Reading Reviews From Member: megs
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by megsPolyjuice: Polyjuice

2nd June 2010:
Ahhh, so this is the first time that I have EVER read a slasher fic, and I was very scared, I can't lie! However, I enjoyed this, I like your writing technique, and I liked how it was down and to the point, I think this has the potential to be a much longer story if you wanted it to be, but it is also spectacular left as it is.

For my first slasher fic, I am very impressed, 9/10! Good job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by megsDark Chocolate: 01. It's Bitter at first...

2nd June 2010:
Very well done! I really enjoy the description that you use when you write, as well as how you manage to engage your audience.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I am glad you enjoyed it! More to come! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by megsThe Baby Project: Hogsmeade and the Visiting Viktor

17th December 2006:
WOW! Great chapter, I love how Malfoy has gotten protective suddenly, it was very cute, and Blaise interupting Viktor and Hermione really added to the story I think! Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by megsShe Killed It All: The Beginning Of An End

13th February 2006:
This is my favourite ship and i can't wait to see where you go with it. Keep writing and I can't wait for more! Megs

 Report Review

Review #5, by megsUnderstand That This Isn't Suicide: The Secret Keeper

13th February 2006:
I'm really enjoying your story and hope you continue with it too.. Although I dont' write Hermione/Draco, I enjoy reading it, and this one seems like it's going to be a good one! Keep on going, I only have one other thing to say, try and use a little bit more description in your writing. It will make everything stand out a lot more! Other than that, great job and please keep writing! Megs

Author's Response: woo! thnx for the review and thanks for the advice! I really appreciate it!!! <3 xo

 Report Review

Review #6, by megsSo This Is What It's Really Like: 3 a.m.

13th February 2006:
This is a very good story, normally I don't read Harry/Ginny but this is great! Please keep going, I 'm really liking it!

Author's Response: Thank you! More to come!

 Report Review

Review #7, by megsThe Baby Project: What Happened and the Introduction to the Nightwalker

13th February 2006:
This is a wonderful story and I'm really enjoying it. Not only is the action good, but your descirption is wonderful, making it a very enjoyable read and I believe that it has the potential to be a huge and very popular story. Great job, I'm loving it! Megs

 Report Review

Review #8, by megsLast Summer: Whirlwind Surprises

12th February 2006:
This is a very interesting story and I really hope you keep going with this. I love Draco/Ginny stories!

Author's Response: I'm going to keep on writing this until the story is over, because I read lots of good stories before where the author just gives up after chapter five or something and leaves me wondering how the story ends, I find that so frustrating.

 Report Review

Review #9, by megsRequiem: Requiem

12th February 2006:
This is a one of a kind story. It's beautiufl in a sick way, but so well written. I've never seen one of these before and it's almost scary the way you have written. Don't mind not having quotation marks, it makes the story flow better the way it is! Great job and keep writing! Megs

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. Almost scary, eh? Wow, thanks again! And I thought it flowed a bit better too, without the quotation marks. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by megsLoving the Devil: Gossip happens...

12th February 2006:
This is a very interesting story that I really enjoyed reading. Keep going and I'll keep reading. I suggest you get a beta though, at they're a great help with your grammar. Other than that, this is a very unique story and I really liked it! Megs

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it Megs! Beta...hmmmm....I am not crazy about the idea because it will take longer for the chapters to be posted. I want to keep them updated as soon as I can, and the admins take a long time as it is to ok a story, but I will keep the beta in mind. My grammar does suck, so I may get one. Thanks for the advice love! More soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by megsMiserable Me: Chapter Five

8th February 2006:
This is an awesome story so far! The way you have descirbed Myrtle's character and everything is so realistic and I just can't wait to see what happens from now on!

Author's Response: Thanks, megs! I'm glad you liked this, and found it realistic. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by megsPatented Daydreams: Platinum Illusion

8th February 2006:
Wonderful story, hope you keep going!

Author's Response: Sorry I'm not continueing. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by megsHogwarts Sanitarium: Interrogations

4th February 2006:
I'm very glad I foudn this chapter! It's wonderfully written and I really enjoyed reading it, not only is it amazinlgy unique but the dialouge and grammar is wonderful! I love how you are portraying Rita and can't wait for another chapter! Great story and keep writing! Megs

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #14, by megsThe Rain is Everything: The Rain is Everthing

4th February 2006:
This is a very well written story and I was really surprised by the pairing. It was very well written and not over exagerated, which I like. Great job and keep writing stories like these! Megs

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement, Megs! I'm still a little hesitant about this story, partially because it's my first published response to a challenge, so it means a lot to me that you liked it. There were a few parts that I tried to tone down (they bordered on melodrama, to put it lightly), and I really hope my editing made a difference for you as a reader. Again, thank you for your kind words. Nothing makes me happier than a reader who leaves a kind review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by megsWhen the Rain Comes: Chasing White Ferrets

1st February 2006:
What a wonderful chapter! It was so hillarious, I was laughing and grinning through the whole thing. I could just picture everything happening and it was wonderful! Great job and keep writing! Megs

 Report Review

Review #16, by megsA Moment In Time: Interesting Meetings

30th January 2006:
This was a wonderful chapter! It was so interesting and I really enjoyed reading it. Not only is Luna wonderfully written, but Tom... is as I imagined he would be. He is amazingly convincing, and I loved how you portrayed the headmaster! Great job and keep writing! I look forward to more! Megz

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you thought I did a good job with Luna and Tom, and that you like my take on Armando Dippet. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by megsHermione's Choice: Hermione's Choice

26th January 2006:
This is a very inspiring story. I really enjoyed reading it, the mysterious atmosphere and the way you wrote it was beatufiul. Not only was Hermione wonderfully in character but the feelings you showed were genuine., The way she felt sorry after what she did... excellent. I'm going to stop rambling now! It was awesome! Megs

Author's Response: Thanks so much Megs! Eek! That review made me smile. See? * ^_^ * hee hee thanks so so so so so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by megsRequiem for a Dream: Requiem for a Dream

24th January 2006:
This is very short, but that is not always a bad thing. Sometimes, when an author writes something short, it gets the message across that a story, no matter how short, or how long, can change how you think, or look upon a character. This was wonderful, full of depth and concentration that even a novel length story cannot conquer at times. Great job and please keep writing! Megs

 Report Review

Review #19, by megsWhen the Rain Comes: The Incredable Expanding Heart of Draco Malfoy

24th January 2006:
Nice chapter, I especially like the end, it's sweet and simple. Great joba nd keep writing! Megs

 Report Review

Review #20, by megsMy Reflection: Graduation

23rd January 2006:
This was such an enjoyable read, not only was it magnificiently written, but the story line, the love, the affection, was all so real and... magical. It made me realize that there is always something good inlife, not only did you make a story with happiness, but you showed that you should love life for all you have, and I just... I just... I love this! It was a truly amazing story, and every minute I spent reading it was wroth it. Thank you for writing this... it was beautiful! (Especially sing Maurader strories aren't my thing) but this... this has changed not only the way I read, but my outlook on... a lot of things! Thanks again, Megz

 Report Review

Review #21, by megsMiserable Me: Chapter Four

10th January 2006:
Wonderful chapter, I really enjoyed it and think you wrote it excellently. The sorting hat song was hillarious and Myrtle is still exactly how I imagined her to be! Great job! Megs

Author's Response: Thanks, Megs! Glad you liked this chapter! =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by megsIt Was Just A Joke...: Chapter 1 - How it all begins

9th January 2006:
Intersting, and very creative! I really liked it, it was funny in places and seemed a lot like something the twins would do! I don't understand why she's asked him to come though? It just changes names! Anyway, great job! Megs

 Report Review

Review #23, by megsDid I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are?: A New Thing For The Young

9th January 2006:
Lovely chapter! It was a great tie in that the boy is Amos, I enjoyed that twist. It was also written very well and you made her confusion very real, exactly how you think a child will react to something like that. Great job and your off to a great start, pm me when the next chapters up! Megs

Author's Response: That's not a twist, that's my RP facts megs. (Keana is my RP character) That's how I know what she'll do in any circumstance...I've Rped as her for practically a year! I'll be sure to PM you, it's getting beta'd at the moment. ll-Merry

 Report Review

Review #24, by megsWhen the Rain Comes: In the Arms of the Enemy

7th January 2006:
Nice chapter I really enjoyed it, can't wait till it gets happier! Keep writing, Megs

 Report Review

Review #25, by megsIt Isn't Love Unless It Hurts: A Deal with the Devil

7th January 2006:
Ah... that was a very funny and cute chapter. I love how they fight, I had a constant smirk on my lips! Great chapter, Megs

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>