Reading Reviews From Member: purple_panda
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by purple_pandaQuestions: Questions

14th June 2009:
Awhh, so cute ad sad. Poor Teddy.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by purple_pandaSeverely, Severus: Prologue: Summertime

11th June 2009:
Awh, Sev is so cute. Lol. "My knees may or may not have given out.

“Gilderoy…the Gilderoy Lockhart?” I asked, giggling in the manliest of fashions. “I love hi—his work! I have all of his books, I—excellent choice, Professor! Just…smashing! I’ll—I’ll see you at school then! Gilderoy Lockhart, who would’ve thought…Gilderoy Lockhart…” "
Love that bit lots and lots XD

 Report Review

Review #3, by purple_pandaDoll. : "Doll"

8th June 2009:
This is one of the best fics I've ever read, I think.
I love this pairing, and some of the lines in particular really got to me.

"I believe in salvation through trying just a bit harder than I did yesterday. " - that line is brilliant

Author's Response: wow, thank you. What an amazing review. I'm really happy you liked it.

~LS


 Report Review

Review #4, by purple_pandaEverything Begins with a Change: Chapter 27 -What Happened

4th June 2008:
I DO hate you, even though I'm reviewing, I'm just scared of your piranhas. How could you?! Poor James. And after everything else that happened to him =(
Sirius has gone vastly down in my estimation for believing that James would do that. Kill Jack Please =)
10/10 all the same, but grudgingly this time ¬¬

 Report Review

Review #5, by purple_pandaEverything Begins with a Change: Chapter 26 - Of Punch and Pasties

2nd June 2008:
OMG! No way! Lily, sober up NOW! I hate Jack, don't you dare let him do anything to Lily >tries to look threatening<
This is still fantastic, yada yada yada, you already know you're great =P
Arabian Tickle Plant sounds interesting. I bet Neville would like it. I've recently decided I love Neville =)
10/10

Author's Response: Haha.. I am sure Neville would like it very much!

thanks for the great review
xxxxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by purple_pandaFinster, Ella: The Just-After-Dinner-and-Tea Club

30th May 2008:
"Unable to come up with a dignified reply I settled for that childhood comeback of a genius and stuck out my tongue."=D
I loved this chapter, it was great, as always.
And the preview is great =D
Fred and George are cute, can I borrow them for huggles pwease? =D
10/10 More pleasee

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked it, I had such a hard time trying to write this filler and after I'd submitted it I was so scared everyone would hate it and I mean really lack of sleep scared. Chapter 5 is the objective for next week (after my marathon history exam on monday) as well as huge editing. I love to write Fred and George and I have written a VERY special scene for them that will occur in a later chapter (you can of course borrow them btw). Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by purple_pandaEverything Begins with a Change: Chapter 25 - The 25th of December

30th May 2008:
Ya a a a ay a new chapter, and such a quick update! I love you!
I hate Jack, he's really creepyy =
Plastic spoons sounds painful =P
James and Lily are just too cute, and I hate you in advance for whatever I assume you're going to make Jack do to Lily. Whilst still loving you, obvs =P
Haha, poor Alice. Olive is great
Can I borrow Sirius sometime, pweease? He's sooo lovely, I just wants to huggles him < 3
More pleease =) 10/10

Author's Response: plastic spoons ARE painful.
well not that I have any experience with them.. but I can imagine.
Dont hate me! I cant help being brilliant. . .
lol. jk.
thanks so much!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by purple_pandaEverything Begins with a Change: Chapter 24 - Control

29th May 2008:
OMG!!!
I knew I hated Jack! (I'm assuming it's Jack, anyways)
Ja a a a a a ames! Go kill Jack please. Save Lily =(
Please don't kill me with dry sticky paintbrushes. I only have 7 more exams and then I'm done until next year, I don't want to die now =(
10/10

Author's Response: ooh good luck with you exams (have the finished now?)
thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by purple_pandaThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie O’Neill.: Stories, Sarah, Gobstones And Me

29th May 2008:
I love this, it's soo funny, and Nellie is really cute and nutty < 3
Her name is great, especially the Crackers part. It suits her =P
And the her thinking Remus is secretly a goat thing =D
And the Remus/Izzie moment was ultra-cute
I can't wait for the next chapter 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much.
Haha, It took me ages to come up with it, because i swapped and changed an awful lot.
=D
Thanks, that scene took me ages to write, i could have got the chapter out earlier, if it wasn't for that scene xD
xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by purple_pandaPerfection: Never Be Lonely

29th May 2008:
I love the whole Blaise/Ginny and Harry/Seamus thing, that's great =)
I also really love the way you portray Hermione and her disorder, you've really got into her thoughts and everything, it's great, really insightful. I love the fact that you're addressing issues that have stigmas attached to them in society, and addressing them really tastefully. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by purple_pandaCrimson Tears: The Truth

29th May 2008:
Poor Harry =(
Poor Severus =(
This is great! Really quite sad in a way, really nicely expressed, and I like that you're broaching several stigma~y issues, you know? In a really nice way, and like the way you're getting the reactions. Really good.
10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou for the wonderful remarks! means a lot. =))

xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by purple_pandaContrast: The Charm-Bracelet

29th May 2008:
Omg! I didn't see that coming!
But...poor Clairy =(
10/10

Author's Response: I know >.< Thanks! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by purple_pandaROCKSTAR: Damn

29th May 2008:
Haha. Remus is great. You're great. Lily's great. My history is unfinished but I don't care because your story is great =P
10/10

Author's Response: Aw, glad you liked it, and finish your history!

 Report Review

Review #14, by purple_pandaThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: The Love Doctor is In...Trouble

29th May 2008:
I want a Triumphant Bus Driver face.
I still love you. And Snape. And I'm adding Dumbledore and McGonagall into that as well.
"“I’m perfectly fine!” I snapped as I, with less-than-impeccable timing, fell face-first over a chair in my path. (In my defense, it’s difficult to make circles on the ceiling with your eyes and walk and carry a large glass bottle simultaneously.)" -I can just see that in my mind. It's great. XD
I just read the whole thing again and it's still hilarious.
More at your earliest convenience would be appreciated. Greatly =P
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by purple_pandaEverything Begins with a Change: Chapter 23 - Boys Will Be Men

26th May 2008:
Aw yaay, an update! I get the whole Sirius/Lily thing now =) Sirius is so cool and cute! Poor Jamesie =(
Who's in the tree? =
Moremoremore pleease >tries to do Sirius-like puppydog eyes< =D
10/10

Author's Response: haha - no ones IN the tree... just behind it...
lol and you may find out in the next chapter.. or if your a completely ignorant to everything that is going on.. later in the story!
haha
thanks so much for the review!... more soonish!
xxxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by purple_pandaTrapped: Solitude

21st May 2008:
This is great! Poor Christine =(
10/10
More please!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!
Next chapter will be out very soon.

RAB


 Report Review

Review #17, by purple_pandaMASS: Turn Point

21st May 2008:
Grr Connor! Moron! Poor Sirius and Affie < 3
Taly, 'dump his ass'!
Sorry, I tend to get into these things a bit much >.<
This is great! 10/10

Author's Response: lol!!!!
I loveee youuu! Thanks so much for the review! This is sooo encouraging! ><
Heeee! Keep reading please!


 Report Review

Review #18, by purple_pandaThose Girls: Camille Part III

21st May 2008:
Yayy, an update! Malcolm is icky. Camille and Sirius are cutee.
Good luck with your exams =)
Can't wait for the next bit 10/10

Author's Response: Yes. Malcolm is rather icky, I admit that he is a very random character to be added, if he doesn't reappear in this story, I he most likely will in the sequel..that is if I write one :)
Thanks a lot, Yes, I'm rather stressed for them!
Lily Part III will be out as soon as the queue reopens AGAIN, hopefully before my exams.
THANKS!!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #19, by purple_pandaLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Midnight Mischief, Part One

21st May 2008:
Aww, cute < 3
I love this chapter. But you HAVE to get Lily and James together soon pleease. Diggory is a twat.
Write moore pleease =D

Author's Response: hahahaha diggory is, isn't he? and yeah i got enough james lily action in the next chapter (part two) so don't worry... lol

 Report Review

Review #20, by purple_pandaEverything Begins with a Change: Chapter 21 - Again

20th May 2008:
This is great, you know I love it. But, quick question about chapter 22, cos I already reviewed on there and something hit me. You know the Sirius/Lily moment? That confused me, cos I thought Olive was going out with Sirius, and there was also that time in like chapter 14 was it where they kissed briefly and decided that it was wrong, so just like what's up with it?
Not questioning the fact that you're a brilliant author, and I expect you've already thought about this and have some fantastic plot that I'm missing, in which case I feel thick, but I just wondered?
Loveit anyways though =) < 3
10/10

Author's Response: Sirius is confused - i really dont want to be rude, but I cant be bothered explaining it... lol
The next chapter explains it all.
Sirius isn't going out with Olive. I want to keep that straight - there relationship is very chopping at the moment . They went to the dance together, but Olive spent most of the time with other people. She is very like Sirius - she has a very free spirit. It shall be explained - again - in the next few chapters.
xxxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by purple_pandaI am Weasley, Hear Me Roar.: Why did he have to be so gorgeous?

20th May 2008:
It's good =)
Write more, I want to know what happens next! =D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm writing chapter two now.

 Report Review

Review #22, by purple_pandaEverything Begins with a Change: Chapter 22 - His Charm

20th May 2008:
I was going to rebel, and not review, but then I thought, well, if I was going to be a banana if I didn't, that would be a different thing, but I don't like tomatoes, so here I go. =P
It's still brilliant! I still love James < 3
Trusted author...congrats! If it's not a recent thing, I don't care, congrats still, cos I haven't congratsed you on it, so I will now =D
You be brilliant, and I be impatient for next chapter ^_^
(I still love your review threats btw =D)

Author's Response: How would I know you were being a rebel if you didn't review? It wouldn't mean anything and it wouldn't boost your reputation as a rebel because I wouldn't know about it!
SO HAH!
lol
thanks very much!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by purple_pandaThe Untold Story of James and Lily: Chapter 36 - Caught

19th May 2008:
Yay, another update! I think this is probably my favourite fic of all time < 3
You write so well, and James and Lily are too cute, and James is just generally uber cool =D
Update asap pleease, I'm dying to know what happens =)
10/10

Author's Response: i will be writing later tonight so we'll see. i'm hoping to post the rest thursday or friday.

 Report Review

Review #24, by purple_pandaA Bleak Forever: Haunting Memories

19th May 2008:
Niice. More please =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by purple_pandaConfessions of an ex-anorexic: Coming out of the closet...

19th May 2008:
=O Sirius! How could you?! Ohwell. Remus and Jackie can get together now < 3
I really like this fic. I read the one before this as well just now, and that was uber cool too, but I didn't review on that, sorry
But that and this are great! =D 10/10

Author's Response: Haha! Yes, well I'm glad you see the positive side of it ;) and I'm so glad to hear you like it! thank you! :D makes me happy to hear. Makes me want to skip school, go home and write more, then post... :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>