Reading Reviews From Member: Snargaluffpod
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SnargaluffpodAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Three

20th May 2012:
I'm really glad I stumbled upon this story; it's quite original, and very funny. I've got a feeling I'll be reading it all the way through tonight...

10/10 so far!

Author's Response: I'm really glad to have a review from you! :) And I'm additionally glad that you've found it funny, because sometimes I have a wonky sense of humor, in that a lot of people don't get it. So if something I've written is funny, well, I can assume I've accomplished something major! :D

Marathon reading is always acceptable. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review -- I really do appreciate it! Hope to hear from you soon! ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by SnargaluffpodTempting Fate: Chapter Eleven: Of Good and Bad Receptions

28th November 2011:
AMAZING. Truly. Thank you so much for updating so quickly!! And I mean, I understand about school if you have exams coming up or whatever, but pretty pretty please can you update soon again?!! You're killing us, here.

During this chapter, the reference back to Along Came Sirius with Adara got me thinking about how much improvement I see in your writing between then and now. It really is incredible. I mean, Along Came Sirius was lovely, but I see quite a lot of development in your style and a much better command of your writing.

This story is definitely among my top five favorites ever on harrypotterfanfiction. Keep up the good work. And keep writing; you're a true talent.

 Report Review

Review #3, by SnargaluffpodIn Her Place: In Her Place

19th November 2011:
Absolutely hilarious, and very cute. I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SnargaluffpodPatchwork: Pivotal

9th November 2011:
This was such a lovely story! It was just the perfect length; you may have turned me into a novella fan.

Keep up the good work!! :)

Author's Response: The story didn't need to be long, the characters were slightly stubborn, it was supposed to quick and sweet.

Thanks! ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by SnargaluffpodTempting Fate: Chapter Nine: Of Chest Pains and Heartaches.

6th November 2011:
SO GOOD! Pleasepleaseplease update soon, because I'm DYING to read more... James is so dumb, they just need to break up. AHH it's killing me!!!

Anway, love it. Love you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by SnargaluffpodTempting Fate: Chapter Eight: Of Emergency Avoidance Mode and Emotional Wreckage

4th November 2011:
... Grr. I've been checking this compulsively to see if the new chapter's up but it's not yet!!! It's taking too long to get through the stupid queue!!

Ps. I love this story so much :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SnargaluffpodTempting Fate: Chapter Six: Of Fights and Friendships

22nd August 2011:
i personally like the switching points of view. it spices it up a bit. and the story is TOTALLY worth sticking with!! don't mention abandonment ever again! the only thing that needs abandoning is elizabeth. by james. because all this tension is getting to me! RAH! tension! relieve it, PLEASE!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SnargaluffpodDelicate: Boys Don't Cry

1st June 2010:
Oh. my. gosh.

I thought I'd just let you know that I am completely hooked by this story... and i may or may not have stayed up until 2am reading it last night... but that's not important.
Anyways, this is the first time i've ended a chapter and not rushed onto the next one because i wanted to know what happens so badly!! haha. So i thought i'd drop a review to make up for all the chapters i didn't review so far. So here goes:

This is AMAZING!! I absolutely love the way you portray all the characters, but especially Rose. I identify with her personality a lot- not that i'm pregnant- just often the way she responds to things sounds a lot like something I would say. She's a great heroine- cynical, sarcastic, but not so bitchy that you can't love her at the same time. :)

The way you write and describe things shows a lot of insight and truth to life. Despite the whole fantasy world, you make it realistic because of how the characters interact and such. I really like how you show the whole big family aspect. The way the Weasley's act around each other is so true! I dunno if you have a humongous family like that, but it's totally how you describe it- everyone in eachother's business and on their nerves, but so close at the same time.

You also have a great ability to not get wrapped up in details and keep the story moving, which is something I struggle with in my own writing. So kudos to that, i guess. haha

I'm totally in love with your story. It's addicting, funny, juicy, clever, and actually interesting on an intellectual level (which can't be said about the many fluff stories i may indulge in reading/writing sometimes... heh heh)

Well, this has become too much like a love letter, so i'm gonna go now, before i make a complete idiot out of myself fawning over this story. God, I never write reviews this long!!

But, I definitely wish I'd started reading this sooner. You're a fantastic author and I'll be reading more of your stories from now on, so keep up the good work!


 Report Review

Review #9, by SnargaluffpodNo Chance Of That: Voldemort's House

21st April 2010:
uhh, i think some of your chapters got switched around. Cuz I definitely read about the dance off before the chapter that im pretty sure goes before it... and then i started reading this one and i was really confused. So i'm gonna go read Kidnapped First Years before i come back and read this.
Yeah, so you might want to switch those back around... unless im just completely stupid and don't know what im talking about. It happens sometimes, haha
Well, it was awesome as far as i read, other than the obvious mix up.
10/10 as always!

Author's Response: Oh brother! Not another mix up! Well... I'l try to fix it, all right? I'm really sorry! And thanks for telling me, and liking anyways!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SnargaluffpodNo Chance Of That: Invisible Eavesdropers and Party Preperation

15th April 2010:
"Oh for the love of Merlinís sooty underpants"
aahaha. I laughed for that one.

And about the Anti-Valentine's Day thing, I totally agree with you.

10/10 as always!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, v-day. not the best day on the pleanet for single people... sigh.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SnargaluffpodNo Chance Of That: I Hate Hangovers!

15th April 2010:
WHOOP WHOOP!! I love it!

Author's Response: AWESOME! Thank you!:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by SnargaluffpodNo Chance Of That: Note Passing can be Siriusly Over Dramtic

13th April 2010:
Ahh cliffhanger!!

amazing, as always.

Author's Response: Thanks! Posting more tonight! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by SnargaluffpodNo Chance Of That: Sleep, Sunrise, Remus's Problem, and Bra's

12th April 2010:
Ohh!! They're going out! I'm stoked.

Okay, so I think it's really cool how Britney and Lily communicate with the wind and all that. Yeah, it's awesome.

And the cute sunrise moment!! ahhh!!! When will she finally realize that she loves him!?!?!

Author's Response: Not quite! Glad you like though! :)
Yeah, I love that part. i wish I could talk to my friends like that... SIGH. lol

Sunrises rock! SHe'll find out... eventually!:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by SnargaluffpodNo Chance Of That: Rewinds, Headaches, Just Friends, and Perfect snogging

12th April 2010:
LOVE! :)

Sirius and Britney... oh, man.


Author's Response: Arent they adorable though?! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by SnargaluffpodNo Chance Of That: Sirius's 'Sister' VS Bellatrix

12th April 2010:
"Acio the pants James Potter and Sirius Black are wearing!"
I was rolling on the floor, I swear. ahaha

What the crap is wrong with Bellatrix? what a bogus move. But Lily was sooo bad ass, so it's all good.

Love it, as always! 10/10

Author's Response: I know! They totally got the boys on that move!

Bellatrix is just... well, Bellatrix! Lily's to tough to be taken down by HER though!

thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by SnargaluffpodNo Chance Of That: One Girls Night With Extra Chocolate Coming Up, Ma'am!

12th April 2010:
AHAHAAA!!! I love girl nights!

"We stuffed chocolates into all of our pockets, our sports bras, our waistbands, two huge sacks, a couple of random battered back packs, and Holly and Rose refilled their mouths."
- sooo true! haha

i love it :D

Author's Response: The more chocolate the better- there is no such thing as enough! :D

thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by SnargaluffpodNo Chance Of That: Nightmares, SHow Offs, and Confrontations

12th April 2010:
Hey there!

I would just like to let you know that I've been reading this story and I LOVE IT!!! I've just been reading and reading and I hadn't thought to stop and leave a review! ahh! I'm hooked.
I can't believe more people aren't reading this! It's really good so far. I love the plot, and I love the way you write! You capture Lily and Sirius and James and all them perfectly.
The only regret I have is that I haven't had time to read the whole thing yet! AHH!!
So from one author who gets barely any reviews to another who deserves more, this is me encouraging you to keep being amazing! :D


Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad you decided to read my story- I love any reviews and readers I can get, and I like entertaining you people! :)
SO I'm really glad to hear you're hooked!
Thank you! I guess you could say i have my own style of writing. ANd i hope more people do read, but i'm so greatful for the readers i do have! Thank you so much- i write them the way I envision they must have been, is all, and I try to get the way everyone else might see them, too.
Well, you have all the time i can give you! SO read on! And thank you! i'll come and check out some of your stuff now- we all deserve reviews, and I'll give you some!:)

Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SnargaluffpodGimme, Gimme: Gimme, Gimme

12th January 2010:
Oh!! So cute!!
Millie is my favorite musical.
Anyhow, good job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate it :]

 Report Review

Review #19, by SnargaluffpodThe Plan: Prologue: Lily in Real Life

10th January 2010:
I love it!! Brilliant start. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by SnargaluffpodCinderella: Cinderella

14th November 2009:
Oh my god I feel like such a loser. That totally just made me cry.

that was so sweet.

 Report Review

Review #21, by SnargaluffpodAfter She Awoke: The Plan

14th October 2009:
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!! What an amazing idea!
I'm so stoked over this.

update soon!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I guess your confusion was cleared up. I really love this story too, but the writing's coming rather slowly, unfortunately. I'll do my best though! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by SnargaluffpodAfter She Awoke: The Golden Haired Girl

13th October 2009:
im just a little confused, but i think I really like this idea.
Dang. I don't even know what to say. This is really cool, but super depressing at the same time.


Author's Response: Well, yes, the first few chapters are a bit depressing, but it gets better, I promise! And what exactly are you confused about? I wrote this chapter quite a long time ago, so I haven't been back and edited it recently. Hopefully the following chapters cleared things up for you! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by SnargaluffpodDear Detested Diary: Never Trust a Twinkly Eyed Guy

13th October 2009:
HAHAHAHA that was great. I love truth or dare.

 Report Review

Review #24, by SnargaluffpodDear Detested Diary: Worth a Big Pile of Chocolate

13th October 2009:
Yay! What a happy chapter.
I'm so glad you updated, it's been way too long! I had to go back and read the last three chapters just to remember what was happening! hahaha. I really like this story, and Roe is about the most kickass girl ever!

My only criticism is that you should update more. I don't want to forget about this story!

Keep it up! XOXO

 Report Review

Review #25, by SnargaluffpodThe Mermaid: Of Stairs and Fire

13th October 2009:
DANG! intense ending! This was a really great chapter, as usual, and again I would like to say how interesting this idea is! Im totally in love with this story, I just wish you would update more!! :)

I would love to beta for you, but I just don't get on this website very often so you'd probably have the same problems with me that you're having with your beta now. ha ha ha. But, if no one else offers, then feel free to contact me.

Keep it up! I love your writing!

Author's Response: Yes, a very intense ending. I'm afraid that I gave Erin a bit of a free rein with the end of this chapter. And I will try to update faster on this story, but I just haven't been writing as much recently. I'm glad you like my writing so much and I will consider the offer of a beta, and I'll be sure to let you know about what I decide. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>