Reading Reviews From Member: Skylar
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SkylarThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Minor Obstacles Affect the Game, Major Ones Altar It Entirely

28th July 2009:
I hope she caves soon!
Yey, wowzer and millions of other words to convey happiness at how brilliant this chapter was. I LOVE Dobbs and Samuels and just can't wait for them to get together. The sexual tension and 'kinky eye sex' is just sooo great and they are just a fantastic pair to read. You are an amazing writer and you have created a fantastic pair of characters unlike any other I've read on here before.
I'm also sat here waving a Jeremy and Jill flag, rooting for them to pair up. As you see your story has filled me with all romantic and happy aspirations lol. Thanks for making the day a brighter with a great update and keep writing!
PS: I did a few shouts of joy when I saw the cardboard box references again!
PPS: Your updates always make me ramble with happiness lol - sorry!

Author's Response: Dear Skylar,
Aw, thank you *blushes profusely* Your review literally made me explode with happiness (not kidding, I'm grinning like a five year old right now). I'm really glad that you love the story, and the Dobbs/Samuels ship as well (and the Jeremy/Jill ship hehe!). Your support really means a lot to me:)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #2, by SkylarThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Players Must Bear The Consequences Of Their Actions

31st May 2009:
WOW and YEY!
I was so excited to see an update and it didn't disappoint. A seriously brilliant chapter but I want them to admit their feelings and have their happily ever after now lol.even though that's not possible yet I know. But more mushy, love dovey kissy stuff is always good :)
Good luck with your exams - i know the feeling, mine start this week so thank you for providing me with a little bit of happiness in what will be a dreadful week lol.
Excellent etc as usual
10/10

Author's Response: Dear Skylar,
Thank you so much! I'm glad my update gave you a bit of happiness...before the hell which we call finals. Urghh. Thank you for the review. That provided me with happiness :)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #3, by SkylarThe Sweetest Revenge: Running Back To You

13th April 2009:
I really enjoyed this story. I would ever have put these two together, but this pairing worked really well!
Well done on a fantastic story!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by SkylarThe New Age of Misfits: Chapter 22

9th April 2009:
I was reading the review left before me and I was shocked by how critical it was. For one thing I don't think anyone has a write to have a go at someone's work when they have obviously spent ages working on it and lets not forget this is a friendly HPFF community. The stories are here for people's pleasure, not to get slated.
I have to say that yes, your story could do with a few tweaks and a bit more pacing but no one's is perfect (mine sure isn't) and that I still ADORE your story! It kept me hanging on till the very end and I just loved Derry. Valentina and Derry's relationship is so sweet and I couldn't wait till they got together.
I hope you write another Next Gen story soon and congrats for writing such a lovely story now!
10/10

Author's Response: thanks hon! :D i'm hopefully going to write another next gen when it gets to school break :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by SkylarThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Never Leave A Teammate Behind

9th April 2009:
That was worth the wait!
Super/fantabulous/amazing/terrific/outstanding...
I'm running out of words but that was brilliant. I so want them to get together and have a happy ever after.
I loved every minute of it, but I have to say my favourite moment was Samuel's confessing everything when Dobbs was asleep. But I have a really bad feeling you're going to turn round and make him say he was only doing that to sidetrack her so he could get the captain's spot.
Please don't do that! Let them be happy and get together!
Fav quote had to be the one about shutting it like a cardboard box - I am so going to use that!
Cannot wait for the next chapter!
1000/10

Author's Response: Dear Skyar,
Thank you so very much! *blushing furiously!* As for that little theory you have of Samuels, that would be cruel. But do you think Samuels would really have the heart to do it? Who knows what that boy is up to. Haha, and the cardboard box line. I seriously took fifteen minutes to think of a good one. I came up with a series that were not so successful (e.g. "Make like a lollipop and suck it", "Make like a TV and mute")


 Report Review

Review #6, by SkylarWith Pleasure: A Pleasant Day

7th April 2009:
I love Paige :)
Lovely chapter

Author's Response: I adore her as well, glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SkylarDelicate: Desperate Times

3rd November 2008:
I love Rose's hormonal state - her need to argue with people is soo funny! I really want to see how Rose gets the truth from Scorpius and I can't wait until the next chapter. Update soon please!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by SkylarDelicate: Becoming Parents

27th October 2008:
Even though it was short it was still brilliant and I was so excited to see you'd updated. I really hope Malfoy and Rose stay together and that you won't split them up - please please don't do that.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by SkylarDelicate: No More Mister Niceton

27th October 2008:
I think this is the most addicting fanfic I have ever read. It's superfantabulous and I can't wait for more :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by SkylarAccidentally on Purpose: Of Just Friends

27th October 2008:
Another amazing chapter:) I just really really really want Sirius and Janelle to get together! Update soon please!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by SkylarDelicate: The Hitch In The Plan

13th October 2008:
Aw I love the ending it's soo sweet.
Another brilliant chapter as usual :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by SkylarDelicate: We Don't Do Things The Normal Way

8th October 2008:
Awesome chapter again, but that is what I love about this story - it's all great. I love couple Scorpius and Rose they are so cool and the fact James keeps boasting about how he is the good one now. Update soon please!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by SkylarThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie OíNeill.: Pranks, Smurfs, Trouble And Me

7th October 2008:
Excellent chapter as usual =) I was so excited when I saw you'd updated!
The opening paragraph was really cool - i loved the idea of trouble as a person. Hope you update soon and give us more Sirius/Nellie love.
10/10

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you very much (:
I'd had that line 'if trouble was person, he would wear a top head' in my head for a couple of months, before it could work for a Nellie chapter.

Haha. That is coming up.
Eventually.
Still a lot more drama and fixing to be done.

Thanks a lot.


 Report Review

Review #14, by SkylarDear Diary- It's A Girl Thing: Grim Weather

5th October 2008:
Another brilliant chapter of course =)
Is it wrong that I want Carter and Lily to get together? They remind me so much of Gilbert Blythe and Anne *ponders* well I really enjoyed this chapter and can't wait for more :)
10/10

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks so much! And don't worry, you're not alone. And Anne of Green Gables! *swoons* I love that book! I get so excited when I think about Gil and Anne... they were meant to be! Alrightie, I must calm down... I must say, this is the first time I've heard anyone compare a love/hate relationship to them. Usually it's to Lily/James or the occasional Elizabeth/Darcy. But anyway, I'm not saying anything. I know exactly what's going to happen with Lily's love life, though it may change depending on how she develops on her own. All I'm going to say is that some may be disappointed... Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SkylarThe Trial of Dolores Jane Umbridge: Chapter 1 - Opening Remarks and Points to Order

4th June 2008:
This is a really really cool idea for a story and that's what drew my attention. I really love the first chapter, its well written and I now can't wait to see what happens. I really hope Umbridge gets what's coming to her.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope everyone will be pleased at the end with what happens to her. Hopefully you'll like the rest of the tale.

 Report Review

Review #16, by SkylarDelicate: Boys Don't Cry

30th May 2008:
Yet another brilliant chapter :)
I really have fallen in love with your story and how you portray Scorpius. I really want them to keep the baby and have a happily ever after and I was awwing over the fact he had a crush on from 1st year - so sweet!
Keep up the great work, I can't wait.
Definately a 10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by SkylarHarry Potter and the Great Hunt: The Unexpected Visitor

22nd May 2008:
An interesting alternative to the book, but you've got a good writing style so you manage to pull it off. You might want to add a tiny bit more description at the start before you launch into McGonagall's visit (like JKR does in her first chapters) , but otherwise a great start to the story, makes me want to read more.
Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was thinking the fist chapter was a bit shorter than I wanted. I have been looking into editing that part of it as well.

 Report Review

Review #18, by SkylarHow many tips does it take to win Mr. Rite?: How to win Mr. Right

21st May 2008:
I loved your opening section, really drew me in and made me want to read more. I'm not a big fan on Lily/OC, but I decided to give it a go anyway and was presently surprised. I still hold out hope for her and James though :) and I love how you describe Remus (my fav character).
Well written though, I thought it was a great opening chapter.

Author's Response: thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by SkylarDelicate: Secrets and Cigarettes

20th May 2008:
Your story is sheer excellence and wonderfully written, definately one of my top five favourite stories on this website. You are a brilliant writer and your story always leaves me wanting more. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *wipes tear* its reviews like this one that makes me want to write more! (",)

 Report Review

Review #20, by SkylarThe Untold Adventures of Lacey Ackhart (and her not-so-beloved Quidditch Captain): Hoopla-Koopla and the Hufflepansies

9th May 2008:
Loving the story, you right Quidditch really well and the characters have developed brilliantly. I am so impressed I put you in my top 5 on the forum topic :)

Author's Response: thank you SO much!!! wow im so flattered and surprised thank you thank you :) :) :)
i'll try to update as soon as possible


 Report Review

Review #21, by SkylarThe Untold Adventures of Lacey Ackhart (and her not-so-beloved Quidditch Captain): Hallelujah, Your Savior in Stilettos Has Arrived

23rd April 2008:
Lacey and Roger are finally getting to a tolerance stage of their relationship. I did get annoyed with Davies for what he said but he came through in the end. Great writing, loving it.

Author's Response: thanks so much!
yeah Roger can be really really annoying
but thats okay, i love him anyways ;]


 Report Review

Review #22, by SkylarWhat It Is To Burn: Trouble Sleeping

19th April 2008:
This is a super fantastic amazing story that never loses suspense or imagination. Simply wow for the plot, but it's soo sad what's happening at the moment. I just can't wait for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #23, by SkylarThe Untold Adventures of Lacey Ackhart (and her not-so-beloved Quidditch Captain): Meet the Parents (who are rather nasty and slightly sadistic)

12th April 2008:
Aw, poor Lacey but yey for Davies coming to comfort her. Keep up the good work, next chapter soon pretty please!

Author's Response: Woo! I know, Davies can be such a sweete pie!

Thanks for the review, and I'll update soon.

hula


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login