Reading Reviews From Member: magic mania
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by magic maniaMature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial: Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

4th October 2009:
Thanks for the detailed example. Now I know exactly what to write in my own stories. This chapter should be turned into a real story, btw...it's marvelously done!! I especially like how it's SNAPE and he has such a secret life. Cute! ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by magic maniaLike Angels in the Falling Snow: Like Angels in the Falling Snow

24th September 2009:
I actually had tears in my eyes!! (Which is quite rare for me while reading a fan fic!) I also rarely give a story 10/10, but yours deserves it! It is AMAZING, it is so close to canon that I can pretend it is :) So sweet about the snow angels, and it just broke my heart when Snape was talking to Lily about Harry. "But what does that matter, when he's got your enduring love?" LOVE that line! WELL DONE!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by magic maniaThe Virgin Count: Love Shack

23rd September 2009:
Wow, I am lost for words! What an awesome chapter! I LOVE Harry's tinting gloss! ;) It's so manly... I'm excited for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by magic maniaThe Virgin Count: That Love Logic

23rd September 2009:
I'm still really enjoying it! I love how Luna blurts out anything that comes into her head and Neville is horrified. Oh, and the thought of Harry helping Ron wash his hair is the BEST, and the Lavender was just like, "Oh. That's alright, then." Ha ha! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by magic maniaThe Virgin Count: The Girls Bathroom

23rd September 2009:
I think it's brilliant how you switched POVs and now we get to know the OTHER side of the story (especially since Ron and Harry were thinking about the girls in the last chapter!) And wow, do you use a lot of euphemisms! :) I also particularly like the sentence, "...inside he's a genuinely hurt and insecure boy, who needs a big hug." Ahhh, poor Draco! I'd give him a big hug if I could. Well done with this, it's definitely entertaining!

 Report Review

Review #6, by magic maniaThe Virgin Count: Muffliato

23rd September 2009:
I love it! "I don't want her on the 'maybe list'!" I think it's hilarious. A couple spelling errors, but otherwise it's very good.

 Report Review

Review #7, by magic maniaBitten: Holding On

15th July 2009:
NO, Hermione can't do that!! She CAN'T turn herself in when she has gorgeous Malfoy to keep her safe! What is that girl THINKING?! Grrr...she's being stupid. EXCELLENT chapter, though, there's always something new and exciting in this story, I love it! I got a little confused about the "vixen" but then I figured it out. :) Update SOON, please!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I know I would have stayed safely in the muscly arms of our favourite bad guy, but I guess it remains to be seen what Hermione'll do ;)

I hope you enjoy the next chapter :) And thanks a bunch for reviewing, really means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #8, by magic maniaBitten: More Than Meets The Eye

7th July 2009:
I really like how you showed us a little of what's torturing Draco, it's completely unexpected!! Has Draco been dealing with this his whole life? Poor guy! I guess now he and Hermione have something in COMMON! *dramatic music*

Author's Response: Haha, dramatic music indeed! I'm just now re-reading the story two years later and even I didn't see it coming :P

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by magic maniaBitten: Fallen Angels

7th July 2009:
I love this chapter, the images are very detailed, but I did get rather confused at the beginning. I wasn't really sure what was happening and who was doing what, but I sort of got it by the end. Was this supposed to be a dream or something real in that chapel? Hmm...but I love the interaction between Draco and Hermione, it shows how desperate and depressed Hermione is. She doesn't trust anyone! I also really enjoy your quotes at the beginning of each chapter...you pick them well.

Author's Response: Haha, oh, the dream scene. I usually like to avoid it, but it was too tempting in this particular story. So yes, it was just a dream. I'll definitely look around for a way to clarify that if I don't just delete the whole sequence.

And thank you for your compliment on my quotes ^^, I love listening to iTunes when I write and look around for songs that fit the mood of the chapters!


 Report Review

Review #10, by magic maniaBitten: The Dark Side of the Moon

6th July 2009:
Another great chapter! I love your pacing, you really let us readers experience how torturous it is being stuck inside the hospital for so long! And what a great line: "Well, Granger. I guess I'll see you on the other side of the moon." Top notch! You also have a good balance of suspense and action, which is good, it's not too overwhelming or anything.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :D *blushes*

Yeah, I'm not usually a huge fan of non-stop action... I just find it tedious in the length, so I'm glad you think the story is balanced :) And I simply love playing with Malfoy's character, haha xD I love his quips.

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by magic maniaBitten: When Sky Falls Down

6th July 2009:
You do such a great job with the emotions here, so I don't think it's long and boring at all! I think it's necessary to convey Hermione's true emotions during this hard time, and you do that perfectly! It's also great to see how Ron handles this situation. I'm glad you haven't changed anything or deleted this chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D That's a relief; I hate rewriting chapters. I'm glad you think I did a good job on the emotions, too :) I love writing emotional stories.

 Report Review

Review #12, by magic maniaBitten: Prologue; The Last Breath

6th July 2009:
This is one of the BEST first chapters on this site! The action starts right away and leaves you wanting MORE, and I love how you're not really sure what or who bit Hermione and if she's going to be okay. Great job, 10/10!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! :D I've rewritten it and revised it so many times to get it to where I wanted it, so I'm so glad you like it now! :D

Your questions will soon be answered ;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by magic maniaDaddy: Promises

6th July 2009:
I love this story, it's really, really sweet (yet sad!) I LOVE how Draco is so kind and loving toward his daughter, it's a great side of him we don't usually see! I love your writing, too, well done! :)

Author's Response: I'm so very glad you enjoyed it! I feel very partial towards this one because I don't have much of a relationship with my father.

 Report Review

Review #14, by magic maniaEclipse of the Sky: Marked

6th July 2009:
I honestly can't believe you haven't updated since 2007! I hope nothing is wrong...have you seen how many reviews you have? You've set a record on this site, congrats! PLEASE update soon, it would be a shame to never finish this story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by magic maniaDarkness Unhinged: Azkaban/ the end

6th July 2009:
wow, I'm glad there's a sequel or else I'd be disappointed with the sad ending! I wanted Hermione to return to her normal state and for Harry and co. to forgive her! Well, I'll just have to wait and see, right? ;) I liked this, though, there was a lot of suspense! Good job!

Author's Response: thanks im glad u liked it! I\\\'ll be posting the sequel soon... i just wanna get my one story up to 15 chapters before i start adding more lol... so keep an eye out. I hope you like the sequel it was a lot of work but in the end im happy the way it turned out, cant wait for you to read it! and thanks for all the reviews, means a lot to me :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by magic maniaDarkness Unhinged: the beginning/ the battle

6th July 2009:
Draco DIED? That makes me sad, but I'm glad that Hermione didn't kill off EVERYONE and "only" crucioed them. And I didn't know if you meant this to be funny, but to me this was hilarious: "His hair, still messy, was shorter, but his face had developed more and he was more handsome...not that Hermione cared or anything." lol The wording was just funny! Also, you misspelled "crucio" several times, (you spelt it "crutio") so you may want to change it. I really liked this though, even though Draco died!

Author's Response: haha yeah im not sure if i was really going for funny or not there, it just sort of came out that way lol. and yeah i realize i have to go back and edit the chapters and stuff... and it is very sad about draco too. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by magic maniaDarkness Unhinged: Planning distruction

6th July 2009:
Ahh, the suspense! I hope everything turns out alright, but I don't know how it's going to! You definitely have me hooked!

Author's Response: lol very suspensful, which is always good! and im glad i was able to hook you, that was my goal lol

 Report Review

Review #18, by magic maniaDarkness Unhinged: An old friend

6th July 2009:
ha ha, I just KNEW Draco would appear!! And now she's off to kill Ron...poor Ron, he won't know what hit him! I liked this chapter, good work!

Author's Response: haha yeah dracos finally apeared! glad u liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by magic maniaDarkness Unhinged: concerns

6th July 2009:
hmm...still waiting for Draco to be the knight in shining armor lol Hope SOMEBODY helps Hermione out, too, she isn't doing very well by herself! Good job on this!

Author's Response: thanks! yeah hermiones pretty crazy lol

 Report Review

Review #20, by magic maniaDarkness Unhinged: The truth

6th July 2009:
whoa...definitely was not expecting THAT! I hope this is all a dream, I hate Hermione torturing people :( Hopefully she will return to normal soon...maybe DRACO will save her! ha ha

Author's Response: lol yeah it was pretty unexecpetced eh? but i love twists!

 Report Review

Review #21, by magic maniaDarkness Unhinged: Back Home

6th July 2009:
Here I am finally giving you a review for all the wonderful reviews you have given me!! :) I really like this beginning, its already suspenseful! I laughed when Hermione's dad said, "I'm not jumping for joy or anything...but it's acceptable." lol I hope the boy in the dream was Draco ;)

Author's Response: lol aww thanks! im glad u liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by magic maniaBitten: Sympathy for the Devil

20th June 2009:
I like the way this story is turning out. For awhile it seemed like it was just one problem after another, with no hint of the Draco/Hermione relationship. Now I see where you want to go with this, and I can't wait to see what happens! The only thing I must ask is why did you make the evil werewolf Lupin's son? Lupin was such a good man, I don't like how his son is so twisted. Otherwise, great job! :)

Author's Response: Haha, good question. Well, Lupin's son never met Lupin, and he grew up with his mother, who was a Muggle who once loved Lupin until he hurt her... and I guess bitter parents raise bitter and vengeful children. At least I think that was my trail of thoughts when I wrote the story :)

Thanks for yet another encouraging review :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by magic maniaBitten: I Hate Everything About You

20th June 2009:
OH MY GOD I WASN'T EXPECTING THAT!!! How do you create such unexpected twists in this story?? I thought Malfoy couldn't completely transform, so why did it seem like a full wolf had bit Hermione? Hmm...interesting. You always make me want to keep reading! Good job!

Author's Response: Haha, I keep getting new ideas while I write... Re-reading the story now makes me realize that I used to be pretty crazy. I hope to continue the story soon and throw in some more twist if they would only keep coming.

Thanks for the review :) Im really glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by magic maniaBitten: Burn the Evidence

13th June 2009:
Whoa, you keep surprising me! At first I was positive that Remus Lupin was going to hurt her, that he was the enemy. But now he seems almost human, if you know what I mean. I never know what to expect with this story! Good job, I love how you keep adding twists.

Author's Response: Haha, woah, I guess this story is pretty messy. I keep coming up with new twists and plots, and try and find way to incorporate them all. I guess the result isn't all bad, though, judging by the positive reviews :)

Thank you so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by magic maniaDaddy's Little Angel: Daddy's Little Angel

24th March 2009:
Very good! I liked how Lily is the one to make Hermione remember at the end. This would have been interesting as a novel, too!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login