Reading Reviews From Member: Nightrunner
  
298 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NightrunnerThe Other Choice: The Other Choice

30th August 2014:
Well, that was an interesting twist. Good story.
Robert

 Report Review

Review #2, by NightrunnerDrowning in Cold Diamonds: Drowning in Cold Diamonds

30th August 2014:
WOW!
What a great story!
Sad it is, but it's good in that Pansy decides her own fate, and takes it out of Voldemort's hands. No doubt her death will infuriate the Dark Dipstick, but he will never understand why she did it. I think that Draco will be the only one who does understand. And I wonder how her suicide will affect him?
Will he, can he, change his path?

Robert

 Report Review

Review #3, by NightrunnerEclipse of Time: Coming To An End

7th May 2009:
That was fun! Harry certainly found a rather unique way of stopping Ginny, didn't he?

McGonagall is going to be sorry for putting an end to the DA. She's seen what these kids can do, and she's ignoring it. How many will lose their lives because she is miffed that she has no control over Harry?
She is becoming very much like Dumbledore in this regard.

Robert

Author's Response: Um, at least in my story, Minerva is nothing like Dumbledore.just thought I'd point that out lol.

But yes, she is quite annoyed that she can't control Harry, and in the end it is going to cost her dearly. She is blind because of her beliefs, but because she is so much older than him, she expects that the younger should bend before the older.

I am glad that you enjoyed the duel!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by NightrunnerEclipse of Time: Law of the Land

7th May 2009:
Minnie the Bunny? >ROFLMAO!<

Molly's being something of an ass, isn't she? Maybe she'll get over it before there is lasting harm done to her family, which does include Harry.

There is an old Chinese saying that many claim is also a curse. "May you live in interesting times.?
I think it's about to get very interesting.

Robert

Author's Response: hehe, yes, I spent a lot of time trying to figure out what animal to turn her into. For some reason a rabbit just kept popping into my mind lol.

I think ass is a little bit harsh, considering that she is on the edge of a breakdown right now lol, but yes, she is not thinking clearly, and at the moment, has completely disowned Harry and views him the source of all her woes.

I haven't yet decided what I am going to do with her character, but I'm sure it will be interesting! lol

thanks muchly for your review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by NightrunnerHarry Potter and the Lost Souls: Kicked Where The Sun Don't Shine

2nd May 2009:
Oh, crap! That hurt! I hope that spell lasts all night or he won't get any sleep. But then, he might not anyway. Especially if Romilda has her way. But he won't lose any sleep over her.

Poor Hermione! He first boyfriend turns out to a real bunghole. I think her next choice will be a wiser choice. If it's Harry, that is. Ron, OTOH, is still a twit. Won't that boy ever grow up?


Okay, mate. I reviewed, Now write! :-)

Robert

 Report Review

Review #6, by NightrunnerHarry Potter and the Lost Souls: The Vision

2nd May 2009:
ALL RIGHT! I'LL GIVE IT TO YOU! YOU DON'T HAVE TO YELL!
Sheesh!

Okay, It's good to see Remus and Harry becoming closer. He needs someone. So does Remus, for that matter.

Ron is still a twit. When will he ever learn?
Hermione sounds like a stone fox, and Harry has finally noticed. About bloody time, too!

Harry as a Head offers a lot of possibilities on a lot of levels. This is going to be an interesting year, that much is certain.

You're doing fine, so far. You have left me wanting more.

Robert

 Report Review

Review #7, by NightrunnerHarry Potter and the Lost Souls: The Girl with the Long Legs

2nd May 2009:
Well,mate, you're off to a good start.
So, Will Harry meet up with the mystery girl from Diagon Alley again, or was that simply a chance encounter?

Also, Harry killed a Death Eater, or as good as killed him, yet no one says a word about it? That's a bit unusual, don't you think?

All in all, a good chapter. Good enough to make me want to read more. Which is exactly what I'm going to do.

Robert

 Report Review

Review #8, by NightrunnerHarry McGonagall: Navigating the Darkness

2nd May 2009:
Hooray! An Update!
A good one, too! Sorry that things are hectic for you, and hopefully that will resolve itself soon so that you can carry on with this story.
Harry does seem to be quite the catch, doesn't he? Ot is he just a babe magnet? :-)

Either way, he's Hermione's, body and soul.
As it should be.

Robert

Author's Response: Things are finally settling down for me, so I should be starting the next chapter soon.

Yes, Harry is Hermione's.


 Report Review

Review #9, by NightrunnerEclipse of Time: Return to Hogwarts

30th April 2009:
Ron really does need to open his eyes. He's nor stupid, but he is blind to reality, as is Hermione, and the Weasley's, McGonagall, and most of the Ministry.
If they insist on maintaning some illusionary "moral high ground", then they are doomed to lose the war. Voldemort has already won.

There are no rules in war. They had better learn that befire it's too late.

Another excellent chapter.

Robert

Author's Response: Ron's eyes are gradually opening, but like with getting out of bed, it takes him a while! lol, Next chapter you will find out why he has been so loathe to agree with Harry, and relationships will be repaired.

I am glad you enjoyed the chapter, and please keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #10, by NightrunnerHarry Potter No Longer: The Plan For Freedom

29th April 2009:
Considering all that Harry has been through, who can really blame him for wanting to get away from it all? I certainly don't. It's a shame really, that he can't or won't acknowledge the feelings that he has for Hermione. Or vice versa.

Perhaps he's doing the best thing for everyone. Perhaps not. Only time will tell.

Robert

 Report Review

Review #11, by NightrunnerHarry Potter No Longer: Chapter 1 - The Gala

29th April 2009:
So Amos blames harry for Cedric's death. How is Harry responsible, in any way?
I think that grief has pushed Diggory around the bend.

Robert

 Report Review

Review #12, by NightrunnerThe Hard Life: Chapter 46 Relief

29th April 2009:
An excellent chapter.

But I think that the ministry is pushing Harry too hard, too fast. Do they really need the information he has that desperately? Can't they wait a day or two?

Something isn't right, here.

Robert

Author's Response: well they could wait a day or two, but i though they really needed to push it regarding harry, as they have Draco Malfoy in custody. Ministry wants to have him tried and sentenced as soon as possible.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by NightrunnerThe Hard Life: Chapter 45 St Mungos

29th April 2009:
Harry's safe, for the time being. That's what matters most.

Now he can heal.

It took gut for Scrimgour to apologize to Edward. I think that he should accept the apology. I know that he feels some anger and bitterness, but he was proven right, wasn't he?

Robert

Author's Response: well, for the time being!

yeah it would have taken guts to admit you were majorly wrong!


 Report Review

Review #14, by NightrunnerThe Hard Life: Chapter 44 Getting it Right

29th April 2009:
Ron showed an unusually large amount of understanding to Ginny. Is he finally growing up?

As for the rest, well done.

Robert

Author's Response: yes.his near death experience has forced him to think a little bit harder i suppose.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by NightrunnerUnexpected Ending: Splitting Up

29th April 2009:
Short, but sweet and to the point. Ginny's right. Now if only Harry and Hermione will recognize, and admit their true feelings for each other. Only Hermione can get close enough to Harry ro tear down his walls. No one else can do it.

As for that ass, Ron. He needs to admit, if only to himself, that he was wrong to taoss Hermione away like he, and accept the consequences of his action. Getting pissed everytime he sees them together isn't going to change things, or do any of them any good.
IOW, He made his bed, now he can bloody well lie in it. Alone.

Robert

 Report Review

Review #16, by NightrunnerWords of Wisdom: Family Secrets

29th April 2009:
Okay, my mistake. I thought that Tom had already gone to work. Sorry.

Now it's getting interesting.
Poor Tom! He's in ffor a rude awakening when he finds out what his wife and child really are. I just hope that their marriage can withstand the shock of it.

Robert

Author's Response: Well, you shall have to read on. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by NightrunnerWords of Wisdom: Records

29th April 2009:
Harry should know, and understand that James may not have known about Eliana's pregnancy, if she chose not to tell him. Not an uncommon occurence, even in the 1970's.

harry is so over-concerned about people keeping secrets, or not being honest with him, that he fails to take this into consideration. He reacts emotionally, and don't think things through.
And he knews better than that.

Robert

Author's Response: Yep, but that's him. Thank you for the review I hope you keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #18, by NightrunnerWords of Wisdom: Nightmares and Pictures.

29th April 2009:
She shouldn't have left Grace alone, Can Charlotte be that desperate?

Grace has a mental connection to his niece, it would appear. Perhaps it can be used for them to fond each other.

Robert

Author's Response: No, Tom was still there, just asleep. Grace is pureblood and so she ,ay have a few... talents thanks to her family connections. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by NightrunnerWords of Wisdom: Oh!

29th April 2009:
Nice little twist, that was.
So it's very possible that Harry knew his sister. But did she know him? That he was her brother, that is?

It's getting better, but your chapters are way too short, IMO.
Good work.

Robert

Author's Response: I shall try to make them longer from now on. Thanks for the review again.

 Report Review

Review #20, by NightrunnerWords of Wisdom: Secrets from the Spouse

29th April 2009:
Okay, so she's magical, and she's in hiding, and hiding things from her husband.
Not a good idea, That could ultimatwely wreck her marriage,
Let's see where this goes..

Robert

Author's Response: Yes, but Tom found her when she had no where and no one so he knows there's something she hasn't told him. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by NightrunnerWords of Wisdom: Words Can Rock The World

29th April 2009:
So write some more.
You're off to a good start.

Robert

Author's Response: I shall. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by NightrunnerSpent Days: Hornrims

28th April 2009:
I feel rather sad for Percy. His life is as bland and boring as his meals, and not nearly so filling.
What makes it all even sadder is that he doesn't seem to realize what he's missing out on.

Will he ever open his eyes?

Very good start. I want to read more.

Robert

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'll be getting right on making a second entry...it might take a while to be verified, though...

 Report Review

Review #23, by NightrunnerDeath Eater's Daughter: The Dursleys

28th April 2009:
Interesting, to say the least. Harry living in the same house as Voldemort's intended.

I can hardly wait to see where this is going to go.
Damn good start, I say.

Robert

Author's Response: Thank you! I took me a VERY long time to write because i couldn't think of anything. I really like this story and i can't wait to finish it.

Sorry that i haven't written back, I was grounded from the computer. Sorry, again.

Thank you for reading the story and i hope that you keep reading.

Marissa


 Report Review

Review #24, by NightrunnerThe End of the Beginning-The Beginning of the End: Harry's Power

27th April 2009:
Aw.hell! That poor baby! Mary didn't deserve to die. Lucius is far more upset by her death than he is letting on. I think that, had he and Narcissa been able to spend more time with her, they would have adopted her. Little Mary was bringing his humanity back to him.

Naturally, I am delighted that Bonnie and Daniel are all right. Boy, Marc, you had me scared there for a bit! I was afraid that they were dead. Thank God they're not. That would have killed this story for me.

The lab was found, but what they were looking for wasn't there, was it? They found the components, but not the chimera, or what was used to create it. Which means the the potential for utter disaster is still present.
It must be found and destroyed! And soon!

The last line of your story gives me cause for concern, and some cause for hope.
Concern, because it means that they are going to go through much before that days comes, not all of it good.
Hope, because that indicates that this story will continue for some time to come.
And that's a good thing.

Keep it coming, Marc.

Robert
r a c i n c p i x at y a h o o d o t c o m

Author's Response: Dear Robert,

Thanks for the review. Yes, little Mary had to die. Her death will be the final redeaming point in Lucius's rehabilitation. He's now really ticked off and wants revenge. You'll just have to wait to see what happens. The validation for chapters is eight days right now. I haven't finished the next chapter yet. So it's going to be a couple of weeks before the next chapter is up. Sorry.

You could always reread the entire story!!!

As always, Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #25, by NightrunnerAbout that sandwich....: Out of pickle!!!!

26th April 2009:
Silly, but fun! :-)

Robert

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>