Reading Reviews From Member: scooterbug8515
  
230 Reviews Found

Review #1, by scooterbug8515Sunday, Bloody Sunday: Days Gone By

13th June 2011:
I never said but I love how the picture inspired the story here. I wanted to ask did you drop a few lines there at the end. I swear I remember reading in the copy you sent me that Nicholai said he was certain he could make up for her missing Hogsmeade. I am slowly working on chapter three of mine, have you written more beyond your chapter three?

 Report Review

Review #2, by scooterbug8515Sunday, Bloody Sunday: How is She?

13th June 2011:
You know I still wanna know how this ends! The situation between these two is just amazing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by scooterbug8515Ink: Chapter 1: Change

23rd May 2011:
As I've told you before I'm not fond of Dramonie's in general but your take I love partly because I played Hermione to your Draco so yeah. Any way you should know that I love what you have so far. I really like the unique start you have with focusing on the Malfoy manor first and the minor characters so to speak. You know I can't wait for the next chapter dear! Keep up the stellar work!

Author's Response: ah! fic stalker! I'm kidding carebare, luf yah

 Report Review

Review #4, by scooterbug8515The Madness of Mr. Rosier: The Madness of Mr. Rosier

23rd May 2011:
Yay! I'm the first to review! I love being a person who gets to read some of your stuff ahead of time. You know I love your Evan! I think more people need to know of this Evan cause he is win.

 Report Review

Review #5, by scooterbug8515Winner Takes All: Their Minds as Cold as Ice

24th March 2011:
I haven't taken till this point to review because I haven't known what to say till now. I have to say your writing is brilliant and I love it. I always have from the few things I've read of yours I've always known that you are quite a good writer. I love the face you picked for Rose by the by.

Any way the risk you took with Hermione was brilliant. I'm not a huge Dramonie fan unless you count AU but most don't because AU is just that AU but what you did was logical and I love what I've read so far!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! I was worried at first when reading this that you were speechless out of horror, but to hear these compliments really makes my day - I'm so pleased that you've enjoyed the story and love the writing and the face for Rose. She's actually become rather too popular a face-claim, but she still best suits my vision of Rose.

It's a great comfort to hear that you like how that risk turned out. Some haven't agreed with it, but I'm fascinated with the reflection of Dramione and Scorose, and couldn't resist making something of that in this story. However, I found it was wrong to assume that Scorose shippers are also Dramione shippers. >< Oh well. Anyway, it means a lot that you liked it, so thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by scooterbug8515Remarkably, Dursley: Remarkably, Dursley

23rd March 2011:
Very cute and very well written. I loved it. I knew I was going to want to read it when doing the polls for the Keckers and I'm gald I did take the time to read it, it was cute and drew me in.

 Report Review

Review #7, by scooterbug8515Resuscitate Me: Resuscitate Me

24th August 2010:
I really liked this dear, it captured my attention and held it even if I was talking to you and Alex as I was reading it. I really liked how you depicted the characters they were very vibrant and real. I particularly liked and sympathized with Scorpius. I don't have a boy friend who ditched me but I have a crap job much like him.

Yes this was steamy but it wasn't too much it was just the right amount and I loved it. I just loved it, and it's hard to depict my entire feeling and love for this. You did a beautiful job and I'm glad I took the time to read this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for coming to review my story!! It really means a lot!

I'm glad that you like how I depicted the characters. Since I don't read a lot of next gen, I can never be too sure if I am doing the characters justice, but I'm glad that you agree with them!

I'm also glad you don't think it was too steamy. I'm a little awkward about it now. I was happy when I wrote it but now I feel like a bit of a creeper for some reason. I'm glad you liked it though.

Thank you so much for coming to read this, I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by scooterbug8515The Final Battle: Moth Eaten Confidence

22nd August 2010:
I liked this, the title had set me to wondering until the end. It made me smile that of all things it was his grandmother that made Neville feel confident. That was really sweet and spoke a lot of his opinion of his grandmother. I really like that concept that one loved person is what makes the difference for another.

 Report Review

Review #9, by scooterbug8515The Final Battle: Fallen

22nd August 2010:
Aww, this was sad. I wouldn't have thought to do the death of Tonks from the perspective of Fleur. Most would focus on Tonks or Remus rather than Fleur in this situation, so over all well done!

 Report Review

Review #10, by scooterbug8515The Final Battle: As We Fall

22nd August 2010:
Wow, this was interesting, I'm a touch lost whether George dies as well but either way this was well done and it has a nice closing to punctuate everything.

 Report Review

Review #11, by scooterbug8515The Final Battle: Things Left Behind

22nd August 2010:
Wow, so sweet sad and good. The ending was abrupt but potent, so it was perfectly done. Fantastic work all the way around.

 Report Review

Review #12, by scooterbug8515The Final Battle: Repentance

22nd August 2010:
This was very nice, very good imagery. I am a little lost as to who this was about but all the same I liked this very much. It's very sweet and touching, you gave this character life in her death.

 Report Review

Review #13, by scooterbug8515The Final Battle: Ocean Eyes

22nd August 2010:
Wow, I really like the imagery here. You wrote it so uniquely and I love what you have done here. I feel that this is a GREAT start to the collaboration!

 Report Review

Review #14, by scooterbug8515Foolish...or not?: Tea and sympathy

22nd August 2010:
This was nice and cute and sweet. I liked how you wrote this. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is still one of my favorites even though it was one of my first. So glad you found it and enjoyed it! :o)

 Report Review

Review #15, by scooterbug8515One Shoe Short of Madness: One Shoe Short of Madness

22nd August 2010:
This was so unique and cute! I really liked it! It's funny how life sometimes really goes that way. This has very good potential to even be an original fic.

 Report Review

Review #16, by scooterbug8515The Hogwarts Experience: The Birthday Cake

22nd August 2010:
Interesting start, a little confusing, but I assume it would be cleared up with a second chapter. Keep writing and don't let your ideas die out!

 Report Review

Review #17, by scooterbug8515Turnips & Treacle Tart: Diagon Alley

22nd August 2010:
That was so cute! I am a sucker for Molly/Arthur and you just did a splendid job. I find it absolutely adorable. I think you had Arthur down very well with his random desire to plant turnips.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! :)
-Jolly


 Report Review

Review #18, by scooterbug8515Sharing A Memory: Nearly Headless Nick

22nd August 2010:
You provided a very unique and interesting reason for Nick's Death. I wouldn't have imagined it that way. Very nice job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by scooterbug8515The Glass Theory: This is What it Means to be Broken

22nd August 2010:
It was interesting and sweet. Over all I like it. The ending was very nice with the last references to the glass once more. Great work it was very sweet how you showed the interactions between Louis and Di. You made Olivia appropriately annoying.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! I didn't want to end it with a good or bad ending so I left it open, for you to make your own decision :)
I just couldn't seem to write Olivia in any other way.


 Report Review

Review #20, by scooterbug8515:

22nd August 2010:
That is cute and sweet I like how Fred is remembered. You did a splendid job of this. I loved it to be honest your writing is quite lovely I like how you didn't reveal the full details right off the bat it was nice how you slowly revealed things to finally show the truth of it all.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'd like to think that George honors his brother's memory in "creative" ways.

 Report Review

Review #21, by scooterbug8515Deipnophobia: Deipnophobia

17th August 2010:
This was adorable and amazing! I loved this, and your take on it. It could be very possible for Lockhart to have this fear. You did wonderfully with this, I particularly like how he wore crimson robes to match with the embarrassment that was a very nice touch.

 Report Review

Review #22, by scooterbug8515Like Clockwork: Like Clockwork

17th August 2010:
Wow, long as you warned in the authors note but good all the same! I did enjoy this read, though it was VERY sad. I hate that Arthur had to die but you did well with it all the same. You did the emotion well and I like how you broke things up into location and time. It was a nice twist.

Author's Response: Scoot!! You reviewed my story! *hugs*

I'm glad you did enjoy this, despite the length and the subject matter. I absolutely agree - Arthur having to die pretty much breaks my heart but the challenge did say to kill off my favourite character. I was stumped at first over who to write about, but when I remembered how devastated I was when I thought Arthur had died in OoTP I knew it had to be him.

Breaking it up the way I did was inspired by some of the bigger action/adventure stories that are found on the archives, and I think it worked well in this condensed format.

Thanks so much for the lovely review, hun!


 Report Review

Review #23, by scooterbug8515Wild Flower: Wild Flower

16th August 2010:
This was very pretty not what I expected in the least and that's what I like about this. I think the emotion and feelings in this are very strong. I think you crafted a very lovely picture. I particularly love the ending lines on how he could almost hear his sister once more. That almost brought tears to my eyes.

Author's Response: Thank you Scooterbug for the review. I'm glad that you liked it and I'm glad the emotion came through!

 Report Review

Review #24, by scooterbug8515Al Potter and His Very Epic Plan: Epilogue

3rd August 2010:
This was very good! I cracked up at Lia and Grim chattering at Harry. Hillarious! The competition part had me on the edge of my seat. The victor was a true surprise! I'm sad that this story is at an end, but alas all good things must come to an end I suppose. Do you have plans for a sequal of sorts? I hope you do! Love always and 10/10!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!

I just feel so sorry for the French, everyone thinks they're such a bunch of losers. Poor them.

Plans... of sorts may be the best way of putting it. I expect I'll make the forum come up with something for me.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by scooterbug8515Al Potter and His Very Epic Plan: Bloody Hell, Finally

3rd August 2010:
Gah! I had sworne I had read this! I am incredibly late in reading this but it was fantastic and I'm so excited to have another chapter waiting for me to read! Hufflepuff is the next Dark Lord BRILLIANT! We shall kill with kindness! Anyway I hope you didn't think I forgot about you. I'm hoping to sit down here in the near furtre and record chapter 4.

Author's Response: ...chapter four? That implies there's a chapter three already done...

OH MY GOD. We're just as bad as each other ;_;

You're going to smother the nonbelievers in flowers, I know (nonhuggers? what's the Hufflepuff term for non-Hufflepuffs? requesting a reprieve for the Slytherins, anyway.)

Glad you liked it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>