Reading Reviews From Member: fullmoontonightO
  
568 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Reaching Out

30th November 2009:
Gotta love Harry, huh? ^-^ Next thing you know, the boy'll be sprouting wings as if he were a +Anima.
You think Harry could communicate with the centaurs from his bed? Oh, and I liked Harry's comment on calming his mind and concentrating... And poor Hermione; people must think she's lost it or something. Then again, with Harry, what do you expect? Normality? Yeah, okay.

Author's Response: You got it. Nothing is ever normal in Harry's world. Something tells me Hermione will survive it without a blink even if people do think she's losing it. No wings in this one anyway. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #2, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: The Shocking Proposal

30th November 2009:
Genius! This keeps getting better and better! Is Nott Sr. gonna join the Slytherin gang that Harry's hiding? Or is he doomed to the dungeon? When's the wedding, and how on earth will they pull it off, if they choose to not wait until after the war? Would the centaurs harm Harry, if he came before them? And would the Healing Circle be enough to give him back his eyes?
...Alright, shutting up now...

Author's Response: Nott will remain where he is for quite a while actually. The wedding will be mentioned in soon to follow chapters. You never can tell about Centaurs. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #3, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: The Ties that Bind

30th November 2009:
That was beautiful. I loved the tunnels and strings; both the complexity and simplicity of it all was just awe-inspiring. I could almost see is all happening in my mind.
You've got a gift, you know. A real gift. ^-^

Author's Response: Thanks. my wife said that when she read this chapter. she said it was so original that i could easily take it a use it in the novel of my own she has been after my to write. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #4, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: HARRY!!!

30th November 2009:
Dang... To tell you the truth, in the beginning I'd thought that the elder Nott had known and was just acting all psycho over his son's "kidnapping". Apparently, I was very, very wrong. The love of a parent, ey? ...Wooh. Never mess with a man's son, especially someone like Nott, who actually loves his kid.
And good job, Dobby! Great part, that one. ^-^ I'm glad Harry isn't doing it all himself. And I'm also glad that Ginny helped Dobby out; I love that crazy little elf.

Author's Response: You haven't heard the last of Nott just yet. He's still plenty angry. How can anyone not love Dobby. Keep an eye out for him in later chapters as he continues to be great. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Heart of a Woman

30th November 2009:
It really shows how close Ginny and Harry have gotten, the fact that she didn't flip over his reaction to Cho's abduction. Just wondering, what's the song in the box? And what are those centaurs up to?! Also... ah, never mind. If I bombard you with questions it'll just drive you mad. After all, they're bound to get answered as I go along... Right?

Author's Response: After experiencing that intense connection to Harry, Ginny probably understands him almost as well as he understands himself. She is well aware of the intensity of Harry's hero complex. The song in the box is only one Ginny can hear. I have no idea what it is since I've never heard it. If i had to imagine it I think it would remind me of the rhythm, sometimes fast and chaotic but sometimes slow and graceful, that is Harry when he is flying his broom in a quidditch game. Centaurs... well they are a mystery. I hope all will be answered by the end of it, but even them you may have more questions. I welcome them all. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #6, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Train, Housemate, Centaurs

30th November 2009:
Huh... I'll admit, I'm thinking hard on this one. I mean, it's obviously to do with Harry, but what is it? Are they trying to tell him something? Help him? What? I've always liked the Centaurs, so I'm really curious about this one...

Author's Response: I would hate to ruin it for you. I like them too though. They are a complicated race though. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #7, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: The Standoff

30th November 2009:
You know, Harry and his House would make good lawyers. Harry with the argument, the House to make them listen. And man, Harry needs a holiday. Once this is all over, I say he and Ginny go get married and relax someplace far away from there. ^-^ And hey, what're the Grimmulaud Place residents going to do once everything's said and done? Cause they're safer there than anywhere; only Harry's house would be safer, I think... That place just might beat Hogwarts...

Author's Response: You may be right. I can tell you that in the remainder of this story no death eater ever gets into the house again. I can't really say the same for Hogwarts. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #8, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Attack of the Rescuers

30th November 2009:
Wow, Harry's lucky that Sirius' place is gigantic, isn't he? ^-^ This chapter made me really, really happy. It's a great story and I love reading it! I'm glad I've been able to read; I haven't been able to in a while.
I'm also proud that I guessed it was Nott and that Moldy wanted him to be a Death Eater.

Author's Response: Still, i don't know that he can put many more people there. I'm really glad you're finding time to read it. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: On the Offensive

30th November 2009:
Sad, isn't it, for the "great" Lord Voldemort to get sucked into Muggle mind games, isn't it? ^-^ I'm pretty sure if he and his Death Eaters realized what Harry was doing to their heads can't be blocked by Occlumency (it's called "common sense"), they'd be pretty upset. Everyone else would laugh, I'm sure, once everything was over and it was safe.
I love Harry's house. Fred and George need to come do mine. I want about ten of those Yaxley-approved portraits... None of any Lestrange's though, thank you. ^-^

Author's Response: Voldemort and the death eaters just fall into the trap of believing Harry to be dumber than he is. He is proving them wrong time after time, but still they don't really take him seriously. He's only a bratty kid, right. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #10, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Christmas Day

30th November 2009:
Good Neville. I don't think you wavered from his personality a bit at all. ^-^ One of the best Christmases I've read in a while. Bravo, and happy holidays.

Author's Response: Thanks. You may see his personality change a little now though. Happy holidays for you. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #11, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Debts and Gifts

30th November 2009:
Everything is progessing quickly, and I find myself wondering what Voldemort is up to at the moment, and how the fight will go. What is he planning? And will Harry get his father's Time Turner back from McGonagall? Hmm... So many, many questions to ask...

Author's Response: So many questions... so many chapters left to read that may answer them. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #12, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Ginny

30th November 2009:
Woah go Snape! Sneaking in as Neville... I hadn't guessed, that's for sure. Course, it IS something he'd do, but still... Then again, he's the best of the best, right? Potions-wise? I was guessing that Neville would help Harry somehow; trying to make it all fit together as I read. Silly me, though, forgetting that Sev's a super-genius when he wants to be...

Author's Response: Something tells me we still don't know all of the tricks Snape might have up his sleeve. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #13, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Connections Revisited

30th November 2009:
Amazing! All of it! Especially Moldy's last thought; that the unknown enemy is always the most dangerous. When I read that, all I could think of was how true it was. Harry's penty dangerous by himself, with all that Voldy knows about him; Voldemort doesn't know anything at all about Ginny, let alone that she's in his head along with the-boy-who-must-not-be-named. (It IS Ginny, right? Cause of that light thing?) Oh, and the Malfoy reunion was wonderful, but the way.

Author's Response: Yes, it is Ginny Voldemort detected with Harry in his brain. That connection Harry shares with her will be very important later in the story. Keep an eye on what developes from it. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #14, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: My Enemy, My Hope

30th November 2009:
I got all excited when I found out I was right! (Because really, Harry's not mental enough to go after Voldy, right? Right?) I also enjoyed Draco's perspective on their fun little vacation house. I am highly anticipating the reading of the next chapter; therefore I shall say goodbye now and continue, if you don't mind. ^-^

Author's Response: Of course I don't mind. i love having readers. At least Harry wasn't mental enough to go after him this time. In the future... Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #15, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Return and Departure

30th November 2009:
That explains Severus' actions the night Dumbledore was killed! That's why he was acting so weird! So does that mean that Sev'll be one of the good guys now, or is Harry still after him? And is 'a devil' Severus, or Voldemort? I would think Severus, because what kind of deal could Harry make with Moldy? At least if he finds Sev he'll be able to offer Draco protection, rigth?
Ack, I'm all hyped up now. Great work, as usual! ^-^

Author's Response: All of the questions I raised about what Severus was doing that night were all aiming for this chapter. I'm glad that it is now done. I'm not sure harry could ever bring himself to make a deal with Voldemort. Then again... Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #16, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Fury

30th November 2009:
Wow. Harry flipped, but big time. Here I'd thought for a minute that he'd rush to find an antidote or stop the spell on the potion or something; I didn't think he'd go all kamikaze on us. But it does emphasize quite clearly how he feels about Ginny. Now, although rationally I realize that Ginny is not to perish, I still find myself very worried about her. (As well as Harry's sanity, of course, but who wouldn't be?) I also liked the flashes of white that Harry experienced. I get it, but is there anything else you can add about them?

Author's Response: The flashes are very important (duh!). You'll see them return clearer and stronger in the future and they play a pivitol role in the ulltimate climax of the story. is that giving away too much? Oh well, you still have to guess how i use them. Note for the future: Want to make Harry go mental? Hurt Ginny. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #17, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Smoke and Mirrors

30th November 2009:
That was amazing! ^-^ And man, weren't those two lucky that McGonagall didn't know how much danger they were in until AFTER they'd already left, huh?
I love the Horcrux's setup and deeply admire your creativity. I can't wait to read how the others Horcruxes have been written.

Author's Response: You'll find out about how the other one is explained near the end. Thanks for all the reviews. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #18, by fullmoontonightODrift: Drift

30th November 2009:
I really liked this; all of it, starting with the quote. The quote was what caught my eye at first; who doesn't love a good quote? But I think that this is a pretty amazing one-shot and if you ever expand on it I'll definitely read it. No pressure, though; I think it's great on its own. I also think that it's something people can relate to in different ways and on many levels. Bravo, and I hope you continue writing.

Author's Response: I have a story in my mind with these two character I used. My female OC has a slightly different characterization, though. I have the story in my mind, just struggling to word it! Hopefully after exams I'll be able to write some more.

It took me a while to find a quote that fit, its one of my favorites now.

Thank you so so much for reviewing!

-uncivilized


 Report Review

Review #19, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Rage, Blood and Reconciliation

8th November 2009:
I'm liking this! It keeps getting better and better! Will Harry get the Time-Turner back? And what are the memories tha he wants to show Remus? And pooy Ginny--will it help that Remus didn't read it at all?

Author's Response: Actually, I never did write about the memories Harry was going to tell him about. Just put them down as being minor and not important to the rest of the story. I think Ginny will be just fine after an apology. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #20, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Professors Parley

8th November 2009:
Time-Turner, maybe? And is Hermione gonna have Ron get the book for her? And boy, I hope they don't try to watch Ginny, or else Harry might bring the whole castle down on all their heads.

Author's Response: We'll see. I'm betting Hermione will find a way to get the book without Ron. I'm almost willing to bet Ginny and Harry's invisibility cloak were involved. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #21, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Honesty Among Friends

8th November 2009:
When I figured it was Narcissa I got all excited! Have you ever gotten really, really excited about something you were reading, to the point that you try to read faster but know you can't? That's where I am. Your stories do that a lot, actually. I think you're a really great writer. And I'm loving this so far. Keep up the good work, yeah?

Author's Response: Thanks. Don't read it too fast. i don't want you to miss anything. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #22, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Lies, Question, Monster

8th November 2009:
Where is this safe place, or will I learn about it in the next chapter? Poor Cissa; she's not really a bad person, not at all. Fabulous job, as usual. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: You'll see in the next chapter where it is. Cissa... I can't help feeling sorry for her. I wrote this after sitting and thinking what her life might have been like with someone like Lucius. Considering what kind of person Lucius is this was my belief. Even thinking about it makes me cry for Cissa. I cry for the muggle women who have to endure the same thing from the men in their lives. If only they could all portkey to a better place. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #23, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Harry's Busy Evening

8th November 2009:
I kinda like Nott, truth be told. And thanks for giving Harry some family. That's really cool, for lack of a better adjective. This story keeps getting more and more interesting. Bravo.

Author's Response: I really wish more had been written in the books about Nott. Thanks for liking what i put in about him. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #24, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: A Talent Revealed

8th November 2009:
I don't think I've ever felt happier for Ron! ^-^ And I think that spell's amazing! This is good stuff. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Can you imagine how happy Ron must have felt? That makes me happy for him as well. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #25, by fullmoontonightOAnd the Greatest of These...: Hallow Headmasters

8th November 2009:
Was one of the Headmasters an ancestor of Harry's? That's what it seemed like to me, unless I'm horribly mistaken here. I think that was a pretty good chapter. I enjoyed the portraits quite a lot. Will they be returning at some point? Oh, and great password choice for McGonagall.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment about the password. i sat in my chair at the computer for quite a while trying to come up with the perfect word. I lost count of how many I typed and then deleted before I got to the final one. You'll find out who was in the upper portrait in a later chapter. I suspect the portraits won't stay quiet for long. Happy reading.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>