Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: emmapotter
  
379 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emmapotter30 Days of You and Me: Date

3rd July 2013:
You got me back into reading HPFF. And I need to know what happened to Scorpius, right away. It's almost three am and I might be screwed tomorrow morning xD You're amazing! AK xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad I was able to do that! Really! And I hope you continue to read it. And that you like the rest of the story! thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by emmapotterDominique: Twenty-four.

19th August 2011:
Oh Hattie, you've really got to stop being so awesome ^_^

another great chapter and I love how Dom went mad on Naoh :D Epic shizz :P

Update soon lovely! (V)

Author's Response: I really should, shouldn't I? I'm just showing everyone up, aren't I? Thanks for your lovely comments and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by emmapotterWonderland: Advice from Robyn-the-Wise

13th August 2011:
Oh I love this story. It's so different. Original. I LOVE IT.

UPDATE SOON.

P.S: I would put this in the latest chapter, but that would mean I can't stalk this regularly to see if you've updated or not :P

love
Ak~

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!
PS: I'm looking forward to said stalking :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by emmapotterOnce: Once

22nd June 2011:
Oh this is absolutely perfect! So so beautifully written! I fell in love a bit, you know ;) I wish I could snag your request but I'm not with my laptop with PS :/ gahhh, the unfair-ities (yes, it's a word :P) of life! :P

anyway, great job! :thumbsup:

love
Ak!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review...you're the first one yay! It was a really fun story to write so i'm glad you like it.

Bummer about the banner, it would be nice for a person who liked the story to it but your review is worth just as much thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by emmapotterFind Your Love: Please Tell Me You didn’t Just Say What I Think You Just Said

22nd May 2011:
Healing School, Weasley. March.

That cracked me up! XD That's so Scorpius Malfoy! :P I love it! ^_^

Update soon! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by emmapotterI Still Remember : of times past & present

20th May 2011:
Your stuff always manages to leave me wanting for more ^_^ Every one of them is so so your style yet, they're all so different! It's amazing how you can characterise each of your characters differently yet stay true to them ^_^

I love the Scorpius in this and I must mention, it is your writing that made me love Scorpius/Dom ^_^

love
Ak~

Author's Response: Ak!

Aw, thank you, that really means a lot to me. I'm really glad that you think that, I really try to make the characters true to form. It's good to see that my characterizations are true to form.

Thank you, I'm a bit fond of ickle Scorpius in this, as well. Aw, you're making me blush. I'm glad that I could inspire someone to like a ship. ^_^

Again thanks so much!


Linders


 Report Review

Review #7, by emmapotterI Should Tell You: Here Goes

19th May 2011:
I've always loved Albus/Scorpius! ^_^ this is so cute on so many levels and I've missed reading something new that surprisedme and this did! ^_^

keep up the brilliant work lovely! :D

Ak~

 Report Review

Review #8, by emmapotterA Brighter Day: Chapter One

16th May 2011:
I really like this :) I've missed reading decent fanfics and I'm glad you updated :D

Though I thought you could've done without the mention of 'sexual tension' (woah, major rhyming XD)

Lovely chapter :)
Update SOON :)

love
AK~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm glad you liked it!

I understand what you mean about the sexual tension, but Scorpius and Rose are seventeen, and they have raging hormones... It's just how teenagers are. That being said, this story isn't going to be based on that aspect of their relationship.

I want to try to make this story the least cliche possible, so I hope that reviewers will let me know if I'm straying in that direction (so thank you for your input).

Again, thank you so much for your review! The next chapter should be in the queue either tonight or tomorrow morning, it depends when I get around to editing it :)

Nikki!


 Report Review

Review #9, by emmapotterWith Love, Emmeline: Bordeaux

26th April 2011:
This is too cute! :D I love how awkward Albus is :P It's endearing ;)

Aw, love at first sight for Al, eh? :P :P

update soon!

love
Ak~

 Report Review

Review #10, by emmapotterReckless: Chapter Ten

19th April 2011:
omg! she's bulimic/anorexic?
I totally DID NOT see that coming! :O

Is James responsible for that? Oh sweet mother of Merlin! :/

this is getting better and better :D

Update soon!

love
Ak~

Author's Response: Anorexic; yup :'( Poor girl. Aha, I'm amazed you didn't see it coming! I threw in some hints...I'm glad some people didn't get it straight away though :P Partially responsible actually; it'll be explained in a later chapter. Probably not right away though. Thanks for the review, love! :)

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #11, by emmapotterLosing Neverland: Chapter 17: Trying Again

3rd April 2011:
I loved this chapter! :D

You were spot no with Ron and Hermione and I believe, Ron...well. he was pretty brilliant :D

I loved James :D

If Ron and Hermione think Harry and Ginny will come around, then, they will. Because, who could possibly know them better than Ron and Hermione? :)

another brilliant chapter :D

love
Ak~

Author's Response: Aw, thank you Ak. I haaate writing the Trio so much you wouldn't believe so your comments are so comforting and wonderful for me to hear.

Exactly! But we shall see if they're right very soon.

Thanks so much for your support, lovely.

xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by emmapotterLosing Neverland: Chapter 16: Stage Three

29th March 2011:
I loved this chapter! I loved how supporting, yet not, Rose was; in a weird way :P

The description is great, as always :D I'm literally falling in love with the way you write. This is beginning to give me the inspiration to start writing in third person again (assuming that's what this is written in :P I get confused sometimes :P)

You have a new fan ;)

btw, do you have faces for your characters? Just interested how Ella looks :)

I love how sweet and caring James is to Ella and when he said this:
“If she trusts me as much as I trust her, then no.”

I was so proud of him,strangely enough :P Is that normal?

I'm so happy for James and Ella, it's like finally something good is happening in his life, I'm so glad :D

I like the characterisation of the Weasleys, it's..nice :D

I like how James said that about Roxanne, it was hilarious :D

All in all, an excellent read; pity only three chapters to go :/

love
Ak~

Author's Response: Rose is supporting but not, throughout the entire thing, really :P She's very sensible, very sure not to let herself think with her heart.

Oh thank you. I do worry about the last 7 or 8 chapters; I wrote them so quickly - within the space of only 4 or 5 days - and I'm never sure whether it actually makes any sense, flows or reads at the same 'level' as the rest of my writing. It is 3rd person (a failed attempt at 3rd omniscient) - I find it so much easier to write than 1st. It lets you write this kind of description without it coming off as a character who's just pretentious.

Ella I imagine to look a little like Imogen Poots. Small, blonde, pretty but not strikingly so. I say Imogen just because she's the closest to the image in my head.

I love that liiine. I think it's a real indicator that he's grown up. You should be proud! I was :P

A few good things are happening in his life but Ella's a living one so I suppose that helps. I love Roxanne in this; she's rather ... violent :P

Thank you so much, Ak. Three chapters to go but a lot is packed into them, if I remember rightly.


xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by emmapotterWhispering: Chapter Twenty-four: Chance

26th March 2011:
You have no idea how awesome it was to read this story again! :D
I wish Rose and Scorpius get together :P I don't like Ben too much, I'm with Al on this one xP

anyway,
Update soon! ;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you were thrilled to see I finally updated! Haha.

Chapter 25 is in the queue right now, so in roughly a week, it should be up. :) You'll soon see how this story ends!

Thanks so much for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by emmapotterLosing Neverland: Chapter 15: Stage Two

24th March 2011:
This is beyond cute, and too sweet! I didn't go "aw", I'll confess, but in this scenario, it's a good thing, I think :)

This is meant to be about James growing up, not about James and Ella and many authors (me included) tend to forget that when they write a story about growing up :)

This was another brilliant chapter, the least eventful, but the vents matter :D So, yeah, excellent work :)

I'm sad that this is going to end, but happy that I came across such a wonderfully written story :) You've got me addicted this James and your writing :)

Can't wait for next update :)

love
Ak~

Author's Response: I think it is a good thing. I don't want it to be over sweet - you've hit the nail on the head. James/Ella is a side aspect of the plot and I don't want their relationship to take over the story. There was never meant to be an OC in it so I don't want it to be the main focus.

Not much happened at all and not much happens in the next but in 17-19, it'll pick up a bit again, if I remember rightly.

I'm quite sad it's going to end too. When I finished it, I was absolutely gutted but I think I've done James now and I'll leave it there. I'm so glad you use the term addicted! It's one of those words that makes a day brighter :)

Thank you so, so much for the lovely review, Ak

xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by emmapotterLosing Neverland: Chapter 14: Stage One

19th March 2011:
I blushed when James did. xP Really, it's so sweet!

This is refreshing, James' view on Ella; after everything that he's going through (though it's his doing), I really liked this! :)

You're very talented when it comes to description, I wish I could describe like that and you also have an amazing way with words. I'm very jealous :P

I'm falling in love with James :blush:

Ak~

Author's Response: Aww! I'm happy you find them sweet ^_^

Refreshing is good. I don't want her to take over the original, main plot. I want her to be on the sidelines as a helping hand. I hope that comes across.

Oh, thank you. Actually, I think my description here is pretty shambolic compared to other stories but perhaps I'm just a bad judge of my writing (-cue chorus of agreements from everyone who knows me-)

Good! This is a good time to fall in love with him, not like those lunatics who read the first chapter and swooned (Molly/SnitchSnatcher, I'm looking at YOU)

Thank you so much, Ak. I'm so happy you like it!

xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by emmapotterHopeless: Angels

19th March 2011:
Gosh, you have no idea how much I'm loving this story! :)

I was grinning like fool throughout the last part! Especially Al being paranoid about Scorpius and the RoR..history repeats itself! :D brilliant! ;)

I love Ambrosia..she's so..endearing a way :)

This is brilliant! :hug:

Update soon, yeah?

love
Ak~

P.S: Oh, and gimme your brilliant graphic making skills.. NOW. that's all :P

Author's Response: You have no idea how much I LOVE YOU! :D (I said in a non-creepy way)

Haha, I'm glad you liked that part! It was really fun to write! I'll update as soon as I can!

P.S: ... Um... You can't have them?
;)


 Report Review

Review #17, by emmapotterLosing Neverland: Chapter 13: Decision

14th March 2011:
woo! First!
This is getting better and better! :D
How long did you say this is? D:
I love how everyone is just blowing James off like he did in the first place, gives him a taste of his own medicine xP
anyway,
Update soon!

Author's Response: 19 chapter total - yeah, the D: is probably necessary. It's quite a speedy process from here to the end but it was only ever intended to be short.

Taste of his own medicine indeed, in their eyes at least.

Update in 5 days ^_^

Thank you so much!
xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by emmapotterOf Love, Lies and Loss: Lorcan

13th March 2011:
This was absolutely moving! :')
I don't know how but you do emotional very well! ;)
Continue the awesome-ness!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^.^
I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking the time to review! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #19, by emmapotterLosing Neverland: Chapter 12: One Step Back

9th March 2011:
Wow, I can't believe they'd actually do that! :O

That's just..

I'm loving it, in a very weird way :P It's just so emotional. I don't usually go for such pieces, but you've written it really well :D
I'm venturing into the murky waters of emotional writing (xP) so I thought it'd help :D

Keep up the excellent work! :D

love
Ak~

Author's Response: All I have to say is that all is perhaps not quite as it seems. I may be bad at writing the Trio+Ginny but I don't think I've gone TOO OOC with them. I hope...

Emotional is good. Especially with chapters 7-19 because I wrote these in the space of 3 weeks and very quickly because the ideas and inspiration were there. I'm a little worried that I've lost something in them but emotional is very, very good!

Thank you so much, Ak. I'm glad you like it!


xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by emmapotterReckless: Chapter Three

28th February 2011:
I still can't believe Scorpius is gay! :O So sad to waste such pretty-ness :P
Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, he is :) I didn't think being gay was a waste of anything though. It's normally the pretty guys who are gay anyway though, yes? :P Chapter four is in the queue. Thanks for the review :D

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #21, by emmapotterLosing Neverland: Chapter 9: Epiphany

27th February 2011:
I cried. Honestly, I did. Al is my favourite character.
This is lovely.
Reading on
*sniffle*

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #22, by emmapotterStarving Artists: Thus Spoke Scorpius

27th February 2011:
This is a hilarious. Absolutely hilarious! :D
I love Scorpius but I have to admit, I never saw Rose to be like that :/ I can't wait to see more of her human side :P

I enjoy reading this new take on Lucy and the fact that Draco and Astoria are divorced intrigues me :D

Update soon! :)
Ak~

P.S: I don't even remember helping you out with one of the chapters! :O I need to get a new brain :|

Author's Response: Thank you! Rose is like the worst bits of Ron and Hermione all mushed into one. Emotional range of a pretty small teaspoon, a temper, irritating know-it-all attitude and terrible hair to boot. She features a lot more later on...watch this space, so to speak.

Vis-a-vis Draco & Astoria...well, I needed to come up with a turbulent family background to try and explain why Scorpius is so...Scorpius.

& you probably helped out in the massive thread I had on this over on the forums - I was asking for help on what was originally a really serious idea, and with the help of the forums bunch it turned into...this. So I thought I owed a lot to the people who were helping me out with insane ideas, and you were one of them! Ooh that was almost a year ago now. Strange. Anyway, thank you (:

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by emmapotterA Time For Us: The Final Stretch... Kind Of.

24th February 2011:
YES!
FIRST :D

Before you say anything, you're welcome :D Okay. I really don't know what to say.
I missed this lot :D
I'll talk to you on GTalk or something ok? :D

I love love love love love love love loved this chapter!
love
Ak!

Author's Response: Hahaha, well, everyone does have you to thank for this, honestly. I'm so glad you like it. I know it's not worth the wait but it'll get better, promise =D

I'm at my sister's so I don't have regular internet but I will try to come online on Saturday morning or something! Don't wait up though =D

Mwah!! Thanks for the review. You know I love you.


 Report Review

Review #24, by emmapotterThe Reason Why: Because

14th February 2011:
Beautiful.
It's authors like you who have restored my faith in original ScorRoses :P
love
Ak~

Author's Response: Thank you :) What a lovely review

 Report Review

Review #25, by emmapotterExplosives: Hot

10th February 2011:
Haha! I love Lor! She's hilarious! Update soon! :D

Author's Response: THANKS! I'll try

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>