Reading Reviews From Member: ClearAsCrystalrEyes
  
121 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesLet Us Live and Love: Chapter 2

29th December 2012:
I really like the pairing of Hermione and Neville. I don't come across it very much though. And normally I don't read this sort of format, but your descriptions are excellent and you don't overdo the details. This Hermione is a lot different than the character I would compare her to. However, I'm really curious to see what made he like this. Can't wait to read more of your story. I haven't gotten to chapter 3 yet, but maybe tomorrow. But I'll review when I read it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesMuggle Studies: Attraction

13th December 2011:
I really liked this, however mid way I started to doubt it because, even though it was pretty well written, Hermione seemed a bit out of character. Though, I like how in the beginning you stated that Hermione was not happy with herself because her essay had not been completed yet. Still though, her actions seem very bold- and I like how you incorporated the Gryffindor bravery to explain why she was behaving the way she was. I don't think though that she would have given herself to him immediately, but it's a story so of course she can! I really liked George in this, I'm actually a huge Hermione/George supporter (along with Fred a bit) and I think George was portrayed quite nicely.

All in all though it was a very cute story and I like how you showed both their thoughts and perspective of the situation. And I actually like how you made Hermione blow off her essay at the end. Anyone would be stupid to leave George Weasley in that bed alone(;

There were a few errors, nothing too major and I'm sure they've been pointed out to you because this was for a contest.

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for your kind review :)

I know Hermione was a teensy bit out of character but I really couldn't make this work with both of them being completely in-character! I am glad that you liked this over all though, I value your comments, especially because this was my first time writing George.

Glad to know you liked it all in all, and the ending and everything :)

Thanks a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesCupcakes and Kisses: Midnight Wanderings

13th December 2011:
This was such a cute James/Lily story. I don't normally read these but I really liked your idea. And it was so cute to see the two get along and Lily throw icing at James. I could actually see that happening. Besides, we don't really know what changed Lily's mind to start liking him back. Adorable one shot(:

 Report Review

Review #4, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesMessage: Message

11th December 2011:
This was a quite, short little one shot. I quite it liked it. There were a few parts however where I was a bit confused- I guess with just your wording. But I really liked it. I like Harry/Hermione fics, at times they just seem more believable than Ron/Hermione. But so cute(:

 Report Review

Review #5, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesBook Of The Brave: The Chamber of Secrets

11th December 2011:
I wish I had found this story much earlier. I like the fact that Hermione was transported back into the time of the Founders of Hogwarts and I'm a bit curious as to why Ravenclaw is not there, but I have my own suspicions on that subject. Also, I want to learn more of this book. It hasn't been mentioned in the last few chapters so I'm quite interested. And I hope Hermione gets her wand back soon.

Amazing story- keep up the excellent work darling(:

 Report Review

Review #6, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesDark Mirror: The next day

11th December 2011:
I'm already in love with this story. The plot is amazing, Hermione is same studious, busy self and you write beautifully. I just love your whole idea of Godric being stuck in a mirror because of Salazar and them both still much alive. Such a creative idea. And thankfully Hermione has that curiousness about her, so I'm sure she'll be willing to help Godric- unless he becomes a jerk and just decides to use her.

10/10(:

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. All reviews are good reviews because it helps to make the story even better. I am hoping to get at least one maybe two more chapters posted before the queue closes for the holiday. There is a lot more up my sleeves. Thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesDancing With Delilah: Let the Games Begin

9th December 2011:
Fantastic chapter! I'm interested to find out who this man is that wants to get revenge on Draco. I have an idea, but I don't think I'm right. And something is quite right with Granger. I don't think her seeing Malfoy that one night would shake her confidence that much. I also have my suspicions on that, but yet again I'm probably just over analyzing or something.

But, just as a reviewer I wanted to point out a few mistakes with your writing. In a few paragraphs you actually miss a word in the sentence or you'll change the tense. I just wanted to let you know because I want to help you improve!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesRemebering: We'll remember

22nd November 2011:
Awwe this was an adorable little story. I love a good Oliver/Hermione pairing, but they're always so hard to find. Not too many people write their type of pairing. I thought it was great when Hermione gave Oliver that sketch she did, that was brilliant on her part.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesHalf of a Minute Inside a Weasley's Brain: Half of a Minute

22nd November 2011:
This needs a sequel! Or at least an extra chapter to find out what happens next! Although, I guess you could just leave it up to your readers' imaginations on what happens next. This was so cute! And I love how you showed mainly only George's thoughts.

But I really would like to know what you would have made happen between the pair. Either way though, I absolutely adored it(:

 Report Review

Review #10, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesAccidental Push: Confessions

22nd November 2011:
Ahhh! This just made me melt from all the sweetness oozing off(: It was short, but it was perfect for how the story went. I love Hermione/George pairings- or even Fred for that matter and this is why.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesGirls' Night Out: GNO

22nd November 2011:
This was a cute little one-shot. I could never see Harry cheating on Hermione with Lavender or being as much of a jerk as he was portrayed. But that's the beauty of fanfiction.

But I loved it anyways and I love how Josh took up for Hermione like he did. So sweet(:

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, I thought it was fun too when I wrote it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesDancing With Delilah: Interrogation

22nd November 2011:
This is fascinating! I love it- the idea of Hermione being in a Muggle Burlesque Club, the idea that her memory might have been rearranged- just the whole story! You are an amazing writer, you describe everything so that you can imagine it, without overdoing it and making it boring.

I want to know why Hermione is doing what she's doing when she could, as you said earlier, possibly be the Minister of Magic. I'm also curious as to why she recognized Malfoy, but not Blaise or Ron or Harry.

Anyways keep up the fabulous work and I'll be looking forward to the rest of the chapter. I'm hoping Draco does agree- which I should assume he will or else there wouldn't be a story- would there? 10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesYin & Yang: Platform 9

22nd November 2011:
This story has potential. So far I think it's a good start. The characters seem to be in character for the most part, but I do believe Fred wouldn't have stuck up for her like that in front of Lee. He likes to have a good laugh. I do feel as if their conversation was a bit choppy though. I think you could have worded it better. I didn't see much wrong with the grammar or spelling so that's good.

I'll be looking forward to Hermione being sorted and how the relationship between both her and Fred go about. Keep up the good work(:

Author's Response: Well I believe that Fred likes a good laugh, but in this case he does feel a little guilty towards Hermione because he did crash into her on the platform, and he does have a softer side too (: Thanks for your comments though, I hope my later chapters will be up to standard!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesThe Best Medicine: Is That A Dragon?

19th November 2011:
I love this story so much already!! I'm happy that George plucked up the courage to ask Hermione on a walk after dinner and I hope things work out for them. Which it probably will considering they both like each other. And the whole pajamas thing was super cute and I laughed at what George was mumbling in his sleep.

I hate how her parents died though and hopeful George will be able to help her through it? Anyways, great story and I hope you continue to update it(:

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I loved writing the talking in the sleep scene, Fred still makes me laugh every time I read it over.

As for Hermione's parents, I really didn't want to... but it had to happen for the way this story is going to go.

I won't spoil it too much for ya, but he'll be one factor that helps her get through the recovery process of dealing with the loss.

As for updates, i've got a bunch of chapters all ready to go, so just as soon as one gets validated the next one goes up. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesPersonal Assistant: P.A. Wanted

19th November 2011:
This is a really interesting story. I never really thought of a Percy/Hermione pairing and never even considered to read one, but this seemed really unique. Poor Hermione though! Always getting yelled at by Percy--or should I say Mr. Weasley?

This seems like it could really take off and be an amazing story line. I hope you continue working on it!

Author's Response: thank you. i have never written one or considered writing one ever, but i was on the forums and i got inspiration.
thanks for reading :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesBlood: Chapter 1

19th November 2011:
This is a very interesting story to say the least. Vampires and elves and prophecies. Who would have thought?

However, I do believe that Hermione and Draco would not have become so polite and interested with each other so fast. I feel that, even though they both know the other's secret that they would have been a bit more distant than they are actually portrayed.

I do really find it interesting though, don't get me wrong and I can't wait to see how the next chapter will turn out.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesOur Eden: Flooding The Dorm

9th October 2011:
I just found this story! But this chapter was ober sweet and I loved it! Ahh. Please update love. Your writing is amazing- although there were a few grammar mistakes and what not, but other than that I didn't see anything really major. Keep up the awesome work(:

 Report Review

Review #18, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesSectumsempra: The Key

2nd October 2011:
Yay! A new chapter(: I love this story, but I'm sure you knew that. I'm somewhat interested in seeing how Draco's plan will work and if it will work. Voldemort is probably going to get suspicious though. hmmm. I wonder. But awesome chapter. I loved it! Especially when he wanted Hermione to be there with him, helping him. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! :) I'm interested to see how his plan will work out, too. ;)

I just love the idea of an insecure Draco being with Hermione. It may not be canon, but it's sure fun to write about. :)

Keep checking for updates, I can't stop writing!! And thanks again. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesNo Simple Way Back: Shelter and the Seventh

17th September 2011:
Ah! I'm so happy Adam is alive and well... except for that broken leg he has. But at least he is alive. It's getting interesting soon and I think Hermione's character is portrayed greatly, even when she's concerned for Draco. And Jamie was just too sweet to her!

And I love how you started off with Draco's POV. I thought it was a nice touch to the beginning of the story. Can't wait to find out more about his situation and who the girl is.

Brilliant update! I'm really loving this story and can't wait for the next chapter(:

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review! Jamie certainly is a sweet heart, hopefully Hermione will se that soon eh? ;)

As for Draco I figured it was about time we got his perspective. Glad to know it worked :) You'll learn more about the girl in the next chapter, all I'll say is she's a fun one.

I'm working on the chapter now so fingers crossed! Thanks for the wonderufl review :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesTattoos: The Promise

10th September 2011:
Awe this was super cute and I love the little details you put into it. I really liked the tattoos of the signatures on their hearts with the vows written underneath. That was a brilliant idea!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!! XD that means alot! Thnx for the sweet review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesSectumsempra: If He Fails

10th September 2011:
I'm kinda of interested in what Hermione's dreams mean. They're a bit different and quite frightening. I love your detail and the way you write and this story is turning out really well. You stay pretty true to both Hermione and Draco's characters which is nice. And I hope you write more soon(:

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that's so great to hear!

I won't be updating as much because I just started college and am still transitioning, but I will do my best. I'm so glad you like it, I'll try to keep going!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesLove, Life, And Hogwarts: For Dummies: How To Survive Embarrassment and Fist-Fights

7th September 2011:
I read this chapter awhile ago and I thought I had reviewed it, but I guess I didn't. Anyways, I just wanted to let you know that I enjoyed this chapter and I thought it was funny. Wonder what Professor McGonagall will do to all the girls... update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesGone : The Spark

7th September 2011:
Blaise seemed to take a quick liking to Hermione. But at least she'll have someone to comfort her.

Oh! I caught a misspelling- instead of 'easy' you wrote 'east'. There was also something else that was trifle- but I can't remember it now. But I liked this chapter- please continue(:

 Report Review

Review #24, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesNo Simple Way Back: Departure and Discussion

7th September 2011:
Magnificent chapter! I find Hermione's love of pirate books quite interesting haha- but I like it. Malfoy needs to learn to shut up sometimes and just go with the flow- but I guess then he wouldn't be the Malfoy that he is known for.

I feel sorry for Jamie and at least Hermione was able to comfort him- if just for a bit. Can't wait to see what happens with Malfoy now that he doesn't have Hermione.

Author's Response: Magnificent? You just made my day :) The love of pirate stories was something I debated on for a while but finally I decided that Hermione seems like the type of person who would secretly love adventure stories. (Once all her work is done of course ;)

The next chapter will have a bit more... comforting in it so hope you enjoy :) You're so right about Malfoy too, but then, I suppose he would just be normal and boring otherwise.

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by ClearAsCrystalrEyesThe Very First Kiss: Breaking the Curse

16th August 2011:
Well, glad to see that Hermione is awake. It was a bit amusing to read about her blowing up on Malfoy. But I'm glad he went and kissed her so that she could awake from her eternal sleep. Can't wait for the next one!

Also, you might want to go back and edit your story- there are a few mistakes and I noticed in some sentences you left out a word. But great work(:

Author's Response: Yes, it's good! And i'm glad you enjoyed that bit:) Thanks so much! Yep, I noticed those too...i'll fix those!

Thanks for reading!

-Katie:D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>