Reading Reviews From Member: FullMoon
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FullMoonRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Werewolf Lover

7th October 2008:
Hurray for Severus!! He's SO cool in this story... I can't get over it!!
My favorite lines in this chapter: '"What have you been doing? Your hair is a mess." "Is it?" I asked vaguely...'
And this one:
'When I showed up on his doorstep a bit later, poor Remus must have wondered what on earth had put me into such am amorous mood in the middle of the day. He didn't complain about it though. Therefore I was in a pretty good mood when I arrived later at the cave to practice spells with Severus.'
Wow... I was rolling my eyes and laughing as I read this.
One thing that I really liked in this chapter was how you described "how to cast the killing curse". I never thought about it really, I guess, but connecing it to anger and depression was a great idea.
I can't wait for Lockhart to get his memory erased.
As always, keep writing, keep updating, and keep up the good work.
~FullMoon

Author's Response: Wel, for all we know Snape was cool, we just didn't see it because we saw everything from Harry's point of view. He was pretty cool in Chamber of Secrets when he kicked Lockhart's butt, wasn't he? And to have been able to fool Voldemort for all those years marks him as a highly gifted and intelligent person. I think he was probably the most brilliant character of all, with the exception of Dumbledore himself.

I have no idea where Snape's words come from when he's teaching Kerri. Connecting the death spell to anger and depression just came out of nowhere. It's kind of like watching a play and writing what I see and hear.

Thanks for your review.


 Report Review

Review #2, by FullMoonYou Want To Make A Memory?: Late Arrival

4th October 2008:
Yay! A new chapter! Another full moon! More Marauder antics! More Remus!
Great job, as usual. You portray the students, teachers, and animals so well, they almost seem real. I really wish I could write something like this... and keep it up for so long.
What in the world possessed you to have Snape turned into Marie Antoinette?? Was it completely random, or is there something behind this? I hope it doesn't have anything to do with the Willow prank that's supposed to happen this year. And also, what does James mean, "Someone else will do it before us"?! I thought THEY were supposed to be the amazing prankers! Oh well; I guess I'll find out sooner or later...
One thing that has been sort of bothering me--the marauders haven't really done any real pranks since like, third year (at least that were described a whole lot). Will there be some big ones soon?
Also, when will they start on the Marauder's Map? Whne will they have the TIME to?
Oh my gosh, I love this story so much! Whenever I'm really bored and I have a few spare minutes to browse on this site, I always go into this story a reread some of my favorite chapters ("A Lupine Christmas" and "Remus's Tale" are my first picks)
As always, keep writing, keep updating, and keep up the good work!
~FullMoon
PS: When will they start getting girlfriends?? ;-)

Author's Response: I have no idea where the Marie Antoinette thing came from, I was just pulling things out of the air when I came up with that. Hmm speaking of the infamous Whomping Willow incident... *coughchapterafternextonecough* You'll see how Kern is driven out of the school in a few chapters. Yeah, the Marauders really haven't done any seriously major pranks, I agree. But, they're getting older, they're going to pull the occasional prank once in a while, but there won't be any large ones like the Crane debacle in their first year. They resort to hexing and exploring the castle now. The Marauders Map is sixth year. In the chapter I'm working on right now, they just found the passageway into the basement of Honeydukes' so you will see it. "A Lupine Christmas" and "Remus's Tale" are my favorite two chapters as well. Those ones went through the most editing because I wanted them to be perfect. Gah, I'm so terrible with the whole Marauders getting girlfriends thing. Probably because the stereotypical Marauder romances dance around my head and I'm scared of falling into them. But I will try (and that is a big try) to add some romance in, it'll most likely be for just James and Sirius though. I never pictured Remus with a girlfriend, especially after you see his reluctance with Tonks. But there'll be something for Prongs and Padfoot. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FullMoonThe Beginnings: Of Chocolate, Annoyances, and Exams

12th June 2008:
You've read "You Want to Make a Memory?" by MoonyLupin, haven't you?
This was a great chapter! As I was reading it, a few questions popped in my mind...
Will Xantos beome an Animagus? If so, what animal? When will he find out he's a "Spell Smith" (from the other story)? Will he play a big part in finding Remus's secret? Since this school year just ended, will the next chapter be the second year? Does Remus's chocoholicness play a bigger part in the story, or is it just random funnyness? When (I hope really soon) will the others find out Remus's secret?
Okay... now that I've got those out of my system, the Curiosity Filler: My favorite would either be the sherbert balls that make you float, the chocolate frogs, or Honeydukes Best Chocolate (because Remus gave it to Harry, of course!)
Oh, also, I love how you made Remus a chocoholic. (^o^) Woohoo for chocolate!
Another thing--I love Sirius in this chapter.
One more--THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS STORY!

 Report Review

Review #4, by FullMoonProngslet: No One Said Life Was Fair

12th June 2008:
NOO!!! POOR REMUS!! This is so sad... I'm gonna go read your other story so I'm not depressed all night.
Curiosity Filler: I thought it was great! "Dont forget: Elvendork... It's unisex!" El-oh-el!
Thanks for the favorite on my story! (you were the first!)

Author's Response: Poor Remus...I really felt for him, too, in this chapter... Not only is he losing Harry, but he's now going to be losing Sirius for a bit, too. -Sighs.-

Haha, YES, that was definitely the best line of the 800 word prequel! LOL It was just...perfect and great and so...James. xD

Oh, you're welcome! I loved your story /that/ much, really. -Grins.- Happy to be the first!

Thanks for reviewing!!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #5, by FullMoonRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 37

12th June 2008:
Kerri has GOT to stop thinking that her love for Remus will just "magically" blow over! Though I suppose she'll be like that for a while...
Will Fuzzy Wuzzy be in the next chapters? Or Royal and Celestia's kids? And did Tonks really break up with Gideon after they were getting along so well? And I have a very VERY good idea of how Kerri will use that dragon doo to her advantage.
Once again, the descriptions were amazing. I love your writing style! You really have a talent for this sort of stuff. And I hate Vashti, by the way. And I haven't really met her for real yet.

Author's Response: Fuzzy Wuzzy is mentioned later on I think. Royal and Celestia and their children still have their parts to play and will make appearances in the sequels also.

Now as for Gideon, Tonks is still seeing him. They're just having a difference of opinion as he's starting to grow in one way and she's starting to grow in another.

Now for Vashti...she has her bad points...like Snape did. But she isn't really a bad sort. I think I might find a use for her later....maybe.

Thank you very much.


 Report Review

Review #6, by FullMoonRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 36

9th June 2008:
Wow... Remus is acting like Severus, all protective and stuff... it's so cute!!
Favorite line in chapter: "One of the mice had babies on my pillow." I literally laughed out loud reading that!!
Poor Fuzzy Wuzzy... I hope she's alright. And it was great of you to put in Royal and Celestia's kids in the chapter. They were so cute!
That "confrontation" with Greyback sounds intense... put the next chaper up IMMEDIATLY!

Author's Response: Remus's protectiveness will come in handy later when Lockhart becomes a problem. Lockhart is just too much fun not to play with some more.

There will be more of Royal and Celestia and their children in the future.

The next chapter should be going up on Thursday.


 Report Review

Review #7, by FullMoonThe Beginnings: A Truce Between the Young

7th June 2008:
Yay! Sirius and Xantos are "friends"!!!
Curiosity Filler: REMUSLUPINREMUSLUPINREMUSLUPIN! He is by FAR the greatest character EVER invented!
When will the five marauders find out Remus is a werewolf? At the begining of next year or later in the year? Or even over summer break?
Great story. I love your sense of humor in this one--definetly onf of the actually funny ones!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, they are, of sorts, I suppose. xD

...o.o''...Dude, you must simply and positively adore Remus. xDD But who couldn't? He's so adorable! xDD

The boys'll find out about Remus during second year, before Christmas. -Nods.-

Cool, I'm stoked that you like the story, and the chapter. Gotta love humor. -Grins.-

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #8, by FullMoonProngslet: The Past Always Comes Back

7th June 2008:
*falls off chair*
NOOO!! HOW COULD YOU?! POOR REMUS!!
Curiosity filler: I think I would use Accio. Or a spell to make me fly. Something like that.

I can't say anything else about the chapter cuz then i might cry, but that was a really mean cliff-hanger!

Author's Response: -Sniffles.- I'm s-s-sorry! T-T
I feel horrible for it...poor Remus...poor Sirius...poor /Harry/! ='(

Mmhmm, same here, Accio all the way. xDD Accio book, accio remote, accio drink...oh yeah. I'm lazy. xDD

Really am sorry for the cliff-hanger, though, and that you might cry if you say anything more on it...I do hope you liked the read, however... -Hopeful smile.-

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #9, by FullMoonRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 35

5th June 2008:
AH! *screams and runs into wall again, dies, then comes back to life and finishes review*
Amazing. Simply amazing. I love this story soo much! You are an amazing author, Remus ia an amazing guy, Kerri is an amazingly awesome girl, and they just go together so perfectly! I don't know how you do it--usually couples that take a super long time to develop are boring, but this is anything but! Please please PLEASE keep writing, because I want to see this story to the end!
I love your descriptions. I can literally picture this story in my head like a movie, and the ball scene was simply gorgeous. I love your writing style too. It's really hard to make such a good story from first person--AND a diary--but you do it so well! I don't know whether I hate you for stopping the chapter when you did or to worship you for your story.
Thenk you so much for writing this, and put the next chapter on ASAP!
10/10 (again)

Author's Response: Wow. You're welcome.

I'm glad that you think Remus and Kerri are so perfect for each other. Remus is my favorite character and I pretty much designed Kerri especially for him. I never thought the Remus--Tonks thing made a bit of sense. They just don't seem right for each other at all.

Next chapter should be up on Monday.


 Report Review

Review #10, by FullMoonRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 34

2nd June 2008:
You can talk to your patronus? AWESOME!
I love your writing. It Rules.
WOAH--DO dementors have butts?
That was really mean. That chapter excerpt was really mean. HURRY UP WITH THE NEXT CHAPTER! IT'S THE BALL FOR GOD'S SAKE!

Author's Response: Want to know what's even meaner? One of my friends who reviews this story has an advance copy of that chapter. She offered to give me her opinion on one scene so I let her have the whole thing. It should be up on Thursday.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FullMoonThe Beginnings: A Definite Eye-Opener

30th May 2008:
WOW! I really hope that Xantos will find it in his heart to like Sirius (even though, according to Prongslet, it won't). They would make great friends!
I think Remus needs more screen time. He's awesome too, you know!
Curiosity filler: MARAUDERS! Teddy may be awesome, but that's only because he's realated to Remus, so obviously there would be more REmus action in a Marauder's story! I wish JKR really did do that, though.

Author's Response: I hope the action in this chapter, made up for the temporary lack of action in the new Prongslet chapter. xD

As to Sirius and Xantos...well...you shall see soon enough, will you not? -Grins.-

Yes, yes Remus is! He shall definitely be getting his fair share of screen time, I assure you. -Smiles.-

Haha, I'm with you, my friend! A Marauders book, all the way! I sincerely wish J.K.R. would do that... -Sighs.-

Anywho, thanks for reviewing!! I promise to post again soon. :)

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #12, by FullMoonProngslet: A Usual Day at Marauders Abode

30th May 2008:
I've read the whole series at least twice. First book: 3 times, second book: 3 times, third book: lost count at 8, fourth book: 2 times, fifth book: 5 times, sixth book: 4 times, and seventh book: almost as much as third.
This chapter was somewhere between 'good' and 'okay', only because nothing really happened. Great job, though!

Author's Response: Wow...you've done better than I. xD Here's me:

SS: 4
CoS: 5
PoA: 7
GoF: 5
OotP: 8
HBP: 2
DH 1

I'm still too depressed to read 7 again and go through the 'series is over' feeling. =(

Aww, okay, I understand...it was kind of just an 'intro to 8-year-old Harry' chapter, so that's kinda why I didn't have much of anything happen. x3

Glad you liked it, though! -Smiles.-

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #13, by FullMoonRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 33

29th May 2008:
AH! *Screams and runs into wall and dies* KERRI IS GOING TO THE BALL WITH REMUS! I ALMOST PEED MY PANTS READING THIS!
Just kidding, but it WAS amazing...
What was that saying Tonks was talking about? I don't think I've heard it before...
HOORAY FOR KERRI!

Author's Response: The expression was "You can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear." It means that you can't make something nice out of something that isn't. She was being sarcastic. Kerri is a tomboy so Tonks thinks it's going to be difficult to get her all prettied up for the ball.

And thank you.


 Report Review

Review #14, by FullMoonThe Beginnings: The Start of The Holidays

28th May 2008:
Aww that's sweet!
REMUS ALL THE WAY!!! I love him so much! He is so cool, and so awesome, and so amazing, and so nice, and so generous, and so polite, and so kind, and so hot, and so. ARGH! I just wanna go and give him a huge hug!

Author's Response: Mmhmm! Remus rocks everyones socks! =D

He's definitely one of my most favorite characters. -Grins.- And yesh, he is all you say, and more, and I totally wish I could huggle him to pieces... o///o

Thanks so much for reviewing! I promise to update both my stories by the weekend! -Nods.-

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #15, by FullMoonThe Beginnings: Christmas

28th May 2008:
Nice chapter! I know that Kantos will never be cool with Sirius, but he's being so horrible...
Will Xantos find out about Remus's secret at the same time James, Sirius, and Peter do?
For the Curiosity Filler, REMUS AND TONKS ALL THE WAY!

Author's Response: -Grins.- Thanks! Glad you liked it! =D

Yeah, Xantos really isn't on good terms with Sirius...but, hey, every storm has it's period of 'calm'... Or, rather, the eye of every tornado/hurricane is quite tranquil.

Mmhmm, Xantos will find out about Remus' secret right along with James, Sirius, and Peter. This'll happen during their second year. -Nods.-

Haha, nice! Remus/Tonks are great. =) My personal favorite paring would have to be James/Lily, though. x3

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #16, by FullMoonProngslet: Christmas

27th May 2008:
Okay, I just found this story, but it's AWESOME! Thank you SO much for not making it a Sirius/Remus fanfic--I hate it when people pair up my two favorite characters...
In answer to your latest question, I think Albus would have gone to Gyriffindor. One, because he really actually wanted to; two, because he's half Potter, half Weasley; and three, because he was named after "the two best Headmasters Hogwarts had ever known."

Author's Response: Aww, yay-ness! It really brightens my evening that you like it so much! =D

And, naw, I wouldn't be able to write Slash for the life of me, so it was impossible to make this a Sirius/Remus fanfic. x.X

Perhaps you'd enjoy reading my prequel fic, too, hmm? It's a work in progress like Prongslet, but considering your two favorite characters are Marauders, well... -Grins.-

Anywho, I've always seen Al Potter ending up in Slytherin. Not only because his initials spell 'ASP', a kind of snake, but I believe it would be one of Harry's own kids that could bring redemption to Slytherin House. -Nods.-

Thanks so much for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #17, by FullMoonRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 32

27th May 2008:
ARGH! YOU SUCK! THAT WAS MEAN!
I love this line: "I'm in love with Remus Lupin. What a wonderful, exciting, ridiculous, tragic thing to have happen."
Great job--AGAIN--with this story!!! It's AMAZING!!!

Author's Response: I just proof read the next chapter. I'll do the corrections tomorrow and post on Thursday if all goes according to plan. That's not too long to wait is it?

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #18, by FullMoonProngslet: Teamwork and Rescuing - Part 2

26th May 2008:
"As Nott and Avery’s screams filled the chamber, Remus’ heart was filled with hope."
Best. Line. Ever! I never thought Remus would get hope from other people's pain.

Author's Response: xDDD Wow, I didn't...even look at it that way! xDDD But, Siriusly, it sounds like that, huh? Lol... I wrote it with the idea that the only reason Nott and Avery would have to be punished would be because they could honestly not get Harry, which in turn would give Remus hope. -Chuckles.-

You've got a good set of eyes on you!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #19, by FullMoonRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 31

24th May 2008:
Okay, I'm just guessing, but I'm getting the impression that Vashti is going to play a significant part later in the story too. Just guessing.
Kerri gets to see them as wolves??? No fair!! Write more cuz I really really really am looking forward to seeing how valentine's day turns out!
Streak's full name is Studmuffin? Seriously???

Author's Response: Yes, Vashti will play an important part throughout this story and the sequels.

Valentine's day is one of my favorite parts and an important one for the romance part of the story.

Streak is just being a smart-aleck....I think....I'll have to ask him some time what his real first name is.


 Report Review

Review #20, by FullMoonWe Cannot Lose: We Cannot Lose

22nd May 2008:
I'm trembling. This is truley one of the best fanfictions I've ever read. Poor Remus! He's my favorite character ever, with Tonks being the second, so this story really got super emotional for me... I love how you put it in Ginny's perspective--as the youngest member of the Order, her feelings and thoughts were probably the best to write about. Remus and Tonks forever! 10/10

Author's Response: Remus and Tonks FOREVER! You know, the original story was written from Hermione's POV, but something was /wrong/ with it. You're right. It could only be ginny. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #21, by FullMoonLife worth living: A life worth living

20th May 2008:
Oh god I'm gonna cry.
Great story. I've read way too many stories about Remus and Tonks' death, but this one was so sad...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review:)
And I wanted it to be sad - I'm glad it was:)

Laura


 Report Review

Review #22, by FullMoonRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 30

20th May 2008:
Okay, I have to make this quick cuz I'm on a school computer, but that was sooo funny! I think Kerri should listen to Remus' advice and loosen up a bit.

Author's Response: Kerri over-evaluates herself way too much.

 Report Review

Review #23, by FullMoonThe Day After: Chapter 5 - Birthday Wishes

18th May 2008:
OH MY GOSH! This story is so cool! I love alternate universes! And how Sirius is a "matchmaker" and how he's still alive! Yay! Keep writing the story cuz I wanna know what happens!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will!

 Report Review

Review #24, by FullMoonYou Want To Make A Memory?: Feeling Normal

17th May 2008:
Okay, first of all, I absolutely LOVE this story! Partially because Peter is actually nice and partially because unlike some other stories I've read, James and Sirius are ACTUALLY FUNNY! And Remus is my favorite character EVER and he gets a lot of time in the story too... Second of all I really REALLY want to see what will happen with the whole Greyback roblem, so I'm begging you to update more often! Keep writing, cuz the suspense is gonna kill me!

Author's Response: Yeah, I hate when Peter is a completely useless character. He served some purpose (even if it turned out to be a bad one later). Glad you think James and Sirius are funny, I worked hard trying to get their banter to actually be funny. Remus is my favorite character too, hence the immense amount of screen time. Fourth year's almost over, so you'll be finding out about that soon. There'll be a new chapter up next week. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by FullMoonRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 1): Chapter 29

15th May 2008:
*Bites nails* Argh! Remus looks sexy in jeans! I can so picture it! And with the stubble on his chin... honestly, I don't know how Kerri has enough self-control to not throw herself onto Remus and... well...
Anyways the story is going great and I really hope you do more than just this year, cuz I want to see Remus and Kerri at Hogwarts together!

Author's Response: Oh yes -- there will be six sequels assuming everything goes according to plan. I want to take it all the way through Deathly Hallows.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>