Reading Reviews From Member: Queen Sabreen
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Queen SabreenTrying: Trying

17th August 2007:
AH I LOVED THIS

Whoa sometimes I forgot how FRIGGIN TALENTED you are and then I read something like this and you take my breath away. How the hell can you master characterizations like that? Your Draco is just so perfect. In character while still being the Draco I love and drool after. And Hermione is just awesome too.

As for your story, I like this. A LOT. Actually...more than a lot. Man...you've inspired me.

Okay I'm going to quit rambling.

But before I go, I'd like to bow down to you.

*bows*

You are my Goddess.

And this story needs a friggin banner...*goes off to make something* =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Queen SabreenNo Words: No Words

15th August 2007:
hmm that was actually quite a lovely one-shot. I loved their unspoken understanding. Well done.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it, thank you for your lovely words.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Queen SabreenCataclysm: Dissension

14th July 2006:
Oh another exquisite addition. I love action scenes, and I love writing them as well as reading them. This honestly put a whole new spin on how Draco finally awakens to a new outlook, a lot different than the usual. Keep it up (and the other reviewer is right, who is that hunk on your banner?!) Update soon!

Author's Response: Nick Potts from Storm Models.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Queen SabreenCataclysm: Inebriated

14th June 2006:
Oh fabulous! Really, your story is such a huge change from the norm. The second person point of view is quite intriguing. I take it that its quite difficult to do, but you mastered it so well. I'd die if I had to write in 2nd person. The plot is really interesting and you managed to get me so hooked. I haven't read any fanfiction for about half a year and today I don't know why but your summary really drew me in. Your vocabulary is just so great. I'm definately putting this in my small list of favorites. Do update this soon. The beyond great. I don't give compliments easily, but this more than deserves it.

Author's Response: Wow! I'm really flattered. Yeah, I had a hard time at first, but then I started getting into his persona and it was far easier. It was supposed to be off the beaten bath, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it! Thank you so much, I promise I'll update soon. (maybe)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Queen SabreenWhen the Rain Comes: In the Arms of the Enemy

14th January 2006:
*lower lips quivers* wow that was so sad. So sad. I could feel Hermione's pain, I so could! And Draco...wow he's hiding something and he's so sweet. I want to curl up into his arms and cry now!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Queen SabreenWhen the Rain Comes: Until then...

14th January 2006:
Wow, this chapter was fabulous! Much better than the previous one mainly because Draco finally made an appearance. I love a perverted Draco!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Queen SabreenThe Baby Project: The Revealing of Snape and Prologue to the Wedding

12th January 2006:
Omg this is was hilarious. Little boys talking about sex. naked Hermione. sex-change dean! oh wow. the ending of the chapter was priceless.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Queen SabreenThe Baby Project: Civilty

8th January 2006:
Aww thats cute. Zabini is teh cutest! :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Queen SabreenThe Baby Project: The Class and The Child

8th January 2006:
hahahaha! oh dear who hilarious! I must continue reading. Also, I must add that I love how you write. Your descriptions are superb.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Queen SabreenThe Baby Project: The Shock

8th January 2006:
Oh this is splendid!I've read far too many stories with this plot where the characters weren't canon but you kept their true caracterizations perfectly! Well done.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Queen SabreenWhen the Rain Comes: My everything

6th January 2006:
Oh wow. The chapter was great. I don't see what made you feel foolish when you read my Stranded fic. This is so wonderful and it's just the first chapter. I really felt the depth of her emotions. The way you set it up, those 2 first paragraphs were just...superb. One little thing that you might want to pay attention to is something that I, myself do all the time and can't seem to stop myself and my beta-reader constantly picks me on for, its the tenses. You switch from past to present a lot and I sometimes get lost and its hard to follow. The curses threw me off sometimes, but its probably just because I'm not used to Hermione cursing so its totally fine because it fits the mood perfectly. Other than the the tenses thing, I don't have any critical to say. This fic so far is definately saying one that must be read. I'm going off to read the next chapters you have as soon as I finish these 2 essays that are laying on my desk, blank and intimidating. And, your welcome, dear, for the banner :P I hope Draco's in the next chapter. I was hoping Pinkey was Draco, but you didn't add him yet so I'm curious to what role he plays in the story. And to end this ridiculously long review (I don't read/review a lot of stories, but when I do...I really go indepth with the reviewing...I think too much :P) Bravo and wahoo! 2 chapters are already here which means I don't need to wait :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by Queen SabreenOtherwise Known as Jim: Otherwise Known as Jim

4th January 2006:
Oh dear...that was quite humorous. Apart from a few minor typos, the story was flawless in its diction and funny-ness. *squeaks* HAHAHAHA loved it.

Author's Response: haha! thankyou! all my stories have typos... so its nothing new to me! lol... thankyou for being so kind! :D -iced

 Report Review

Review #13, by Queen SabreenScars and Stains: Scars and Stains

30th December 2005:
*sniffles* That was depicted so beautifully. I'm surprised you only got 1 other review for this. It's written so vividly and Remus's thoughts as a young boy, careless, not realling thinking anything would happen to him, not really heading his mother's advice because now he was far to old to do so, he was a big boy now, was just perfect. Bravo. Going to my favorites (and what a small list that is. :P)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Queen SabreenThe Last Story: The Last Story

29th December 2005:
It's sad, but you kinda threw me off with your tenses. You might want to have a story beta-read before you post it. Overall, it was good for a topic such as this.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've never written in first person present tense, and I tried to keep it stable, but sometimes she was referring to the past...Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #15, by Queen SabreenWhen Worlds Collide: Confessions of a Broken Heart

28th December 2005:
I make banners. If you want me to make you one, visit my website to request one: www.freewebs.com/serpentinedeception

Author's Response: Yes, I would love a banner. Send it to my email: all_american_rejects926@yahoo.com

 Report Review

Review #16, by Queen SabreenWhen Worlds Collide: Confessions of a Broken Heart

28th December 2005:
I make banners. If you want me to make you one, visit my website to request one: www.freewebs.com/serpentinedeception

Author's Response: You can make one if you wish. I just need it by friday of next week.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Queen SabreenA Dark Romance: 5. The Second Realisation

17th November 2005:
Ahh, a most wonderful ending. I love the mystery and tragedy of it. Although it did shock me that she was pregnant (I thought she wouldn't be at all) I like the thought in the end. It makes me think of wicked thoughts and plot bunnies are jumping madly in my mind. Well done, Kei.

Author's Response: Heya Queen Sabreen thanks! The pregancy was something that I just HAD to do. Yeah, I think I was aiming for it so that it could link up to other people's stories and for people to be able to expand on them. Thanks for the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Queen SabreenA Dark Romance: 1. The Realisation

9th October 2005:
Well, hmm...I'm intrigued as well. The writing was actually very good. I liked the small little notes and the dash of humor here and there. I normally don't read anything other than Draco/Hermione but those 5 basic fundamentals truely got me interested and I'd like to see where you go with this. Also, as a side note, I have a character named Devin too...just found it an odd coincidence. He's a Malfoy too...O_o. Anyway good luck with the rest. I await the next 4 installments...

Author's Response: Hey! I'd like to say thanks for the big comment. And I'm glad the summary managed to hook you in from your usual pairing! Do you know you're the person that inspired me to write fanfics? I read 'She wore a Scarlet Ribbon' and was hooked. So Im really psyched to get a review from you! Devin Malfoy... suits doesnt it? Well thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Queen SabreenDraco: Draco

6th April 2005:
AHH! OMG! I was just about to finish my first chapter of a Harry Potter style of Devdas! It was supposed to be Draco/Ginny, with Pansy as Chadurmuki (so that it's more canon and people don't chop my head off for making hermione OOC) and the whole shebang. hahaha. Anyway I'm still going to write it , though. I may not post it in this site, but my own website, but I'm stil going for it. I just finished reading only the first chapter, but from what I'm reading, it matches with the plot of Devdas a little too much. your abilities in writing is wonderful, but maybe you should work on making it a little more canon rather than base it too much on devdas. put your own little spin on it. but then again, i shouldn't really be writing this piece of advice since I didn't start the second chapter yet, but usually if I ever review (which i rarely do. i review only very good stories, or crappy ones or when i see a plot that really stands out) I always give a little bit of advice and crticism. it's in my nature. anyway just keep it more canon. don't completely rewrite Devdas with using HP names. that's all. Oh and is binky an elf? by the name it sounds like an elf, but elves don't talk like normal people like you have it. Hmm...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Queen SabreenI Do.: hogsmeade, honestly.

23rd December 2004:
interesting story you have here. Quite different than the average Hermione and Draco marriage stories. Mad props to you for coming up with it.

Author's Response: haha thanks lots and i've read your stories and loved them

 Report Review

Review #21, by Queen SabreenI Only Wish for Thee: Memories

22nd November 2004:
I haven't really read this yet because I don't have time, but I just wanted to tell you I have this much saved on my compute and I'll be sure to read it and give you a comment as soon as I can. I do hope the confusing ships shall not be as confusing though... lol

Author's Response: well thanks for even taking the time to read it.. well when you can.. and i promise.. the ships will not be confusing once they start happening in the story.. they just kinda look confusing.. lol!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Queen SabreenI Only Wish for Thee: Memories

22nd November 2004:
I haven't really read this yet because I don't have time, but I just wanted to tell you I have this much saved on my compute and I'll be sure to read it and give you a comment as soon as I can. I do hope the confusing ships shall not be as confusing though... lol

Author's Response: haha! its the same review twice.. lol.. so amused by that.. dont know why..

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login