

26th April 2011:
Aw come on... I really hoped Lily would tell her parents her sigg is a fake. Or at least Finn... :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by irrelevantWoven: Chapter 33 -- The Torn Veil

26th April 2011:
Wow. One intense chapter... I'm really glad Anwen was able to bring Sirius back from beyond the Veil. :) But do the Death Eaters know about her being able to astral project now? Can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: That might have been the most difficult chapter to write to date with this story. When I decided to do the canon years, I struggled with what exactly was behind the veil and how to handle it. In the end, I was happy with what I created.

Yes, the Death Eaters now know that Anwen is even more powerful than they had suspected. She showed off her skills for everyone to see, but in her defense, she wasn't really thinking about strategy at that moment. She had just lost the love of her life and wanted him back.

Glad that you're enjoying the story and the next chapter should be up in a few days.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #42, by irrelevantCrime and Punishment: In The Art Of A Bad Reputation

24th April 2011:
Amazing! I'm really loving the whole story! First I thought it was starting to be too similar to "Settling the Score", but then the similarities stopped so it was all nice and good and everything :) I also like how Charlie went to somehow get James to concentrate on the game... and I'm hoping Peakes will get the sack from McGonagall.

Author's Response: Glad you like it so far! And even though I love 'settling the score' I'm glad it's not too similar or anything :) Peakes'll get whats coming to him :)
x


 Report Review

Review #43, by irrelevantWoven: Chapter 31: Reading Between The Lines

16th April 2011:
So Umbridge isn't making Harry write on his own hand. Right? But what is Harry hiding? Methinks I might have read the HP series too long ago... :) I really wonder about Luna though. Loving the story!

Author's Response: No, She is making Harry write on his hand, and his family will be finding out about it very soon, they were just a little distracted here. He's also hiding the fact that he has these dreams. I love Luna as a character, I just wanted to play with her a little. She's not terribly important in the stories other than just making Anwen pause.

Glad that you're enjoying the story. Two chapters went up today, so I can't wait to see what you think of the next one.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #44, by irrelevantWoven: Chapter 30: Hogwarts Again

14th April 2011:
No, pleaseee I HATE Umbridge. I mean I know it had to be done if you wanted to follow canon but oh why couldn't you have bent it a little :( at least please don't let Unbridge make Harry carve that thing about lies into his hand. Pretty please?

Author's Response: Sorry, canon is canon. I promise though, if you stick with the stories Umbridge does indeed gets hers! Just remember Harry has his parents and family around him this time. Would you want to tick off James?

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #45, by irrelevantMorocco: CHAPTER FIFTEEN

14th April 2011:
This may make me a bad person but I'm kind of glad Areli isn't there anymore to screw things up... hope Sophie and Joe will get to see each other now. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: oh he was always going to die. from the moment he appeared in my head i knew he had to die. so you're not a bad person, lol.
thank you hun!
xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by irrelevant:

13th April 2011:
Awesome, real awesome :) I love Lane's reaction too. Oh, and the preview :) I'm guessing... Neville? George? Or Draco and Astoria? I don't know. Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: If you're really wondering about the "bump's godparents" there's a clue at the end of Year 2 in the 4 Years Later chapter.

As for Lane's reaction, I think you'll see some changes in Lane. Being a mother-in-law is something that I think will affect her very much down the road.

Thanks as always for the reads and reviews.


 Report Review

Review #47, by irrelevantIrrationally: Who Dun It?

13th April 2011:
Most definitely interesting, and well written. So people act irrationally, huh?

Author's Response: Thank you :) Sometimes, yes, people act extremely irrationally. It's one of my favorite human flaws to examine. Thank you for reading and being my very first review! :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by irrelevant:

10th April 2011:
Haha, I love how George manages to find loopholes everywhere :) and the idea of the D.G.C.A. special is awesome! Hey, the fact that it took several tries to stop the reversible vomit charm for the Muggle Studies Professor mean that Hank got better at the magic thing? Or did someone else stop the charm?

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure that someone else had to take care of the charm, as we all know Hank's abilities regarding his wand are mostly use to light cigarettes and his pipe.

George, of course, will never give up finding loopholes in the rules or ignoring rules altogether. He is George Weasley, after all.


 Report Review

Review #49, by irrelevant:

9th April 2011:
I really like the previews, other than them being funny, they prove that we won't have to wait too long for the next chapter to come :)
can't really say much new about your story, still as great as ever :):)

Author's Response: Thank you for the response on the previews. I wasn't sure if people enjoyed them or not. The intention is to make them somewhat humorous and not give away too much of the next chapter, so it appears from your comments that it appears to be working quite well.

Thanks as always, irrelevant. I appreciate your continued reading and reviews.


 Report Review

Review #50, by irrelevantProfessor Muggle: Year 2: Chapter 25: 4 Years Later

6th April 2011:
Awesome story!!! Really, really really awesome :) and I'm definitely glad the Professor Muggle stories won't discontinue, they're incredibly addicting :)

Author's Response: Thank you, irrelevant! I appreciate the review and the nice words. I'm working on the next installment of the Professor Muggle series as we speak, and while some chapters are available now I'm planning out the next series. All of the other stories that will eventually make it on HPFF will also be related in some way, shape or form.

Thanks again. Keep reading.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>