Reading Reviews From Member: Jaded94
  
238 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Good Day?

5th September 2013:
I've been a terrible reviewer but I have read and loved every chapter. I am slightly scared at how much I will cry when this story ends and especially how it ends. I think James and Lily are perfect in this story as well as their friendship with Sirius.
How many chapters do you think you have left? I am dying with anticipation for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hey there Jaded94!

I think it's about four more chapters? Yeah, that's what my plan currently says anyway... although the next chapter is giving me difficulties but YES it will be over soon which is.. terrifying.

Thank you for reviewing! I'm so glad that you liked it :)

Helen


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaded94Decoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the New Code

27th November 2012:
I am an awful reviewer. I have read almost every story you've wrote and added them to my favorites but haven't reviewed because i'm useless. Therefore in this review I shall tell you how much I love your stories especially ones which quidditch is a major part of, you are exceptional at writing the matches and practices. Anyway as per usual I am eagerly awaiting the update and shall try to keep up to date with reviewing from now on :)

Author's Response: Aw, you are not useless. Okay, a little (JUST KIDDING).

Thank you so much for leaving a review! They really mean a lot to me. I'm so glad you like my Quidditch things -- they're some of my favorite parts to write! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :) thank you so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Drifting.

29th August 2012:
Lily and James are pretty adorable. I love how he didn't forgive her straight away it's much more realistic like this which is fantastic. The Remus and Sirius parts were perfect too. I love the idea of Lily's character growing and look forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jaded94The Human Factor : The One With The Quidditch Match

10th August 2012:
I really love this chapter! And Albus and Pippa's strangeness at the end was cute. Update soon?

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you liked this chapter, I had a lot of fun writing it. And I'm happy you find them cute, they're hardly ever cute, haha. And yes, I will! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jaded94Messes of Men : Won't Back Down

10th August 2012:
It's typical really that as soon as I start liking Antony he gets killed off. I still love Ace and Sirius though not sure which one more. I really look forward to the next chapter now, update soon?

Author's Response: The next chapter will be up as soon as my computers fixed, sorry for the wait! There will be more Ace and Sirius coming up so you can decide then :P

Thanks for the review
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jaded94A Force Of Wills: Exposed

28th July 2012:
I have added this to my favorites and am obsessed with it. I know Draco and Astoria end up together according to JK's universe but i'm really hoping you make Astoria and Blaise into a thing! Even if it temporary. The end part where he says 'Now, what would I know about your kisses' is one of my favorite quotes ever from hpff. Damn Helena Zabini for interrupting what would have been great.
Please Update Soon?!

Author's Response: Hello!

We have never spoken before so its very nice to meet you and everything and thanks for reading! Have you read all of this from beginning to end? I'm always so flattered with the people that take the time to read my work. Makes me blush!
I know that Astoria and Draco totally wind up being married in JKR's amazing world but I'm not exactly following her process. Things are so complicated for all of my characters in this story so I doubt that you'll see her falling in love with Malfoy. Ick.
Not so sure about Blaise and Astoria either, they have alot of growing up to do and even though they get along now, things don't exactly go right for them either. Mwhahhahaha. I'm very evil, aren't I? :D
That line you enjoyed so much had to be my favorite as well, simply perfection! Not to brag but I thought I'd done a really good job on it as well, I had so many doubts when I was typing it.
There is some obvious heat growing between Blaise and Astoria...and its delicious to write! ;)
I'll try to update as soon as possible, my laptop is currently down but I'm hoping to get it fixed by the end of the month? Maybe this week? I'm not sure but I'll update you and thanks so much! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jaded94Breaking the Quidditch Code: She's the Talent

6th July 2012:
Okay the letter was the perfect end to this chapter. I'm excited for the next chapter as this chapter built a lot of tension and anticipation for the final match.
I swear if the thing Bink isn't telling James is about Avery I may just cry! Update soon I need to know what happens next haha

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! That wasn't originally planned, but James just kind of takes over sometimes. I love it when he does that. Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy the end of the story as well as the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Disintegrate

30th June 2012:
'"We're good together," James said, lips brushing my cheeks "then again, i've been telling you that for years"'
That was my favorite line, and I loved the flashback moments it made it even more heart wrenching at the end. Sirius has changed so much since the art of breathing, which I think was necessary but I miss his lighthearted attitude sometimes. As per usual I loved this chapter and look forward to the next one

Author's Response: Hehehe, hey Jaded94! That was one of my favourite lines too, actually. Sirius is due a whole host of new changes too. He's slowly getting through it and the lighthearted attitude is going to start coming back a little. Thanks for a lovely review (as always!)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jaded94The Human Factor : The One Where Scorpius Is A Sad Panda

10th June 2012:
Hi! I'm a new reader and have got to say that this story is already one of my favorite reads.
I think I have laughed aloud every chapter because the characters are fantastic and it is completely my kind of humor. I adore Scorpius and strangely the relationship between Albus and Pippa too. I am just yearning to know what happened in their past. Also the chapter images are stunning.
I do have a question though, I am not sure whether I missed it but what year groups are the characters in?
I've added this story to my favorites and eagerly await the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello :) Wow, that is such a huge compliment, I'm so happy that you're liking the story! Haha, I'm so glad you get my humour. And yay, Scorpius adores you too ;) Haha, yeah, you'll find out eventually, some mysteries will get resolved soon, others won't. Thank you, that is due to the wonderful people at the dark arts. And Pippa has mentioned it in passing but never paid much focus to it as I didn't feel it to be natural. Damien and James are in their seventh year, Scorpius, Cassie, Pippa and Albus are in sixth year. Fred is a fifth year and Lily is a forth year. Thanks so much, I hope you enjoy all future chapters. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jaded94Hormones: Straight-Laced

7th June 2012:
"He messes up his blond tresses on a daily basis. Twat." is my favorite quote of this chapter and this story is now on my favorites list :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! So glad you're liking it so far! It's a lot of fun to write. Thank you so much for the review :) Can't wait to see what you think of the rest!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jaded94Breaking the Quidditch Code: Best Friends

7th June 2012:
This is my favorite chapter now! It was adorable and funny and sort of sad but in a good way. I really cannot wait for the update and will for sure be devastated when this story is completed. I finally have the time to check out Hormones so expect a review for that as well :) Update soon?

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! At least this story has a sequel, right? Hopefully you will check that out. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jaded94Defiance: Dates and Dancing

27th April 2012:
I LIKE JACK, more than James at this point which makes me unsure how that's going to work out...Update soon that was a mean cliffhanger!

Author's Response: I'll try, I'll try! I promise. But things are getting really busy... No! I won't make excuses! I'll try. :D
I really like that people are liking Jack. He's fun (but that's all I'm saying about him). :P
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Chaotic.

2nd April 2012:
Oh no, I knew my love for James's parents would never end well! I think my favorite characters in books are cursed, oh well. As usual I loved the chapter James and Lily are as adorable as ever and obviously the ending is just making me want to read more so good job as usual, update soon?

Author's Response: CONGRATULATIONS YOU'RE MY 350th REVIEWER! I bet you're really excited. Well, maybe not, but I am - hence such a speedy response, ahha.

I'm beginning to realise that all the characters in this story are doomed or at least have a future of misery. So that's great. Thanks for the lovely review and, of course, I'll do my best! :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Shift.

29th March 2012:
That was very fast updating i'm a very pleased reader haha.
I love the last part with Sirius and Lily it was adorable and I think it was kind of a good thing that he's acting depressed but still teasing Lily its great. I'm worried about the fact that the author note says they visit a hospital next time...intriguing...
Update soon?

Author's Response: The next chapters already in the queue, so I'm very glad you're a very pleased reader and I hope you enjoy the next chapter too! Ha, when I can't give you a cliffhanger I'll just tease you with my authors note.

I'm terrible.

Thanks for a lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaded94Breaking the Quidditch Code: The Good-Luck Ducks

19th March 2012:
OH MAN. They were so nearly back together! Update soon please i have no other words as i am in shock that James said no!

Author's Response: They were really close. But James had a reason. It may sound stupid and even in his head it's stupid, but he made it for a reason. Thank you SO much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Sincerity.

19th March 2012:
Aww, they are adorable.
I really do love James's parents they are absolutely hilarious and I hope we see more of them in the story. Like every character I get attached to in any story they'll probably be killed off for the sake of the plot (I'm slightly bitter that my favorite character died in the Hunger Games) but I adore them and would like to see them again.
Cant wait for more Sirius next chapter though and Lily and James as a couple with him, Update soon?

Author's Response: Hey there Jaded94! I've fallen in love with James's parents so now they've got to get into the story more /somehow/. Ahhha. yeah. Well, the sad thing is that by the time Lily and James have had Harry there are no parents left on either side and, well, theres not much I can do about that.

Yess, SIrius is making a come back next chapter! And lots of Liy/James mushy goodness. Or not. We'll see.

Hopefully they'll be another update on this story this month!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Unwelcome.

13th March 2012:
I love James's parents! They're adorable and I found it great that he found them chatting away to Lily it was perfect.
"I couldnít wait to tell Sirius. March, indeed." = Absolutely Brilliant!
Update soon?

Author's Response: Hehehe, I had no idea how they were going to turn out untill I started writing and it was pretty fun to have them be so ridiculous.

Thanks for the lovely review (and all your reviews) and there should be an update soon because it's TAOS MONTH! YAAAY!

:P


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jaded94Defiance: A New Chapter

25th February 2012:
Everyone else is probably reading this story for James and Lily's relationship but I absolutely adore Sirius and Lily's friendship I think that's one of the main reasons i love this story, obviously I still am totally James/Lily but i look forward to Sirius and Lily conversations. I like cocky Snape, I hope we see more of him with that personality. I still don't like Cindy but what can you do when you like everything else? Update soon?

Author's Response: Haha, well if Cindy is the only thing you don't like about this story, then I can live with that, I think. :P
Thank you for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Inevitability.

20th February 2012:
I love how you've made Vernon quite a nice character in this story because I assume it's kind of perfect for him to act like that before he knew about magic.
Lily and James are adorable when they're all couple like. I really like the chapters where James visits Lily in the holidays because they're hilarious (ie the plug part made me laugh) Update soon?

Author's Response: I really loved the idea of Vernon being almost lovely to James and Lily before finding out at magic and then standing by the fact that he'd known since the beginning that they were complete scumbags, so it crept its way in there. Next month is TAOS month! So there should be lots of updates then :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Burn out.

1st February 2012:
Yay, life is good again! Well sort of, but i did love this chapter and the plot is progressing at a lovely pace because i always am wanting to know more! Update soon?

Author's Response: Awh! Thanks! I'm more or less convinced that there isn't a plot to this story - just 'Imissmary' drabble, but... I'll take it. Thank you!

Update should be pretttyy soon, as I have the next chapter half-written. End of feb? Beginning of March?

-AC


 Report Review

Review #21, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Pain.

7th January 2012:
Oh this made me so sad and yet so happy. I absolutely adored Lily's torture, which sounds awful but it was perfect for her character. I understood James's reaction but it still upset me! Update again soon?

Author's Response: Hehe, sorry for messing with your emotions. The next chapter is mostly all written, although I need to edit it a LOT. But it'll probably have to wait for me to finish my exams. Thanks for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jaded94Irrational: When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

11th December 2011:
I have never read a Audrey and Percy story so I don't have much to compare with but this is so incredibly sweet I am adding it to my favorites and eagerly awaiting the next chapter! Audrey is so likable and genuine it's adorable how she interacts with Percy and I cannot wait for the moment she is introduced the Weasley family as Percy's girlfriend I can imagine that will be fun to write. Update soon?

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jaded94Breaking the Quidditch Code: Like Father (like son)

9th December 2011:
YES Harry and James had a moment! I loved it. I like Gaia she's kind and funny but I love Avery still!

Author's Response: Finally! I'm happy they had a moment and James was able to figure out what was going on with his father. Communication is GOOD. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jaded94Messes of Men : The Curse of Curves

4th December 2011:
aah!
I have no words other than; Update Soon!?

Author's Response: Well those few words will soon be answered! :P I have a few exams this week that I need to study for but I'm going to try and have it up by the end of the week! :)

Thanks for the review
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jaded94The Art of Surviving.: Tough and Powerful.

2nd December 2011:
Okay this is a new favorite chapter of mine now! Like really it was so good to read something that flows nicely and every time i feel a scene ending i'm hoping there is still more to come before the chapter ends because i am so into the story. I especially loved the park scene and the last duelling part. Update Soon?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved writing this chapter, I won't lie, so I'm really glad that you enjoyed reading it too. Its always nice to know it isn't just me whos enjoying this. The next chapter is now up!

Thanks for reviewing :)

-AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>