Reading Reviews From Member: QuietDesperation
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by QuietDesperationFlavor of the Month: In Which Everything is As it Should Be and Nobody Wants to Kill the Author

20th April 2009:
Yay!

*jumps up and down like mad woman*

Totally loved that chapter. 'Nuff said.

Author's Response: Hahahahahahahahaha.

Like a madwoman, eh?

Glad you liked it! =]


 Report Review

Review #2, by QuietDesperationFlavor of the Month: In Which Kenna and Oliver Are Still Locked in the Dormitory and Things Occur

12th April 2009:
What? You can't end it like that! That is so not right. I just want to go up to Oliver and kick him below the belt. Argh. Bloody moron.

Great chapter. As soon as I calm down, I'll look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, actually, I can. And don't kick Oliver! It's not ALL his fault. Besides, if you kick him, then he'll be unable to ravish Kenna, and THEN where would we be???

I'm glad you liked it, in spite of hating it. =] Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by QuietDesperationFlavor of the Month: In Which Nefertiti is Demanding, Oliver is Anxious, and Kenna is Still Confused

11th March 2009:
Wow. That was fast. I should order people around more often.

Totally awesome chapter. I really need to stop reading these chapters during class. People are going think I've gone off the deep end. =P

Hurry up and update soon. It's driving me nuts waiting to find out what happens

Author's Response: Buahahahahahaha. Yes. Yes it was. I was feeling inspired for some reason. Now watch my muse fly out the window for the next two weeks.

But reading in class is so much fun!! People who haven't gone off the deep end don't know how to have fun. =]

I'll update as soon as I can, I promise. I'm glad you liked it, and thanks a bunch for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by QuietDesperationFlavor of the Month: In Which McGonagall Lectures, A Party is Thrown, and a Revelation Occurs

9th March 2009:
Yay another chapter! (it's amazing how many reviews start off like that =P)

After reading that, I want a cat. Or maybe a dragon. Meh, I had a dream about a dragon. I don't know why. But, hey, it was a good dream.

You don't really care, do you?

Loved the chapter, love the story, hate that it's coming to an end. Hurry up though, I want to find out what happens next.

10/10

-QD

Author's Response: I like cats!! I want to get another. But yes, dragons are cool. =]

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I'll update soon. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by QuietDesperationFlavor of the Month: In Which Katie Meddles, Kenna Explains, and Oliver Confronts

26th February 2009:
Yay, a new chapter!

Katie's quite a meddler, isn't she?

There are certain stories that, when I read them, I can picture what I'd do in that situation. In your fic, I kept imagining screaming, punching, kicking, and a whole sort of things that I'd do if I was in Kenna's position.

Bloody good job. Update soon (sorry about the basement)
-QD

Author's Response: Haha, why yes, yes she is.


There's an awful lot of screaming and a whole lot of violence that goes on in my head when I write this story. So you're dead on!

I'm glad you liked it! Thankfully, my basement's been sucked dry, and I hope to have chapter twenty up by the end of next week *crosses fingers*

Thanks for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by QuietDesperationOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Fifteen: The Black Lake Party

17th February 2009:
Awesome chapter!

I love the interaction between the girls and Jacob. Shiloh's control is to be commended, but I bet Jake'll break her of that eventually.

I was wondering when we'll hear from Snape again. His pain really gets to me and I forever hope he'll find his daughter.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by QuietDesperationWhen Luna met Rolf: Epilogue

6th February 2009:
Ah, it's over! An excellent ending (although I would've prefered more action). What more is there to say? Great work and an excellent story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by QuietDesperationOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Fourteen: Love From The Heretics

12th January 2009:
I must say, I do love this story so far. Everyone interacts beautifully and you leave us wanting more.

You made two noticable mistakes though: it's Madame Pince, not Pomfrey. Pomfrey is in charge of the Hospital Wing. Also, you put that several people wondered forward to speak the password. It's wandered, not wondered.

Other than that, it was great. Keep up the superb work!

-QD

 Report Review

Review #9, by QuietDesperationWhen Luna met Rolf: Dear Rolf,

7th January 2009:
It's taken me awhile to review this story, but I promise I'll do it for the next four chapters.

First of all, I LOVE this story. I didn't read it until around three weeks ago, but it is totally awesome. Luna is my favorite character of the entire HP series and I think you wrote her beautifully. Rolf is quite intriguing and I found myself anxious to see what he'd do next. This chapter made me feel bad for Rolf.

I did notice a few errors, mainly in spelling. You kept spelling it 'forth' when it was supposed to be 'fourth'. I can't recall if you stopped misspelling it at some point in the story, but I thought I'd let you know.

I can't wait to read the rest of the story!

-QD

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a positive review! I'm glad you enjoyed it and indeed, I think Luna is the best in the series too! She's got that innocence that makes her such a lovable character! I'm happy to know that Rolf is equally entertaining.

Yeah, I always realize that like too late... it's my editor that keeps on changing the spelling:D

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by QuietDesperationFlavor of the Month: In Which We Meet the Heroine

10th December 2008:
I've finally broken down and am reviewing this story.

I love the start. I've never managed to figure out how to write in first person and let the reader into the main charcter's head. You've done that wonderfully.

My favorite line:

"I'm so Scottish, I'd be wearing a kilt if I didn't think it would interfere with flying"

I would have fallen over laughing if it wasn't for the fact I'm in a classroom with a bunch of people.

Can't wait to see what's next!

Author's Response: Woot!! That makes me quite happy, actually. =]

I'm so glad you liked it, and I'm glad you were able to control yourself. Most of the time, I can't. :)

You'll just have to read on and see, and thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by QuietDesperationOne Hundred Days To Love You: Chapter 1

10th December 2008:
Hey, I thought I'd return the favor, since you reviewed one of my stories.

I like how it's going so far. At first, it was a little hard to read, but it eventually smoothed out some. It's a good start and I can't wait to see where you go with it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login