Reading Reviews From Member: Alassie
  
246 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlassieDon't Let Me Go: Always

2nd February 2010:
Hey darling. This was an adorable little one shot. Romantic, sad, and filled with little pangs that touched my heart. Ahh. It hit the spot. I have been looking for something short, sad and romantic and I managed to find it! It made me so happy. And I read it at first without even realizing it was by you. Which proves that I am giving a completely unbiased opinion.
I liked it a lot, and I am very proud of you.
10/10
Alassie

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlassieBreaking Tradition: Epilouge: Ten Years Time

23rd January 2010:
All right, now you just nearly made me cry! I just texted you telling you this was up, but you haven't gotten it yet, oh well! This was positively adorable! I am so proud of your for finishing it. I know it was like, your baby and you loved it so much! You did such an excellent job! I couldn't be prouder, you never cease to amaze me!!! Just a quick question, what is the name of Rose and Scorpius' daughter (you know how I love names)? She seems adorable!!!
You're the best, and I love you to death!!!
10/10
Cassie!!!

Author's Response: Lol sorry, I had weird service on the top of a mountain. And you know how much it takes for me to finish something lololol. And I think her name was Avery, thank you for all the help and support deary. Couldn't have done it without you. LOVE

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlassieYellow Butterflies and Sorrowful Goodbyes: Like A Star Across My Sky

10th January 2010:
Aww, that was really cute. Their relationship was real, not just perfect. Draco made mistakes (I still can't believe he said that in front of her mother, I would have KILLED him). This was adorable. I felt terrible for poor Astoria being the one left behind. At least she and Draco will be together soon. They were so cute together, and I just want the to be happy forever. That would make me very very happy. Ahh
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: Awe, thank you so much! I would've too! I would've flipped, ahaha. Yeah, I felt so horrible for Astoria but I was like awee... plot bunnies won't let me pull a Notebook-ending! Thank you so much for the review! (=

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlassieThe Timeturner Effect: Prologue

10th January 2010:
Well, no one can tell you that this isn't original. Not only did you put Albus somewhere besides Gryffindor or Slytherin, you also deemed it fit to put Rose in Slytherin. Wow. Different it may be, but I would be lying if I said I didn't like it. I actually really enjoyed this. I am glad that Rose and Scorpius started off snapping right back and forth at each other. It was fitting. Their fathers hated each other, and children tend to carry on prejudice. Malfoy seems like he should, it was a little arrogant of him to think that he could say what he pleased about Ron, but Rose couldn't say what she thought about Draco. Glad she put him right in his place.
Good work!!!
Alassie

Author's Response: Thank you so much Alassie! (: I'm really glad you enjoyed this. Your words mean so much, and I'll take them to heart as I'm writing the next chapter (right now!). Rose is going to toughen up like she should, and a little more will be revealed about Malfoys personality! =D Thanks again!
-FlyingFree


 Report Review

Review #5, by AlassieStalkers Anonymous: Welcome to the Sisterhood

21st December 2009:
Haha, oh, these girls are so crazy! They have a deep, everlasting love for Cedric, huh? Its pretty funny actually, the degree to which they are going to stalk him. Arranging to be his potions partner? Knowing his birth number? All just a little strange, but very funny. I like how they felt the need to invite his cousin, like she would be able to offer valuable insight. Are her and her cousin close?
Good work.
Alassie

Author's Response: Aren't they? xD No sense of reality whatsoever. Sounds familiar? *cough*Twihards!*cough*. I kid, I kid. But yeah, they are going to great lengths in the name of their one true love.

Ah, poor Meghan, dragged into such a weird situation. Yup, it's one of their ways to be closer to him, through someone who shares familial ties. Hmm, no, I wouldn't say they're particularly close. She does have a bit of a crush on him herself though.

Thank you for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #6, by AlassieBecoming My Sisters' Enemy: Arriving At Hogwarts

21st December 2009:
Poor Andromeda, begin sorted into Slytherin where she clearly doesn't belong. The poor gilr just doesn't know it yet. They didn't seem like the most friendly of folks, those older Slytherins. They seem to have awfully high expectations of the children. And I felt so badly for Andromeda when she was thinking about how mush she missed Narcissa. At least it is only two years until they are all there together. Then again, it just means that they will have lost two more years of inncocence.
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

I found Rodolphus' speech to be interesting, and I can see this being the norm for all first year Slytherins! Andie's innocence is going to start fading fast, even starting in the next chapter!

Thanks again!
~LJ


 Report Review

Review #7, by AlassieBecoming My Sisters' Enemy: Dark Arts and Diagon Alley

21st December 2009:
Poor baby Narcissa being left home alone without her beloved older sisters. You did exactly what I love to be done with Bella, you had her slowly begin to do bad things, but it isn't something that occurs from birth. I smiled at the lines where Andie said that she preferred to believe in true love, and that she didn't want an arranged marriage. Well Andie, lucky for you, you will get exactly what you want. :) Your parents and sisters are bound to not be pleased though.
I hate to see what happens when Andie isn't a Slytherin, or at least not the perfect pureblood daughter.
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm really enjoying writing this story from Andie's POV because of things like the fairy tale love. I really can't wait to explore the split between her and her sisters in later chapters!

Thanks again!!
~LJ


 Report Review

Review #8, by AlassieBecoming My Sisters' Enemy: The Sisters Black

21st December 2009:
Oh, I love the Black sisters, and I love Andromeda, but Narcissa has always been my favorite. You actually think of her similarly to how I do, which makes me smile. And I like how you didn't instantly make Bella a monster, screaming constantly with blood red eyes and a demonic smile. At some point she was a little girl, and all evidence points to the fact that she was a little girl who adored her sisters, a very sweet and beautiful girl indeed. I can't wait for the next chapter.
10/10
Alassie
P.S. I liked all of the mentionings of being raised to be "proper young ladies" they made it very realistic.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! Sorry that it took so long to respond - the holidays were crazy around here!

I tried hard to make Bella a normal child; I find it very unrealistic that she was always a monster. Instead, I figure that some traits she had as a child (her independent, fiery spirit) were amplified later in life when she discovered the Dark Arts.

Thanks again!
~LJ


 Report Review

Review #9, by AlassieA Muggle's Wand: Prologue: Bellatrix's New Pet

20th December 2009:
I ADORED this chapter. It was brilliantly written, the plot idea was an original one. It also is not nearly out of the realm of possibility that Bella would do something like that, we all know that she was a crazy individual.
The last line of this chapter was absolutely brillant, because it is just so true. Bella would never release her new pet from her grasp, never, not under any circumstances. That would just be so out of character for her, unless she like, lost her magic or something.
This was an excellent start to something that I am looking forward to reading further. :)
10/10
Alassie
P.S. These reviews should be completed sometime tomorrow.

Author's Response: Thanks, I loved writing this chapter its one of my favorites. Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AlassieWhen the Light Dies...: We Meet Again

20th December 2009:
Oh, that's very sad about her friend Avery. I nearly cried, it hit a soft spot with me, because I have never lost a friend, but I just know that it would crush me beyond belief. My friends are my everything, so good job with making that emotion relatable even to people who didn't know the characters that well (I have never read the story before this). I also am still in love with Derrick, he is such a cutie!
Good work!
Alassie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is great! Not that you almost cried, sorry for that, but it makes me SUPER happy that it really gets to my oh so few readers in a touching way XD I'm still very happy you love Derrick so much. It means A LOT to me to know people really like a character of mine. Thanks so, so, so, so, so much for the lovely review dear. I'd love to have some mroe feeback if I may be so bold once the queue is open again (dang it for me not being a TA :'( ) Thanks so much again for the review!!!

Clair :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by AlassieWhen the Light Dies...: The Essence of Normality

20th December 2009:
Hello! You requested reviews from me on the forums, and I am here to hopefully fufill that request to the best of my ability.
I like your Derrick a lot. He is cute, and I really like the way that he and Evelyn bicker, its really cute. I like how they promised to be with each other for the rest of their respective existences, again, thats really cute. Since this is only a beginning chapter, I really don't have much more to say.
Keep up the good work!
Alassie

Author's Response: Thank you so much I'm glad you like it! I've heard a lot of people love Derrick and that likewise makes me happier than anyone would ever know. He's sort of like the pictre perfect Edward Cullen (in my humble opinion) Thanks a bil for the review!

Clair :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by AlassieMorbus: Delirium

20th December 2009:
Hello! You requested that I focus solely on this chapter, so here I am hoping to satisfy your request. My reviews usually arent that long, but I will try and do quite a bit of detail since you requested it.
Well, this story is certainly new and interesting, even by HPFF standards, and that is very difficult to achieve, considering the vast amount of work on this site. I have never seen something involving the idea of a disease running rampant.
You had a lot of creative and logical ideas in this chapter. Many people wouldn't have thought of separating the kids (as much sense as it seems to make) or having meals in the room alone.
Its interesting that a professor was next to succumb to the disease. I'm glad that you didn't make them essentially invincible, instead they are just as vulnerable as anyone else.
I really enjoyed this.
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: Thank you! Your feedback is MUCH appreciated. :)

~Mercy


 Report Review

Review #13, by AlassieHope and Fall: The Malfoy Empire

20th December 2009:
So, this was different. I have never seen Rose portrayed in anything even close to this way before, so kudos for creativity. I think it is a little ironic that the child of Ron and Hermione, the niece of Harry, would want nothing more than to work for Draco Malfoy. Irony, no?
I also have never seen Albus as a Hufflepuff, so again, good job with the originality. Even though this is only an opening chapter, you are already being different and accomplishing things in your own way.
You did a really good job of getting all the information you need to get across about Rose's past across, and blending it with current stuff so it didn't get too monotonous or boring.
Excellent work.
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, Rose is always portrayed as a goody-two-shoes, so I wanted her to be the naughty one this time. :) Ha, and, yup, her parents aren't very happy with her, that's for sure.

Yup, Albus is never a Hufflepuff. Poor guy. Hufflepuffs are so excluded from everything, and I think they're all wonderful people! I mean, they're all humble and loyal. Albus, I think, is exactly that.

Oh, good. I was worried that I might have made the whole thing too boring, so I'm glad that I didn't!

Thank you so much for the review! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #14, by AlassieThe Antidote: Formula

20th December 2009:
Well, imagine that. I like that Hermione continued Snape's work, but it is crazy that she is going back in time to try and save him! I have a strange feeling that this isn't going to end well, especially because she is trying to go back in time and help Snape of all people. I have a feeling that at first he won't be all that receptive to her help, especially since he, I don't know, hates her.
Good work!
Alassie

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy what I have planned for this story... *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #15, by AlassieThe Antidote: New Accommodations

20th December 2009:
It was lacking in dialogue, but it also was important, like you said, so I forgive you. I really liked this chapter, it was interesting to see Hermione go through Snapes things and make observations on his life. It was sad, but seemed so true, when she said that Snape was out all day making sacrafices for other people, but did anyone ever try and heal him except for Dumbledore? That was definitely my favorite part of the chapter. Good work.
Alassie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, I struggled when I wrote this, trying to figure out how to add some dialogue. But in the end, it was better as I wrote it lol. *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #16, by AlassieThe Antidote: Death of a War Hero

20th December 2009:
Hmm. This is interesting, and not something that I would usually like. Even a little bit. In fact, I would usually run screaming. But, I am intrigiued.
I guess I misjudged these without ever reading a good one. I was expecting there to be an instant, creepy love, which their isn't. It almost seems more like Hermione just has a solid, fundmental respect for Snape. I think it will be very interesting to see her clearing out his belongings. Who knows what she will find.
I wasn't surprised to see that Ron didn't exaclty love the idea of Hermione standing for Snape. But I am glad she did. The man deserves at least a little dignity, right?
Good work.
Alassie

Author's Response: *muhahahaha* I feel like I'm converting the masses towards respect of my faves ship, Sevmiones lol. Thank you so much for reading despite the un-easiness... *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #17, by AlassieReverie: Friendly Gossip

20th December 2009:
Well, isn't Clare's grandmother just a positively charming woman. I kinda really like her, haha. And I am pretty sure that you didn't write her in the hopes that she would be an extremely likeable character.
However, those Marauders have to be my very favorites. I love those boys, they are just so cute! And you do an excellent job of writing them. Its so very lovely.
Good work!
Alassie

Author's Response: You're right, she's not meant to be likeable, but you do see her through Clare's eyes. I'm so pleased you think I write the Marauders well - made my day!

Thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by AlassieReverie: Teashop Tales

20th December 2009:
Oh, the Marauders. I love those boys. And Clare's grandmother, as awful as it is, she cracks me up. She is just so horrible that I can't help but giggle. It's a bit absurd.
But back to those silly Marauders. You just cant help but love those boys, they are so darn cute. Even when they are being annoying. Or talking to Clare. I am rather fond of this Mrs. Kilkenny woman though. She seems like a sweetheart.
Keep up the good work!
Alassie

Author's Response: Haha I love the Marauders too, they're great characters to play around with because we know just enough about them to have some creative license. And Grandma Wu is quite a character, but there's another side to her too which will come out later.

Thanks for your review!



 Report Review

Review #19, by AlassieReverie: Magic and Chinese Tea

20th December 2009:
Hello! I have been eagerly anticipating reading this story, and I must say, I wasn't disappointed. Though I do feel terribly for poor little Clare. Her mother seems a formidable force, no? I feel horrible for her, especially with that visit to Dumbledore. It must have been extremely embarassing for everyone, having to remind them that Clare has no magic. :(
Despite all of this, I am really thoroughly enjoying the story.
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: Rosemary does seem fairly harsh - I was trying to put across how Squibs fare in the magical world (ie. terribly, in my opinion anyway). She does love her daughter though, very much so!

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by AlassieThe Ties that Bind: The Ties that We Ignore

20th December 2009:
Aww, come on! You had me going really good for a second there! I thought that maybe they would say his name, he would recognize it, and some form of recognition would come with it! Then again, I always am the impatient one, the one who wants to rush stories before it is their time to get to that point, solely because I want the happy ending. I really need to stop that.
I love this story. Love, love, love. Hence why it is now on my favorites list. And I plan on reviewing every chapter from now on. Now you'll never get rid of me :).
Anxiously awaiting an update.
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your three reviews! I really appreciate it, and I'm glad you like my story so far. Don't worry, I get impatient when I'm writing it too. And yay, I would love to have you stick around. I'm working on the third chapter as we speak, so I hope to have it updated when the queues open again.

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlassieThe Ties that Bind: The Ties that We Forget

20th December 2009:
So he is alive! That's excellent, though not so much because he doesn't know who he is. Then again, if he knew who he was, we wouldn't have very much for a story or plotline, now would we?
I really liked the scenes in the orphanage, but I absolutely ADORED the fact that the first name that came to mind for him was James. I also think that it was particularly ironic that Harry ended up in an orphanage after all that Dumbledore and everyone did to prevent that. He would have so many different place to stay if only he knew who he was!! Ah, this is crazy!
I smiled so hard I thought my face was going to crack in two when I saw that Remus and Sirius were still alive. I have always loved them, and I cried hardest when Remus died, even though it was barely mentioned. That smile quickly faded however, when I felt their pain over losing Harry. Poor Sirius seems to be hardly holding himself together, understandably of course. Not only was he close to Harry, but he was Sirius' last connection to James.
Excellent work!
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: Thanks once more!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AlassieThe Ties that Bind: Prologue

20th December 2009:
Wow. Just...wow. This chapter was really really good. The emotions were deep, raw and real. Poor Ron, poor Hermione, poor everyone. I especially liked the part about him just being a part of a histroy books, never actually having been there. It was deep, and it showed the hurt and emotion well.
You kept Ron in character very well, especially how upset and angry he was about Neville. It just seems very Ron to me, he would react that way, he would refuse to let the pain fade, not even a little bit.
I'm hoping that Harry does come back though. I feel you would explore that avenue very well :).
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! It's been years, but I'm updating again. I hope you find your way back to my story!

 Report Review

Review #23, by AlassieHarry Potter and the Unknown Lillin: Desperate Situations

19th December 2009:
Aww, I can't really be left off here, can I? What are the odds, that's so weird! Maybe you will drop by my forums and let me know when this is updated, queue or not, so I can review the next chapter? That would be lovely. But I am so very, very proud of Neville for creating his own Patronus. And I am betting that Vincent comes and saves the day. He is guarenteed to notice when his most important pupil(s) go missing. At least I hope so. If he didn't notice, that would be rather unobservant of him, and I think better of him than that. Excellent work!
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: Here's a reply to this three month old review.


THANKS FOR THE REVIEW!!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by AlassieHarry Potter and the Unknown Lillin: Dark Rebirth

19th December 2009:
Oh, I have always hated that Snape! Even more than Voldemort, which is a bit peculiar, I know! But Voldemort managed to bring Barty Crouch Jr. back? This cannot end well. And TONKS! I love Remus and I love Tonks! Poor thing, in Voldemort's clutches. It makes me think that he better be happy he is dead, because if he wasn't I would come through this computer screen and kill him. Excellent work!
10/10
Alassie

Author's Response: Here's a reply to this three month old review.


THANKS FOR THE REVIEW!!!

PS: Please don't murder me with your evil computer screen skills.


 Report Review

Review #25, by AlassieHarry Potter and the Unknown Lillin: Decerto Tripudio

19th December 2009:
Poor Harry. That wasn't very nice of Phil, though I guess I understand why he did it. Still. I like how no one even thought to argue with Hagrid over Madame Maxime. He probably could have stepped on them and squished them to a pulp. I also adored the line where Fred and George glared so hard at someone that they backed away instantly. It made me laugh. Wizarding weddings seem to be very, very different from the Muggle ones, huh?
Alassie

Author's Response: Here's a reply to this three month old review.


THANKS FOR THE REVIEW!!!

I've actually been to crazier weddings than this.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>