Reading Reviews From Member: x__hullabaloo
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x__hullabalooThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: The Hogwarts Zoo

12th June 2008:
"With the sound of a rhinoceros, and many benches and tables being knocked over, a flock of gooey-eyed Slytherins and one excitable Hufflepuff galloped with impressive speed and agility to where I stood."

haha GENIUS!
I was cracking up the whole time I read this! Amazing writing and it links very nicely with the actual book! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!

(...yeah, I was pretty proud of the "one excitable Hufflepuff" line...I'm glad you mentioned it...)


 Report Review

Review #2, by x__hullabalooCold-Hearted Doesn't Even Begin To Cover It: Chaos Creates

24th April 2008:
Amazing.
Isn't that funny how she's healing when James asks her out? So like, her inside and outside wounds are 'healing'?

Or am I just blabbering about nonsense?
Great chappie!

Author's Response: No, no I gotcha
And I like nonsense
Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by x__hullabalooDelicate: Chocolate, Cupboards and Memories

5th April 2008:
Okay, I think this review is a bit overdue since I just read all previous nine chapters in a row and haven't reviewed any of them, but whatever. I'll just make this a really great, shebanging review.

Did that make any sense at all?

Anyways, I gotta say that this story is the shitaki mushrooms. It's witty but still meaningful. At several times I thought my heart was going to jump out of my chest from the suspense.

I really hope that you update soon! I can't wait to read the next chappie!

Oh, and I think it's pretty safe to say that I am in love with Scorpius Malfoy. Which is a bit weird, considering he is a fictional character. Heh.

Keep up the good work,
Hula

 Report Review

Review #4, by x__hullabalooRaising Rebecca: The Beginning

3rd April 2008:
Great first chapter! I can tell that this story will turn out great! Keep updating.

xo
Hula

Author's Response: Aww thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by x__hullabalooThe Adventures of Sirius Black: 99 Bottles of...

30th March 2008:
Haha! It's brilliant and hilarious! I love it!

Please update soon!

xo
Hula

Author's Response: don't worry!! I'm working on it!!! Thanks for taking time to review!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by x__hullabalooPeeves Plays Cupid: A Roger Davies Story: Under the Mistletoe

29th March 2008:
OMGIZZLE!

Another Roger Davies story (or at least chappie)! Whoo-hoo!

Sorry. Ahem. I'm not usually this crazy, I just had a lot of sugar just now. Heh.


Alright, so good job on the writing! Keep up the good work!

xo
Hula

Author's Response: lol.

im glad you like Roger-- i love those minor characters in canon that you know just HAVE to be hot. lol.

:D thanks for reading!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by x__hullabalooI Never Knew You: I don't plan on waiting

27th March 2008:
Your story is hilarious! I was laughing out loud so much that everyone in this room is now staring at me like I'm crazy. Which I'm not. Heh heh (nervous laughter).

Anyways, so glad that there is finally a funny Remmy/OC story out there! Remus is my favorite Marauder. He's a God.

Teehee, I just had a mental picture of Remus standing on a cloud with a trident, and the sun is basking him in glory. :o)

Okay, I think this review has been long/crazy enough. Your story is absolutely amazing, so update soon! 10/10

xo
Hula

Author's Response: LOLLL!
Your review made me laugh and now I'm sure my cat is freaked out by my random bursts of laughter. ^_^
Remus is absolute favourite Marauder!
Thank you soooo much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by x__hullabalooMaggie: Who Said Detention Wasn't Dangerous?

26th March 2008:
Gahh!!!

This cliffie makes me sad.

xo
Hula

Author's Response: sorry

i would update, but that queue is closed

gah


 Report Review

Review #9, by x__hullabalooMaggie: I Like Floors. I think.

26th March 2008:
I like the last word of this chappie.

It's my favorite.

xo
Hula

Author's Response: i think that's nnngrhgh or something lol

i'm glad you like it

it's not my favourite though, my favourite is whop!


 Report Review

Review #10, by x__hullabaloo:

17th March 2008:
Sheesh. Her crazy Chinese grandparents are going to go bananas, aren't they?

Just wanted to applaud you for another amazing super fantabulous chappie! Oh, and good job on all the references to Saskia's Chinese heritage! I'm sort of Chinese (half, I s'pose), and as far as I know, you got everything right. :)

I'm hooked, so keep on updating!

xo,
Hula

Author's Response: Oh good, it's reassuring to hear that I'm not committing cultural blasphemy =D. I'm not Chinese, just know a bit of the language. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by x__hullabalooWe Gryffies: The Fraudulent Magician

16th March 2008:
Haha, intense chappie (but intense in a good way!). I can't wait until the next one is out!

Anyways, just wanted to say that this chapter was awesome and so is the whole story, so update soon.

xo
Hula

P.S. Is 713 James's favorite number? Because it keeps on popping up...

Author's Response: Thanks fo' reviewing, fo' shizz. I don't know if 713 is James's ultimate favorite number (he has many...4, 8, 15, 16, etc.), but it's a reference to Vault 713 in Sorcerer's Stone.

 Report Review

Review #12, by x__hullabalooWe Gryffies: Wise Advice From The Dobster

16th March 2008:
Haha! This is hilarious! I was laughing loudly through the whole thing, and everyone in the room was staring at me funny.

Okay, sorry I'm going crazy with this review. I just wanted to say that this is an awesome story. Keep updating!

xo
Hula

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. Sometimes I burst out laughing while writing this story, so I understand the funny looks you get =).

 Report Review

Review #13, by x__hullabalooOne Of The Guys: Prologue

10th March 2008:
I loveee loveee LOVEEE this chapter! Amazing and wonderful and super and... well, you get the picture.

Keep updating!
xo
Hula

 Report Review

Review #14, by x__hullabalooNonsense & Nonsensibility: Prologue: Great Expectations

10th March 2008:
Awesome story! I love how it's set in Remus's point of view-squeal-!
Keep up the great work!

xo
Hula

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I hope you aren't disappointed that it doesn't always stay in his point of view! I like to make it fluid, where I can flow into any pov that I wish. If it's ever confusing, just let me know! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by x__hullabalooDaydreaming: A Treasure Chest

10th March 2008:
That was a great chapter! I was laughing throughout the whole story.

Your idea is very original and I loved reading both chapters! Keep up the good work!

xo
Hula

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and I'll certainly try.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login