Reading Reviews From Member: island_babe23
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by island_babe23Living Life: Chapter Seventy Four

26th April 2010:
I love this story! When can I expect the next chapter?

 Report Review

Review #2, by island_babe23All Was Well: Good Morning

21st March 2010:
On your meet the author page I noticed you mentioned that you had some other accounts. I was wondering what they were, because I really love your stories and would love to read more of them. I had to reply here though, because I cannot figure out how to do it on the meet the authors page.

Great story!

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks so much! I DID - did being the operative word - have an account of fanfiction-dot-net about a hundred years ago, but have been inactive since forever, and I was GlindaTheGood on here for a little while. Both those accounts produced some incredibly heinous material. I'm so pleased you like my stories, that's so kind of you to say. I'm updating as fast as I can. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by island_babe23Babysitting Teddy: Chapter Five

9th March 2010:
this story is so cute, i love it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you do! thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by island_babe23 A Thousand Times: The Seventh Time

28th January 2010:
this seems like a good start.

Author's Response: well thankyou, i hope it stays that way :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by island_babe23Gain/Loss.: ONE-SHOT

1st January 2010:
this is really nice.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by island_babe23Final Vows: Auror Finnigan

12th December 2009:
this is really good!

Author's Response: Thankyou :)
MG


 Report Review

Review #7, by island_babe23Becoming | Ginny Potter: Chapter Fifteen | Innocence and Intimacy

12th September 2009:
please update soon! i love this story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by island_babe23Thirty-One Bottles: Bottles Four, Nine and Twenty-Six

27th March 2009:
Awww! This is so cute! I love it. You are so good at writing and this was a brilliant idea.
I can't wait to read more! =D

Author's Response: Yes, all warm and fluffy. Sometimes I need to write something that just makes me smile and this story does that. A reviewr to one of my other stories mentioned they'd like to see me write something really dark, which I may do. BUt it won't be in this story.

Thanks for R&R.


 Report Review

Review #9, by island_babe23The Lost Nineteen Years: Love Finally

27th March 2009:
Victoire us supposed to be born on the first anniversary of the war, your a few months early.
Also, I would put some more emotion in the story. What the Harry and Ginny are thinking while all this happens instead of just saying what happens and moving onto the next event. Your chapters would be much longer and better.

Over all though, this is a pretty good story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by island_babe23Becoming | Ginny Potter: Chapter Fourteen | I Tried

26th March 2009:
The first 10 chapters or so are a bit odd. You seem to have good description and this story could be quite good if you work on you weaknesses a bit. Some things to work on would be your grammer and being clearer on what you are trying to tell the reader. For example, in chapter 9 it was unclear as to what was going on, or how any of it could have happened. I think this is why many of your readers have been saying they are confused.

Your later chapter are quite good. I really enjoyed this one. If someone were to read this chapter alone I think they would think that you are a good writer with a good plot. If you can bring your other chapters to be as good as this one I think you will have a wonderful story!

I look forward to more!

Author's Response: heya,

i completely agree with the beginning, when i was writing it it was very much a stop start affair, i think that a lack of 100% enthusiasm was to blame, it wasn't that i didn't want to write it, it was more i wanted to get over the first few hurdles and get to the rest of it . . .

damn impatience, i really should get that fixed! lol.

i now have a beta whose worked v. hard in helping get everything sorted, (its not all sorted yet, but we are slowley making head way.

however at this point getting in the time re writing is pretty much impossible until after finals etc. so its put on hold for now.

but thank you so much for reading and for your help i've really appreciated it!!!

Jenx.


 Report Review

Review #11, by island_babe23Becoming | Ginny Potter: Chapter Nine | My Unravelling (Confessional)

26th March 2009:
Sorry but I'm going to give you some advice...
Proper nouns such as Gin, I, etc. are capitalized.
The begining of sentences, including those in speach, are also capitalized.
How could Ginny have been cheating on Harry when they were broken up at the time in which it happened?

Author's Response: hey, no worries on the advice, you keeping giving it! i need to be on my toes and aware, proof reading isn't my strong suit unfortunantly and poor B|GP seems to have caught the brunt of bad grammer and writing skill etc. when stories like 'the last thing..' seem far more coherent,

sorry i've jsut realised i answered the end of your query in the reply to chapter six!! doh!!!

Jenx.


 Report Review

Review #12, by island_babe23Becoming | Ginny Potter: Chapter Six | Interlude | Honeymoon Period Interupted.

26th March 2009:
Ok... I'm really confused. Is this part of the story, like the future, or is it just a randam story you decided to put in the middle?

Author's Response: hey, yep it was supposed to be set in the future, like a pre curser to whats to come, as for 'how could Ginny be . . .' well to be honest the whole point is that she wasn't cheating and that harry over reacted and got mad, becuase of jealousy, but thats not saying that i wrote it very well or explained it correctly, :-)

Jenx.


 Report Review

Review #13, by island_babe23All Was Well: Family Reunion

24th February 2009:
In my opinion, this chapter was good, but not as good as your other chapters.
When can we expect the next one?

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way. It was something I really wanted to write. The next one should please! It should be up any moment now. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by island_babe23All Was Well: A Ghost and the Glow

3rd February 2009:
This story is so good! When will chater 8 be up?

Author's Response: Within hours I hope! It should be up really soon, it's been in validation for a couple of days now. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by island_babe23Harry Potter: Darkness Rising: The World Cup

16th January 2009:
I think your story is really good!
I can't wait to read more. =)

Author's Response: I'm happy to see you're enjoying it. There's still much more to come.

-N.E.P.


 Report Review

Review #16, by island_babe23All Was Well: Knots

8th January 2009:
I really love this story!

Author's Response: I really love you for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by island_babe23All Was Well: Surprise, Surprise

5th December 2008:
Your writing is amazing and I love the story!
Keep it up!

Author's Response: Well I love you. Keep up the reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by island_babe23Forever: Temper and Love

9th October 2008:
There are some capitalization, and punctuation mistakes.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login