Reading Reviews From Member: Misk
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MiskComplicated Hexagon: Two Can Play at That Game

22nd June 2009:
man, talk about a hexagon. sirius is awesome!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by MiskLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Bad Boy/Strange Boy

30th May 2009:
urgh, you and your chapters! they almost ALWAYS end right when i want them to continue!!!

I totally loved the ending scene! I love James - portraying him as the "Hogwarts Resident bad boy" is so perfect! I really can't wait till your next chapter! Great job!!!

100/100

Author's Response: :) i'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter! thanks for the great review & RATING!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MiskLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Bras, Confessions, And French Women

19th May 2009:
LMFAO!!

omg, your stories ALWAYS crack me up! I love Jessica's reaction to Sirius yelling at the very end - it's absolutely hilarious and so totally Jessica. I really can't wait for your next chapter! Please update soon! *hugglez you*

100/100

Author's Response: I always smile when my readers tell me how much they laugh while reading my stories ^_^ If you haven't taken a look at my author's page- please do! I have a bunch of one-shots, and new ones coming. Plus some other stories, and another summer fic coming out sometime in june/july! :D The next chapter of Love & Broomsticks is going to come sooner than you think ;] I just finished it the other day, and I'm waiting for something to be cleared from the queue before I submit chapter 24 :) Thanks for the blush-worthy rating, and the great review! Meet me on my blog and chat with me xoxo

 Report Review

Review #4, by MiskWorker Bees: Worker Bees

10th May 2009:
don't do this to me.

it's so beautiful. and so indescribably painful. I am CRYING.

I LOVE Regulus. And he's gone.

you portrayed it amazingly, even though his death was different in reality. I wish I could have his strength when my time comes.

Amazing. Absolutely amazing. And the song was great. It totally fit the story. 100/100

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MiskWe Are Pilots: We Are Pilots.

13th March 2009:
...

Speechless.

Never, in all my life, of all the published books I've read, the movies I've seen, the quotes, the excerpts, the short, imagined stories that supposedly have a great moral behind them...NOTHING compares to what I've just read.

You are truly, truly, TRULY, speechlessly, flawlessly, AMAZING.

That was out of this world.

No way is it possible for someone ordinary to compose something so fluid, so catching, so REAL, and so subtely deep. That was a speechlessly awe-inspiring dive into the human mind.

Flawless. Absolutely flawless.


Even 'wow' doesn't cover it...


infinitey/infinitey

Author's Response: Oh wow. Thank you so much! That's praise I don't think I deserve. I am so glad you liked it, and your review will have me smiling for WEEKS. Thanks, again. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MiskThe Call: 25 July 1981

17th December 2008:
OH MY GOD!!!

*sob*

I...I simply CAN'T believe you USED this song! I seriously can't! I just heard it recently after watching Prince Caspian, and...*gasp* so I searched for a possible songfic that uses this song, and I saw your story. You didn't put the song you used in your story summary, and all I had to go by was the title, so then I read the story, and...*another gasp* YOU USED THE SONG!!! YOU REALLY DID!!! And...and the story is beautiful. So beautiful. 10/10
Keep writing...

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! It's my favorite song too...If you have any other songs that you think will fit my stories, please send them to me via review, and I'll see if I can put them in!

Thank you so much!

angelchaser13


 Report Review

Review #7, by MiskChemistry: Boyle's Law

24th November 2008:
that was bloody brilliant! I totally loved James' response - it was hilarious!! This is brilliant, hon. Seriously well written. Great job!!! 100/100

 Report Review

Review #8, by MiskLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: The Basement

22nd October 2008:
the crash deleted my pretty review!!! *sobs* and you had the sweetest answer, too...

anywaaays...like i said last time, the last part with lily and james had MY heart beating a hundred miles per hour, and then the pic of james at the bottom just intensified that by about a million times. the guy is GORGEOUS. *purrs*

pleeease update soon!!! i know it's really hard, losing all your amazing reviews...i nearly cried, because i lost almost all of mine *hugglez you* i still love this story more than any other on this site. please update soon! i totally love this chapter!!!

1000/1000

Author's Response: i know, it was all so adorable! D:

he is gorgeous! when ever i see that picture i kinda purr like a cat, and then i remember he's a real person and a model and he probably has his own lady. and then i start to bark.

awe, i hugglez you too! but don't worry, i'm not updating because of the lack of reviews, i just haven't been around to doing it! i've been really stressed out with my education and homework that it's just getting really hard committing to this. i'm not leaving the story or anything, it's just that i haven't been able to submit chapter ninteen. i have it done, most of it! :]

thanks for the rating and the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MiskIncandescence: The Missing Half

20th October 2008:
absolutely SPLENDID finale for this compelling story! i really really love the way you wrapped up the story and beautifully tied the loose ends. it's excellent!

my favorite part is when Lily looks at Sirius one last time, and she feels, for a split second, the way she once felt about him. that's just...so perfect...speechlessly perfect. in every single way. it kind of reminds of romantic movies, where the love theme/love song that's always played during really sweet scenes (like "My Heart Will Go On" is played when Jack and Rose have their first kiss in 'Titanic') repeats itself throughout the movie at strategic points, perfecting the scene and making it tear-worthy. *sniff sniff* and i could almost hear music right at that moment, when Lily looks at Sirius, music that really doesn't have a sound, but it's sort of like a memory, because that at that moment when Lily looks at Sirius, it's like all her memories of being with him and the amazing way she felt during that time sort of compiles itself into one split second, and it's perfect incandescence. did all my rambling make sense?!

again, this is an AMAZING story, and a LOVELY AND ABSOLUTELY PERFECT finale! please keep writing stories! you are incredibly talented and articulate.

1000/1000

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy you enjoyed it ^_^ I worked a lot on this chapter, but it was by far my favorite, and it was refreshing to write something other than Sirius/Lily.
The part where Sirius asks Lily for forgiveness is one of my favorites as well, and it's possibly the most intense moment in the entire story. I don't think you rambled - it made perfect sense to me :D I understand what you mean - I added that part because I thought it would be some kind of closure for the Lily/Sirius. Since he ultimately broke up with her in such a brutal sort of way, it's left like an open ending - does she still have feelings for him, would she go back to him if he wanted her back, etc. This way, the reader knows exactly how it ends - this is how she feels, it's all over now, she's moved on forever, and the story can have a proper ending.
It would've been unrealistic for Lily to just get over Sirius just like that, without still having that longing people feel whenever they lose something valuable to them. Does that make sense?
Anyway, I am very very happy to hear that you liked the story so much - honestly, it wouldn't even be here if it weren't for you amazing readers and reviewers. So yes, a huge thank you for clicking the story, reading it until the very end, and leaving such a fabulous review ^_^

Huggles,
CJ


 Report Review

Review #10, by Misk:

13th June 2008:
ME LIKEY! it's going great so far. UPDATE SOON PLEASE!! 10/10 =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by MiskDreams: Dreams

12th June 2008:
*smiles* it's good. i don't really care if the characters are out of their usual mold. i think you conveyed the pain harry was going through very well, and it was sweet the way ron just took it as it came and comforted harry. you did great, hon! keep writing stuff! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by MiskInto Dust: Black Roses Red

10th June 2008:
since i spent my last review telling you exactly how much i love your story, i forgot to ask a question.

have you by any chance read the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer?

I'm just wondering because sometimes, in some parts of the story where Isabella and the other characters react to each other, it seems a bit similar to things that happen in the Twilight series. I'm not accusing you of copying, please don't misunderstand me! I'm just curious, because it reminded me of the books. i love your story! please update! good luck! 10/10

Author's Response: Yeh I have read them, love 'em too! What similarities do you see? Hm... I may have to go reread my own story to look out for them... lol...
But I suppose my style might be similar to SM's which might be what reminds you of the twilight books... lol, anyhoo, thanks for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #13, by MiskInto Dust: Falling Slowly

10th June 2008:
KEEP WRITING OR I WILL DIE AND I WILL MAKE SURE THAT MY TOMBSTONE HOLDS YOU PERSONALLY RESPONSIBLE FOR IT!

please! it's SO GOOD IT'S NOT EVEN FUNNY OMG OMG OMG the plot is amazing detailed and rich and well-formed and stunning. i love the dark tone SO much. PLEASE PLEASE KEEP WRITING! *gives you all the cookies in the world* you're a REALLY good writer, it's downright scary, omg omg omg PLEASE UPDATE SOON! *cough* all right. enough. before you do kill me for acting mental. *rolls eyes at self* 10/10 i'd give you a million out of a million if i could.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MiskAmoraphobia, Fear of Love: Reflections

9th June 2008:
*is shaking with hysterical laughter* i'm on the phone with you right now, and you can hear every bit of insane laughter pouring out of my mouth, but i really do love your banner *falls to the floor, still shaking with laughter, and starts crying* i love you lol 10/10 (for the banner)

Author's Response: *gives a raspberry* :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by MiskLet Them Fall: Destruction

9th June 2008:
-_- I'M GOING TO HUNT YOU DOWN! MORE! AHAHHAHAHAHA! *runs around in frustrated circles, screaming hysterically* - meaning i love you and this story and i want more please keep writing *sob* 10/10

Author's Response: lol sounds fun! I will... eventually... hopefully... I got a lot of stuff going on right now lol so I'm trying my best

Thanks for the R/R!


 Report Review

Review #16, by MiskRabbit Food-As told by Dudley Dursley: Rugby

6th June 2008:
NO! I NEED TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER! -__- pardon my blunt words, dearest validators, but i despise the queue. it kills me. *sobs hysterically* all right, enough being mentally unstable *cough* you're doing great, i really like this story! please please please keep writing! and please please let me know how to do the line-thingy i mentioned in my very first review, if you know how to do it? GOOD LUCK WITH THE REST OF YOUR STORY! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks soo much!!! (And, I answered that question earlier.) I will keep writing, so check back periodically. I will try to get it up before June 26, but if not, I can't get it up this summer. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MiskRabbit Food-As told by Dudley Dursley: Pig Tale (pun intended)

6th June 2008:
i agree with the Hufflepuff-sorting-idea. and he's just a bully, unlike some of the Slytherins, who, like you said, are sly, which dudley's not. hufflepuff's perfect. you rock! keep writing! *high five* 10/10

Author's Response: *High ten, rather* :-) I'm glad you agree with, and like!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MiskRabbit Food-As told by Dudley Dursley: The Vanished Glass

6th June 2008:
its great so far. i have a question...you know that line that separates the word "Glass?" from the little bit at the end of this chapter? how do you get that line to appear? i've seen it some fanfics, but not all of them. could you tell me? anyways 10/10 with your story so far, i thinks its quite intriguing to read it from dudley's POV...

Author's Response: As for the question, I have an answer. When writing the story on the site, there is a button on the toolbar symbolizing a bar. Click it!
I'm really glad you like...and I'm glad it's interesting!


 Report Review

Review #19, by MiskMiss Cinderella: The Search Is On

5th June 2008:
its so funny but i have a question. what did sirius write on the paper that made remus go "Don't even think about it, Sirius."? just curious ^^ anyways great chapter 10/10

Author's Response: hah i dont even remember to be honest. it's been far too long.

 Report Review

Review #20, by MiskMiss Cinderella: The Ball Part 2

5th June 2008:
*runs around in circles screaming hysterically* why does everyone have the ability to write wonderfully detailed and exquisite stories?! *cough* anyways you don't need to hear my complaining. i've read your story before, but i love it so much i can't stop reading it over and over. obsession *covers face, shame-faced* KEP WRITING STORIES!!! 10/10

Author's Response: *blushes* please. i'm not that good at writing, sepecially since that story was written back when i was only 13. but thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MiskBlack Blood: Recovery

5th June 2008:
wonderful! it's really really really good omg omg omg! I RUV RU! and the characters. it's so good ^_^ keep writing, hon! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by MiskOnce Again: Imprisonment

4th June 2008:
You are amazing. This story is stunning. Left me speechless. It's beyond excellent - it's flawlessly beautiful. The emotions that you inspire by writing something so well composed, so detailed, so rich, are simply gut-wrenching. I know I sound like a corny, nerdy freak but I'm dead serious. It's speechless!
I wish you the best of luck in every thing that you write, and I promise to read your other stories as well. YOU'RE BLOODY BRILLIANT! infinity/infinity (if that were possible, because 10 out of 10 is NOT enough to convey how awe-inspiring your story is)

Author's Response: My God, your review is flattering. I'm so sorry for taking a good seven months to get back to you, but I read this review when you first left it...and it made ME speechless.
I honest to God appreciate you taking the time to not only read the story, but review it as well. And no, you don't sound like a corny, nerdy freak at all. I mean, if that's what you are, what am I? I WROTE the story. Haha.
If you ever do read any other works by me, I hope you like them. Thank you so much for staying with the story!


 Report Review

Review #23, by MiskJust an Ordinary Afternoon: Just an Ordinary Afternoon

2nd June 2008:
aw!! *squeals* its so sweet! so fluffy and cute and i love it! ^_^ 10/10 very, VERY well written!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MiskWhat Happened Next: After the Veil

2nd June 2008:
Oh man...you had me crying through this entire story. It seems so much more painful and impacting to watch through his parents' eyes, what he, Harry, endured. You're really really good at writing, and I love the wonderful explanations that you came up with for the unanswered questions from the books. It's really great...please keep writing! I wish you the best of luck, and I'm absolutely dying for the next chapters. I love this story so much, regardless of the fact that I cry through the majority of it. You're so amazing!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!! I will try to have the next chapter up as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #25, by MiskBlack Blood: Full Moons

28th May 2008:
Wow.

you write really well. it's scary.

keep writing!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>