Reading Reviews From Member: Jaded94
  
238 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jaded94For Keeps: Reindeer Games

27th November 2011:
I have just read all 22 chapters, added this story to my favorites and am eagerly awaiting a new chapter!
I really like the characters portrayal in this story because they act realistically. I especially like Owen and despite Teddy being in the picture I am kind of hoping for Owen and Victoire to have a thing :)

Author's Response: Hi Jaded! Thanks so much for the lovely review. I'm ecstatic that you are liking the story and the characters. Owen is a love, but I can't say what lies in store for them.

Life has swallowed me whole lately, but I'm going to post the next chapter as soon as I find time to revise a little.

Take care!
~Ty


 Report Review

Review #27, by Jaded94Seer: Taking Flight

21st November 2011:
I have fallen in love with this story I haven't really read any seer stories before and this one looks like it's going to be a great one. I love the vision which i think was in the last chapter with Albus diving off the cliff? It is brilliant, I've added it to my favorites and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! You're amazing for saying that, I'm blushing :*)

I was originally a little hesitant about writing about a seer, but I've just found it so interesting and wanted to delve into it.

Haha! Yes, Al jumping off the cliff was so fun to write, partly because... well because he IS jumping off a cliff and partly because I'm kind of showing them off even though you hadn't been introduced to them yet.

I will try my absolute best to update as soon as I can! Thank you again! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #28, by Jaded94Breaking the Quidditch Code: Getting Mushy

16th November 2011:
I love Harry surely he should get some more interest for James's love of Quidditch for the sake of them having more moments like in this chapter. Victoria is still adorable as ever and Avery still likes James...I can't possibly guess whats going to happen next so i shall just have to wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I think you'll like the next chapter :)

Victoria is boss. I love her.

Thanky uo so much!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Jaded94Defiance: Unexpected

16th November 2011:
Oh dear...
On the bright side I got a lot of Sirius/Lily friendship moments which made me happy because i adore them.
It's kind of funny because when I was reading about the Cindy and James part I said to myself I bet she's pregnant though i was hoping i was wrong!
It was a really good chapter none the less though so i still love it and update soon?

Author's Response: Lol, I knew some were going to expect the typical drama of the 'other girl' getting pregnant! ;) Don't blame it on Cindy though, blame it on James. It takes two to tango, right? :) Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #30, by Jaded94Defiance: A Date

6th November 2011:
Aww, just when they kissed the chapter ended! Cliffhangers will be the death of me I swear it. I love Sirius and Lily's friendship and would love even more moments like in this chapter to make James jealous, it's funny and adorable. Update soon?

Author's Response: Well, never underestimate my love for the Lily-Sirius friendship. ;) There are a lot more of those moments to come. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Jaded94Real Ladies.: Of Longbottom and Sincerity.

5th November 2011:
So I haven't been on for a while so i had a lot of catching up to do (I think it was about 5 chapters!) But now i am going to need to remind myself to keep coming on to see the updates for this! I do not know what to make of Honor but I really hope she doesn't screw everything up for Dom. I like that Dom and Lorcan broke up which sounds bad but i am hoping they get back together in the future but i think i ship Dom and Wood in my current mind frame :') Update soon?

 Report Review

Review #32, by Jaded94Breaking the Quidditch Code: Quit Playing Games (with my Heart)

17th October 2011:
Oh dear. Poor James. I kind of agree with Avery's decision because he lied to her but i also think she's overreacting a bit so it's incredibly realistic. I thought he would throw himselfinto quidditch but i like him being out of it it's disorientating and new. update soon?

Author's Response: Bingo :) They are both in the wrong. James shouldn't have lied. Avery should have communicated better and talked it out.

I'm so happy you're liking it! And I also like that you caught the part about him being out of it. In my mind, if it was anything else (another girl, grades, etc) he would have thrown himself into Quidditch. But with Avery, he doesn't know what to do.

Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Progress.

11th October 2011:
How can you say this chapter is far from perfect! I wish i could write like this, I cried again. I really want Lily and James to carry on being adorable because you are approaching their relationship brilliantly and i always look forward to updates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ahha, it's a bit nitty gritty round the edges. I'll adit at some point (maybe). Aren't the cute! I have such an aww fest when I write them these days.

Next chapter is partially done, although much - so the update should be painfully long :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Jaded94Harry Potter: Secrets Revealed: Its Complicated

10th October 2011:
I have just read all three of the series up to this chapter. They are each individually amazing. Most harry and Ginny stories are their domesticated lives but yours are filled with twists. You are an exceptional writer and i have added all 3 to my favorites. Update soon?

 Report Review

Review #35, by Jaded94Breaking the Quidditch Code: Negative Seven

23rd September 2011:
I didn't even mention in my other review how much i love James's love for Tory! It's adorable and makes everything lighthearted easily. I am glad Lily is on the team. I would love to see more of the Potter/Weasley clan together (Roxanne, Hugo etc) Also Albus is one of my favourite characters so he best grow a pair and sort out his relationship that does not yet exist :) Update soon?

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad you enjoy the James/Tory stuff! They are my favesies. I want a Tory. Yeah, I agree about the clan. There will be more of them in the future, but since James is an unreliable narrator and he doesn't give a bean about most of his cousins, they're not in there much. You can tell where his focus is, haha. Thank you so much! I'll be updating as soon as possible!! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Jaded94Defiance: Cliché

21st September 2011:
I wasn't expecting that but I enjoyed reading it, I'm glad something is happening between them again soon. Update soon?

Author's Response: Been pretty busy with my other stories, but I'll get back to this one as soon as possible! :) thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Jaded94Morning People: one

11th September 2011:
I really adored this. I was looking for a random James/Lily story and this was absolutely perfect! I've added it to my favorites and am going to check out your page for any other stories.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. Lily/James is my OTP! That is, if you couldn't tell :P

 Report Review

Review #38, by Jaded94Living Life: Chapter Seventy Eight

2nd September 2011:
That was the perfect end.
My favorite part of this chapter and probably the last few has got to be the bed situation. It was just a great way for Lily to accept something for her to say that she would be fine with it as long as she had her side of the bed. Like I said, perfect.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Jaded94Protection: Complicated

12th August 2011:
Okay so I've just read all 22 chapters and I love it!
I love the whole plot idea it's original and I worry for these characters. It's so sad about the family thing but understandable really. I love Fred and George I hope they come back into this story later on (not that i'm hinting at all?)
So Hermione's pregnant and I am assuming that the end of this chapter Ginny's pregnant too!
Anyway, update soon please! x

 Report Review

Review #40, by Jaded94We Gryffies: Cuckoo Bananas

10th August 2011:
Just read this whole story in one sitting and can honestly say I wish you hadn't ended it like that now i'm so anxious to read what's coming next! And I really have no idea other than assuming Tegan isn't going to react well to that! Ahh Cliffhangers.
Anyway the story has been funny, heartbreaking and unpredictable the whole way and i love it!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Perspective.

9th August 2011:
Oh Sirius. I have such up and down emotions with him and his need to go from a complete darling to a prick.
I'm so dying for Lily and James to get together but I like how they still have issues to sort out before that happens. it seems more realistic after their history of fighting.

Author's Response: Yeah, that's Sirius for you -worst luck. Maybe one day he'lll sort himself out, or maybe he won't. We'll see, eh?

Next chapter is in the queue now :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Jaded94Of Wolves and Wizards: Caught

29th July 2011:
Oh that was so close! I have a feeling that Greyback may use Victoire to get to Teddy? It seems like something he'd do and if the unbreakable vow half worked it's sort of a loop hole? Anyway I look forward to the update!

Author's Response: I'm surprised so many (ok two) people seem to be thinking of Victoire. Not saying your wrong or right of course (that would spoil it). I will update soon, I'd like to finish the next chapter before I leave for vacation on the 4th. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Jaded94Living Life: Chapter Seventy Seven

29th July 2011:
Oh my god. This chapter was seriously intense and so very well written. I like Dorcas's last line it was perfect for her character as you obviously knew it would be.
I miss James, he's not really been around much but this chapter reminded me how much I love how you have written him as a character it's sort of different to all the other stories.
Sirius is a mess, understandably I hope he figures it out sooner rather than later.
I suppose he must really if there's only one chapter left to go! I read the author note and was in shock. I really don't want this story to end because it's so good!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Jaded94Of Wolves and Wizards: If

23rd July 2011:
That was so mean to end like that I am desperate to know what happens! I want Teddy to be happy with Victoire over Christmas but I can see that his hair isn't going to lighten until Greyback is caught. Update soon? :)

Author's Response: I'll probably update this between Wednesday and Friday so check back then! Sorry I'm so mean, I couldn't help it. :p As for Teddy's hair lightening up you'll just have to see... ;) Thanks so much for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Jaded94Of Wolves and Wizards: Bloody Brilliant

21st July 2011:
Hi, I'm a new reader and have just read 32 chapters in one sitting. I love the characters a lot! I realised how many family members Victoire actually has thanks to this story obviously with the occasional appearance of Ron and George. Still not really seen Percy much apart from the mention that Christmas (I think it was Christmas?) was going to be at his house? The plot is also very original and intriguing and well written too.
Please update soon I am hooked already and have added it to my favourites!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! It takes a lot of dedication to read all of this so quickly and in one sitting. :) And yes, the Weasley family is pretty big haha. I'm so glad you think this is original and I will continue to update, don't worry! The newest chapter was just posted today.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Jaded94Messes of Men : Mad About the Boy

20th July 2011:
This is my first time reviewing this story because I decided to read it all in one. Which by the way took forever my eyes feel blurry from all the words but i don't even mind because I really like this story.
Well mostly, I am biased towards Sirius so I'm not a Antony fan. However I'm more of an Ace fan than Sirius so god knows how this works. I think you're going to write Antony to be the one which I can understand but really want her to end up with Sirius or even better Ace.
Talking of Ace, I forget he's all Slytherin and bad etc. But he's so adorable with Iris. Like when they were fake dating I was in my element I thought it was really good that part.
I wish Katy and Iris would just be friends how good would their friendship be constantly annoying each other by being really honest. It'd be entertaining and actually really nice for them to have each other. I want more Lily too! She's not around much and I love her.
Overall though I really do love this story it's one of my favorites and I like that it's actually not really focused on James, Lily or Sirius very much. I love the bits with the visions. I ADORE Moody especially when he pulled Iris, Ace and Sirius out of lesson thinking she was pregnant chapters back. That was hilarious! Also Iris's 'parents' are so funny like when they were trying to punish her by looking in that book I honestly laughed out loud.
Anyway, I will be following this story to the end from now and don't worry my reviews aren't always this length!

Author's Response: Oh no! No, no no! I love long reviews!! xD
Mine changes every so often, I like Antony because I like everything that comes with him, I love Ace because he can just come out with all those stupid things and then I like Sirius because he's...well...Sirius Black! xD :P
Ace is all Slytherin etc but he's not really being bad...yet...soon he'll be bad...which saddens me but it's all to do with The Plot *scowls*.
I always thought it'd be cool for Katy and Iris to be friends too because they're SO similar and if the things had been different then they probably would be best friends...ah...that makes me want to write the au story again xDD
But anyway, I don't know, I've got so many things I need to get out the way so maybe next story...she's going to be needed xD Oh and obvs Lily's important but I've always thought Lily and James' story was kind of fixed and really it's the more important undercurrent story in this one (if that makes sense) when it all comes to light etc.
And I love all Iris' parents, Marie and Fran are based on my mum's cousin which just makes me love them more so yeah xD
I'm really glad you like it and I love new readers and reviewers! Thank you so much for taking the time out to review and I will try and get the next chapter out ASAP!
p.s. I'm sorry to hear about your eyes, I hope their not too damaged xD :P


 Report Review

Review #47, by Jaded94Defiance: A Bar

17th July 2011:
I loved this chapter. I really am so glad that there's a story finally where Sirius and Lily's friendship is better than any other of hers. Update soon please!

Author's Response: Exactly! I always imagined Lily and Sirius having a really strong friendship once Lily got over hating James. :D Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Descent.

29th June 2011:
Hmmm, I always forget that it is horrible what they are going through in the war. I think that the Franks family part was really thought through and clever. As always, waiting for the update x

Author's Response: Yup. Wars are really really really horrible :(

 Report Review

Review #49, by Jaded94Defiance: La Résistance

26th June 2011:
Oh no. I'm hooked.
And it's only chapter two.
Just so I know when I need to check back how often do you update this story with chapters?
Anyway story wise I still love the friendship of Sirius and Lily. I obviously do not like Cindy on principal. James, well he's James I can't help but like him, and his relationship with Lily's dad!

Author's Response: I always try to update as quickly as possible but I'm having some trouble with some other story of mine so that's why it's taking a bit longer. Plus, I'm not a trusted author so it takes some time before my chapters are up. And although I know the rules, I always end up making small mistakes, like mentioning a living person or putting in one lyric too much or stupid things like that, which makes them reject it and I can start all over again. :P
But anyway! I love that you like the reversed friendships (James-Ian & Sirius-Lily). Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by Jaded94The Dark Side of The Phoenix: Goodbye

26th June 2011:
So, I have just sat and read the whole story and I was so sad by the ending! I loved Sam! You know I'm usually quite good at guessing what's going to happen next but I was wrong about the baby bit! I was like expecting it to be Sam like being reborn because of the whole half phoenix thing. In some ways I wish she was reborn but I love the friendship between Sirius and Lily that developed because Sam died. I'm going straight to your page to look for the sequel! :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's an interesting idea on Sam being reborn. I like that. :P But I guess the baby is just a baby, from her half human side. :D Thanks for reviewing! ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>