Reading Reviews From Member: awishuponastar
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by awishuponastarWide Awake : Let It Grow

8th August 2013:
so happy to see an update! excellent chapter as always!

Author's Response: thank you!! the next chapter literally should be up any minute, it's just waiting to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #2, by awishuponastarThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: A Very Unhappy New Year

14th June 2012:
I am so utterly glad you've decided to come back to this story! Re-read it all last night, keep up the good work and I cannot wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by awishuponastarFalling To Pieces: Nothing Matters But Knowing Nothing Matters

7th February 2010:
i didn't like the start bit as much, but after that we you got to the potter's house was so good!
i loved the line - 'She was evil. Of course she was. Evil associated with evil and look who her best mate was.' lol!
and who doesn't love the monkeys!? ;)
can't wait for more!

Author's Response: yeah, bit depressing the first bit, right? and i find it so much easier to write where things are happening and people are speaking, so that makes sense. anywayy thanks for you comments, glad you like it and i hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #4, by awishuponastarFall For Anything: All Starting Tomorrow

27th January 2010:
i liked it
and i'm so glad she didn't get together with ray!
can't wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: glad you liked it! and yeah i didn't want it to be THAT cliche... i have some standards! haha, glad youre looking forward to the sequel, thank you for your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #5, by awishuponastarFall For Anything: It's All About Reading People

2nd January 2010:
:|
i am amazed at this update!
it's really fast for you :P
a good chapter as ever, well as long as dee and ray stay friends! and i'm so happy you're doing a sequel and i lvoe the diea of thr first chapter being in sirius's pov, but i love dee's perspective and i want it to stay as dee's perspective
i can't wait for the last chapter
this si such a good story!

Author's Response: Ha, fast for me... not sure that's a compliment but I'll take it! Glad you like the idea of a sequel, I'll take on board the thing abou Dee's perspective, it's true that that's my comfort zone so would probably be better writing to be honest! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by awishuponastarFall For Anything: All Or Nothing

20th December 2009:
alright so it did take a while to put out, but oh it was worth the wait
i particulalry enjoyed the flahsback to that station scene
i cannot believe Sirius, tryng to blame Debbie, and get angry at her! After what he did!?
And yet i still love him and hoe desperately that they will get back together, i really do lack any attempts of feminist will :p
Please, please do write a sequel i'd love it
and hurry up on the next chapters please :)
xx

Author's Response: glad you liked it! and the station part was my fave too.. i much prefer dialogue to read and to write and most of the chapter was lacking in that. im glad you see it from dee's pov too..a lot of people probably side with sirius and say dee is being over dramatic.. which i kind of agree with but hey, its what girls do! im totally not a feminist either, its stupid..being a girl is sooo much better!
thanks for the review, i hope you keep reading


 Report Review

Review #7, by awishuponastarThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: An Abundance of Ballgowns

2nd November 2009:
loved it! :D
oh i'd forgotten how much i loved this story! and Mira's character
so happy you've updated, though with siwne flu it's understandable ;)
please update this and you're other story knowledge and experience!
and well for the award, totally deserve, i feel so proud :')
wonderful story 10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by awishuponastarFall For Anything: Swimming With Regret

16th October 2009:
oh man this is possibly the best chapter I've ever read, seriously amazing!
I think my hate for marlene has increased tenfold, she is an absolute bitch, and so jealous of Dee that she's sleep with Sirius. I honestly thought it was all Sirius, like he enticed her etc.
But oh this chapter is so perfectly written, and I just adore the emoiton and desperation for both Dee and Freddie, and how she still does care for Sirius.
I am so ultimately in love with this story that words cannot describe ;)
please, oh please update soon!
xxx

Author's Response: really?! thanks so much! im glad you kind of see sirius' pov here, he may be the bad guy but i didnt want him to be thaaat bad. thanks for all your amazing comments even tho i so dont deserve them!

 Report Review

Review #9, by awishuponastarWhen You Were Young: Spinning

26th August 2009:
oh i really liked this, tbh i wasn't sure if i would but i really did
i adore sabryna's character and how close her and jules are
& i lvoe the lupin bit!
please update as soon as the queue opens!
you are now on my favourties! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by awishuponastarFall For Anything: Quiet, Man

17th August 2009:
ahhh so good! :D
loved it so much such an excleent chapter, and so well written

poor dee though :(
i wanted her ans sirius to fianlyl work out
but i lvoe drama
and the twist was excllent ;)
cant't wait for more
and sequel yes please :D
10/10 for sure ;)

Author's Response: thanks so much for your lovely comments! i'm glad you liked it, and the idea for the sequel :) thanls for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by awishuponastarFall For Anything: A 'Thing'

2nd August 2009:
e!
best chapter yet i lvoed the end so so much
srsly probs my fav story on here
you cannot leave it like this! update asap!
& the whole awkward thing between sirius and marles has something (romantic) happened to them in the past because i've thought about ti before because i swesr you've left a comment or somethign before that hinted at it, or maybe i'm making it up
the most important thing is that you update
i love it though
can't wait for freddie's reaction!
10/10

Author's Response: thank you! i'm so glad you like it, when i was writing the authors note i was kind of like well hmm, nothing really happens in this chapter... haha. but yay you liked it. i'm answering no questions :) you shall have to read on, maybe you're making it up, maybe you're not (god i'm annoying, if i werent me id hate me) but thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by awishuponastarAs Clichéd as It Sounds...: Lily's Dare

2nd August 2009:
as good as ever
i love the lily bit where's she telling athena to get over it, we all would :P
though it stillwant her and sirius to get together
don't make the wait too lojng nex time though

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you. :)
Yes, Athena gets on my nerves sometimes and when she does I use Lily to bring her back to earth. She and Sirius will have a chance... soon. Very soon. Perhaps next chapter? ;)
I really don't like letting big gaps separating my chapters. I like writing, so it was really difficult to wait that long when I don't have writer's block. I would have updated had I had any time! I'm sorry. :(
Thanks for the review love!


 Report Review

Review #13, by awishuponastarWicked: Tragic Tales

28th July 2009:
i really like this story!
i love lucille's character and how she has control over all the horrible slytherins and can wind up Sirius so easily!

Author's Response: thank you for the review! haha yeah I have a lot of fun writing about Lucille. I love how manipulative she can be :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by awishuponastarFall For Anything: I'm Fine

9th July 2009:
ahhh amazing chapter!
nice cliffy
but i need an update soon to find out what happens!

Author's Response: haha apologies about the cliffie! in my defence... nah i got nothing. glad you liked it though!

 Report Review

Review #15, by awishuponastarAs Clichéd as It Sounds...: Beth's Heartbreaking Decision

6th July 2009:
if i'm honest i did'nt like this chapter as much, though that's only becasue i don't like beth and want Sirius and Athena to get together, which of course means i wanted her to leave:P
however your writing is as flawless as ever and i'm loving these fast updates :D
please update soon
oh and the enw story's sound good too :)

Author's Response: Honestly, I don\\\'t think anyone likes this chapter much at all, including myself. It was a pain to write... Argh. lol. I wanted her to leave as well, but trust me when I say it\\\'ll work out magnificently. :D
Fast updates make me feel good inside. ^_^ Really, I don\\\'t have the perpetual guilt gnawing at my insides when I do it, so it\\\'s a win/win! I\\\'ll try to keep it up, but it will be harder since I\\\'m totally booked in conferences, camps, cruises, and shopping expeditions for the next month and a half. *is bringing new, shiney mini laptop*
Okeyy, two (or was it three?) for sequels! 0 for bad idea. :P
Cookie for you!

By the way, you shall always have a place in my heart for being my 90th reviewer! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by awishuponastarAs Clichéd as It Sounds...: Lily's Morning News Break

2nd July 2009:
loving these fast updates :D
i sort of wnated the fight to hold for more than one chappie though
though you will obvs see it from athena's pov as well!?
anyway, can't wait for another update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, definately!
I\\\'m thinking... Athena, Beth, Lily, Sirius, Athena, James, Lily. I think. Maybe. Don\\\'t quote me on that! But that will cover two major events in the story, and I need those points from those POV\\\'s. Umm... there may be some moved around a bit and some added or taken from the list, but I\\\'m pretty sure it\\\'ll be about the same.
I wanted to hold the fight later, but lately I\\\'ve been reading a lot of stories where the fights last a really short amount of time based on what happened. Like, take the whole \\\"stealing the man\\\" thing. My best friend did that to me in December, and we\\\'ve been completely cold to each other ever since... although it may have something to do with the fact that she keep talking about me. *sigh* Hmm, maybe that\\\'s an idea for another story... idk. In any case, I\\\'m glad you appreciate the updates! That always helps convince me to update faster. ;) Okay!
And for the lovely review, here\\\'s a cookie! :P


 Report Review

Review #17, by awishuponastarAs Clichéd as It Sounds...: James' Idea (That May or May Not Work Out)

23rd June 2009:
another good chapter, i like thw hole james liking atnena thing i really didn't see it coming
i thought they were just doing it in the passion of the moment!
but apart from sirius/athena, james and athena are defiantly my fav
i don't like sirius/beth too much, only cos i want sirius and athena to get together ;)
please update soon!

Author's Response: I think James has love issues. He seems to fall for people who never agree... at least at the moment. He, for some reason, is attracted to unrequited love. That was sort of an accidental facet to his character in this story, but I like it. :)
As for the passion of the moment, that was Athena's side of the experience. She wouldn't do it except that she was caught up in the moment. As for him, at first it was but in his overly-romantic mind it changed into something else...
James and Athena are my favorite as well! I just love James, though, so I guess I'm biased... :D
Thanks for the reivew! I appreciate it as always.


 Report Review

Review #18, by awishuponastarAs Clichéd as It Sounds...: Athena's Problem Coping

14th June 2009:
ahh amzing chapter
loved the twist of james and athena! didn't see that one coming
but now i want to know aht sirius is gonig to do, becasue this ahs surely made him realise that he likes athena more than beth right!?
please update as soon as you get back please!
10/10

Author's Response: Surely. ;)
Yes, I really like this twist in the plot. I always loved the idea of a James/OC romance... especially a nice little triangle with Sirius. So yeah... I wrote it and I'm glad I did.
I'll try to update in the next two days, but I am exhausted. Getting up at four am to run a mile and then eating breakfast at eight is aweful... Ugh. It was fun though. And there was this guy with amazing eyes, which made it so much better. :)
Okay! Thanks for the review. ^^


 Report Review

Review #19, by awishuponastarThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: Hogsmeade

12th June 2009:
excellent chapter as always
hope your trip was good :D
had the same problem with me and my freinds at Harrods couple of weeks ago lol! just went in one at a time ;)

make sure you don't leave the update as long this time :P
10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by awishuponastarFall For Anything: Thirteen Budgies

25th May 2009:
you know what i still loved it as much as the other chapters in the story
i loved all of it, the Sirius/Dee stuff and Dee and her family
and Dee and Londy made me lol
i thought it was as good as ever, and the length was great
can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thanks so much for you review! really encouraging, id love to hear what you think of the rest!

 Report Review

Review #21, by awishuponastarKnowledge and Experience; Or Why I Should Know Better By Now: Quidditch Tryouts

26th April 2009:
'scowling and sweating like a whore in church' - lmao, best line i've ever read, actually lol at that!
i took some time, but hwat an excellent chapter, didn't feel like a filler or anything
really love this story and airy's character
please, please update soon
and have a nice time in europe - best continent i'd say, though that's only cos i'm english :p
10/10 defo :D

Author's Response: ha ha thanks! England is actually our first stop! I've been wanting to go there since I was like seven so I'm excited! Anyway,thanks for the nice review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by awishuponastarThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: Avoiding Boys and Bludgers

23rd April 2009:
worht the wait
so no pitchforks ;)
but you can't leave it like that!
you need to update fast
i'm desperate to find out what happens
i love this story so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by awishuponastarFall For Anything: Catch Me First...

10th April 2009:
what a good chapter!
and lovng the updates
& the best thing of all is how long this was!
i really love thisstory
and the dynamics of sirius' and dee's relationship
please update soon!

Author's Response: thank you, really glad youre liking it and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by awishuponastarKnowledge and Experience; Or Why I Should Know Better By Now: Attack of the Deja Vu

9th March 2009:
as great as ever
please update sooner though than last time
this is honestly my favourite story!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! That's one of the best compliments! I will definitely try to update sooner but no promises!

 Report Review

Review #25, by awishuponastarKnowledge and Experience; Or Why I Should Know Better By Now: It Can Always Get Worse

28th January 2009:
excellent eas ever
just need these chapter's to come faster
i really do love reading them and i need to see more :p
though i'm sure the next chapter will be as good!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>