Reading Reviews From Member: ruby_slippers
  
190 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ruby_slippersLying Josephine: Breakable Girls and Boys

7th April 2014:
Son of a gun! A kind of conversation! Words were exchanged, if only minimal and one way - it still counts! Woo! I love how quiet this story is and yet how enthralling and exciting at the same time (and heart breaking)! LOVE IT!
I miss George too ...

Author's Response: LOL! Yes! She did it!... Sort of. :-p Definitely still counts, though! hehehe So great to see you back for more, and I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter! Dawww, thank you! It's so wonderful to hear that - quiet, but exciting! *squee* Thank you so much for your continued support with this story! Chapter five will be up quicker than chapter four was, I promise! I sincerely appreciate the reviews and your infectious enthusiasm! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #2, by ruby_slippersHormones: Thursday

23rd March 2014:
oh my goodness a little girl how flipping exciting!! Fred is gonna me a mess! and his dad ahaha i can't wait!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ruby_slippersAfter Hours: I Wish I Was The Moon Tonight

28th February 2014:
I LOVE YOUR STORIES!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Hope

13th February 2014:
I can't believe this story is nearly over! So crazy!! Just a small note - if scorp dies ... I won't be able to handle it and thus my therapy bills will be forwarded on to you ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ruby_slippersHormones: Thanks. Or Whatever.

23rd January 2014:
Love this story and your characters!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ruby_slippersHormones: Kick

15th January 2014:
Bloody love Ryan! She is fantastic!!! About bloody time someone sorted this Roxanne rubbish! Such a great scene!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ruby_slippersDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Fundraiser

15th January 2014:
oh my gosh. I'm reading this at work and actually tearing up (awkward but oh well). SO good!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Positive

13th January 2014:
Aw sad, poor scorp ... this story definitely took an unexpected turn. Keen to see where you take it next and how this will all turn out!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ruby_slippersPride & Pestilence: Equals and Opposites

1st January 2014:
LOVE IT!! So keen to "watch" all this pan out! Your style of writting is amazing and I love the way you have adapted Rowling's world and characters into this period piece. It is such a fascinating and elegant read! God Bless!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! You're way too kind. ^_^ I'm so glad to hear how much you've enjoyed this story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ruby_slippersTrying not to love you: Chapter twenty-three - Heaven. Or Hell.

18th December 2013:
FINALLY!!! Woman you were killing me!!! Oh sweet relief!! But NO not relief coz now i bloody have to wait for the next chapter!! That my friend is just plain cruel! Haha can't wait for the next chapter! Have a happy christmas!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ruby_slippersLying Josephine: Nice to Meet You

18th November 2013:
Oh my goodness!! I so love this story! I'm so stoked to see that you are still writing it and love Jo even if she is painfully shy. Can't wait to see how you develop all these characters :)

Author's Response: I've returned!!! Yay!!! And I'm so happy you've stuck around during my MIA period! I've been writing so much of the ending for this story and have simply been stuck on Chapter 3 forever, but now that I've finally moved past it, I'm making serious progress again, so I promise you will never have to wait that long again for a chapter! hahaha You are too wonderful for coming back to Jo and for leaving such a kind review! Thank you so very, very much! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #12, by ruby_slippersHormones: Black Mold

10th November 2013:
BLOODY LOVE THIS STORY. Seriously you are brilliant. Thanks ever so much for the delightful entertainment.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ruby_slippersSunshine: A Stern Talking To

27th October 2013:
bloody love this story! So keen to see how it all unfolds and while i like ewan im still 100% team james ... even if he is being a petulant git at the moment - still love the sorry sod!

Author's Response: Ahaha, yes - he is a petulant git! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ruby_slippersPride & Pestilence: Miss Potter's Observations

27th October 2013:
Oooo intrigue! I love it! While im inclined to like mr Fitzgerald at the moment I do not trust him as far as I can throw him - and given my upper body strength (or rather distinct lack there of) thats saying something! I can't wait to see rose's perspective on all of this and how she will handle being in such close quarters with mr malfoy with only a stressed miss zambini as a buffer haha! Love it and can't wait for the next installment! God bless xx

Author's Response: Mr. Fitzgerald has that certain quality to him, doesn't he? He's a sort of Wickham-Willoughby-Crawford hybrid - Austen seemed to include one in each of her novels, though I'm not yet sure just how I want to develop him. Will he be a good match for Lily, or will he be no more than a cad? Who knows? ;) Haha, I love hearing that you won't trust him as far as you can throw him - that's just the kind of effect I was hoping he'd have on readers. :D

Thank you for reading and reviewing! It's fantastic to hear that you've enjoyed this chapter. I'm looking forward to writing the scene between Rose and Scorpius - I've been putting it off for to long!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Okay

20th October 2013:
Well that i did not see coming. Wowsa woman!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ruby_slippersPride & Pestilence: Frivolity and Friendship

14th October 2013:
Oh my goodness i was so excited when i saw that a new chapter for this story was up! I love your writing style for this story and the way you have written the characters for this period! It's so incredibly interesting and i can't wait to see where you take this!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! It's fantastic to hear that you've been following the story, and that you've enjoyed the new chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by ruby_slippersHormones: Who I was Born to Be

2nd October 2013:
Oh my gosh! Bloody love this story! Sorry i haven't left a review in a while i have been catching up and been to keen to read the next chapter but I am finally caught up so here I am :)
Seriously, I really enjoy your stories and this one in particular, i like that you are writing it from a guys point of view and that it is still thoroughly interesting and as believable as a story set in hogwarts can be ;) Your portrayal of the characters is awesome, they all have a depth and uniqueness about them and are all growing and developing and basically making for a fantastic read!
Can't wait to see that little terd Zonko go down -- totaly got what was coming to him!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ruby_slippersSunshine: Mind Blown

4th September 2013:
Aghhh! Oh my gosh im sorry for not reviewing earlier i had to go back and re-read rainning and the start of sunshine so i could properly remember what had happened and now i remember why i loved this story so much!
I love James and Amelie and i am so keen to see them back together. I love that your characters aren't perfect, they all have their flaws and it makes them so much more real. I also really love Ewan (and not just coz Ewan is an awesome name - though that helps haha!). He's a real sweet heart and i hope we get to know him better as well. Even if that would make it heaps harder if she choses James.
Anyway just wanted to say how much I am loving this story and looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Yes! You love Ewan! I love Ewan, he's great (and yes, I love his name too!) Keep reading and thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Silence

24th August 2013:
ahaha holy crap rose is in for it now!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Storm

14th December 2012:
Dude ur the worst for leaving it there! Loved this chapter!

Author's Response: THE WORST. yeah, I'm a sucker for cliffies.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by ruby_slippersTrying not to love you: Chapter nineteen - Confessions

14th December 2012:
Oh you suck! I freaking love Joshua he's beautiful but she has to end up with James! Poor Joshua :( I hope that he doesn't turn out to be a tool and that he ends up with someone lovely!
Loved this chapter! Stoked that she finally told someone she likes James! Even if Rose only thinks its a recent development at least someone knows!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ruby_slippersHormones: A Little Competition

12th November 2012:
Hahaha the trivia idea was fun! Should be interesting to see what the girls room is like and how the girls will fare in the boys room.

Im glad James knows about Davies. Keen to see where this story goes next :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad Freddie told James. He needed someone at Hogwarts that knew ... other than the girl duo from crazytown. And not the same Crazytown that sang "Butterfly." Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ruby_slippersDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Media

8th November 2012:
AHHH! Love this story! Sorry just started reading it a week or so ago so this is the first review i have left but i am absolutely in love with it! I so want Avery and James to be together!! (as im sure everyone does) I know your going to write this so good though and keep me hooked the whole time coz you have with your other stories! I always love your characters and how you get us invested and loving all of them not just the mains! I love the development and complexity of them and how none of them are perfect either. Seriously just love it and am so excited to see where you take this!!

God Bless!

Author's Response: Haha, I think that seems to be a general consensus except from a few rare people. I'm so glad you're on board for this. Thank you much for the kind review! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ruby_slippersOver The Edge: Chapter Fourteen: Regina McFey

18th October 2012:
Damn it, I started reading this today and now im totally addicted! And there's nothing left to read and im not complaining or asking you to hurry or anything like that im just spewin coz i was really getting into it and had a rythm and now i have to wait haha! Its like when you were reading harry potter for the first time and you mum made you stop and put it down for dinner! Thanks heaps for writting this and i can't wait to see where you take it! I love your depiction of the characters and their complexities. And i love that you've taken Krum, I haven't actually read much about him in fan fic at all and so its great to find a future gen one with him that is both well written and has a convincing portrayal of him!
Cheers!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad you liked the story enough to read so much of it in one go. It's been a lot of fun so far for me writing about Krum. You get some sense of who he is from the HP books, but there is so much room left to play with. I'm really happy you're finding him complex and convincing. Thank you so much for the review. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ruby_slippersOver The Edge: Chapter Seven: Hugo Weasley

18th October 2012:
Not going to lie i was a little unsure at first as to if i'd like this story or not but im totally hooked now. I love your style of writing. Its sophisticated with out being boring - in fact its gripping :)

Author's Response: Thank you, ruby. I'm so glad you gave the story a try and are enjoying it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>