Reading Reviews From Member: Seacoastmuggle
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SeacoastmuggleLove Makes Me: Prologue: Split-Second Decision

4th November 2012:
Phew, that was fast! I'd love to hear a bit more about that fateful meeting - and I enjoyed your cannon references in the begining!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I know the prologue is a bit fast, but I just needed to get it started, and everything else is much longer. The fateful meeting obviously shows something is going to happen...can you guess? ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by SeacoastmuggleCharm Those Words: Charm Those Words

4th November 2012:
I can't believe you got such a good story out of a ride in an elevator and an empty lobby. What the heck man.where is chapter two??
*wink*

Author's Response: Haha thanks a lot. Sorry it was just a one-shot but I might just write a sequel if I get hit with inspiration lol. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SeacoastmuggleMuggle Studies: Attraction

4th November 2012:
What the world needs now is more Hermione/FredGeorge fics (and maybe a steamy shower scene).
So hop to it. Pip pip!!!
Loved it.

Author's Response: Haha thank you for reading and reviewing. I am glad you enjoyed my fic. I'll think about another fic involving a shower scene, hehe. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SeacoastmuggleSome Things Are Unforgivable: Some Things Are Unforgivable

4th November 2012:
Its always tough to read about Ron being abusive, but I think you did a nice job here - managing to keep him a bit still true to character. I have to admit I chuckled at the Cho reference. A good read!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words.

I always try to stick to canon while still interjecting some ideas of my own, so it was a bit of a challenge to take an abusive Ron and fit him into the canon Ron, but I feel I succeeded fairly well in this story.

Feel free to read my other stories and leave reviews on them as well = )


 Report Review

Review #5, by SeacoastmuggleTogether: Together

4th November 2012:
Super emotional and jam packed with depth for such a short story. I do wish there had been a bit more room for some fun between them - they make such a great ship!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SeacoastmuggleA Parting Well Made. Part Two.: A Parting Well Made. Part Two

4th November 2012:
That Hermione, she is so damn stubborn :)
I usually am not a giant fan of kids-after-cannon fics, but this was pretty good and a really nice idea.

 Report Review

Review #7, by SeacoastmuggleA Parting Well Made. Part One: We'll smile indeed

4th November 2012:
I liked it and am headed to the next one.
Interested to see how she fairs without Harry :(

 Report Review

Review #8, by SeacoastmuggleThe Bed Problem: The Bed Problem

4th November 2012:
I read this because I'm a fan of Draco/Hermione. I'm also a fan of sexy one-shots with a good amount of skin & not a lot of depth.
This however, is not one of those "one-shots", and was so worth the 19 pages of paper it printed on. Thank you for reminding me the heart is what really keeps these two so interesting. Nice job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SeacoastmuggleKissing booth: .................................................................................................

4th November 2012:
Dear Scarz,
Please start writing again!! I went back to your page and found I'd never read this one. You've got great taste, great technique, and got me hook line and sinker. Now get back on your computer!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SeacoastmuggleWhat's Your Poison?: What's Your Poison?

4th November 2012:
Great detail at the Weasley's house - made me feel like I was there. Nice new characters and sexy relationship between Harry and Bill. Can't wait to read the next one.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SeacoastmuggleWishing to Kiss You: Wishing to Kiss You

2nd May 2012:
Great song, well written - your style is nice and clear! Can't wait to read the next one.

 Report Review

Review #12, by SeacoastmuggleThe Game: The Game

2nd May 2012:
Sweet.
Not in the snuggly way either.
Can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SeacoastmuggleCan't Forget the Things You Never Said : Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

2nd May 2012:
This is an amendment to my previous review - I REALLY liked the story and was glad you had so many great reviews which convinced me to give it another try.
I guess I can't think out-of-the-box as well as the others though. I had to scroll up and down to read it in order. A newbie apparently.

Author's Response: haha, I love these two reviews. I like seeing how this made you think, though. And I was really in doubt about keeping it like this or not. But there is a sense of logic to it - most of the parts are going chronologically forward with flashbacks along the way. They have some sort of relevance to the previous and/or next paragraph. Thank you so much for letting me know how you felt!

 Report Review

Review #14, by SeacoastmuggleThe Colour of Distance: There's nothing I can say...

1st August 2010:
There should be 5,000 reads on this - it is the best one shot I have ever read! You need to consider creating a second story, a copy, but remove th song and the "song fic" title. Some readers are anti-song fic, and it would be a crime for anyone to miss this. Fyi, I did enjoy the lyrics, as the gave me time to gasp for air :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! I actually considered taking the lyrics out of this when I posted it here but decided to leave them in because I thought they gave a nice break between the sections (and like you said, time for the reader to recover XD). I have no idea if I'd be allowed to post a copy without the lyrics but I'll definitely look into it. Again, thanks so much for the lovely review. I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SeacoastmuggleHermioneís Encounter: Hermione's Encounter

25th February 2010:
We need a Slash genre - I'm sure your's would be at the top of the list :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by SeacoastmuggleConfusion: Chapter one

25th February 2010:
Skanky and fun to read - but hard to read as well. I know its an old one, but you should really work on the grammer.

 Report Review

Review #17, by SeacoastmuggleMisletoe: Chapter 1

25th February 2010:
I really liked it - unique idea!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SeacoastmuggleThe Complexities of Drinking Beer: The Complexities of Drinking Beer

25th February 2010:
that was really funny and quite good!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SeacoastmuggleSeptember Moon: September Moon

24th February 2010:
I read this a hundred years ago and marked it as a favorite - had to reread and remind myself why. Even better the second time around!

 Report Review

Review #20, by SeacoastmuggleIn Heaven With You: In Heaven With You

24th February 2010:
Fluff for fluff's sake - just what I was looking for! Nice song-fic too, good choice.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading!

- Laura


 Report Review

Review #21, by SeacoastmuggleDon't Touch Me: Don't Touch Me

24th February 2010:
I'll be 100% honest -I started reading, then started skipping paragraphs, and skimming through others. About midway I began to read it word for word and ended up going back to the begining to give it my full attention. Lesson learned!
Nice job

 Report Review

Review #22, by SeacoastmuggleWhisper My Name: Goodbye.

24th February 2010:
Very sad - I liked the point of view and the small amount of dialogue.

Author's Response: Thank you, very much :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by SeacoastmuggleIn the Closet with Fred Weasley: In the Closet with Fred Weasley

24th February 2010:
Good idea, but I can tell you liked writing the love potion better.

Author's Response: Dear Seacoastmuggle,
I enjoyed writing all my stories but this one was the craziest and silliest one, I think. The story of the love potion is a bit more serious.
Thanx for the nice review :)
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by SeacoastmuggleWeasley's Love Potion: Weasley's Love Potion

24th February 2010:
Ha! Serves him right!
Poor Fred :)

Author's Response: Dear Seacoastmuggle,
it is flattering you have read this story of mine, too.
Thanx for the review :)
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by SeacoastmuggleSurprise in the Mirror: 1

23rd February 2010:
that was fantastic and I hope you've written more - I just kept getting closer and closer to the screen.oops :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>