Reading Reviews From Member: irrelevant
  
364 Reviews Found

Review #1, by irrelevantAltered Destinies: First Classes

12th December 2012:
Thank you for posting in the reviews section! I have found the rest of the story, and am really excited to read the rest of it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by irrelevantAltered Destinies: Preparing for War

12th December 2012:
An awesome story! I would absolutely love to see where you go with this, that is, if you ever decide to continue. I find this a very intriguing tale.

 Report Review

Review #3, by irrelevantRestored: Chapter 24: Secret

31st January 2012:
That was an awesome chapter! I wonder whether more relatives will turn up...

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. James and Anwen weren't thrilled with how they found out, however. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

 Report Review

Review #4, by irrelevantThe Minister's Wife: Damage Control

3rd January 2012:
I'm really intirgued by your story. Sorry I haven't reviewed any other chapters, I just was so hooked I didn't want to stop reading at all.
In the beginning I really hated Harry but also how Ginny was responding, and sort of hoped she'd end up with Malfoy, but now I'm for them all the way :) Also, Mark is an awesome character. Love how you portray the characters, how James looks out for his siblings, and Al too, how Lily isn't the typical bad girl, how they have actual, believable personalities.
Furthermore I like how the frame of the story plays out, how it's subtle, not interfering witht the reader really getting into the story but still there. I wonder what finally made James sit down with Skeeter for the book...
The only thing that slightly detracts from the entertainment value are the typos/spelling mistakes but hey we're only human, plus for me the length of the chapters make up for it.
Hope you post an eleventh chapter soon, can't wait to read it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by irrelevantReturn to Prince Manor: Bringing Up Baby Snape

7th December 2011:
Oh yay! I'd love to know the gender of Petunia and Sirius's baby!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by irrelevantLion, Eagle, Badger, Snake: Loyalties

23rd November 2011:
Yay! I never thought the boys would be able to achieve some kind of truce. Love the story, the mistery of the Wild Hunt, and how it seems to help bring the kids together. Hope you continue soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with the story, and good to hear that the mythology's fitting into the plot nicely. There's more to come: I'm about to upload C24 for validation, but progress might be a little slow beyond that, as I have about a week and a half to write 11,000 words of end-of-term reports. Sadly none of them are for Transfiguration...

 Report Review

Review #7, by irrelevantToujours Pur: A Long Way To Go

6th November 2011:
I don't really understand why Harry asked Regulus not to meet with Kreacher yet... okay, so they're tired and don't understand everything, but still. Oh well, I guess if someone hasn't seen someone for years, a few more days don't count. I'm really interested, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for asking! It's because, if you remember from the books, Kreacher tends to...over-react. A lot. At the moment, nobody could really handle that on top of everything else, if that makes sense. Feel free to let me know in another review if I was clear or not!

 Report Review

Review #8, by irrelevantDorcas Meadowes' Laundry Service: Epilogue

4th November 2011:
A very well written story! I partly wish it had a happier ending, but hey, this way it's realistic and life isn't always just happiness. I feel that you portrayed the characters beautifully. I read all chapters in one sitting, very captivating!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am very glad that you enjoyed the characters. It is not a very happy ending, I know. But Dorcas' ending isn't very happy, and I thought wrapping it up the way I did brought a sense of irony, since Dorcas' sister's family will have to go through losing a son in the not-so-distant future.
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by irrelevantDorcas Meadowes' Laundry Service: An Offer of the Phoenix

4th November 2011:
Does Dorcas put some Amortentia in her detergent so that everyone would smell what they love? Just a guess. I'm definitely interested, and will continue reading now! :)

Author's Response: That's a very good guess! I was actually thinking of doing that, but then another idea struck, and I used that one instead!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by irrelevantVengeance is Beautiful: Malfoy Manor

3rd November 2011:
Interesting take on the series! I'd love to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. Next chapter should be up soon (as soon as my one-shot is valiadated, I'll submit chapter 7 of this), and I hope you'll like it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by irrelevantLion, Eagle, Badger, Snake: Total Quidditch

3rd November 2011:
YAY! Hurray for the awesome Slytherin team! :) Loved the way Harry interacted with Greg too. Hope to read more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - I'm glad you enjoyed it. I can fully sympathise with JKR when she mentions how Quidditch becomes difficult to write... three matches in one chapter did rather test out the old powers of perseverance.

There's more to come very soon - a couple of weeks' school holiday really does boost work rate. Quaffles are staying in their box for a bit, mind...


 Report Review

Review #12, by irrelevantWhite Blank Page: Crashing and Burning

3rd November 2011:
Yeah, the Scamander twins sure are dramatic people. I love the way Lorcan realises what's happening and steps out of the picture even when Eva still has practically no clue. Hope you'll update soon! :)

Author's Response: Silly Eva... Thanks for the review! I'm alternating between a chapter of WBP, and then a chapter of another story right now, so updates are going to come at a decent pace for a while now.

 Report Review

Review #13, by irrelevantMummy? : It's Time

24th October 2011:
Well, I see how all of this ties in now... I'm really happy that Demelza, although not the biological mother of Castor, was/is part of his life. (yeah, I kind of rooted for Demelza all along. By the way, is she the same Demelza who gives Harry chocolates laced with love potion in one of the books? maybe book six but I'm not sure...) I'm also super curious to read what Hermione and Castor have to say to each other. Hope you'll update soon, and thank you for the shout-out at the beginning of the chapter, it kind of made my day! :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you were rooting for Demelza- so many people wanted Hermione :/

Hermione and Castor are going to have it all out in the next chappie, which should be up soon (hopefully!)

I want to thank you for keeping with the story. You deserve plenty of shout outs, so I'm glad it made your day!

Oh, in the 6th book I believe it was Romilda Vane that spiked Harry's chocolate Cauldrons with love potion. Demelza was a Seeker for Gryffindor.

Again thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by irrelevantToujours Pur: Narcissa's Tale

24th October 2011:
Wow, interesting spin on the story! i'd love to read more! Why is Regulus alive? How? Oh, and I really like Draco here :)

Author's Response: You'll find out soon enough (: Once Regulus is able to put the pieces together, with help of course! I am /so glad/ you like how I portrayed Draco! I absolute love this Draco and while some people may think he is OOC, keep in mind this is after the war where you have to realize, he's /trying/ to get his priorities straight, and he also realizes that he owes his life to Harry. Thank you for taking the time to review (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by irrelevantReturn to Prince Manor: New Arrivals

22nd October 2011:
So if Sarai would have given birth at the manor, then both the twins would still be alive and healthy? Maeve is really cruel... especially since Jarillion isn't technically dead.

Author's Response: Maybe or maybe not. Maeve might still have been able to do what she did, but it would have been harder for her to breach the wards. She would have still learned of the twins birth because no one was doing anything to hide it, after all it was joyous occasion.

Maeve is a nasty thing, selfish and cruel, but also very clever, she had a window of opportunity of a few minutes to do what she did, she chose the baby to harm rather than Nesmay or Severus or Sarai because it was easier and would cause less suspicion, after all babies are stillborn because their lungs don't work all the time, and no one would be the wiser. And her reasoning about her "loss" of a son would be that an exiled Jarillion is as good as dead to her, for she will never see him again.


 Report Review

Review #16, by irrelevantStill Delicate: The Contenders

19th October 2011:
Nooo :( why, why can't Rose and Scorpius finally be together? I mean Rose did the right thing and everything, but still...

 Report Review

Review #17, by irrelevantRestored: Chapter 12: Everything Old is New Again

14th October 2011:
Haha I love how some Slytherin girls thought that Snape was cuter than Sirius :):D love the way things are turning out for the better, too. Hope to see a new chapter soon!

Author's Response: I put the chapters up as quickly as they will let me. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. The three girls named are real and they have a 'crush' on Snape in real life. I won't comment beyond saying no one holds a candle to the dreaminess of Sirius.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #18, by irrelevantMummy? : Action, Reaction

1st October 2011:
Isn't Demelza Robins Castor's mother? I'd love to read more, I'm really curious as to what Draco has to say to his son, and of course, Hermione's reply.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the review! Castor's mother is ambiguous for the time being, and we shall find out soon. Draco's conversation will happen in the next chapter, as will Hermione's reply. I'm glad you like the story!!

~Sera


 Report Review

Review #19, by irrelevantDiagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Most Magical Day

29th September 2011:
I think the ending is fitting, with the final malady... but if you one day might want to write a sequel or something, or just leave the readers wondering, you could always write an epilogue :) I'd gladly read it. (HAha it'd be so funny if one of her kids found the malady book and maldiagnosed him/herself like Hermione did... you know like the stories where it loops back to the beginning with a new mystery, and you're left wondering? well they're kind of annoying too but cool. Just sayin' :) )

Author's Response: haha. thanks SO much for this review. It's filled with great ideas and I will have to consider it all. Thank you, this is fantastic. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by irrelevantGrowing Pains: Cry

27th September 2011:
Yay! I'm really pleased with the turn of events :) Lottie should most definitely call Rose Momma. I also like the change in Draco. Hope more will come soon!

Author's Response: thank you! i thought lottie should have at least one grandpa ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by irrelevantRestored: Chapter 9: Ceremonies

23rd September 2011:
Another brilliant chapter, but... Anwen isn't going to die now is she? (Please don't kill her off)

Author's Response: Thanks for your praise, it means so much to me. There will be more about Anwen in the next chapter. I appreciate your reading and your reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #22, by irrelevantSigged.: Cheerios.

19th September 2011:
YAY! Love the Slughorn quote at the end! Such a Slytherin... he probably planned the whole thing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by irrelevantAnd Capers Ensue: Take a Chance on Me; Initial Here

19th September 2011:
Awesome chapter, awesomely unique story. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by irrelevantSummer Nights: Give 'em Hell Kid

18th September 2011:
I kind of hope Malfoy gets to keep the baby. He deserves her :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by irrelevantWomen In Love: Part V Taking Steps

14th September 2011:
That was SO COOL, Hermione attacking Ron. I'd definitely like to read more!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>