Reading Reviews From Member: becca82
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by becca82Some Kind of Beauty: part ii

6th October 2011:
I can't believe I'm crying buckets on the second chapter of a story! Very well written. It's heartbreaking x

Author's Response: Aww, sorry for making you cry! But I'm really happy you like the story! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by becca82Stealing Cinderella: Chapter one

11th June 2011:
It's sweet so far, I like it.
Just one question.
What are "internal twins"? Do you mean fraternal twins? As in non-identical?

Author's Response: yes its my way of saying fraternal. but their closer like identical twins.

 Report Review

Review #3, by becca82A Little Closer: Someone To Keep Us Warm

22nd May 2011:
wow... just. wow. that was lovely :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by becca82Things You Shouldn't Do: What You Know

22nd May 2011:
I would love to know what happened after ancient runes! please, please, please can you post it?

Author's Response: It's posted already! It's called "A Little Closer" :) and thank you for reviewing!
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by becca82Things You Shouldn't Do: No One Does It Like You

22nd May 2011:
I ove this story so far. Just started reading it this morning and I am already addicted. I love James and Dom already. The only thing that bothers me is that you have made Dom 5.5/ 5.6 in height. The average healthy weight for that height is 9 -10 stone. She is really underweight at 7 stone. Sorry for criticising, this is something that bothers me through a lot of stories. Other than that, it's great!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I'll fix that :) I actually tried to go through and find the average healthy weight, but I guess I got the wrong information. Thank you for pointing it out to me!
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by becca82Free: Free

8th May 2011:
I don't normally read one shots. just because I like something a bit longer to get my teeth into, but I'm glad I read this. It's lovely. Well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you took a chance on it then. I like a longer story myself, and a prolific author ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by becca82North and South: Sei

2nd December 2010:
wow! this is amazing. So beautifully written and powerful. I love the symmetry in each chapter, realising that she must grow up, "she is a Black and she is unstoppable" etc. I also love how she is the same Andromeda in each part, she does not always stop them beating Ted Tonks because she loves him, but because it's the right thing to do. This is my new favorite fic x

 Report Review

Review #8, by becca82Duck and Cover: You Tried to Turn Away

5th November 2010:
Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! I had a big belly laugh when I read the last line and still have a big grin on my face. Go Avery!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I thought it was about time Avery stand up for herself!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #9, by becca82Duck and Cover: Halloween

24th October 2010:
Don't change any of it - especially the last scene. That was so perfectly written that I was holding my breath from the moment I got to Avery looking up and finding that Sirius was looking down at her.
I have to say that I'm impressed, it's a bit of a cliched scene - the two of them going to sleep side by side and waking up entwined - but it's so well written that you turned it from a cliche into a heart stoppingly beautiful and meaningful moment for their relationship. I loved it and can't wait for the next instalment x

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you so much! And I feel like any romance added into a story is going to be cliche, it's pretty hard to avoid. I'm blushing at how you think I'm a good writer, honestly, makes my day :) The next chapter should be out in 4 days, if all goes well with the que :) Thanks again for the review :D

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #10, by becca82Love Thy Neighbour: The Beautiful Truth

22nd April 2008:
i like this so far. feel a bit sorry for peter and happy that sirius' little rant about julia's bad points ended with her boyfriend coming by for her, (have the urge to stick my tongue out at him and go "nyah nyah, nyah,nyah nyah!"). good beginning and introduction to the characters.

Author's Response: Nyah, nyah... =) Ha ha

Oh, well, Peter is this complete dud, ain't he? And Sirius - no comments... =)

Becca, thank you sooo much for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by becca82The Summer Before Seventh (as told by Lily Evans): Something Random, Guaranteed.

20th April 2008:
wow. i started the first chapter about half an hour ago and just ralised that I'm at the end of chapter 9! that was great! i loved their dares. Can't wait for the next part x

Author's Response: Sorry that there is no more!! Thanks for reviewing though!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login