Reading Reviews From Member: x3CherryWatermelonx3
  
285 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Prime Suspects: Becoming Malfoy

30th January 2013:
I'm really intrigued on where this story is going to go... Guess I better read on to find out! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad this story caught your interest, and I hope you stay with it! Hope to hear again from you soon! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Newcomers

27th January 2013:
Absolutely, positively, mind blowingly incredible!

Every chapter was flawless. All the dots connected...everything was just perfect, and I couldn't stop reading. I cannot believe that it's over, but that just makes me excited to see other works that you have done! :)

I loved how you executed each and every character as well. They never strayed too far from the original characters although they were in a completely new environment. I absolutely loved that part of it!

I'm so glad this story didn't become your four-chapter one, as you were planning. Don't you love when that happens though? That happened with a story of mine, it was only supposed to be three chapters, but then turned out to be novel.

Again, a marvelous, flawless job! I honestly can't wait to delve further into your creations (and hopefully you won't mind the pile of reviews I leave)! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so, so, so much for all of your amazing reviews. I cannot possibly convey my gratitude at having gotten such a wonderful response to my story. I didn't think Run would be the type of thing many people would want to read since it wasn't centered around romance, and it ended up being the most-read story on my page. The fact that you stumbled upon it and left me these lovely presents to read and respond to is the cherry on top. :) I hope to see you on my page again!

Thank you.

- Sarah


 Report Review

Review #3, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Rules of the Prize

26th January 2013:
What in Merlin's name are you doing to me?! I've had a hard enough time getting through this chapter with my blurry vision, due to my watery eyes; now I'm having heart palpitations with the end! Which, of course, is absolutely brilliant, as was the clock!

Now that I'm done being rude: this chapter was wonderful. I absolutely loved it, beginning to end. Nonetheless, now that my heart palpitations have calmed down and my eyes aren't so watery, I can go forth into the next and final chapter.

Author's Response: And THIS was the reason why Fred won. He's the only one of the contenders who could possibly pull off a switch like this - not just because he's the only one with an identical twin but also because he's the only one gutsy enough to try it. Giving him another year on earth to fit in all the things he didn't have time for, is the absolute best gift George could ever have given him. And George of course didn't think twice about it. Now George will get to see what the afterlife is like - almost like cheating - and experience some adventures of his own. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Evanesco

26th January 2013:
Simply genius! I hope you know that you very much are!

Unfortunately, I must get to the next chapter though because I'm far too intrigued not to! See you there! :)

Author's Response: Hee, thank you! I couldn't bear to kill Colin. There had to be a way out, some kind of alternative, and so that's what I did. He was simply too adorable to let die.

 Report Review

Review #5, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Fight or Flight

26th January 2013:
Holy Merlin! I need to catch my breath now. That was terrifying and emotional...and oh my goodness!

Once I read that it was Tonks, my eyes watered. I couldn't believe it. I wasn't expecting it, although I should've known to expect the unexpected with you!

I can't believe I'm almost to the end...I don't want it to! :(

Author's Response: Tonks taking his place. D: That would be so, so hard for Colin and Remus to watch from outside the Pensieve. Tonks is so brave and so selfless - I just love her to pieces.

We're nearly to the end! Or really, it's already over for you. I've just got a couple more of your reviews to go now.


 Report Review

Review #6, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Memories

26th January 2013:
Oh goodness! My breath is caught in my throat, and I'm typing at the speed of light. I must get to the next chapter before I cannot survive from my anticipation, although that sounds absolutely ridiculous...

Author's Response: Eeep! I ended this chapter on a bit of a cliffie. XD I'm a really mean author in that way. Thank you for reading and always stopping to leave a wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Blue and Bronze

26th January 2013:
Another lovely chapter! Much too eager to get to the next though! See you there! :)

Author's Response: See you there!! And thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Impending

26th January 2013:
Amazing chapter, as always! :)

I continue to say how much I love this character and that character or these two characters together. I just have to admit, I love all the characters in the Harry Potter series, and just simply can't get enough - which I sure you can relate!

I did love this chapter with Fred though, I really did. I loved the connection you have brought to life with Fred and George, that it's still there, unlike most would believe.

Author's Response: I can absolutely relate to that. XD That's why I'm in denial that any of these people ever died. Their story must continue on! ~

The connection between Fred and George cannot be broken by the death of one of them. It's so strong, so impenetrable, that not even being divided into two different worlds can take them away from each other. ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Twisted Towers

26th January 2013:
A wonderful chapter and well executed duel! I think so far this was my favorite duel! Threw me for a loop again with having Fred win! I was definitely expecting Tonks to win, although I am glad Fred was the one who won... Now it's just down to Colin and Fred...

Author's Response: This duel was a lot of fun to write. I'm really into spooky funhouse sort of things, so it was a treat. A lot of people were expecting Tonks to win and for it to be Tonks vs. Colin. My favorite thing is hearing that the outcome of duels were unexpected. :3

 Report Review

Review #10, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: The Beauty of Someday

26th January 2013:
This chapter! Oh, this chapter is quite marvelous! James, Lily, and Severus...to be honest, I'm really glad it turned out just like that, and that Severus received some sort of peach. Although, I'm quite curious about the photograph now...

I must jump ahead to see what I can find out! See you in the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Severus needed to have that conversation with her in order to face reality. Lily needed the closure as well so that she won't constantly be trying to avoid him. They can now all coexist peacefully together and Severus can look to a new horizon. He lived his life for Lily, but he can live his afterlife for himself.

 Report Review

Review #11, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Line in the Sand

26th January 2013:
Another amazing chapter! Absolutely loved it! :)

Author's Response: Hooray! Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Tradition

26th January 2013:
Yet another amazing chapter! :)

Regulus is quite the scoundrel, isn't he? His character always intrigued me, and you've created a new perspective of him that I haven't seen before! You have since the first chapter, but I suppose it was this chapter that really got me even more curious about him!

Author's Response: Regulus as the mischievous trouble-maker made him one of my favorites to write. Everyone needs a Regulus in their life. XD Thank you for continuing to read and review; your praise is so encouraging and so wonderful to receive.

 Report Review

Review #13, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Quidbumps

26th January 2013:
I absolutely loved that idea! It was brilliant! :D

Can't wait for the next chapter! See you there! :)

Author's Response: Quidbumps was so much fun to write! I don't write anything sports-related very often, so it was exciting for me to try it here.

 Report Review

Review #14, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Dreaming Again

26th January 2013:
I don't know what it is, but the love Severus has for Lily has always amazed me. Of course, it's a tragic love story since his feelings weren't returned and he never broke through them to find love elsewhere. I suppose that's what makes it somewhat, in a dark sense, beautiful.

As always though, I loved this chapter. From the beginning when Snape passed, I've loved how you've portrayed his character marvelously. Absolutely wonderful! :)

Author's Response: Severus's love for Lily has given birth to so many stories, it's unreal. In my eyes, his love was more of an obsession - he was in love with the idea of her. His unrequited love is the reason why Harry triumphed over Voldemort in the end. He was the unsung hero, but also the anti-hero, and everything about him is so complex that he will eternally be dividing readers as to how they feel about him.

I'm so delighted that you like my portrayal of him in this story. I did my best to keep him true to canon and JKR's wonderful characterization while exploring him a little further on my own.


 Report Review

Review #15, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Evidence

26th January 2013:
Another wonderful chapter! I wonder how things are going to play out with Colin... Suppose I'll just have to read and find out! :)

Author's Response: I suppose so. ;) But of course at this time you've already read the whole thing, so I suppose you know exactly how things with Colin play out. :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Number Two, Polaris Crescent

26th January 2013:
Another wonderful chapter! I loved seeing Remus and Tonks like this. It was nice to see them moving on from dying and actually start living again normally - as much as they can, anyway!

Author's Response: Tonks and Remus realize that even though they miss Teddy more than anything, they can't afford to fall to pieces like Lily did. They've got to move on now or else they risk never, ever moving on. It's so hard but I'm proud of them for beginning to forge a new life.

 Report Review

Review #17, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Capture the Flag

26th January 2013:
Oh goodness! I was not expecting that to happen in Snape's case! When I finished reading that portion, my jaw fell in shock. Quite the trickster you are!

I'm assuming though, that this was Peter's plan in the long run, being eliminated before the final round showed up. Then again, I don't know why it wouldn't be when he didn't want to enter in the first place and certainly has no reason to go back to earth for twenty-four hours.

Quite intriguing, as usual, along with being a wonderful chapter! Can't wait to get to the next one! :)

Author's Response: That's the best reaction I could possibly ask for. XD

Yep, this was definitely Peter's plan. He has no intention of making it any farther than this, because then the risk of him ending up in Round Five and possibly dying is super high. He has nothing left on earth, anyway. He was bound to weasel his way out somehow.


 Report Review

Review #18, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Various Magic

26th January 2013:
Another amazing chapter! I feel like I say the same things with each review I leave, but it's absolutely true! Love this story, and can't wait to get to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hooray! Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Midnight Oil

26th January 2013:
Another amazing chapter! :)

I really enjoyed seeing James and Lily together, as a couple. I do wonder though if something's going to happen between Lily and Severus. Nothing scandalous, mind you, but something nonetheless.

See you in the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Lily and Severus, at the very least, need to have some kind of interaction. There's a lot of unspoken stuff that needs to be brought out into the open.

This was my first portrayal of Lily/James, in this story. I'm happy you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #20, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: The Brothers Black

26th January 2013:
Another lovely chapter. It was good to hear from Sirius what he and the others thought - especially to know that they understand that Peter's not what he seems.

Off to the next! :)

Author's Response: Sirius has had quite a few years to stew in the knowledge of what Peter's capable of. He and James and Remus need to give him credit where credit is due. While Peter is not a likeable guy, he's definitely a contender!

 Report Review

Review #21, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Cold, Shaking, Seething

26th January 2013:
I absolutely loved this chapter! I honestly can't wait to see what the other duels are like.

The part with Severus, James, and Lily was incredible. Although it's interesting to see Lily out in the first round, I'm intrigued to see how Lily will react, and how future duels will go with James and Severus.

Also, the part with Peter! I'm really glad that you showed him in the sort of light that J.K. Rowling herself had given him. It'll be interesting to see how Sirius and others will take it!

Okay, time to move on to the next chapter! See you then! :D

Author's Response: It was essential to kick Lily out in the first round because 1) No one would be expecting it and 2) This way, predictions are up in the air. It's anyone's game now that she's gone.

Peter's proven himself capable of being a threat, but is constantly underestimated.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Rules of the Challenge

26th January 2013:
Ahhh! Can't wait to get further into this duel and the rest of them! I now see what the plan for Peter was. It's quite a good plan, I must say, especially when he never thought of entering himself.

Another lovely chapter! Off to the next! :)

Author's Response: The worst punishment for a man whose foremost concern is self-preservation is making him risk his neck. The anxiety of it alone is liable to kill Peter.

 Report Review

Review #23, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Voices in the Crypt

26th January 2013:
Another wonderful chapter! Must be short so I can get to the next one though! :)

Author's Response: Heehee XD I'm so glad that you like this well enough to keep clicking to the next chapter! It's very flattering. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: Blackberries

26th January 2013:
Another lovely chapter. I'm quite curious about this girl that Colin was talking to. I wonder what her story is...

I also love the fact that you've been incorporating the founders of Hogwarts too. I normally don't read stories with them being a part of it, but yours is doing the quite opposite for me! I find them rather intriguing in this story - as is everything and everyone else! :)

Author's Response: The Founders is an era I typically don't read about. I don't think I ever would have written about them either, except in this place it's more modern and they're mixing with characters from marauders era and Hogwarts era, so they're just part of a very bizarre cast of characters. It was a lot of fun to see how they would interact with everyone.

 Report Review

Review #25, by x3CherryWatermelonx3Run: The Other Boy Who Lived

26th January 2013:
Hahaha I had a feeling it was Lily that Fred became attracted to. Oh, I was cracking up! Poor, poor Fred haha.

I loved Remus and Tonks's portion. It seemed like a perfect sort of spat between the two because I just can't see the two of them really going at it!

Another lovely chapter! Can't wait to get to the next one! :)

Author's Response: Fred hitting on Lily. XD The more depressing parts of this story are so thick that Cliodna's Clock really does need a Fred in it to make things lighter.

Tonks and Remus are one of my favorite pairings, right behind Ron/Hermione. ♥ Even when they're fighting, it's a gentle sort of fight.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>