Reading Reviews From Member: Frogprincess
  
182 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FrogprincessAs The Living Mourn The Dead: Angels Without Names

26th September 2010:
wow... that's so sad...
I absolutely adore reading your writings... you write so beautifully and I find myself stoping and going over the words and phrases again and again, delighted by the way they sound.
the opening bit was particularly good, about his death, and I really liked the parts about Lily and Fred.
great job, as always.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your reviews always make me so happy :D I really enjoyed writing this, though it turned out nothing like I originally planned xD

Thanks for reviewing! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #2, by FrogprincessSmall Beginnings: Chapter One: Of Letters and Arrangements

20th May 2010:
I think you portrayed Dumbledore really well. He's definitely appears like he doesn't know what he's doing sometimes...
And you always do so well at portraying Remus in general. You bring out his thoughts of his condition, and the conflict really well.
And I always imagined that his lycanthropy would affect him all year long as well. Something like that has got to traumatize your body as well as your mind.
I'm sure that he and madam pomfrey would have a closer relationship than she normally would with a student.
You portray Remus so well, and I love your description!
This was wonderful, it's so nice to read something of yours again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I always love reading your reviews :) I really hope to update this story soon, because I love writing Remus so much as a character. THANKS!! *squish*

 Report Review

Review #3, by FrogprincessThe Year Gryffindor [Finally] Won The House Cup: Goodbye, Hello

9th January 2010:
Very good! it didn't stop for a minute, very fast paced. It was funny, and the Weasely twins were fairly well characterized and Harry was too, for his line. Anyways, I enjoyed it, and am looking forward to reading more.
It sounds really good so far.
I thought that Fred and George met Harry before they got on the train though, George helped him get his trunk on board, didn't he?
But I did really enjoy it, well written indeed!

 Report Review

Review #4, by FrogprincessThe Boy Who...: Lived

7th January 2010:
Aw, so sweet. very well written, and interesting. Wonderful to read!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope the next are even more interesting!

-Dem-


 Report Review

Review #5, by FrogprincessDear Detested Diary: Flirting, Singing Window Cleaners

4th July 2009:
So is she magic and just doesn't know it?

very interesting, and funny.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FrogprincessPretty Boy: Human?

3rd July 2009:
this chapter is really interesting, even if it is a filler. looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FrogprincessPretty Boy: Curious

3rd July 2009:
great chapter, really interesting, and I like how fast the story is moving along so far. I think you portrayed Sirius' dating history really wel, great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy the pacing is going alright. It was something I was kind of worried about. Hope you enjoy future chapters!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FrogprincessPretty Boy: Prologue: Mockingbird

3rd July 2009:
very interesting, great prologue!

Author's Response: Haha, glad you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FrogprincessTurn Back: Turn Back

3rd July 2009:
great job, very eloquent and sad.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Frogprincess10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: VI. The Date

3rd July 2009:
aww, now I feel bad for Ron!

great chapter!

Author's Response: But he'll be all right! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Frogprincess10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: V. To Hogsmeade

3rd July 2009:
ridiculously funny (not in a bad way).
Glad there was a slap after all!
I am enjoying it thouroughly!
poor hermione

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Frogprincess10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: IV. Of Pride and Prejudice

3rd July 2009:
insufferable git! I would have slapped him silly by now!

very entertaining and absolutely hilarious!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Frogprincess10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: III. Muggle Studies

3rd July 2009:
oh draco...

very funny!

Author's Response: Oh yes... xD Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Frogprincess10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: II. Books and Brawn

3rd July 2009:
unbelievably funny, what a crazy person!

Author's Response: I know, right?! xD

 Report Review

Review #15, by Frogprincess10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: I. A Potions Lesson

3rd July 2009:
absolutely hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by FrogprincessBalance: Balance

30th June 2009:
This is really good! It is very emotional, and well written, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by FrogprincessTainted Love: Chapter 1

21st June 2009:
I love the tone of this chapter. You established your characters voice really well from the first, and you did great adding key information while still entertaining. and of course, the ever suspenseful cliff hanger! great job, I look forward to reading the rest!

Author's Response: i always feel that getting started, actually trying to introduce a character is always so difficult. mainly because you have to make mere words transcend into images, emotions, etc, and im always trying to improve giving voice and creating personalities. hopefully i continue to suceed.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FrogprincessThe Same Mistake: Prologue

9th May 2009:
a little vague, but it gave me chills. The emotion was very extreme. It goes from great happiness to great sadness.

You portrayed alice's character very vividly, telling a lot about her without telling about her. Frank's personality was protrayed well also.

great job.

Author's Response: Thank you. :]

 Report Review

Review #19, by FrogprincessA Brother's Tale of Redemption: Chapter II.

8th May 2009:
Interesting. It was funny (the chocolate frog and bertie bots every flavor beans were great touches) and kind of bittersweet. Hope you keep it up!

Author's Response: Haha yeah, I don't know about this story. Maybe after I've finished my other story I'll continue this, but its only a maybe. Thanks for showing interest!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FrogprincessA Brother's Tale of Redemption: Chapter I.

2nd April 2009:
Please! Reconsider!

It is very interesting, great portrayal of both of them as small children.

It really makes me want to know what happens next, how he and Sirius slip apart, What else did he do, how does he get to know feliciti more, etc...

please continue!

great job, 10/10.

Author's Response: Haha, I'll see :)
I might continue this after my other story. Depends on my mood though. I might update this story occassionally. But I don't think I would delete it - yet.
Thanks for showing interest!


 Report Review

Review #21, by FrogprincessShadows and Dust: Two Princes

30th March 2009:
I loved this chapter, it is so well written and asks so many questions. It makes me want to read the next!

Author's Response: Read the next that isn't written yet? I really ought to get to updating this story - it's in need of more attention (from me). Thank you very much for reading and reviewing it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by FrogprincessShadows and Dust: The Swallow

30th March 2009:
Wonderful chapter. It is very well written. Serious and funny, and very interesting. Greatly descriptive and intriguing.

Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! =D Serious, funny, and interesting - I rather like that description of this chapter, as it matches up perfectly with the three main characters. ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by FrogprincessLove Bites: Not Perhaps The Best Of Ideas...

2nd March 2009:
Why did you keep alternating between Lalita and Lydia?

I think this is a great story idea. Poor Remus!
This was so serious, so sweet, so sad, and exciting at different times. You really portray the scenes very well. At every new turn I felt as though I was really there.

I enjoyed it immensely.

Frogprincess.

Author's Response: Aw crap, I thought I had gotten rid of all of those! It's because I changed her name, since I decided that Lalita was too fancy and annoying for her, and it didn't suit. I will go back and chage it now though, thanks for pointing that out!

Thanks for such a great review, I'm pleased you enjoyed it! I will be posting the next chapter within the next few days, just as soon as the songfic validates.


 Report Review

Review #24, by FrogprincessShadows and Dust: Prologue: Christmas 1969

2nd February 2009:
wonderful prologue, it creates so many questions and the description and dialogue is very good. I really want to learn more. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy reading the rest! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by FrogprincessForgive Me: One

2nd February 2009:
wow, that was really very good! I love his emotions, his reasoing, I love the part where he fell to his knees, I loved the whole thing.

great job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>