Reading Reviews From Member: jennaBee
  
134 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jennaBeeHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: Adventure and the Orient Express

22nd September 2009:
In some story's it works and in others it just goes down the pan -thankfuly you've made it work stunningly in a way which has me torn between the two parties on one hand i'm still a firm ginny/harry supporter but i've always felt and written about missing parts in the nineteen years if as many authors on here have written about them was true i doubt they'd have taken so long to marry and have children, so for the plot bunny between harry and laurai think it just worked wonderfuly upon opening the chapter i just felt something should happen not a feeling of would it but more that it should. after all for the last several chapters all we've had is ginny screwing aronud with harrys emotions, its no surprise that now he's found comfort somewhere else. i sat there just thinknig its going to happen its going to happen.

as to how will he tell ginny i have mixed feelings that he won't tell her having his conciouness keep telling him that it was nothing he mistook her for ginny - personaly i'm leaning towards another means of her finding out whether its a skeeter style article or someone seeing them, i just feel that harry confessing the next time they are together seems highly at this point in time.

excellent chapter, a real turning point, good work,

Jenx.

Author's Response: jennaBee,

Thanks for the review and for your comments about the 19 year span. I've had some of those same thoughts myself. I hope you will like what I decided to do with it once my story is complete. I'm glad that so far you are enjoying my work.

Until next time,

Mrs_Granger



 Report Review

Review #2, by jennaBeeConventional Wisdom: Scattered Black and Whites

5th August 2009:
OMG!!! i completely love this chapter awesome stuff, so good!!!

Jenx.

Author's Response: Glad that you like it! I hope I don't disappoint in the future! Thanks for the review. It's mucho appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #3, by jennaBeeBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Ramming of Fred Weasley

14th July 2009:
you've brought me out of HPFF retirement this story just kicks every other stories butt!!! seriously loving it! ok down to my reviewing oh wait i forgot I OFFICIALY LOVE YOU! yep ok i'm done here goes,


i just love Jame's thought process's through out this entire story they are just so different at first i wasn't sure but i kept on and now i just love them and i love how he has a pink pigmy puff its just so cool! this one especialy i love the almost randomness of it all i often find myself after reading your chapter thinking like him its madness!

i love the steadyness of this story as well your literaly covering a day to day routine which is just awesome without making it too out of the ordinary like for instance theres no crazy balls happpening on every otherday its just really realistic which leads us onto the james / avery situation. i know i know you probably have a huge amount of reviews screaming at you to tell them when are they getting together when will james realise hes in love with her, but i totaly love the slow build up i still feel like its going to happen but that its going to burn slowly which i think is even more awesome. Although i am kinda hoping he'll realise it after some kind of freak kiss or something - (maybe intoxicated - i'm not too sure myself at this point) but even if it is really natural i already feel like there is a certain amount of signs already like. . .


"steering Avery toward the locker room with my hand on the small of her back." - i mean just the sheer amount of intimacy he shows here between them feels like there is more there than shows on the surfice to themselves and everyone else watching.


it kind of reminds me of hermione / ron in the books the way it went on for years and years before anything substantial happened and even when they were kind of obvious and on the same page it still didn't happen like a click of your fingers.

which i think is totaly more realistic than anything else and it makies me feel way more for them, becuase although i want it to happen at this point (in james pov) that it isn't there yet really so for it to jump out just wouldn't make any sense but any way i'm rambled far too much 10/10

Jenx.

Author's Response: Out of HPFF retirement? Well, I feel warm and fuzzy! I'm so glad you're enjoying this since I'm having a ridiculous amount of fun writing it! I know what you mean...I find myself thinking like James a lot too, which just cracks me up. Him & Victoria make an awesome team. Maybe they should get pins or something :)

You will definitely not get random balls in my story. I get so confused about where they come from. Parties? Yes, of course, they're 17, but no random balls. lol. I do get a lot asking me when they'll get together, but most people, like you, understand that this one isn't something that can happen overnight. And, I have to say, I like the way you think, but of course I can't elaborate.

Especially about the small of her back :)

Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story and I really can't wait to see what you think of the rest! I promise there's a lot more James insanity to come! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by jennaBeeBrilliant Creatures: This Love Affair

23rd June 2009:
three words I KNEW IT!!! thats all i'm saying, I KNEW IT I KNEW IT I KNEW IT!!

jenx.

10/10

Author's Response: :D! Thanks! xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by jennaBeeI hate that I love you: The fateful prank and the revenge

12th May 2009:
Hey!

well, well ELEVEN REVIEWS!!! i'd say thats pretty good if i get five i'm proud :-) great beginning here though well done,

Jenx.

Author's Response: hey, thank u 4 the awesome review. with yours, that's twelve reviews and that's something.
Anyway thanx 4 reading and reviewing my story because it means a lot to me.
Anyway stay tuned please!!!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #6, by jennaBeeA World Without You: Noise and Kisses

11th May 2009:
Whoa . . . . theres not much else i can say. A-M-Azing still its getting interesting!

10/10

Jenx.

 Report Review

Review #7, by jennaBeeA World Without You: My Stupid Mouth

11th May 2009:
wait i'm not reviewing what am i doing? AMAZING! PLEASE DON'T STOP UPDATING! NEVER. NEVER EVER.

:-)

Jenx.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I have the whole story pretty much outlined and considering it's almost summer which means breaks from classes I'm sure I will have plenty of time to update!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jennaBeeWhat We Knew: Happy Valentine's Day

3rd May 2009:
DRACO'S BACK! YAY! I'M VERY HAPPY AND NO I WON'T STOP USING CAP LOCKS. AWESOME CHAPTER I LIKED IT VERY MUCH. EVEN DRACO'S ODD APPEARENCE! VERY GOOD!

JENX 10/10

Author's Response: YOU KEEP USING CAPS LOCK AS MUCH AS YOU WANT BABE! AND YES, THAT SEXY HUNK OF A MAN IS BACK!

 Report Review

Review #9, by jennaBeeThe Ways We Fall: Rejection Express

27th April 2009:
i liked this equaly awesome story,

10/10

Jenx.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jennaBeeThe Ways We Fall: Summer

27th April 2009:
well you certainly need more than one review on this chapter. it was very good, a good dose of action and interaction, i loved james POV. and the intrigue is excellently introduced. i fell in love on the spot when i saw your story title and banner, finaly i've found a good marauder fic based on life rather than just james and lily getting together and sirius/oc etc . . . . i loved this intro to what i hope will be insightful and more about everything in their life rather than 'just' cliche love stories,

10/10

Jenx.

Author's Response: Aw thank you!!! I had SOME reviews but they got deleted when the site recharged :*( but then i get a nice, long review like yours and I feel all better!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jennaBeeStill Delicate: Disaster

24th April 2009:
OH MY GOSH!!! i am having a major theory day. ok well i have an idea about what it could be but not what you'd expect kinda idea. (ok well i'm not gonig to say it. - i guess its a fear of being wrong -) but even if you did take longer than normal this chapter more than made up for it, pretty damn AMAZING!

10/10

Jenx.

 Report Review

Review #12, by jennaBeeWhat We Knew: The Coldest Christmas

16th April 2009:
God. Firstly I LOVE THIS ENTIRE STORY SO FAR! its amazing an awesome. i feel like i'm draco though (ok, interjecting personal info you don't need) - its the whole unrequited thing (so feelin' that!! :-)

i adored the bit where they are laying together and shes thinking how she could imagine them together and just being with him because its natural etc. it just broke a little bit of my heart, it was so beautifuly written at that point. i just had to stop for a second and the HAND HOLDING!!! OMG. cute and made me feel way more for draco.

i'm not sure about the blaise/hermione thing still though, the way you write feels more like blaise is an extra making it hard for draco and hermione like a hurdle between them keeping them apart (like the families in romeoandjuliet) a line you shouldn't cross but do. also i have a feeling that really your going dramione on us becuase we are only ever in the point of view of hermione and draco, coincedence?? ah, i'm thinking not. However that being said could make an even more powerful ending in displaying how you don't always get what you want and lifes about choices etc.

which could be really freakin' awesome plot twist, sad yes but clever. i still want more draco/hermione action though (i'm a DRAMIONE lover at heart i'm afraid) - also (v. long review here) i love how you display draco. he has that multidiamentional character gonig on. such a relief! - also placing your story after the war and ignoring the epilogue. GENIUS!

Well i think i've written enough, I LOVE YOU and I LOVE THIS STORY. So looknig forward to so much more. 10/10 for every chapter!!!

Jenx.

Author's Response: I don't even know where to begin with you! My smile just kept growing and growing. You're adorable!

Thank you so so so so so very much for all your insight. Honestly, I do love it and I read ALL of it! And don't be shy to put in personal thoughts, I love them!

You had some very interesting observations in there, and all I will say is that some of them are true, and some of them aren't quite so.

Regardless, thank you darling so much for your thoughts on this story. I LOVE YOU TOO! :)!
Hopefully I will see you next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #13, by jennaBeeOut of reach: She was definitely out of reach

14th April 2009:
hey, sorry it took me a while lifes been crazy. love the banner!! jokes. :-)

anyway the important thing, your lovely story, i love how its in cannon but from another point of view and the lyrics work awesomley.

I feel however that if you went back to it that maybe you could expend the individual time areas a little, maybe a little bit more of their relationship maybe the really good times and a really bad time, i kinda didn't feel enough empathy for him, which maybe increased with more information to make it more emotive.

i still LOVE the CONCEPT which was awesome, its great to see a new take on the 'potter series. your writing was clear no errors as far as i could see (which is always a GREAT bonus. i've read some serious duds which just ruined the story line!) , well written and structured.

so a really good ONE SHOT! I really enjoyed this,

Jenx.

Author's Response: Thanx 4 the awesome review. As to go to it again, I don't know but maybe u could help me with it. u could make the necessary changes and return it to me. what do u say?^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #14, by jennaBeeAll That I Have: Now is the Time

12th April 2009:
I love the concept and what you have. i love the song which fits in perfectly and the ending with a promise for more, but i can't help feeling that somehow parts are missing each is short and sweet but with further information in each section more development i feel the entire story could be truely stunning. at the moment it feels a bit rushed which can be easily sorted with a little more time and development, lovely story though as it stands.

Jenx.

 Report Review

Review #15, by jennaBeeOur Baby: It's Happening!

12th April 2009:
i loved this story!!! it was so sweet!!! (10/10) sorry to be a pain but the last time you use 'there' 'sat there for a long time staring at 'there' new baby." should be 'their' so just a small thing. (easily done believe me.)

also if you need a banner for this i'd be v. happy to make you one, if you'd like to take me up on it (you don't have to, i promise) you can email me, dawsonandjoey hotmail co uk or find me as Jenna on TDA - (the-dark-arts net)

lovely story.

Jenx.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I am so glad you liked it. I am happy you would like to make a banner for me. I will e-mail you about it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jennaBeeBreaking the Quidditch Code: Hogsmeade is for Lovers

10th April 2009:
I LOVE THIS CHAPTER!!! its so Awesome . . ..

can't wait for the next one UPDATE REALLY SOON > > >>

Jenx.

Author's Response: glad you liked the chapter, thanks so much for the review I promise to update asap!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jennaBeeNormalcy: Slender Threads and Things to Treasure Part II

28th March 2009:
God, you deserve so many more reviews than you have here, if i could get through to reviewing every chapter i would, its taken me three days to read through and i'm finally here,

i have cried (alot), Laughed (mainly when he was drunk), rejoyced, sighed, giggled, felt angry, calm, excited, worried, adrenaline, i can barely discribe to you right now jsut the way in which this has effected me, when i haven't been reading it i've been thinking about it, re read past chapters, and i am jsut astounded by the way you've written this, thought of all the pieces which fit so well together, contanstantly pushed boundries and shocked me (and i'm sure alot of people)

i hope that this has at least recieved the correct amounts of reads that it deserves becuase i have fonud this story to be truely amazing!!! you are very talented, believe me,

10/10 (on every chapter)

Jenx.

 Report Review

Review #18, by jennaBeeAmnesiac.: Village Idiots

24th March 2009:
wow! talk about a cliff hanger!! i can't wait for more!!

10/10

Jenx.

Author's Response: Well, all sotires must contain at least one giant cliffe, right? ;)

Glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by jennaBeeConventional Wisdom: The Missing Shoe and the Second First Impression - Chapter Six

24th March 2009:
YAY! another AMAZING chapter! i jsut got really excited when i saw it was up!!! i'm just itching to see how james'll find out about jack!

bring on chapter eight!!!

10/10

Jenx.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! It always makes me smile when people say they're happy for the new chapter. I just hope I didn't disappoint you. And unfortunately, it's probably going to be a few chapters before James finds out about Jack. I mean, that would ruin all of the fun if he found out too soon. Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by jennaBeeHow Lily Evans Got Kissed, Got Wild and Got a Life: The First Rule of Kissing - Don't!

21st March 2009:
i love this story!! the beginning was awesome and i love your portrayl of lily, execellent first chapter!! can't wait for more


jenx.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much, it was just one those random thoughts that progressed to a story. I'm still focussing on my other stories so it may be a while before I update but keep reading!
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by jennaBeeDecadence: Summer 2002 through Spring 2003: Full Circle

20th March 2009:
i love this ending, bitter sweet but perfect.

your a wonderful writer and i've loved this story,

10/10

Jenx.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by jennaBeeConventional Wisdom: Itís Just One Plethora of Misunderstandings - Chapter Five

13th March 2009:
I LOVE YOU! this story is now officialy my favourite!! its awesome!!!

10/10

Jenx.

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU TOO! I'm really super happy that you're enjoying this. I'm having a fantastic time writing it. Keep on reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by jennaBeeMarauder likes: Incredulity

12th March 2009:
hi.

I made your banner yay!! thought i'd pop back and re read your lovely little story again.

okey - coke i love the way in which your attacking the james/lily story you've made it really interesting and different to others i've read. i love the truth or dare bit! cliche yes but i still hold a real candle for it especialy in marauder fics.

i love what you have so far, i'd love to read more,

jenx.

Author's Response: I love the banner!!! Thanks so much for making it!Thanks for reviewing too! I`ll be on the writing part then ^^, I ve already got a bit but I kind of forgot about the story...
Carlijn


 Report Review

Review #24, by jennaBeeAnything's Possible: Chapter Thirty Seven

9th March 2009:
major cliffy, i love it!!!

jenx.

 Report Review

Review #25, by jennaBeeThe Savior's Daughter: Change

7th March 2009:
So i have only just stumbled across your story. ( terrible, i know.) but i have been completely taken with this story. your writing style is amazing, i lvoe the story idea, ( one i don't get to read too often.)

i'm off toread the next chapters. but amazing. :-)

10/10

Jenx.

Author's Response: It's okay that you just stumbled across it. I do that all the time. Lol. I love that you love the idea too. I got inspired by another writer on fanfictiondotnet, actually. KrystalRoze. So if you like this, then you'll love her.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>